antabanta posted:

from the "black people this" and "coolie people that" mentality?

Honest discussion as to why people express this level of distrust.  It is often stated that Guyanese as individual tolerate each other and at times even get on well.

Its a group reaction because there has been a history of ethnic patronage and exclusion with BOTH the PNC/APNU and the PPP guilty of this. 

Statements like "I only gun hire PNC" and "we gun tek back Guyana" are where the problem lies.  And this statements are made because politicians pander to the sentiments of their base.  BOTH blacks/mixed and Indians feel excluded and blame ethnic favoritism and racism at institutional levels.  Doesn't matter whether its Muneshwars or the GDF.

antabanta posted:

Doesn't happen in Guyana or wherever Guyanese live, only on GNI. 

Hmm and yet a few weeks ago we saw "coolie people party" and "black man party" fully in action. 

One didn't need to wait for the election results to be announced to know which district/municipality each party was going to win. Just a knowledge of where blacks and Indians dominate would have been sufficient to predict.

The PPP is about to name its presidential candidate. NOT ONE black name was mentioned. At least the PNC now has an Indian mayor of GT but its leadership as a hole is equally ethnically biased.

Guyanese who live outside of Guyana are merely reflecting what is happening inside Guyana and I see no evidence that the voting patterns of 20 y/o voters is different from those who are 40 or 60 or 80.

antabanta posted:
. I always thought the same as you but this coming from a 30-something Guyanese, educated male was unsettling.

Just the type of person who one would think would work in a diverse environment so should feel more comfortable with others.

I expect a similar comment from an educated  black person entering a rural Indian environment.

If all lives matter, why do your people emphasize "black lives"? I am not SMFH.

Because you don't think that black lives matter and need to be reminded of that.

I attacked Volda's silly remarks because of how it will be seen by non blacks.   Even though she and ronan will argue that she didn't just mean black people because the PNC is majority black her remarks will be interpreted by many non blacks AND blacks as being ethnically exclusionary. Some blacks citing a need for revenge against how the PPP treated them.

You will never attack a silly Jagdeo remark because you don't care the slightest about how blacks will feel about it.  When you do then you can scream about all lives matter. 

antabanta posted:

We already know all lives matter. The motive for the BLM movement is that black lives do NOT seem to matter.

It's a matter of perception.

Not really. You would have to be blind and deaf not to notice the blatant discrimination and vicious prejudice perpetrated upon one segment of society by another.

Yes the GDF and Muneshwars syndrome.  Whether or not this is intentional both institutions show ethnic imbalance and so its no surprise that some will see these as ethnically biased.

Your argument doesn't hold water. If black lives matter organization look in their own backyard and do believe in what they preach, why don't they protest the gun violence of blacks against blacks? How come this does not matter to them? How come when they slaughter policemen, black lives don't matter? Only when a white cop justifiable shoots a black man, they protest?

Blacks do organize around gun violence as indicated by the numerous "anti gun" and "violence interrupter" programs which exist in many communities. Also attempting to work with the police to have community based policing.  Of course if FOX TV is your news source about blacks you don't know this.

But unless you equate a criminal with a police officer I think that you are making a false equivalency. 

Last night there was a shooting in the Bronx.  One of the suspects was shot by the cops and NOT ONE PERSON IS protesting.

Last week a black woman was dragged around the floor as if she was a mop simply because she sat on the floor after waiting hours in a gov't office and some civil servant wanted to display how much power she had. I bet it was a she and maybe a black woman at that.  Were any cops dealt with for frightening a 1 y/o baby and potentially injuring it? NO!

If certain cops behave like criminals then how can black communities trust them to deal with the real criminals?  That is the dilemma that many in high crime communities face.  Shot by gangs or shot by the police who are supposed to protect them from the gangs!

GNI is not a racist place.  Ask Django and Mitwah.  Every now and then Carib goes off the deep end but that’s about it.

And never those who perpetrate myths of black criminality, laziness, etc.  Inclusive of your Bharat Jagdeo.

