Did the Queenstown bldg. above become Lee Funeral Home?
No. Lee's Funeral Home was at Lamaha and Camp Streets.
Thanks, I'm Berbician like Skelly & Tola. Don't know much about town.
Well, O, you certainly don't behave like dem Berbicians down hey in GNI.
I will dig up some Berbice trivia but all members are free to set questions too.
?? Demerarians allowed to asnswer.
Yes. But give dem two big-mouth bai lil time. Lemme see how much dem know dem ancient county.
Well, I telling y'all, dem two Berbician bannas Skelly and Tola really baddarashan. Dem want Berbice quiz?
Tek am ya:
#78 Village Corentyne has another name. What's that name?
Dont' tell me is Springlands becaz me gon spring a duck egg pon you two.
Skelly, de man callin abie out pan dis thing.
Banna, you pan tap-side, betta come out good, or abie kak duck wid ganda egg.
Me been a Canadian Presbyterian Massian school and dem na teach abie nothing pas Stockholm.
Warria, like de AFC/APNU merga, feget you difference wid Skelly and come help abie na.
Okay, me get one for everyone.
Which village near Parika has the same name as another at Black Bush Polder ?
Yes. But give dem two big-mouth bai lil time. Lemme see how much dem know dem ancient county.
Gee Skelly some more time na, he eating he dhall and rice.
De man from tap-side, dem Line Path people smart baad.
Kakatiri or Johanna Cornelia
Sorry Django, that is not the full name of a place at BBP/near Parika.
You might be confusing it with CI.
Where is Kakatiri, I don't believe its a BBP name.
Tola asked a misleading question.
Black Bush Polder has 4 parts: Lesbeholden, Mibicuri, Joanna, Yakusari.
None of those names is near Parika. If Tola is confusing Joanna with Johanna, he should give you a pass.
There is Adventure near BBP road junction.
And Adventure across the Essequibo River from Parika.
Sorry Django, that is not the full name of a place at BBP/near Parika.
You might be confusing it with CI.
Where is Kakatiri, I don't believe its a BBP name.
List of village names from Parika to Morasi creek
i omit a few name but you can get an idea.
Parika
Parika Creek
Hyde Park
Grove
Look Out
Naamryck
Salem
Mora
Sparta
Bortenstein
Roden Rust
Blake
Twee Gebroeders
Kakatiri Creek
Unity
Hubu
Hubu Creek
Saint Lawrence or Big Sands
Present Hope or Sands
Lookabu
Naamless or Tosan
Tola asked a misleading question.
Black Bush Polder has 4 parts: Lesbeholden, Mibicuri, Joanna, Yakusari.
None of those names is near Parika. If Tola is confusing Joanna with Johanna, he should give you a pass.
Gil.. those are the names i am aware of
my aunt lived a Yakusari (south) i stayed
there on vacation when i was 14 yrs,enjoyed
that trip from WCD,still have memories of that
trip enjoyed the train ride from GT to Rosignal.
Sorry guys, my mistake, I read the sign incorrectly, both of you are right and thanks for the list of names.
Well, I telling y'all, dem two Berbician bannas Skelly and Tola really baddarashan. Dem want Berbice quiz?
Tek am ya:
Skeldon?
or Skeldon Place
(dem two Berbicians disappointed me )
Tek am ya:
Eliza and Mary
Tek am ya:
Skeldon?
or Skeldon Place
You disappoint me too.
Tek am ya:
Eliza and Mary
Correct!
#78 Village's official name is Eliza and Mary.
In case it looks odd, that was the first sign of Berbicians gone loco.
Y'all want more Berbice quiz?
There's a bird with a Berbician name. What is it?
Django, only Berbicians allowed to answer this one.
Lemme see who first qualify for admission to the asylum there.
Canje Pheasant?
Tek am ya:
Skeldon?
or Skeldon Place
You disappoint me too.
lol them said them from Corentyne, or tap side as they call it , so I was banking on them to have the correct answer
Canje Pheasant?
Miss Canje 2015, you've saved your fellow Berbicians long-term care at that renowned institution.
Congratulations!!
Yikes! Does that mean I get the admission?!!!
No. Winner rules Canje for one year.
One more Berbice quiz for today. Anyone can answer.
In what year did Berbice become a Dutch colony?
1627. Hey, me gee you wan British Guiana guilder too.
Perfect!
Congrats!!
You beat Riya by 2 minutes.
Sorry. Skelly answered first. You get consolation prize.
Ok here we go what is the name of 70 village corentyne
That's awfully generous
Ok here we go what is the name of 70 village corentyne
Number 70 Village
Ah ha what is the real name
Down de Coast.
Line Path?
skelton people
A clue the primary school in the village is of the same name