Guyana needs a strong opposition so let us hope that the PPP cleanses itself.  Ceases to be a "coolie party" and position itself to hold the new coalition gov't accountable.

baseman: I agree with you.  No party should ever feel overly secure due to ethnicity.  I hope the PPP opens up as the PNC did and clearly, with all the race politics, there is a contingency of people on both sides who will switch.

* Go tell it to the mountain. Well said.

Guyana needs a strong opposition so let us hope that the PPP cleanses itself.  Ceases to be a "coolie party" and position itself to hold the new coalition gov't accountable.

baseman: I agree with you.  No party should ever feel overly secure due to ethnicity.  I hope the PPP opens up as the PNC did and clearly, with all the race politics, there is a contingency of people on both sides who will switch.

* Go tell it to the mountain. Well said.

Bai, I think we have to go break bread with Caribj!

Ameen!!

* Bhai Chief! Election over.

* ALL THE PREDITIONS AND BOASTING AND BULLSHIT GET THROWN INTO THE GARBAGE.

* Like everyone else I am patiently waiting on the OFFICIAL NUMBERS.

* Based on the early numbers----I must admit---the PPP grossly underestimated Moses.

Missing info: REV not only underestimated Moses and Khemraj but wanted Berbicians to disembowel them. His junior partner yuji22 called Ramjattan "cockeye" and wanted Ramjattan to take rat poison.

Prime Minister Moses is a vengeful man but he is also merciful. Ramjattan told me last summer in Toronto he already forgave REV.

I shall put in a petition to Moses to pardon yuji22.

Originally Posted by TK:

you relishing this kinda ah stuff with glee

* Guyana politics is fun Bhai.

* If the coalition does, indeed, win Moses stock will be sky high. History would regard him as the man who led the PNC to victory.

Well lots of souptunists will be brown in the nose...not only high stock values.

APNU+AFC will get a flock of souptunists now. Wait until the dust settles.

* What the hell's going on at GECOM ?

* Somethingis definitely not right.

* Earlier today APNU-AFC claimed they were leading by nearly 30K votes.

* PPP(the President himself) later claimed they were leading by 30K votes.

* What the hell's going on ?

Well we know Prez ( whoever you meant, jagdeo or ramtar) is/are a liar(s).

Ameen!!

* Bhai Chief! Election over.

* ALL THE PREDITIONS AND BOASTING AND BULLSHIT GET THROWN INTO THE GARBAGE.

* Like everyone else I am patiently waiting on the OFFICIAL NUMBERS.

* Based on the early numbers----I must admit---the PPP grossly underestimated Moses.

Missing info: REV not only underestimated Moses and Khemraj but wanted Berbicians to disembowel them. His junior partner yuji22 called Ramjattan "cockeye" and wanted Ramjattan to take rat poison.

Prime Minister Moses is a vengeful man but he is also merciful. Ramjattan told me last summer in Toronto he already forgave REV.

I shall put in a petition to Moses to pardon yuji22.

Leave yugi to kwame

Alyuh just relax.  They have an enormous task, not the counting, but getting it right.  We seeing/hearing see-saw results from unofficial sources, GECOM is gospel, what they communicate has enormous implications.  Let the people do their jobs and have respect for due process.

Well we know Prez ( whoever you meant, jagdeo or ramtar) is/are a liar(s).

* OK! Let's say you are right and Prezzy is a liar.

* But what about GECOM ?

* GECOM is made up of PPP/PNC/AFC people---they are supposed to be fair and impartial---so what's up with GECOM ?

* Oh well! We'll eventually find out who was lying.

Alyuh just relax.  They have an enormous task, not the counting, but getting it right.  We seeing/hearing see-saw results from unofficial sources, GECOM is gospel, what they communicate has enormous implications.  Let the people do their jobs and have respect for due process.

Why doesn't Jamaica, with 2 million votes not have these issues.

They don't have the tensions like Guyana does, and clearly, this is a CLOSE election.  I'm sure you sat quietly while the Gore/Bush stalemate took it's course in 2004.

Also, remember, "diss time nah lang time" when the PNC knew what they won BEFORE election day.

* OK cool!

* But first Granger and Moses came out and announced they had an insurmountable lead---30K+ I believe.

* Then later Ramotar came out and said his party had a 30K lead.

* SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT.

* Oh well! GECOM's numbers will be final.

* OK cool!

* But first Granger and Moses came out and announced they had an insurmountable lead---30K+ I believe.

It's obvious that someone is lying and sooner or later we'll know who the culprit is.

Also, remember, "diss time nah lang time" when the PNC knew what they won BEFORE election day.

* I saw Granger, Nagamootoo and Roopnarine announcing earlier today that they had won the election and were waiting for GECOM to confirm the numbers.