You cannot even state what I say is racist.  News for you. Claiming that anti black racism exists among Indians is a FACT.  Claiming that a high level of ethnic exclusionary behavior (AKA clannishness) exists among Indians is a fact and one only need to see the historic treatment of Douglas.

However the reality on the ground in GY is that PNC purged Indos from jobs on ascending to the throne, and treated the Indo sugar workers as second class citizens. Similar claims have been made of the PPP.

If the "we" refers to the Guyanese public at large, as long people vote race rather than issues, then again they are back to square one.

No mention that the PPP purged blacks from leadership and callously allowed thousands of blacks to be dumped on the breadline in the bauxite areas.

Of course not. In your world black lives no NOT matter.  Then you are shocked when blacks want revenge.  Its tit for tat and until honesty prevails it will continue.

i HAVE AND WILL always VOTE FOR THE BETTER PARTY. You do not have to be Einstein to know the PPP is way ahead of the violent, demonic PNC!!

Guyana has 6 races. Guyana does not belong to PPP. 

You get a picture of the mindset of some here when they have to clarify who "we" is. I always thought that here on GNI, the "we" meant Guyanese. Wasted a whole thought there.

Guyanese don't have, and have never had a collective notion of "we".  In the colonial era each race was confined to specific occupations. Blacks could teach but couldn't work as bank managers.  And similar exclusions also applied to Indians and Amerindians.

 The PNC got elected on failed promises. Now we will see if the people fire them or stick to racial politics.

And here is why blacks will vote race, or simply not vote.  The PPP is about hostility towards blacks and the other parties cannot win.

So they will vote APNU.  Indians will similar vote PPP.

Its interesting how each ethnic group exhorts the other to abandon their tribal party when both of the tribal parties are equally sordid.

The AFC came along and many refused to endorse their "non racial" identity as they feared that if they don't vote for their tribe the other side will win.

When Guyanese are released from ethnic paranoia then this problem will cease.  It will only end when Guyanese make a deliberate and conscious decision for it to end.

Ayuh stop the bitching, go and shop some Xmas gifts for the family and friends . Guyana will survive from now to the next hundreds years, the people that stay and fight are Patriots , and you Keyboard warriors overseas are considered Cowards.

Just look right in your front yard in North America there are injustices and racial divide, do something where it matters, the Guyanese Coolie or Blackman don't ask for your help, they can manage.

antabanta posted:
Tola posted:
antabanta posted:

During a lengthy stay in GY, we addressed  this question to teachers, who  seem to feel the existing Guyanese environment creates this continuous situation of racism and disharmony. 

They feel if hundreds of children are taken from Guyana to neutral countries to be influenced by that society and  when they return to Guyana as adults, it might start to create a change of harmony, by them possible becoming leaders. 

For example, most Guyanese overseas lives together  in Toronto, New York and London and are continually influenced by the existing Guyanese atmosphere, as displayed on GNI.

But some that live in areas for decades and are  influenced by harmonious societies,  have difficulty understanding the selfishness and racism that is happening in Guyana and GNI.

This is not a criticism, but an observation.   

You don't know of any Guyanese living in Guyana who do not display racism?

Unfortunately, the only people we found who did not display racist attitudes in GY,  were the US Peace Corps volunteers.

We dealt with both Indian and African [majority] schools, where some teachers favour their own race students.  In one 'Indian' school, with the head teacher approval,  African students were not selected for the cricket tournament, even though they were excellent players.  We threatened to take away the cricket equipment, before they included African students.  Their reason for excluding African students is too degrading to mention here.

The problem is also at public hospitals where favouritism is shown  to their own race.

So we can see the young being influenced by a dislike of the other race from a young age.

While invited for dinner at a doctor family residence, he almost threw a  beer bottle at the television of a person of another race he did not like. Until his wife said you have to buy the next  television.

The last sustenance in my last post is about myself. I live for five decades in a town isolated for other Guyanese and when I occasionally see family members in Toronto, NY and London, I have difficulty understanding their racist and selfish attitudes.

