Personally I prefer Bonnie Tyler's version, nice raspy voice, plus she's a woman
1980 was the year I came to Canada, I was exposed to an entire new line of music here. My first station I listened to was CKFM, now it is MIX FM I think. I rememer the DJ, Don Daynard, I liked his taste in music, After he moved to another station I also moved to that station.
The group ABC, Men at Work some of my fav from 80's.
There is a group also, all male that was popular in the 80's I cannot remember them now. They had a few good hits, I dont even remember the title of some of the songs. But the lead singer voice is still in my head.
quote:There is a group also, all male that was popular in the 80's I cannot remember them now. They had a few good hits, I dont even remember the title of some of the songs. But the lead singer voice is still in my head
Nice hint.
When this song came out I man told a chick it was my number one tune and she stchew up she teet pon me.quote:Originally posted by bird:
SADE- Smooth operator
This thread call to mind after lunches in The Dark....sigh....
quote:Originally posted by cain:quote:There is a group also, all male that was popular in the 80's I cannot remember them now. They had a few good hits, I dont even remember the title of some of the songs. But the lead singer voice is still in my head
I am googling trying to see if I can get the name
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=pop+groups+from+the+80%27s&meta=
Nice hint.
I love this one
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87XDG3Tdbqw&feature=related
quote:Originally posted by cain:
Personally I prefer Bonnie Tyler's version, nice raspy voice, plus she's a woman
Cain Bonnie is truly a great artist..
Aww Amral rass bai u proper know some good tunes... this is great we tend to forget some of these great groups and or artists..totally enjoying it.. love to see u ova here abit more.. we now need RC rocks!!
Yeah these songs are very great to relive old times.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfLEc09tTjI
Here's one of my favorite bands from the 80's. Their album "Violator" has to be one of the best of that decade. Saw them in Madison Sq Garden, great concert.
Depeche Mode - Policy of Truth
I crank this song up on my IPod and play it in the car. It sounds incredible. There's a lot of little percussion sounds in the background - just wicked.
Johnny Hates Jazz - Shattered Dreams
quote:Originally posted by IK:
i am enjoying the songs here, great job and please some Lionel Richie, thank you.
has he had any hits lately? He was a very good singer who made it very big when he went solo.
The man gat some thick lips though.
quote:Originally posted by Pink Panther:
Samantha Fox - Touch Me
There was some uproar about this song when it came out.
i had liked his hair back then, don't think there has been a recent song of his, loved "just for you", bk then i had loved 'say you say me', 'all night long', 'stuck on you' and 'you are'.quote:Originally posted by amral:quote:Originally posted by IK:
i am enjoying the songs here, great job and please some Lionel Richie, thank you.
has he had any hits lately? He was a very good singer who made it very big when he went solo.
The man gat some thick lips though.
quote:Originally posted by Pink Panther:
[IMG]anet Jackson- What Have You Done For Me Lately[/IMG]
Mikey fix this .. not highlight for listening
Big hug...love it love it..