Originally Posted by Django:

Next quiz.

An active GNI member is related by marriage to an Oscar-winning movie star. Name both of them.

Michael Caine (movie star)

O.Ismael (GNI member)

Bossman, I wasn't going to recognize one correct answer, as that would have taken the sting out of the quiz.

Riya won.

Now, I have to find out whether Demerara_Guy is related to O. Ishmael. Yuh betta do dat fo me.

Next quiz.

An active GNI member is related by marriage to an Oscar-winning movie star. Name both of them.

Michael Caine (movie star)

O.Ismael (GNI member)

Bossman, I wasn't going to recognize one correct answer, as that would have taken the sting out of the quiz.

Riya won.

Now, I have to find out whether Demerara_Guy is related to O. Ishmael. Yuh betta do dat fo me.

My bad... you know Shakira Caine and myself got roots

from the same village,so i may know Demerara_Guy.

Originally Posted by Riya:

Oooh! My aplogies

Demerara Guy

Michael Caine

And my apology to you too. Wife demanded I take lunch.

Yes, you are correct.

Demerara_Guy and Shakira Baksh are cousins.

Therefore, Demerara_Guy is related to Michael Caine by marriage.

Congrats!!

Thanks!

Lunch is very important!

Good morning. TGIF.

A Guyanese woman was the wife of a convicted Trinidadian murderer who had enjoyed an international reputation as a fighter against racial discrimination in England. Name the couple.

[I will ignore a 1-name answer].

Good morning

Micheal De Freitas ( other names Michael X & Michael Abdul Malik ) and his wife Desiree De Souza.

had a question/answer on him some time back.

Originally Posted by Anjali:

Good morning. TGIF.

A Guyanese woman was the wife of a convicted Trinidadian murderer who had enjoyed an international reputation as a fighter against racial discrimination in England. Name the couple.

Good morning

Micheal De Freitas ( other names Michael X & Michael Abdul Malik ) and his wife Desiree De Souza.

Correct answer.

Revision of past brain ticklers is good.

Congrats!!

Next quiz.

A woman from Leguan was the wife of an American Black Power leader who lived in Guyana for over 20 years, part of that time as a resident of Lot 12 Camp Street, GT. Name the couple.

[I will ignore 1-name answer].

Dr. Ivan Van Sertima and wife?

Sorry, that's the Camp Street jail. Nevermind

Next quiz.

A woman from Leguan was the wife of an American Black Power leader who lived in Guyana for over 20 years, part of that time as a resident of Lot 12 Camp Street, GT. Name the couple.

Hey IGNAAR, I'm putting you on IGNORE.

Next quiz.

Hey IGNAAR, I'm putting you on IGNORE.

I honestly believed I had it until I re-read the Camp Street part. Remember I'm a Corentynian so we don't really use "Lot 12 Camp Street" in regular discourse.

Good morning. TGIF.

Good morning

Correct answer.

Revision of past brain ticklers is good.

Congrats!!

Thanks Sir Gil I thought of him when I saw the question.

Next quiz.

David Hill and his wife Queen Lulu Efi

Angali..you got it couldn't find his wife name.

Next quiz.

I had to really 'look' to find it but do not know yet if it's correct  but thanks though

Next quiz.

I had to really 'look' to find it but do not know yet if it's correct  but thanks though

It is correct.

David Hill aka Rabbi Edward Washington was a Black Power activist who had led a successful boycott against the white fast-food giant McDonald's. He tried to set up a black competing enterprise, was charged for extortion and placed on bail. However, he skipped bail and escaped in 1972 to Guyana where Mrs Janet Jagan gave him lodging at Freedom House for a few days until he could find his own accommodation. The rest is history.

Congrats!!

Nobody got a brain tickler eh? Aright I got one.

What does my tshirt read? (In the pic) hint..its backward.

out a focus can't read,Tola a tek out better pictcha.

Support Your Local Outlaws ( bikers) I get the eye anytime I wear any of this clothing. I was at my buddy's funeral, he rode with them for years.

Next quiz.

It is correct.

David Hill aka Rabbi Edward Washington was a Black Power activist who had led a successful boycott against the white fast-food giant McDonald's. He tried to set up a black competing enterprise, was charged for extortion and placed on bail. However, he skipped bail and escaped in 1972 to Guyana where Mrs Janet Jagan gave him lodging at Freedom House for a few days until he could find his own accommodation. The rest is history.

Congrats!!

Thanks Sir Gil

Good morning. Hope you enjoyed your weekend.

Here we go:

A girl child born on the island Wakenaam rose up in another island to become Leader of the House of Lords. What is her full name and her Title?

Good morning

Valerie Ann Amos.

Baroness Amos of Brondesbury.

Correct. Baroness Amos was born 61 years ago in Wakenaam. She grew up in England to become Leader of the House of Lords and the first black woman in the Cabinet of the United Kingdom.

Congrats!!

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/c/cb/Valerie_Amos_DFID_2013.jpg

Good morning. Hope you enjoyed your weekend.

Here we go:

A girl child born on the island Wakenaam rose up in another island to become Leader of the House of Lords. What is her full name and her Title?

Good morning

Valerie Ann Amos.

Baroness Amos of Brondesbury.

Correct. Baroness Amos was born 61 years ago in Wakenaam. She grew up in England to become Leader of the House of Lords and the first black woman in the Cabinet of the United Kingdom.

Congrats!!

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/c/cb/Valerie_Amos_DFID_2013.jpg

Thanks Sir Gil

Originally Posted by Riya:

Next one.

A boy child was born in New Amsterdam Berbice and rose up to become the world's most successful lawyer. What's his full name?

Lionel Alfred Luckhoo

Correct. Sir Lionel Luckhoo was born in 1914 in New Amsterdam. In 1990, the Guinness Book of Records named him "World's most successful lawyer" for winning 245 murder cases in a stretch.

You get first prize.

Anjali gets second prize.

Warrior has to stand on the bench for interfering with you all.

Congrats!!

http://www.hawaiichristiansonline.com/portrait.jpg

Good morning.

Django is excused from class today because he is celebrating his 16th birthday.

The Dutch administrators of Essequibo and Demerara did not have enough professional soldiers to defend the colonies from external attack or invasion, so they created an auxiliary military force consisting of African slaves. What was the name of that auxiliary force?

Thank's Gilly..no celebration today i am at work,i could

have taken the day off (being self emplolyed)and also

retire today, so i decided after feeling like i am in my

forties i will work another twenty years (hopefully).

LONG LIVE DJANGO!!

Take care of your health most of all, friend. Money is not as important as health. Have a great day.

Good morning.

The Dutch administrators of Essequibo and Demerara did not have enough professional soldiers to defend the colonies from external attack or invasion, so they created an auxiliary military force consisting of African slaves. What was the name of that auxiliary force?

Redi Musu.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Good morning.

Redi Musu.

No, sir.