Ours might be an ideal town to influence Guyanese youth with courtesy, respect and compassion, who might some day return to Guyana and become leaders.

Here, I could leave my $5K camera on the table at a large social gathering, go use the washroom and come back to find it where I left it.       In GY I have to hide my small point and shoot camera, so I don't get hit on the head for it.       

Just look right in your front yard in North America there are injustices and racial divide, do something where it matters, the Guyanese Coolie or Blackman don't ask for your help, they can manage.

I for one comment on what happens in NA as well.  But this is about Guyana and so this is what we will discuss.

I also suggest that you know nothing if you think that Guyanese in Guyana don't ask overseas Guyanese for help. School burns down and some gov't minister (under both gov'ts) is trotting around NYC, TO or FL begging the Guyana Diaspora for help.  Not to mention the greedy relatives who think that all their family in North America must do is to feed and house them.

GNI is not a racist place.  Ask Django and Mitwah.  Every now and then Carib goes off the deep end but that’s about it.

And never those who perpetrate myths of black criminality, laziness, etc.  Inclusive of your Bharat Jagdeo.

You cannot even state what I say is racist.  News for you. Claiming that anti black racism exists among Indians is a FACT.  Claiming that a high level of ethnic exclusionary behavior (AKA clannishness) exists among Indians is a fact and one only need to see the historic treatment of Douglas.

Honestly,  I don’t have a clue what you talking about.

antabanta posted:

So we should accept your hint that your dissatisfaction with the PNC and approval of the PPP is not race-based? Are you unaware of the many atrocities committed under PPP rule, their blatant discrimination and corruption? How does that factor in to your decision about which party to support? Based on your comments on this forum, why do you expect us to believe you would not vote race?

When did I approve of the PPP? To me they seem to be the lesser of the 2 evils. I don't see how that qualifies as approval. Many atrocities were committed under PPP rule against primarily Indos by so called freedom fighters (financed by the pnc). Subsequently the private sector financed an armed body called the phantoms to eliminate the freedom fighters. Are these the atrocities you were referencing or were you more concerned with the criminals that were eliminated rather than the innocent citizens who bared the brunt of the PNC financed insurgency?  The fact that the PNC caused me to migrate is enough for me to detest them for a lifetime. Brings back bad memories. I am not super human like some of the slopsters who can overlook the atrocities of PNC version 1 to support version 2. 

No mention that the PPP purged blacks from leadership and callously allowed thousands of blacks to be dumped on the breadline in the bauxite areas.

Of course not. In your world black lives no NOT matter.  Then you are shocked when blacks want revenge.  Its tit for tat and until honesty prevails it will continue.

In all fairness I was not following politics when PPP ascended to power. It was only after the freedom fighters surfaced and started killing off people in Guyana with the full support of the PNC that I started keeping up with Guyanese politics. So my frame of reference is limited to that time frame. Maybe you can point me to historical documented evidence that I can brush up on to include this period in my psyche, when PPP were also purging based on race and dumped Blacks on the breadline. I am surprised because a Linden man dubbed Jagdeo as the father of the nation for his support to bauxite workers.  

antabanta posted:

Doesn't happen in Guyana or wherever Guyanese live, only on GNI. 

Hmm and yet a few weeks ago we saw "coolie people party" and "black man party" fully in action. 

One didn't need to wait for the election results to be announced to know which district/municipality each party was going to win. Just a knowledge of where blacks and Indians dominate would have been sufficient to predict.

The PPP is about to name its presidential candidate. NOT ONE black name was mentioned. At least the PNC now has an Indian mayor of GT but its leadership as a hole is equally ethnically biased.

Guyanese who live outside of Guyana are merely reflecting what is happening inside Guyana and I see no evidence that the voting patterns of 20 y/o voters is different from those who are 40 or 60 or 80.

Did PNC name a collie name for President. 

When the PPP/C took office in 1992, the Public Sector was made up of 90-95 percent Afro-Guyanese. Even after 23 years the composition of the Public Sector was still about 75-80 percent Blacks in a country that has a significant Indian majority.

