When a person speaks to another in terms of beauty they project a cultural imprinting over and above natural inclinations for some forms. Humans "see" with their minds also (innate inclination to certain forms) and hearts (the subtotal of the emotional attachment to cultural iconography ie virginal, family, religion)

Stormy:

* Bwoy haul yuh rass. Why you always have to complicate everything ?

QUESTION:

* When is the last time you paid your wife a genuine compliment on her appearance Stormy ? Be honest now---don't lie!

* A lot of men only pay compliments when they want a favor---like SEX.

Read this again:

When a man calls you  HOT---they look at your BODY.

When a man says you PRETTY---that look at your FACE.

When a man calls you GORGEOUS---they look at your CLOTHES.

But when they call you BEAUTIFUL----they see EVERYTHING.

* When last you used those adjectives Stormy ? How many decades ago ?LOL

Originally Posted by Chameli:
Originally Posted by antabanta:

i have come to the conclusion that if you love someone too much you lose them

if you love someone regardless of what they do

then they are taken away from you....

How do you love someone too much?

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...more than you ever thought possible to love

i am one of those kids who grew up thinking i hate the world...even when i met him, i hated the world...he taught me to love...and even to trust methinks

now doan bother me again unless u coming to buy me some expensive coffee and pastry

I think the question I mean to pose is how do you measure love to know when it's too much?

Was there three weeks ago . No plans to return till next year.

i have come to the conclusion that if you love someone too much you lose them

if you love someone regardless of what they do

then they are taken away from you....

How do you love someone too much?

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...more than you ever thought possible to love

i am one of those kids who grew up thinking i hate the world...even when i met him, i hated the world...he taught me to love...and even to trust methinks

now doan bother me again unless u coming to buy me some expensive coffee and pastry

I think the question I mean to pose is how do you measure love to know when it's too much?

Was there three weeks ago . No plans to return till next year.

Banna what u rass talkin deh is called....doin a short time.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

There was quite a gap between my first sexual experience with a female and my first love.

Oh BOy! Heeeeeere comes the tale of different size gaps.

Is now story turn sweet.

Is that. I man was having sex before I even tasted alcohol. I think we called it playing doctor and nurse in those days.

There was quite a gap between my first sexual experience with a female and my first love.

Oh BOy! Heeeeeere comes the tale of different size gaps.

Is now story turn sweet.

Is that. I man was having sex before I even tasted alcohol. I think we called it playing doctor and nurse in those days.

yeh dat's right, an sometimes dem nurse does even clean the syringe.

* No need to give an answer on this thread---but how many of you pride yourself in being a TRUE MAN ?

* You can answer this---what is the opposite of a TRUE MAN ?

This is a true account I'm going to tell.

Many years ago I loved a young woman dearly. She was beautiful and intelligent. She still is at 60. And we're simply friends now.

One moonlight evening, in those far gone years, she told me this:

A woman who has sex 100 times with one man is no different than a woman who has sex with 100 men just one time each. Bottom line: both have sex 100 times.

[]

A woman who has sex 100 times with one man is no different than a woman who has sex with 100 men just one time each. Bottom line: both have sex 100 times.

and you agreed with her?

so if a woman had sex 0000's times?

Chameli, I'm a broad minded person. I respected all my girlfriends' opinions. It's their body, and their sovereign right to do what they want.

I told that particular one I disagreed and we left it at that and continued our relationship until she migrated from Guyana.

Thereafter, after 35 years we correspond on and off just as ordinary friends.

I've never been a possessive person, not even in marriage. I accept people for what they are and don't try to change them.

Many years ago I loved a young woman dearly. She was beautiful and intelligent. She still is at 60. And we're simply friends now.

Gilbakka:

* If a woman told me that I would know right away that sex for her is purely a physical exercise and she is the kind of woman incapable of experiencing intimacy.

* You know what intimacy is, right ? It's not purely physical--intimacy much more than that---it's when you connect with your partner so deeply you feel like you can see into each other's soul---intimacy is like having an out of body sensation.

* DEEP STUFF!

* Listen! Having sex with a 100 different women is a physical exercise--it's just ordinary, commonplace, plain vanilla sex----but having sex with 1 woman 100 times---loyal and committed lovers can achieve intimacy.

* Look gilbakka the Rev is big on QUALITY. I have always viewed quality as more important than quantity. To use a baseball analogy---one home run is much better than 2 doubles.hahahahaha

* That's why I would choose one woman over 100 women any day if I were to have sex 100 times.

* That woman may have impressed a young gilbakka with her philosophy, but a quality guy like the Rev would not have been impressed.

* Keep posting gilbakka---you always have interesting stories to share.

See now with some business sense dem girls who wanna go with 100 different partners..100 times with the different partners at 100$ a shot ....10k..see wuh ah sayin.

Now 100 times with da same person obviously now deals gonna be made. $80 each time an every 10 da person get a freebie. Money lessen.

Now is if luv we talkin, its all free, welllllll....de men dem does have to pay for it somehow i tink.

Give it away free 100 times wit 100 different partner now seems dumb right?

Gilbakka:

* If a woman told me that I would know right away that sex for her is purely a physical exercise and she is the kind of woman incapable of experiencing intimacy.

* You know what intimacy is, right ? It's not purely physical--intimacy much more than that---it's when you connect with your partner so deeply you feel like you can see into each other's soul---intimacy is like having an out of body sensation.

* DEEP STUFF!

* Listen! Having sex with a 100 different women is a physical exercise--it's just ordinary, commonplace, plain vanilla sex----but having sex with 1 woman 100 times---loyal and committed lovers can achieve intimacy.

* Look gilbakka the Rev is big on QUALITY. I have always viewed quality as more important than quantity. To use a baseball analogy---one home run is much better than 2 doubles.hahahahaha

* That's why I would choose one woman over 100 women any day if I were to have sex 100 times.

