Question 5:

In your opinion, which of the three political leaders (Donald Ramotar, David Granger, Khemraj Ramjattan) is most effective in addressing the concerns of the people?

Khemraj Ramjattan: 56.1%; David Granger: 17:4%; Donald Ramotar 16.3%. DO NOT KNOW: 10.2%

How come Danald so unpopular???

Question 4:

In your opinion, which of the three political leaders (Donald Ramotar; David Granger; Khemraj Ramjattan) do you think is most qualified to become President?

David Granger: 34.3%; Khemraj Ramjattan: 38.9%; Donald Ramotar: 17.6%; DO NOT KNOW: 9.2%.  

As the people get to know Ramutar, they realise he is a big shyte that is no fricking good, just like JUG-de-Hoe

Question 2:

Who do you think is the best person to lead Guyana?

Nagamootoo 40.9%;  Granger 31.4%; Ramotar 22.5%; undecided 5.2%.

Question two really confuses me so I am asking for some interpretations.

How come 40 percent of the people want the PPP but only 22 percent want Ramotar?  Does this mean the PPP can dump him internally and imporve their chances?

Question 3:

Which party do you think would develop the economy and create jobs for the people?

AFC- 34.3%; PPPC- 30.2%; APNU- 26.7% undecided 8.8.%.

So if the people believe the AFC has the best plan to create jobs, has the best candidate in Nagamootoo, why only 15 percent throwing their weight behind the AFC.

Are the people misinforming the POLLSTERS?

Question 3:

Which party do you think would develop the economy and create jobs for the people?

So if the people believe the AFC has the best plan to create jobs, has the best candidate in Nagamootoo, why only 15 percent throwing their weight behind the AFC.

Remember Sase, the AFC had a 35% rating going into the 2011 polls.  What people say and would like and how they vote in the cube are very different.  Guyana is very unique with regards to this.  Unless ethnic security is addressed, what people would like and how they act will be very divergent.

Alyuh should listen to Caribj, he echos this in his postings.

Question 3:

Remember Sase, the AFC had a 35% rating going into the 2011 polls.  What people say and would like and how they vote in the cube are very different.  Guyana is very unique with regards to this.  Unless ethnic security is addressed, what people would like and how they act will be very divergent.

Baseman when I was asking for interpretation from posters, I was thinking about real men and women, not sissy anti man like you who cannot even keep a good woman.  Yes you were prowling all night in them who're house of East Orange when we human live in a real home.

Go sleep under the bridge now.

Question 3:

Baseman when I was asking for interpretation from posters, I was thinking about real men and women, not sissy anti man like you who cannot even keep a good woman.  Yes you were prowling all night in them who're house of East Orange when we human live in a real home.

Banna, you are sick, really sick and unhinged.  I thought you back out of GT politics, now you back in with both feet.  Now tell me, is it not true that you forecasted 35% for the AFC in 2011.

BTW, what's your hang-up on the City of EO, a city in which I lived 25 years ago.  Are you judging it because it's mostly black and has a large Afro Guyana population.  You are a closet racist.  You should let me take and introduce to some Guyanese families living there whose kids are graduating the EO Acadamy and heading off to Engineering, Law and Medical schools.

Looking for thought from people like kari, chief, mite ah, jail, Skelton man and all the other sensible folks.

Comments from yugi, baseman and Nehru are not welcomed.  They have the azzz hole club to visit.

You cannot handle lil exposure of your poor thought process, eh.  Well, get used to it.

Question 3:

Banna, you are sick, really sick and unhinged.  I thought you back out of GT politics, now you back in with both feet.  Now tell me, is it not true that you forecasted 35% for the AFC in 2011.

BTW, what's your hang-up on the City of EO, a city in which I lived 25 years ago.  Are you judging it because it's mostly black and has a large Afro Guyana population.  You are a closet racist.  You should let me take and introduce to some Guyanese families living there whose kids are graduating the EO Acadamy and heading off to Engineering, Law and Medical schools.

let me make this clear i do not know you baseman and I would never want to ever know you.  I notice you switching.  Is the black balata from north west you missing.  Join granja and you will get Nuff.  A man perverted needs got nothing to do with race.  You like black balata, you go straight ahead, no shame in that.  Join the pnc, join their slate and you will live life in balataopia.

Now that Baseboard has been disposed of, let us get down to these poll numbers from Gallup.  Jailil what is your advice for the afc.  Carib your for the pnc.  Who gives a sh:t about the ppp.

Oyye sicko, answer my query, did you not predict the AFC 35%, PPP 35% and PNC 25% in the 2011 election.  I think your algorithm which predict your outcomes are as unhinged as you are.

Question 3:

let me make this clear i do not know you baseman and I would never want to ever know you.

Really, well you already seem to know me more than I know me.  Tell me which is it.

Question 3:

let me make this clear i do not know you baseman and I would never want to ever know you.

Really, well you already seem to know me more than I know me.  Tell me which is it.

RACE.  I was told by people in Guyana that before the election people (black) were conflicted between voting AFC or APNU.  They voted APNU because they feared that the PPP would otherwise win.

Yes.  There are those who want to give AFC a chance as they seem more creative, but they default to race.

Until we deal with our ethnic insecurity problems Guyana will continue to be poorer than tiny islands which are literally mere volcanoes peaking out of the ocean.

RACE.  I was told by people in Guyana that before the election people (black) were conflicted between voting AFC or APNU.  They voted APNU because they feared that the PPP would otherwise win.