Under PPP government, Blacks owned more businesses.

The predominantly Afro-Guyanese town of Linden got a brand new hospital, two new secondary schools, new  housing schemes at Amelia’s Ward and Block 22, a new potable water supply system and subsidized electricity.

What did your BLACK leaders did for blacks. Don’t scream at collie for ayo down fall.

Ayo doing the same in North American. Collie goes all over the world and survive without blocking roads and disrupt traffic. 

PPP designate September month as Amerindian month and provide land titles. 

PPP built more community with diverse population. What did Blacks leadership do, remove the street lights from Indians neighbourhood and reinstall in Afro neighbourhood. 

PPP built dance hall in Buxton. 

Blacks always complaining, ayo like spoon feed and would still be bitter. 

Why don’t you do something. As a Collie, I am proud to help blacks in numerous ways but individuals like you does dampen the spirit . Now gawn so. 

Sunil posted:

Half of my nephews/nieces are "black" with Indian surnames. They think its quite funny in school when the teacher calls out a very Indian surname and a black guy stands up.  

So how come you got a white avatar? Time to change to a black avatar and support the black half of your family. 

You should change yuh avatar to a black woman.

In all fairness I was not following politics when PPP ascended to power. It was only after the freedom fighters surfaced and started killing off people in Guyana with the full support of the PNC that I started keeping up with Guyanese politics. So my frame of reference is limited to that time frame. Maybe you can point me to historical documented evidence that I can brush up on to include this period in my psyche, when PPP were also purging based on race and dumped Blacks on the breadline. I am surprised because a Linden man dubbed Jagdeo as the father of the nation for his support to bauxite workers.  

So you admit you are a veritable ignar just talking shit hay. You have no context, history or knowledge of Guyana's politics although you are allegedly a Saints grad who lived during Burnhamite days in the 80's.

Were you oblivious to the political goings on then? The Burnham dictatorship yuh come hay wailing about was under yuh raidar den? Were you unaware of the people beaten at WPA meetings in GT? Never discussed current events at Saints? Or was it that you were too busy helping in the family business of SMUGGLING to fill alyuh pockets and sell BLACK MARKET to yuh mattie to notice?

Banna, you are a FRAUD! You don't know jack shit, but yuh writing dozens of paragraphs of BULL! Another pretender. You should be ignored in any discussion hay.

Sunil posted:

Half of my nephews/nieces are "black" with Indian surnames. They think its quite funny in school when the teacher calls out a very Indian surname and a black guy stands up.  

So how come you got a white avatar? Time to change to a black avatar and support the black half of your family. 

You should change yuh avatar to a black woman.

Speak only when you are spoken to little man. When bigman having conversation it is not polite for little squirts to butt in. If you will remember I used to have a black man as my avatar but ever since he tek in, I had to digress. 

If you will remember I used to have a black man as my avatar but ever since he tek in, I had to digress. 

...don't remember, but not surprised. You are taken by black man, posting yuh homo erotic fantasies of dem hay daily. Not surprising yuh had one in yuh avatar idolizing he.

Yuh kyan use a pic of de black homan. Juss put a paper bag ova she head fuss befo yuh tek de pic. And put a paper bag ova you head too in case she bag fall off and friken yuh.

So you admit you are a veritable ignar just talking shit hay. You have no context, history or knowledge of Guyana's politics although you are allegedly a Saints grad who lived during Burnhamite days in the 80's.

Were you oblivious to the political goings on then? The Burnham dictatorship yuh come hay wailing about was under yuh raidar den? Were you unaware of the people beaten at WPA meetings in GT? Never discussed current events at Saints? Or was it that you were too busy helping in the family business of SMUGGLING to fill alyuh pockets and sell BLACK MARKET to yuh mattie to notice?

Banna, you are a FRAUD! You don't know jack shit, but yuh writing dozens of paragraphs of BULL! Another pretender. You should be ignored in any discussion hay.