* That woman may have impressed a young gilbakka with her philosophy, but a quality guy like the Rev would not have been impressed.

* Keep posting gilbakka---you always have interesting stories to share.

Rev, this Gilbakka has always been unconventional. Always the rebel, in and out my parents' home.

I have never chosen a woman with my parents' blessings. If the ladies were not older than me, they were Muslims, douglas or bovianders. Mrs G is a sunni Muslim.

While I admit to being judgemental very early in my rich romantic life, I quickly shed that attitude and became tolerant.

So, unlike you, I don't judge women by their personal preferences.

I have never preached to them about quantity, quality, or what intimacy means. Intimacy means different things to different people.

Each person derives happiness in her own fashion. I don't tell them do this or do that unless they ask my opinion. And my opinion is just an opinion, not an edict or law.

Gilbakka:

* You sound a tad displeased with the Rev's response above.

* This is what you said your lady friend told you:

A woman who has sex 100 times with one man is no different than a woman who has sex with 100 men just one time each. Bottom line: both have sex 100 times

* That woman would make a great call girl gilbakka.

BOTTOM LINE:

* To each his own---if a man is looking for only passion---then having sex with 100 different women might be the way to go.

* But if a man desires true love---the goals here are intimacy, commitment, etc----then 1 woman is the way to go.

* Anyway gilbakka, hope your lady friend matured mentally and found true love in her life.

Gilbakka:

* You sound a tad displeased with the Rev's response above.

* This is what you said your lady friend told you:

A woman who has sex 100 times with one man is no different than a woman who has sex with 100 men just one time each. Bottom line: both have sex 100 times

* That woman would make a great call girl gilbakka.

BOTTOM LINE:

* To each his own---if a man is looking for only passion---then having sex with 100 different women might be the way to go.

* But if a man desires true love---the goals here are intimacy, commitment, etc----then 1 woman is the way to go.

Anyway gilbakka, hope your lady friend matured mentally and found true love in her life.

She is still free, single and unengaged. And quite happy with her life as she told me recently. She is a career woman in the US in the e-commerce/IT business and travels extensively in and out the US.

Judging from her pic, she still looks fabulous.

She is still free, single and unengaged. And quite happy with her life as she told me recently. She is a career woman in the US in the e-commerce/IT business and travels extensively in and out the US.

Gilbakka:

* I must admit if she is, indeed, 60 then she has aged very nicely.

* By the way Bhai cain is now single and is looking to be hooked up. He'd much appreciate if you could link him up with your 60 year old friend. Bhai cain is attracted to older, experienced, adventurous women.LOL

Gilbakka:

* I must admit if she is, indeed, 60 then she has aged very nicely.

* By the way Bhai cain is now single and is looking to be hooked up. He'd much appreciate if you could link him up with your 60 year old friend. Bhai cain is attracted to older, experienced, adventurous women.LOL

Wrong picture, Rev. That's not the lady. My friend is lovelier.

If the woman in that photo sees it here, Amral or Riff may have to answer questions.

Gilbakka:

* There are 10 people who post on GNI and maybe 100 who read.

* Now, show some light heartedness and answer the question---would you introduce your lady friend to the newly single Bhai cain.

Gilbakka:

* There are 10 people who post on GNI and maybe 100 who read.

* Now, show some light heartedness and answer the question---would you introduce your lady friend to the newly single Bhai cain.

Why not? She and I smoked a joint once, for fun. Cain is welcome with his pouch and some leaves.

Gilbakka is practical and likes to simplify things.

Reminder: The topic of this thread is first love.

Gilbakka will not dissect and scrutinize a relationship to determine whether it's true love, puppy love, infatuation or whatever.

When two young persons say they love each other, at that material point in their lives they really do. During that period they really believe they're made for each other and no one else matters. They go to lengths to please each other and will resist outsiders' meddling.

Adults who look at two such young persons and dismiss their relationship as infatuation or not proper are not reading the tea leaves correctly. Adults who try to discourage such relationships are commiting errors of judgement. No wonder some young people reach for gramaxone, sleeping pills or a rope when forced to part with a lover.

Gilbakka wishes that parents and adult relatives, neighbours, etc would show some understanding and tolerance to young lovers and leave them alone. Let them work through their relationship by themselves and determine whether they are made for each other or whether their love was a passing flash in the pan. Some first loves last to old age, some fizzle out over time. But first love is first love, no matter what.

Gilbakka is practical and likes to simplify things.

Reminder: The topic of this thread is first love.

Gilbakka will not dissect and scrutinize a relationship to determine whether it's true love, puppy love, infatuation or whatever.

When two young persons say they love each other, at that material point in their lives they really do. During that period they really believe they're made for each other and no one else matters. They go to lengths to please each other and will resist outsiders' meddling.

Adults who look at two such young persons and dismiss their relationship as infatuation or not proper are not reading the tea leaves correctly. Adults who try to discourage such relationships are commiting errors of judgement. No wonder some young people reach for gramaxone, sleeping pills or a rope when forced to part with a lover.

Gilbakka wishes that parents and adult relatives, neighbours, etc would show some understanding and tolerance to young lovers and leave them alone. Let them work through their relationship by themselves and determine whether they are made for each other or whether their love was a passing flash in the pan. Some first loves last to old age, some fizzle out over time. But first love is first love, no matter what.

Correct.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Wow, Gilly has met some interesting characters. Anyone who reads the posts between you two can see she brought you to GNI to carry on the flame.  Don't kill me now.       

Obsy, just a point of clarification: No "she" brought me to GNI.

Like my friend Columbus, I discovered GNI while navigating cyberspace. Unlike Chris, I stayed in this New GNI World.