* By the way, wasn't it in the news earlier this evening that preliminary results had the APNU/AFC winning by 6K votes ?

* Was it GECOM that released the preliminary results ?

* I saw Granger, Nagamootoo and Roopnarine announcing earlier today that they had won the election and were waiting for GECOM to confirm the numbers.

* By the way, wasn't it in the news earlier this evening that preliminary results had the APNU/AFC winning by 6K votes ?

Alyuh wait till di fatt lady sing nuh.  Wazz di rush?

* OK cool!

Everybody lying, except GECOM.

Ramotar dis say all yuh must haccept the results, Wink wink.........

You see how lis was sitting in a corner all sour this afternoon she didn't even seh gold money..........

Nuthin.....

The rat has also disappeared off the scene. 

His crew of Boyer and Gouveia were seen going into New Thriving tonight dem look like dankey bite dem.

* Bai baseman not all of us are blessed with your "Patience of Job."

* Look! Granger told Guyanese his party won by nearly 30K votes.

* Then Ramotar later told Guyanese his party won by 30K votes.

* It's now 10:55PM ---no official results---not a word for GECOM---and most Guyanese want to know what the hell is going on.

What the hell pryIA have to do with this

* It's now 10:55PM ---no official results---not a word for GECOM---and most Guyanese want to know what the hell is going on.

Ramotar is a known lie man and thief man so there is no way anyone is listening to that goon.

They don't have the tensions like Guyana does, and clearly, this is a CLOSE election.  I'm sure you sat quietly while the Gore/Bush stalemate took it's course in 2004.

Do you know anything about Jamaica.  To say that they aren't a deeply politically polarized nation is a joke.

Jamaicans count votes fast because they know what will happen if they don't.

Now we know that Guyana performs badly in CXC maths, but why do we have this major problem in counting votes?

Patience Rev,

ABC countries and International Election observers are not buying Granger's attempted coup.

The Election Commission results are the final results. There are reports of PNC irregularities. That appears to the hold up as these allegations are being investigated.

We will have a fair, accurate and final result that will stand the test of any audit. We must all accept and respect it.

We cannot allow Granger to do it again ! He is a very big rigger.

Patience.

Since when the diplomatic corps is the friend of the PPP?

I thought the feral blaster was cussing the Americans not too long ago and telling the British ambassador to piss off before he left the country?

Now all of a sudden the Diplomatic corps is the PPP's savior? they fell for that ***** in 92 they will not be conned again.

Patience Rev,

Bhai yuji:

* The Rev is a patient man, but like most Guyanese following this election the Rev is also perplexed.

* Earlier today I took Granger and Nagamootoo's word for granted that they had an insurmountable 30K lead.

* Then later Ramotar came out and said there was some "skullduggery" on election day and his party had a 30K lead

* So like most Guyanese observing this election I am baffled.

* SOMEBODY IS LYING BIG TIME.

* And I hope it's not Ramotar because if that's the case I'll stop rooting for the PPP.

* Anyway yuji, I'll take your advice and patiently wait on GECOM. Maybe they'll have the results by Friday.

I thought the feral blaster was cussing the Americans not too long ago and telling the British ambassador to piss off before he left the country?

Now all of a sudden the Diplomatic corps is the PPP's savior? they fell for that ***** in 92 they will not be conned again.

Even yuji22 had cussed down the diplomatic corps. Remember what he wrote about Brendt Hart last summer? Check back his posts.

You really can't take these chaps seriously, yuji22 and Rev00.

Even yuji22 had cussed down the diplomatic corps. Remember what he wrote about Brendt Hart last summer? Check back his posts.

Comedy Gilly comedy.............none of them aint telling us why Harper was sitting in a corner like a beaten dog this afternoon.

The woman had absolutely nothing to say.

Comedy Gilly comedy.............none of them aint telling us why Harper was sitting in a corner like a beaten dog this afternoon.

The woman had absolutely nothing to say.

Dizzie Lissie turned out to be a great big dud.

Patience Rev,

Bhai yuji:

* The Rev is a patient man, but like most Guyanese following this election the Rev is also perplexed.

* Earlier today I took Granger and Nagamootoo's word for granted that they had an insurmountable 30K lead.

* Then later Ramotar came out and said there was some "skullduggery" on election day and his party had a 30K lead

* So like most Guyanese observing this election I am baffled.

* SOMEBODY IS LYING BIG TIME.

* And I hope it's not Ramotar because if that's the case I'll stop rooting for the PPP.

* Anyway yuji, I'll take your advice and patiently wait on GECOM. Maybe they'll have the results by Friday.

We should have a clear answer by tomorrow evening. International Observers are awaiting to verify and rubber stamp the results. The ABC countries are on very high alert.

I think I have a surprise but I will respectfully await the results of the Election Commission.

The ABC countries are not buying the lies of Rigger Granger.