Not quite dodo bird, I think following Guyanese politics for the past 15 years is sufficient to qualify me to make comments here. Yall rass so old that you reference stuff back in the ice age. I only know about Burnham time suffering until I migrated in early eighties, then I picked up back interest in 2002. I deal with the here and now, not ancient history that has no bearing on the incompetent behavior of afc/pnc who you support with life and limb. 

Don't know about any of the other drivel, smuggling, saints etc. Perhaps you confusing my nick with a real person. Again getting personal when you should concentrate on the issues rather than the person raising the issue. 

If you will remember I used to have a black man as my avatar but ever since he tek in, I had to digress. 

...don't remember, but not surprised. You are taken by black man, posting yuh homo erotic fantasies of dem hay daily. Not surprising yuh had one in yuh avatar idolizing he.

Yuh kyan use a pic of de black homan. Juss put a paper bag ova she head fuss befo yuh tek de pic. And put a paper bag ova you head too in case she bag fall off and friken yuh.

Perhaps you need a good dose of aubergine noir to tickle that itch?

antabanta posted:

There’s only one cure for this behavior and unfortunately we have to wait for the grim reaper to out these old fogies. Hopefully their offspring have not been tainted too much to continue in the footsteps of these racist sickos.

Such wisdom from a known bigot.

Advice fuh yuh mixed skont, "doan mek any comment on racism."

Thank goodness yuh doan have the power of life and death. You know whose offsprings are sickos?  A typical bigotted statement.

Stop feeding the hate, you are as hateful as the hater. 

antabanta posted:

Nominate and support a pro-country candidate who is passionate to unite the country and bring the people together. The same way we created "Black and Coolie" division, the same way we can unite the country by the power of the people. The last time I checked politicians still need the people's vote. Guyana belongs to all the people. Until that day has come, we shall continue to live in peril. 

Django said he is pro-country and I salute him for that.   

antabanta posted:

There’s only one cure for this behavior and unfortunately we have to wait for the grim reaper to out these old fogies. Hopefully their offspring have not been tainted too much to continue in the footsteps of these racist sickos.

Thank goodness yuh doan have the power of life and death. You know whose offsprings are sickos?  A typical bigotted statement.

The man is quite correct in saying old racists goats gotta die off in order to facilitate change.

antabanta posted:

The man is quite correct in saying old racists goats gotta die off in order to facilitate change.

Red ppl are the racists of the world.

Rednecks in America and Redmen(Mixed ppi) in Guyana. First, they hated the Negroes and then swing their hate towards the Indoes.

Putagees and Red ppl were the first racists in Guyana. The Whiteman just stood back a laughed at the stupidness. If dem suh pure, dem had the first opportunity to demonstrate a tolerant society. Instead, dem was dog eat dog mentality. 

Just read all dem Mixed ppl posts on here, dem racists to the core.

antabanta posted:

We can move on if "All lives matter and not just black people lives"

Anta asks a question and we get this blossom of full blown ignorance as the response. 

Black lives matter is a slogan offered to the police who wantonly shoot young black kids as though they do not matter. It is not a statement that black lives are superior to other lives as you stupidly frame it. It tries to bring in the idea that the mentality of the police that they are objects...no targets...retreat form that position.

antabanta posted:

You are right. However, cultural memes are stubborn things. These will persist long after we are gone. 

I for one do not care who is racist or not. I just care that the political institutions are organized as such to repudiate such transference into political life. Unfortunately, this is where we need immediate attention. We need to create institutional fences against the effects of prejudices in the society but neither party seem concern with facilitating that. 

Honestly,  I don’t have a clue what you talking about.

Understood...you are believably clueless.

i HAVE AND WILL always VOTE FOR THE BETTER PARTY. You do not have to be Einstein to know the PPP is way ahead of the violent, demonic PNC!!

Guyana has 6 races. Guyana does not belong to PPP. 

You get a picture of the mindset of some here when they have to clarify who "we" is. I always thought that here on GNI, the "we" meant Guyanese. Wasted a whole thought there.

