Originally Posted by TI:

Lil snowflakes, and 97 flights cancelled at JFK,  grrrrrrmph!

OK TI! Now I understand your frustration---you're stuck at JFK----thanks to the foot of snow we're getting.hahahaha

* Listen! Have a cup of java and enjoy the snow.

then I can't fall asleep on this hard floor now.

Originally Posted by Riya:

Pish posh! last year FL welcomed more than 72 million visitors. What does that say about us? People like Mickey Mouse?

Listen, I lived and worked in NYC for years and besides mid to parts of lower Manhattan, elsewhere sucks. I just got back and it's still the same.

Riya:

* I agree with you---there is a lot of poverty---poor people---and poor neighborhoods in New York.

* The quality of life for the ordinary people suck---FL is waaaay better for ordinary folks.

* BUT THERE IS ANOTHER SIDE TO NEW YORK.

* You said you recently paid us a visit riya.

* THANKS FOR VISITING.

* Now Riya! Did you see a Broadway show while you were in NY ? I saw Jersey Boys recently and have tickets to Motown the musical in February.

* Did you do any shopping at Bergdorf Goodman ?

* Did you visit any of our Museums ?

* How about the Bowery Ballroom---it's one of the best music spots in NYC---did you check it out ?

* What about our great restaurants ? How many did you check out ?

* SO WHAT DO YOU DO DURING YOUR VISIT TO NEW YORK RIYA ?

Originally Posted by chameli:
Originally Posted by Amral:

I cannot afford to live in Florida bai

not true my dear...you can do anything you set your mind to

i am just scared to live there...crocs, alligators, snakes etc

caz if i move there it will be in the country area not the city life

um, for the longest while I haven't heard about people being attacked in the rural areas by any reptiles. You will be safe. Just saying

Originally Posted by chameli:

Rev, i lived in my condo for 17 yrs (my parents live in it now) and love living in the house way more than the condo.  Amral also owns a condo and understands how it works yet i believe he too will say he loves living in his house

* I live in NYC---there aren't any houses on the Island of Manhattan

* And if there were houses---I'd still hate shoveling snow and mowing the lawn--and fixing the furnace.

Good morning!

Rev, you can always pay someone to do those things

I got Manuel, Miguel and Pedro

ha ha ha ha

* So you employ illegal Mexicans to do the hard work, huh Riya ?

* You better not run for Governor of Florida----voters will find out you hired illegals.

Rev,

You are stereotyping. Not all Mexicans are illegals.

No one said anything about them being illegals. See how you like to assume?

riya:

* Rev just engaging in a little playful and harmless teasing.

* I know you are not a hypersensitive or thin-skinned woman.

* I wont try that shyt with some women---that would get me in some serious hot water.hahaha

How about putting up with 35 below zero windchill temp? The public schools are all closed today.

skelly:

* Is weh the rass you live--North pole ?

* But seriously, that is some seriously cold you got there in MN---stay warm.

Rev, we bin pun national news yestaday on CBS.

No one said anything about them being illegals. See how you like to assume?

riya:

* Rev just engaging in a little playful and harmless teasing.

* I know you are not a hypersensitive or thin-skinned woman.

* I wont try that shyt with some women---that would get me in some serious hot water.hahaha

Its all good

I have a mix

Manuel and Miguel are my lawn guys. Pedro, a cubano, is my pool boy

Its all good

I have a mix

Manuel and Miguel are my lawn guys. Pedro, a cubano, is my pool boy

* Well! Well! Well!

* Aren't you living the high life in the Sunshine state ?

* A lot of folks in my field have set up shop in Palm Beach----here's is a recent article:

http://www.businessinsider.com...es-palm-beach-2014-1

* In Florida you have no individual income tax---no estate tax---no capital gains tax---no state tax---you folks only pay Federal taxes.

* That article may be right---the Rev is a schmuck for paying all this NY state tax.

* And in return I get to freeze my balls off in the winter.

* By the way, I noticed you willingly mentioned the names of the pool boy and the lawn boys---I was tempted to ask you for the names of the other lucky guys who provide service to the daring and adventurous riya---but that, I figure, may be crossing the line.

People can bash FL all they want---My quality of life improved tenfold compared to my life in NY.

Hey riya:

* I believe you 100% regarding the 1000%(10X) improvement in your quality of life.

* Here is a reminder of your old hang out in NYC--Richmond Hill, Queens---is that TI in that photo hiding behind that tree ?

* Today you have in Florida acres of manicured lawn, an Olympic sized pool, and a chauffeured Bentley. That is quality of life, yes.hahahaha

* But seriously---quality of life is always determined by the quality of your thoughts---and definitely since you migrated to Florida----you have been thinking sweet, loving, relaxing, serene thoughts---back in NY it was mostly stressful thoughts----maybe you hated your job---hated the crowded subways---hated the neighborhood you lived in---hated the neighbors----that Jasmattie lady from Lusignan, East Coast----she was always jealous of the way you dressed for work.----NY was, indeed, stressful.

* ENJOY FLORIDA FOR LIFE RIYA.