Hope all is well with everyone. I am doing ok, got to keep busy or I get into trouble with the wifey. So who has been good and who has been bad lately?
saw the weather for this week this morning, damn it will be cold all week. Rock salt and ice melters are still in demand, as fast as we are getting stock it is selling out.
Good Morning , Happy to hear from you. It is a very cold week again . hope it warm up by Sat, we have our Snow ball [Christmas Party]
I have being very good [No good]
* It's a national holiday in the US.
* Not too cold---38F/3C----actually that is cold.
* Good to see amral getting back to normal----wives can be very demanding---they have needs too.
* Anyway, amral now understands this saying:
* THIS TOO SHALL PASS.
* We never feel down forever----neither do we feel elated forever.
flipping place cold today rass
* It gets colder later in the week.
* Temp tomorrow in NYC will be 12F/-11C
* We also expect 6 inch(15 cm) snow.
* The farmer's almanac was dead right---they said bitterly cold winter.
Thank God for Florida!
A very good afternoon to all!
Florida is the place to be today
yall rub it in
Florida comes with some bragging rights
When hurricane season comes around, Riya will be singing a different song.
I did say "some" bragging rights
* Hope Riya is aware of the old saying "THIS TOO SHALL PASS"
* It may be warm and sunny in the sunshine state today.
* BUT---- BUT------ BUT
* There it is.
Observer, SOME Florida peeps even have hurricane parties!
Good Morning , Happy to hear from you. It is a very cold week again . hope it warm up by Sat, we have our Snow ball [Christmas Party]
ShanB, Christmas Party?
She saw your avatar and is still in the Christmas spirit.
ShanB, Christmas Party?
She saw your avatar and is still in the Christmas spirit.
Observer, I also noticed my Christmas pic It's not a priority right now to change
ShanB, Christmas Party(in January)?
* Ask amral--he's an honest bwoy--he'll tell you about his fellow Canadians.
ShanB, Christmas Party(in January)?
* Ask amral--he's an honest bwoy--he'll tell you about his fellow Canadians.
Hey Rev!
I did not say January! There should be a GNI law against changing someone's post. I know you meant no harm, though
Are you suggesting that other Canadian "bwoys" are not honest?
Hey Rev! I did not say January!
ACTUALLY SOME BUSINESSES AND ORGANIZATIONS HAVE CHOSEN TO COME LATE TO THE (CHRISTMAS) PARTY AND ARE HOLDING THEM IN JANUARY
December is typically when staff enjoy a cocktail of office Christmas parties, festive team lunches and client drinks, followed in the New Year by vows of abstinence and resolutions to hit the gym. The calorie counting may have to be delayed this year, however, due to a rise in companies holding their annual celebrations in January.
The Christmas party has been making a comeback after the corporate belt-tightening that followed the financial crisis. But venues and event organisers say that there has been an increase in bookings outside the premium party period, with the season starting earlier in November and stretching into January.
http://www.independent.co.uk/n...s-party-8975103.html
OK! Shan's Snowball[Christmas] party in January makes sense.
PS. Sorry about the January inclusion Mira--didn't mean anything untoward-----initially I was also surprised by a Christmas party----in January---but now I know better.
Is when so dem people does hode their Valentine's day functions in May because flowers get lil cheaper then.Spring sale tarass.
Some companies gettin cheap tarass soon time dem dance hall an so gonna ketch on and take their prices out until Jan 31st and is what dem gonna do den? Mek a Chrismus party on a Feb date hahaaaaaa..
hahahha.
Its the right name snow Ball cause we will be having a snow storm this weekend . lol
Have a great day all Cause I will .
marning brr brrr brrrr i am freezing
* The Big Apple(NYC) is freezing----27F/-3C.
* And will be socked with up to a foot(30.48 cm) of snow today.
* I love when it snows.
this year the winter is hard on meh body rass
* You're wearing the wrong coat.
* The farmer's almanac was 100% right---this will be a bitterly cold winter.
* Part of the sun went to sleep.
* Listen! Treat yourself to a Men's Langford Parka, Goose winter parka coat.
* That will warm you up.
NO matter how warm the coat may be---you also need the right hat to cover the head and ears----this one does the trick.
* Hope Riya is aware of the old saying "THIS TOO SHALL PASS"
* It may be warm and sunny in the sunshine state today.
* BUT---- BUT------ BUT
* There it is.
I wouldn't laugh too hard, remember the last couple years hurricanes skirted pass FL and headed straight to the north
irene......Sandy....ring any bell? But that too shall pass
Oh and good morning!
I wouldn't laugh too hard, remember the last couple years hurricanes skirted pass FL and headed straight to the north
irene......Sandy....ring any bell? But that too shall pass
ha ha ha ha ha
* Arrite! Arrite Riya! You have me laughing here.
* Nice sense of humor you have there.
* Listen! Irene and Sandy were once in a blue moon occurrence for us in the Northeast.
* Next time you visit us--you'll see we have recovered.
* We are even hosting the SUPER BOWL in 2 weeks.
* GO Peyton Manning and DENVER BRONCOS.
* Oh by the way---12 inches in we rass today---but it's lovely outside---always beautiful when it snows.
New York City sucks! The big apple is getting rotten
* There is a reason 55 million tourists visited NYC last year.
* NYC is lively, exciting, exhiliarting, electrifying.
* Of course, for those struggling to make a living or for those living from paycheck to paycheck---NYC can be tough.
* There is a lot of poverty in NYC---millions on welfare and food stamps and Medicaid.
* But if you have the financial wherewithal---there is no place with the sophistication of NYC----and I have done my share of travelling.
* And please don't tell me about all the modern buildings and structures you have seen in Dubai or where else you have gone.
* Many of those places are culturally boring.
Lil snowflakes, and 97 flights cancelled at JFK, grrrrrrmph!
OK TI! Now I understand your frustration---you're stuck at JFK----thanks to the foot of snow we're getting.hahahaha
* Listen! Have a cup of java and enjoy the snow.
* There is a reason 55 million tourists visited NYC last year.
Pish posh! last year FL welcomed more than 72 million visitors. What does that say about us? People like Mickey Mouse?
Listen, I lived and worked in NYC for years and besides mid to parts of lower Manhattan, elsewhere sucks. I just got back and it's still the same.
Riya in NY! I saw a fight between 2 Guyanese females in Liberty Avenue last week, they were arguing who wear what shoes, and who barefoot
nuff Guyanese expletives! I wonder.....
Btw, I like Mickey!
lol! Darn, I was hoping no GNIers would be passing by! We were arguing about Uggs! I said I wasn't gonna be caught dead in 'em