Guyanese don't have, and have never had a collective notion of "we".  In the colonial era each race was confined to specific occupations. Blacks could teach but couldn't work as bank managers.  And similar exclusions also applied to Indians and Amerindians.

The collective notion is there since for example you used it in applying the term "Guyanese". It implies there are people from a place that is a nation state. Nation and nationalism ought to go together. Here we diverge and revert to tribal notions as to what is a "nation". 

The unfortunate thing is that both Indians and Africans  would be by this nativist definition have to formally construct that position. Indians were of dozens of tribal peoples melting into a syncretic tribe in Guyana. Similarly, Africans, are from similarly numbers of distinct groups each only by common continental origins become one.  Both have labels for themselves that creates the "we" out of many.

The problem here is that the "we" that ought to be from communal and communitarian goals got hijacked. Guyana was not a nation until recently but a serfdom with colonial over lords. When we became a state it was after long struggle about difference in outlook and ideals.  Indians followed a semi communist and Blacks a completely craven and deceptive uncle tom with no personal ideals. He shifted with the wind and ultimately settled as a quasi communist dictator who staid in place by highlighting differences. The remarkable thing is he sought to create national symbols more than anyone since!

To begin to form a community that can be a nation in the modern sense with symbols that all are proud of we need to change this constitution. We need to make sure ethnicity is not given precedence in national politics but that it is safe and protected in the state.  That is the only "we" that matters in our national politics. 

antabanta posted:

Anta asks a question and we get this blossom of full blown ignorance as the response. 

Black lives matter is a slogan offered to the police who wantonly shoot young black kids as though they do not matter. It is not a statement that black lives are superior to other lives as you stupidly frame it. It tries to bring in the idea that the mentality of the police that they are objects...no targets...retreat form that position.

Black lives matters movement is not only about police issues. You need to read more what the organization demands are. Go do some home work. 

Back to my statement. I stand by it. 

When collie speaks of their culture and ideology, they are view as racist. But it’s ok for Blacks to speak of their Pride and culture. 

Right here on this Forum, Blacks makes fun and mock Indians of their identity. 

I will repeat “ WE CAN ALL MOVE ON IF ALL LIVES MATTER IN GUYANA and the focus should not only be on black. 

There is lots of Indians living in poverty  in Guyana not only blacks. 

Why was street lights remove from a Indian village and reinstalled in a Afro Village ( just to name one)  If it was the other way, there will be violence, looting and burning by Africans. 

antabanta posted:

Black lives matters movement is not only about police issues. You need to read more what the organization demands are. Go do some home work. 

Back to my statement. I stand by it. 

When collie speaks of their culture and ideology, they are view as racist. But it’s ok for Blacks to speak of their Pride and culture. 

Right here on this Forum, Blacks makes fun and mock Indians of their identity. 

I will repeat “ WE CAN ALL MOVE ON IF ALL LIVES MATTER IN GUYANA and the focus should not only be on black. 

There is lots of Indians living in poverty  in Guyana not only blacks. 

Why was street lights remove from a Indian village and reinstalled in a Afro Village ( just to name one)  If it was the other way, there will be violence, looting and burning by Africans. 

In the United States of America, the incentive for the Black Lives Matter movement is the violent prejudice perpetrated by whites against non-whites. Do you disagree with this?

antabanta posted:

So we should accept your hint that your dissatisfaction with the PNC and approval of the PPP is not race-based? Are you unaware of the many atrocities committed under PPP rule, their blatant discrimination and corruption? How does that factor in to your decision about which party to support? Based on your comments on this forum, why do you expect us to believe you would not vote race?

When did I approve of the PPP? To me they seem to be the lesser of the 2 evils. I don't see how that qualifies as approval. Many atrocities were committed under PPP rule against primarily Indos by so called freedom fighters (financed by the pnc). Subsequently the private sector financed an armed body called the phantoms to eliminate the freedom fighters. Are these the atrocities you were referencing or were you more concerned with the criminals that were eliminated rather than the innocent citizens who bared the brunt of the PNC financed insurgency?  The fact that the PNC caused me to migrate is enough for me to detest them for a lifetime. Brings back bad memories. I am not super human like some of the slopsters who can overlook the atrocities of PNC version 1 to support version 2. 

