Originally posted by Wally:
Ahmad, Ravi Persaud, Peggy Persaud, Goberdhan, Killkenny etc. Are small fish. When you want to see big fish con men you have to see the likes of Jeffry Picower. That man did not spend one day in jail. He recently died of a heart attack in his Palm Beach mansion pool. His family return 7.5 billion of Madoff robbing money. Before he died Picower had worked out a deal with the prosecutors to return 1 billion US and the US government would forget everything he did. But after he died, his wife decided she and her kids can live on 1 billion so they returned all of the rest of the money.

Now Picower was a big fish that went free.
He is dead. We do not know if he would be free. Maddox aint coming out. Indeed there are many in the top 1 percent who pocketed 3 trillion dollars in this economic crisis but that is because they know how to game the system.
Originally posted by creative:
You Guys are a bunch Kindergarden Kids dwelling on this kind of GAFFT.INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY.Let me check on an important Thread.
this is one case where I can say with 99 percent certainty that the dude is going to jail. He will have to plea or have his wife suffer long years behind bars. If he is half a man he would not let his wife go to jail.

His friends already squealed on him. Note when you folks were threatening to sue us on this site a decade ago for saying there was something wrong about ed; we said he will one day go to jail. Well time to pay the piper.

The man knew he was being watched yet he continued according to this incitement to raid the banks with his tried and true schemes. Hell, I said what these schemes were as decade ago because the community was saying what they were.

When one person get gypped, no one knows. When a long string of folks have the same thing happen to them, the story circulates. With all Guyanese being no more distant than 3 degrees of separation, that "understanding" seeps into the social ether and we all soon know where the foul dragons have their dungeons. Well, the dragon slayers have come. Put this in your pipe and smoke it; he is done for. Toasted well and ready for the chains.
He offended all women in Guyana.

He had a relationship with a minor in Guyana. The hotel manager threw him out of his hotel and locked the doors with a padlock.

The then Minister of Tourism "jumped in" and helped to sweep this sexual violation under the rug.

We will not forgive Edul Ahmad and his NYers (including Jack Bharat) and the Tourism Mininster

Originally posted by raymond:
looks like NA CL have it in for Ed...what about jack Bharat?
Ed is not a bad fella...why did he have to do things illegally to make money?...he seemed to do very well legally...I think...

greed and hubris thinking he was untouchable. you're right, it's puzzling to me too how someone with so many profitable, legitimate businesses would risk everything to make a few more bucks. stupid.
Originally posted by the new yorker:
Ed is not a bad fella...why did he have to do things illegally to make money?...he seemed to do very well legally...I think...

greed and hubris thinking he was untouchable. you're right, it's puzzling to me too how someone with so many profitable, legitimate businesses would risk everything to make a few more bucks. stupid.

he was also seemed to be a humble fella...although some of his cohorts are real pricks
Originally posted by Mad Max:
Who said he do anything illegally?

FBI

FBI is the biggest joke in this country, also biggest criminals.
The other day, they even had a fight with NYPD because one investigating a person and meanwhile the same person is a paid informer of the another one.
These guys look at CSI Miami too much.
Now you seem obsessed with the man wife.
If both go to jail, what happens to the yellow lamborgini?

for someone from down under...yuh sure know plenty bout Ed

We both shopped at the same place for our suits.
Believe it or not, the man was a celebrity in Asian fashion circles.
Who said he do anything illegally?

FBI

FBI is the biggest joke in this country, also biggest criminals.

they in Australia too?

All law enforcement across the globe are corrupt. This is why they all have their own IA.
I have worked with some of them.

he was also seemed to be a humble fella...although some of his cohorts are real pricks

The buck stops at the CEO level; that's the only thing not in his favor.

The mistake he made was being Guyanese and having too much Guyanese associates. If you are a businessman, I warn you: be careful of Guyanese clients/associates. See what happens right here on the forum.
Originally posted by SuperMike:
we were on the same flight...

Mike, it's interesting that you say you and Mr. Ed were on the same flight, yet according to the "Friends of Ed Ahmad" letter he never boarded the plane, nor even got so far as to check in. How did you know what flight he was on before he even received boarding documents?
The buck stops at the CEO level; that's the only thing not in his favor.

The mistake he made was being Guyanese and having too much Guyanese associates. If you are a businessman, I warn you: be careful of Guyanese clients/associates. See what happens right here on the forum.

he made his money off Guyanese...so there is plenty benefits for him having Guyanese clients and associates
Originally posted by SuperMike:
we were on the same flight...

Mike, it's interesting that you say you and Mr. Ed were on the same flight, yet according to the "Friends of Ed Ahmad" letter he never boarded the plane, nor even got so far as to check in. How did you know what flight he was on before he even received boarding documents?

Same flight doesn't mean you are in a plane seat.
Mike should give you a good busing down for your fassness!
Same flight doesn't mean you are in a plane seat.
Mike should give you a good busing down for your fassness!

i never said it was. i think you need to slow down and read a bit more carefully. you keep tripping over yourself by moving too "fass." i simply asked him HOW he knew which flight EA was on if Ahmad never made it on the plane, nor checked in. did he have a premonition? did a little birdie tell him? was it a part of his horoscope that day? hmmm?
How do you know when Jagdeo is on a flight to New York? Or when Prince William is on a flight to Canada?
You on the same flight?

OHHHH, so now Mr. Ed is considered a Head of State or Royalty? Could you have come up with a dumber comparison?

Btw, I DON'T know when those men are on flights.
How do you know when Jagdeo is on a flight to New York? Or when Prince William is on a flight to Canada?
You on the same flight?

OHHHH, so now Mr. Ed is considered a Head of State or Royalty? Could you have come up with a dumber comparison?

Btw, I DON'T know when those men are on flights.

But I know, and many others do.
So you see, you still have much to learn.

The Porshe Carrera is always available for loan to you. Drive around a bit and you will see what you can learn.
Originally posted by D2:
He will have to plea or have his wife suffer long years behind bars. If he is half a man he would not let his wife go to jail.

D, i get what you're saying, but she should go to jail. check out her shenanigans on the public records and you'll see she's just as guilty as he is.
I am just saying that is one of the ways they will squeeze him.
But I know, and many others do.
So you see, you still have much to learn.

that's pretty sad that that is the pinnacle of what you "know." what's sadder is that you brag about knowing nonsense.

The Porshe Carrera is always available for loan to you. Drive around a bit and you will see what you can learn.

you seem to place a lot of value on the type of car you drive. you also seem to think everyone in the world is a criminal (apparently, including yourself). those are not the types of lessons i wish to learn from you or anyone. i feel kinda sorry for you. Frown