Originally posted by Devdas:
Originally posted by RQ:
why yuh numb...mom around or she pass on to the next life...meh wan gan 20+ yrs... Frown

So, so sorry...

for what..meh happy...she have betta life now...what i am today is partly due to her teachings...she was very wise...and enforced valuable..priceless principles in our lives...
Originally posted by RQ:
for what..meh happy...she have betta life now...what i am today is partly due to her teachings...she was very wise...and enforced valuable..priceless principles in our lives...
God bless...see mine wasn't wise...all she taught me was love...and sometimes I wonder if there was any wisdom in that...oh how I wished...
Originally posted by RQ:
God bless...see mine wasn't wise...all she taught me was love...and sometimes I wonder if there was any wisdom in that...oh how I wished...

there is also great wisdom in love...love all serve all...but with love comes learning...ma said...learning is the greatest asset to own...not material things like house, money, land...for when we die...all that is left behind..only learning will go and whatever karma we did...dharma was her first love... Smile
Originally posted by RQ:
there is also great wisdom in love...love all serve all...but with love comes learning...ma said...learning is the greatest asset to own...not material things like house, money, land...for when we die...all that is left behind..only learning will go and whatever karma we did...dharma was her first love... Smile
you are lucky too....
Originally posted by RQ:
yeh tu sach hai

this is a tune often played yearly for mother's day here...a tribute to moms...for our mothers..

You are too funny...I saw this and didn't think that I wanted to post that today.... Wink

for me mothers day is everyday...not just one day to visit and spend time with them...we honour our parents more if we cherish the wisdom they taught us and skills they practice in their daily lives...not dishonour their memory..by living a lifestyle she would disapprove of had she lived...my take...
Originally posted by RQ:
for me mothers day is everyday...not just one day to visit and spend time with them...we honour our parents more if we cherish the wisdom they taught us and skills they practice in their daily lives...not dishonour their memory..by living a lifestyle she would disapprove of had she lived...my take...

If I died a thousand times...and lived a thousand lives, I couldn't begin to imagine living life like she did. I couldn't aspire to...I wouldn't want to...I wouldn't want anyone to. Wink
Originally posted by RQ:
you are lucky too....

yuh tink suh..she mek meh gat fuh fass fuh dazs wid no food...honly fruits n milk... Razz till dis day meh gat fuh fass wan wan tyme...spec dayz meh memba wah she seh Wink
Originally posted by RQ:
yuh tink suh..she mek meh gat fuh fass fuh dazs wid no food...honly fruits n milk... Razz till dis day meh gat fuh fass wan wan tyme...memba Wink

fasting is good...I fast all the time...but for what I don't know....milk and fruits are all I need. Big Grin

Y yuh na know...iz good fi yuh health...cleanse the digestive tract as i now know...and harmonizes and rebalance the entire circulatory systemss...++++ clever