You mean to say your constant posts laced with prejudice against blacks, your anger against anyone who dares to criticize PPP and the Rat, your refusal to acknowledge the rampant PPP corruption, nepotism, and prejudice against blacks, all these things that identify you specifically do not mean you approve of the PPP? Nevertheless, your breakthrough admission that you do not approve of the PPP although startling is quite welcome. You have prove it now by criticizing their atrocities. For your information PNC v2 gained support because of the atrocities, including outright robbery of the nation, perpetrated by the Rat.

Tola posted:
antabanta posted:
Tola posted:
antabanta posted:

During a lengthy stay in GY, we addressed  this question to teachers, who  seem to feel the existing Guyanese environment creates this continuous situation of racism and disharmony. 

They feel if hundreds of children are taken from Guyana to neutral countries to be influenced by that society and  when they return to Guyana as adults, it might start to create a change of harmony, by them possible becoming leaders. 

For example, most Guyanese overseas lives together  in Toronto, New York and London and are continually influenced by the existing Guyanese atmosphere, as displayed on GNI.

But some that live in areas for decades and are  influenced by harmonious societies,  have difficulty understanding the selfishness and racism that is happening in Guyana and GNI.

This is not a criticism, but an observation.   

You don't know of any Guyanese living in Guyana who do not display racism?

Unfortunately, the only people we found who did not display racist attitudes in GY,  were the US Peace Corps volunteers.

We dealt with both Indian and African [majority] schools, where some teachers favour their own race students.  In one 'Indian' school, with the head teacher approval,  African students were not selected for the cricket tournament, even though they were excellent players.  We threatened to take away the cricket equipment, before they included African students.  Their reason for excluding African students is too degrading to mention here.

The problem is also at public hospitals where favouritism is shown  to their own race.

So we can see the young being influenced by a dislike of the other race from a young age.

While invited for dinner at a doctor family residence, he almost threw a  beer bottle at the television of a person of another race he did not like. Until his wife said you have to buy the next  television.

The last sustenance in my last post is about myself. I live for five decades in a town isolated for other Guyanese and when I occasionally see family members in Toronto, NY and London, I have difficulty understanding their racist and selfish attitudes.

Ours might be an ideal town to influence Guyanese youth with courtesy, respect and compassion, who might some day return to Guyana and become leaders.

Here, I could leave my $5K camera on the table at a large social gathering, go use the washroom and come back to find it where I left it.       In GY I have to hide my small point and shoot camera, so I don't get hit on the head for it.       

I understand. However, there are many Guyanese in Guyana who see past color and do not practice discrimination. My father was one. I belong to a particular group of Guyanese from all races who treat each other as family. They may still succumb to ethno-centrism but so far we have generally put the welfare of each other above race.

antabanta posted:

You mean to say your constant posts laced with prejudice against blacks, your anger against anyone who dares to criticize PPP and the Rat, your refusal to acknowledge the rampant PPP corruption, nepotism, and prejudice against blacks, all these things that identify you specifically do not mean you approve of the PPP? Nevertheless, your breakthrough admission that you do not approve of the PPP although startling is quite welcome. You have prove it now by criticizing their atrocities. For your information PNC v2 gained support because of the atrocities, including outright robbery of the nation, perpetrated by the Rat.

Maybe you mistake me for someone else, I have nothing against blacks, just the incompetent pnc which happens to be supported by a majority of blacks despite repeatedly screwing the nation.  When you and your party show evidence of ppp corruption and jail then, then these claims will be justified. All govts have some form of corruption, PPP and PNC. However you have failed to make a case against jagdeo et al despite being in govt and having Saru/socu/sara stacked with pnc operatives at your disposal. Apparently these organizations were created to provide an outlet to channel taxpayers dollars to party faithful.