Next quiz.
How old is Georgetown as a city?
No correct answer yet. Read every word in this question.
173 years
Next quiz.
173 years
1842- so 173 years.
173 years
Wow!! 39 pages of brain-tickling!
I peek in every so often to get some of the neat info
Next quiz.
Georgetown officially became a city in August 1842.
In August 2015 the city will be 173 years old.
Today, April 16, Georgetown is 172 years old.
Anyway, Gilbakka is a merciful man.
Django, Anjali and Riya are all winners.
Now, yuh all go and brush up on your subtraction. Don't mek da mistake again. Class dismissed.
Georgetown gained official city status on August 24, 1842, during the reign of Queen Victoria. In 1848, the British built a railroad, five miles (eight kilometers) long, from Georgetown to Plaisance, which was the first railroad on the South American continent.
http://www.newworldencyclopedi...y/Georgetown,_Guyana
I noticed Guyana had the first railroad in South America.
Wow!! 39 pages of brain-tickling!
I peek in every so often to get some of the neat info
Join us we need the help.
Next quiz.
Georgetown officially became a city in August 1842.
In August 2015 the city will be 173 years old.
Today, April 16, Georgetown is 172 years old.
Anyway, Gilbakka is a merciful man.
Django, Anjali and Riya are all winners.
Now, yuh all go and brush up on your subtraction. Don't mek da mistake again. Class dismissed.
Ok Sir Gil, will try not to make that mistake again and thank you.
Georgetown gained official city status on August 24, 1842, during the reign of Queen Victoria. In 1848, the British built a railroad, five miles (eight kilometers) long, from Georgetown to Plaisance, which was the first railroad on the South American continent.
Because dem Spaniards in South America were content to sit on their high horses. Little British Guiana mek dem decide to go for the iron horse/railway.
Guyana had the first iron horse/railway in South America
and the kabaka get rid of it.
well to remedy duh start wuk wid big people
[Movie --- John Travolta --- Olivia Newton-John --- Disco Dancing]
Today we shall revisit Guyana discos.
Where was The Library disco located?
May i ask a question do you mean where was,which
means it moved,any way i will give a shot i have two
answers my first one is..
Main Street.
Wrong. There was a disco named The Library. A place to dance wid yuh partner, not to borrow books. Try again.
Camp Street.
Main Street.
Wrong. There was a disco named The Library. A place to dance wid yuh partner, not to borrow books. Try again.
The Library Disco is on
Camp street.
Camp Street.
Absolutely right.
You win first prize.
Django gets second prize.
Congrats!!
Next quiz.
Where was Issano's Den disco located?
Darn! I'm late for classes
Next quiz.
Belvedere
Next quiz.
Belvedere.
Camp Street.
Absolutely right.
You win first prize.
Django gets second prize.
Congrats!!
Thank you Sir Gil
Next quiz.
Belvedere
No. Try again.
Durban Street
D'urban street
or
Durbin Street
not too sure of the proper spelling
Durban Street
Now yuh dancing! Correct. First prize.
Anjali gets second prize.
Congrats!!
Now, where was Rainbow Terrace disco located?
Linden
Durban Street
Congrats!!
I danced at that disco congrats Riya and Angali.
Durban Street
Congrats!!
Django, you lucky. Me daddy didn't want us to go to discos
Linden
No. Try again.
Durban Street
Congrats!!
Thanks Django, good for you but you should have posted it
Same like Riya I could not go to discos, such was back then
New Amsterdam
No. Try again.
ah trying to recall,will give it a shot
Robb Street.
ah trying to recall,will give it a shot
Robb Street.
No. Try again.
Bartica
Bartica
No.
Where is Ball today?
Ball lived near Rainbow Terrace.
And Mars should know the place too.
I'm keeping this quiz open till this afternoon.
I need the name of the street where Rainbow Terrace disco was located.