If Trotman or Hughes is the presidential candidate, afros will vote AFC. They will take the votes from the PNC. The Indians may not support AFC even if Ramjattan is the presidential candidate. I see maybe 4-5 seats for the AFC.

Wow back home.  Yes Skeldon Man.  Nice day at the falls for me.  Lil tired so will not spend much time on GNI.

But you made a solid point here Skeldon Man.

I am concerned about the AFC chances too, they seem to be loosing steam and it seems those who will finally vote will vote race.

That means it is the same PPP/PNC controling more than 80 percent of the votes.

The AFC should hurry up and get its message out and they do have a good message, but it not getting out enough.

CaribNY:

There is a political lesson I have learnt, no matter how much you are in the media, it does not help.

What matters is how much time you spend with the people in the villages and what issues you dealt with.

The PPP is doing this in communities in Berbice which they felt they have lost to the AFC and the PNC is doing it in the afro-Guyanese community.

Where is the AFC.  I do not see them in Buxton or Anndale or Enmore.  All they do is spend much time in Berbice.

BUT BERBICE is not Guyana.

East Coast Demerara alone got more votes than all of Berbice.

This is where the PPP and PNC get their votes.

they feared that the PPP would otherwise win.

If Trotman or Hughes is the presidential candidate, afros will vote AFC. They will take the votes from the PNC.

They didn't in 2006 when they were angry with Corbin.  Even then he got 35% of the votes, capturing the vast majority of the blacks who bothered to vote, which many didn't do.

CaribNY:

Where is the AFC.  I do not see them in Buxton or Anndale or Enmore.  All they do is spend much time in Berbice.

BUT BERBICE is not Guyana.

East Coast Demerara alone got more votes than all of Berbice.

This is where the PPP and PNC get their votes.

I told the AFC last time, and some of them begged me to stop.  What I said was that while capturing votes in Berbice was crucial they needed to maintain their position in Region 4.  Had they done so they would have won double the seats, and would have been seen as a force in their own right.

Now many see them just as a receptacle to accept protest votes.  Blacks were angry with Corbin in 2006 some voted AFC.  Indians were angry with Jagdeo in 2011 so some voted AFC.  The point is that many didn't even bother to vote.

Another issue is that of class.  In G/twn many see them as the "red people party". They need to transcend this.

Until we deal with our ethnic insecurity problems Guyana will continue to be poorer than tiny islands which are literally mere volcanoes peaking out of the ocean.

One way to deal with this insecurity - a major one being the public's worry of the PNC's track record - is to break with the past. The two major parties are not going away, and the PPP will win all the time because of the numerical superiority of the race that doesn't trust the PNC, no matter how different today's PNC is.

Kari give it up.  Only ONE race is currently concerned about the PNCs past track record and the alliance of the WPA of all people with PNC is indicative of this.  Now who else more deserves an apology than the WPA?

Why not focus on something that EVERY ONE in Guyana can agree on?  The need for improved Governance, which will only happen when Guyanese begin to hold those who they support accountable.

Two countries.

1.  Guyana: Minister of Finance drives drunk, crashes and injures some one and flees the scene.  Matter is squashed because the victim is intimidated and the police drop the case as ordered.

2,  Trinidad & Tobago: Minister refuses orders from a cabin attendant to sit down and fasten his seat belt to allow the departure of the plane.  He buses her and touches her breast (may or may not have been deliberate).  He is fired.

Now why did this more minor event in T&T have more drastic impact? Because every one in T&T made a huge fuss of it and Kamla was terrified that she would lose at the polls.

Guyanese say "wha we gun do", and allow the matter to be dropped.

So why are we then shocked that Trinidad has almost our exact demographics and a similar history and is less trapped in the morass of ethnic insecurity than we are?

Eric and Forbes were cut from the same authoritarian cloth.  What Burnham did Eric probably wished that he could do, but knew full well that this wouldn't have been allowed.  That is because there is a sizeable civic society which rises ABOVE politics.  When some thing is wrong they say so.  In Guyana every one runs for cover, fearful of being punished for being "anti government".

How do you remove the conditions which allowed the PNC to do what they did with impunity for so long?

Look at Modi, all of Delhi said he was goign to win with a minority and will have to beg from pillar to post to form the Government.

As ussual, these pundits were WRONG.

The RSS did the village by village approach across 100,000 villages and won the elections.

The RSS now owns Modi.

You and your stupid projections, no wonder you were so wrong with the AFC in 2011.  Modi did not have to deal with the type of ethnic insecurity and race divide facing Guyana.  He has a mistrust in he muslim community which makes up 12% of the population.  If ethnic insecurity was not an issue in Guyana, the PPP would have been in, out and in again.

Only one thing is important in Guyana - the distrust for the PNC. Period!

Do the 41% who voted PNC and the WPA distrust the PNC.  Maybe they do, but they distrust the PPP even MORE.

Yet you don't think that the PPP should also apologize.  Kari sit down there screaming the same rant over and over.  Even baseman doesn't see that the PNC need apologize.

How do you remove the conditions which allowed the PNC to do what they did with impunity for so long?

By ethnically balancing the army and Police.

HOT off the PPP press.  DONE by the GAP pollster from Canada.  -

MAY 2014

We have interviewed 1,544 individuals for this poll.   

Question 1:

If an election is held today, which party would you vote for?

PPP 40.7%;   APNU 34.8%;  AFC 17.6%; undecided 6.9%.

Clearly showing five more years of DONALD.

The man went on a diet since he preparing for five more years.