Valentine day is every day for me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZABaUWSosU

Dilshaad tha ke phool khilenge bahaar mein
i hoped that flowers will bloom in spring
Maara gaya gareeb isi aitbaar mein
that expectation is what got me

Yo Mitts:

* I have listened to that lovely song numerous times and always enjoyed it, but I never understood the meaning until you posted the translation.

* THANKS.

* Keep up with your hindi studies bhai. You'll enlighten us some more.

* By the way that Sadhna---she's a sensuous woman.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

* I agree every day should be a loving day, but as you know ksazma---women think differently---for them some days are more loving and more special than others---and V day is one of those days.

kaszma: Fortunately not my woman.

Bwoy ksa:

* You are, indeed, blessed.

* Looks like you picked a contented, serene, dignified woman from Fyrish village, canjie, Black bush polder, Leonara or one of those lovely places in Guyana.

* Is ra$s you woulda face if you picked a TOWN GIRL.hahahaha

* I agree every day should be a loving day, but as you know ksazma---women think differently---for them some days are more loving and more special than others---and V day is one of those days.

kaszma: Fortunately not my woman.

Bwoy ksa:

* You are, indeed, blessed.

* Looks like you picked a contented, serene, dignified woman from Fyrish village, canjie, Black bush polder, Leonara or one of those lovely places in Guyana.

* Is ra$s you woulda face if you picked a TOWN GIRL.hahahaha

Yuh rass mad. me gyal nah no country gyal.

do sitaaron kaa jameen par

two stars on earth

hai milan aaj kee raat

shall meet this night

muskuraataa hain ummeedon kaa chaman aaj kee raat

the awaiting night is smiling

rang laaee hain mere dil kee lagan aaj kee raat

my heart's success has spread colors

saaree duniyaan najar aatee hain dulhan aaj kee raat

the whole world seems to look like a bride this night

husnawaale teree duniyaan mein koee aayaa hain

dearest beauty, someone's arrived in ur life

tere didaar kee hasarat bhee koee laayaa hain

someone's also got ur love

tod de, tod de, parade kaa chalan aaj kee raat

hope someone breaks the curtains for this night

jin se milane kee tamannaa thee wahee aate hain

he who was awaited is to be arriving

chaand taare meree raahon mein bichhe jaate hain

moon and the stars spread along all the way

choomataa hain mere kadamon ko gagan aaj kee raat

the sky is touching my feet this night

Yuh rass mad. me gyal nah no country gyal.

* Watch yuh rass bai. Rev's woman is a country bumpkin. And she mo cosmopolitan and sophisticated than any TOWN GAL.hahahaha

Rev, it's not funny. I tried to PM you but I am blocked.

Your statements can always be referenced.

Bumpkin

• An awkward, unsophisticated person; a yokel
  • A person who is not very intelligent or interested in culture
  • An unsophisticated country person
  • A clumsy or stupid country person; a country bumpkin.

Mitwah:

* Thanks for helping the Rev improve his vocabulary.

* Regarding my "country bumpkin" comment above, did you see the smiley icon() after country bumpkin ?

* "Country bumpkin" was used in JEST---it was used jokingly.

* By the way, did you also check the meaning of COSMOPOLITAN and SOPHISTICATED, which I also used to describe my wife ?

* Anyway Mitwah, thanks for your research and thanks for enlightening me about the true meaning of Bumpkin.

I SAW THIS AD FOR PyjamaGram.Com on Page 99 of the March 2014 Automobile Magazine

* Anybody ever checked out that site---click on the link:

http://www.pajamagram.com/Default.aspx

* IT SAYS SEND THE GIFT OF RELAXATION.

* Like if you guys have a secret mistress---you may want to secretly send her a pyjama without the main mistress knowing.

* Oh wait a minute--I may have that wrong----a pyjama is what you get the wife---the mistress gets diamonds, right ?hahahaha

Mitwah:

* Thanks for helping the Rev improve his vocabulary.

* Regarding my "country bumpkin" comment above, did you see the smiley icon() after country bumpkin ?

* "Country bumpkin" was used in JEST---it was used jokingly.

* By the way, did you also check the meaning of COSMOPOLITAN and SOPHISTICATED, which I also used to describe my wife ?

* Anyway Mitwah, thanks for your research and thanks for enlightening me about the true meaning of Bumpkin.

Rev, I was more focused on the derogatory "Bumpkin".

cosmopolitan - a sophisticated person who has travelled in many countries; belonging to all the world; not limited to the politics, interests, or prejudices of one part of the world.

As you can see, the two statements are diabolically opposed and the word "sophisticated" is redundant.

I know, Meri Choti Baheen is attractive, honest, intelligent, and cultured. You are  proof that opposites do attract.

Have a great day.  

Originally Posted by chameli:

Rev, i have always maintained that i am the mistress...

i am happy if his soul lies within me and even happier when his body...ahhhhhh,never mind

Chameli:

* Lemme be serious here.

* Any man who wants to keep the flame burning in his marriage or in a long term relationship must treat his wife or partner like a mistress.

* Let's be honest after years of marriage----things can get a bit monotonous and mundane.

* But when a man chooses to treat his wife or long term partner like a mistress----boringness and monotony flies out the window.

* HE KEEPS THAT FLAME BURNING---just by treating his woman like a mistress.

Originally Posted by Villagebelle:

so far February is no different than January.....dark, snowy and cold!!

hubby and I cleaned snow for over an hour yesterday!

but in a few days we are off to someplace where I can enjoy some warmth and pampering for a whole week!!

VB, enjoy your pampering! Have fun in the sun