Originally posted by creative:
raymond i canot blame you for thinking within the box,you think like a kindergarden kid.Twenty five years ago if i told someone of this advance super highway,example we would be walking around with our cell phones and connecting with internet etc.they would doubt me.He did not get part of Lenora without $$$$$,taking the American Dream SCHEME in Guyana would definitly cost him,but Jealously is a Woman's curse but a thousand times worst in a man.Schemes,washing American $$$,Alledge Buddy build Provedence Cricket Ground,but who sold and who collect$$$$$.

well..at least you didn't deny the battie bwoy comment Smile
Originally posted by Na Cl:
How come the Friends are not addressing the NY Post articles.

After I read all the posting I am convinced that the NY Post had info and the FBI etc was watching many others surrounding with Mr. Ed.

PS
Is NY cricketers still visiting us in GT.

We were just getting a lot of FREE Money

makes no difference. He will have his day in court, no needs for trial by NY Post or any other media outlet.

Rember how everyone was ready throw the book at DSK, the mother from Florida and OJ. Let the law take it's course and don't convict the man without a full and fair hearing.
Originally posted by baseman:
Originally posted by Na Cl:
How come the Friends are not addressing the NY Post articles.

After I read all the posting I am convinced that the NY Post had info and the FBI etc was watching many others surrounding with Mr. Ed.

PS
Is NY cricketers still visiting us in GT.

We were just getting a lot of FREE Money

makes no difference. He will have his day in court, no needs for trial by NY Post or any other media outlet.

Rember how everyone was ready throw the book at DSK, the mother from Florida and OJ. Let the law take it's course and don't convict the man without a full and fair hearing.

bai...people allowed to have opinions yuh know...dats the way of life...suh ress yuh rass Smile
Originally posted by raymond:
i meant the letter written by his "friends" is pure malarkey. ahmad and his thieving cronies have no shame.

ah know what yuh mean gyal

oh, i thought you were asking if i was one of eddie's associates. i'm not, but i've had the displeasure of dealing with a few of them in real estate matters, and they were shady crooks.
There is no shame in business.
People are ignoring the real scoundrels, the actual man in the street buyers who involve themselves in these get rich schemes, and involve the realtors in their game. Also the crooked banks that finance these overvalued loans. Instead of arresting them, Obama bailed out these banks, allowing them to make even more obscene profits.
Originally posted by Mad Max:
People are ignoring the real scoundrels, the actual man in the street buyers who involve themselves in these get rich schemes,

the little guy on the street who ahmad and his ilk throw $20-30k their way on deals profiting $500-600k are pawns, like the little street drug dealers who peddle for a few bucks. best cut off the head of the beast.
Which little guy?
Do you understand the concepts of straw buyers?
It's people who actually own the houses selling it to their family at ridiculously inflated prices and have the banks finance it, and then walk away leaving the bank holding a worthless piece of real estate. All the realtor gets is a commission for sale.
The Jews and big companies do it all the time; only they don't walk away; they flip to another buyer at a tax writeoff on pennies for the dollar.
It's people who actually own the houses selling it to their family at ridiculously inflated prices and have the banks finance it, and then walk away leaving the bank holding a worthless piece of real estate. All the realtor gets is a commission for sale.

do YOU understand the concept of a straw buyer? yes, sometimes it is a relative or friend, but often is it some moron who doesn't care about having his credit trashed and looking to make a quick buck. they are recruited by the realtors and used for the sale. the realtor is often the one selling the property at the inflated price. the bank pays them off when a property "sells" for $700k, the realtor throws $30k the buyer's way, and the straw buyer just walks away from it.
Which little guy?
The Jews and big companies do it all the time; only they don't walk away; they flip to another buyer at a tax writeoff on pennies for the dollar.

Cheddie Goberdhan and his cohorts didn't make 25 million on commission only...
Ahmad expected to confess by Friday
July 27, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under News

US mortgage fraud investigationâ€Ķ

- put up five buildings for US$2.5M bail

Federal Agents in the United States have expressed quiet optimism that Guyanese businessman Ed Ahmad will confess to mortgage fraud by this weekend. This was contained in recent court documents seen by this newspaper.
Authorities in the US have subjected Ahmad to electronic monitoring as they continue to probe the fraud.
However court documents revealed that the electronic monitoring will cease after the necessary affidavits of confession of judgement are filed, which is expected to be done on or before Friday.
As a rule, US prosecutors normally accept plea bargains from persons against whom they have established airtight cases.

Ed Ahmad
From all indications, due to painstaking and diligent investigations, the prosecution has been able to secure enough evidence against Ahmad in the mortgage fraud scheme.
The businessman, who has several business interests both in the USA and Guyana, has since been placed on $2.5M bail, which he secured by pledging five New York properties.
The properties include one at 149-52 115st Street, South Ozone Park, New York, which is listed as owned by one Bibi Nazeema Ahmad.
The others listed at 107-14 and 107-18, both on Liberty Avenue, Ozone Park, New York and two more at 105-20 and 88-18 Liberty Avenue, Ozone Park, New York, are all owned by Ed Ahmad.
Yesterday Kaieteur News tried contacting Steven Kartagener, the attorney representing Ahmad in New York, but was only able to speak with his secretary.

Efforts were also made to contact US District Attorney Alexander Solomon who is representing the United States government.
US Federal Special Agent Bryan Trebelhorn has revealed in court documents how the Guyanese/American businessman fleeced a US lending agency “Countrywide Home Loans” of more than US$700,000 on two New York properties.
According to Trebelhorn, during 2006 and 2007, Ahmad participated in the preparation of approximately 163 mortgage loan applications to a lending agency, Countrywide Home Loans, for which Countrywide has suffered losses.
The special agent said in an affidavit that he has been working on mortgage fraud matters relating to Ahmad since 2007.

Ed Ahmad was arrested last Saturday at the John F Kennedy International Airport in New York by agents from the US Federal Bureau of Investigation, just after he had boarded a Delta Airlines flight to Guyana.
Originally posted by Pointblank:
Originally posted by SuperMike:
the man is innocent until proven guilty..i pray that all works out well for the bruda..we were on the same flight...guys please remember him in our duas ok

Is people like you who gives Muslim a bad name

No, this is what is wrong with the Muslim world.
They supporting bombing of mosques and killing innocent people but can't pray for their brother who may be innocent.
Originally posted by the new yorker:
the man is innocent until proven guilty..i pray that all works out well for the bruda..we were on the same flight...guys please remember him in our duas ok

prove it. what class was he sitting in?

I don't know why you so interested in this episode. Is it the lamborgini? I tell you my Porche Carrera is at your service!
Ahmad, Ravi Persaud, Peggy Persaud, Goberdhan, Killkenny etc. Are small fish. When you want to see big fish con men you have to see the likes of Jeffry Picower. That man did not spend one day in jail. He recently died of a heart attack in his Palm Beach mansion pool. His family return 7.5 billion of Madoff robbing money. Before he died Picower had worked out a deal with the prosecutors to return 1 billion US and the US government would forget everything he did. But after he died, his wife decided she and her kids can live on 1 billion so they returned all of the rest of the money.

Now Picower was a big fish that went free.
hay mikey, you are lucky you were just a hanger on and chronic soup licker and not a participant or it you would be Lady Wynonna to Big Bubba and Redneck Rufus a couple of years yourself.

The man was a greedy crook so no duas will help him.