Well..summer gone, Fall is  here n soon winter will arrive ….

n d year done ..just like that..

wht to look fwd to now??

FOR ME:—

my baby girl will be 27 on Oct 4th..)I was 7 whn i have my 1st kid, married at 24) ..smh

Thanksgiving (Canadian)..

I am considering thinking of Jca trip Oct 31-Nov 4th to join my cuz from NJ for her 70th bday..will decide in a week’s time (I am on vac Oct 24-Nov 12 )

My 65th Nov 6

USA TG

then IT is CHRISTMAS .

.in 8 wks time, I have to bring out the Xmas decorations n tree for the girls to set up..

n then NEW YEAR 2025..(this boggles my mind ..2025?? OMG)

u guys b gals have a wonderful start of Fall 2024

cheers

(I left out Halloween as dont really apy attention to that)

I trimmed my roses, hydrangeas, Rose of Sharrons and other shrubs. Pulled out the tomatoes and cucumbers etc.... Put 10bags out for kurb pick up. Gotta service the  Snow Blower for the dreaded white stuff.

@Mitwah posted:

I trimmed my roses, hydrangeas, Rose of Sharrons and other shrubs. Pulled out the tomatoes and cucumbers etc.... Put 10bags out for kurb pick up. Gotta service the  Snow Blower for the dreaded white stuff.

We havent done that as yet..

too much  rain this week

Lynn

True dat, Irfy tek off an gone.

So Fri gone I overheard a conversation I was gonna have a pair of strippers for my birthday so early afternoon I go take a shower an smell up nice nice after with some Halston cologne after gettin all dressed up an ting.

Eh eh, evening come and I start gettin all excited fo peep some action suddenly family show up with the gran children dem. As it turned out what I got were a pair of slippers. Stupps..waste of expensive Halston.

@cain posted:

True dat, Irfy tek off an gone.

So Fri gone I overheard a conversation I was gonna have a pair of strippers for my birthday so early afternoon I go take a shower an smell up nice nice after with some Halston cologne after gettin all dressed up an ting.

Eh eh, evening come and I start gettin all excited fo peep some action suddenly family show up with the gran children dem. As it turned out what I got were a pair of slippers. Stupps..waste of expensive Halston.

Oh noooooo!

suh wha happen wid dem strippaz??

Strippaz n slippaz rhyming deh bai

Lynn