* Guyanese are anxiously awaiting confirmation from GECOM that a new President and a new Prime Minister will be in town.

* But the PPP is not giving up easily.

* Ramotar said his party won regions 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 9

* And these were the numbers he gave after 2213 of the 2299 statement of polls were counted by his party:

182,662 = PPP

151,095 =APNU/AFC

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...laration-of-results/

* WAS RAMOTAR BULLSHITTING THE NATION WITH THOSE NUMBERS ?

* Guyanese are anxiously awaiting confirmation from GECOM that a new President and a new Prime Minister will be in town.

* But the PPP is not giving up easily.

* Ramotar said his party won regions 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 9

* And these were the numbers he gave after 2213 of the 2299 statement of polls were counted by his party:

182,662 = PPP

151,095 =APNU/AFC

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...laration-of-results/

* WAS RAMOTAR BULLSHITTING THE NATION WITH THOSE NUMBERS ?

"Ramotar said his party won regions 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 9"

No mention of Region 4 and 10 which will offset their lead.

they are toasted.

Originally Posted by Django:

"Ramotar said his party won regions 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 9"

No mention of Region 4 and 10 which will offset their lead.

they are toasted.

django:

* Ramotar stated that after 2213 SOPs out of 2299 were counted his party had a lead of 31567

QUESTION:

* Was Ramotar just pulling numbers out of a hat or was he giving the real numbers ?

QUESTION:

* What plans do Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and Minister Khemraj Ramjattan have for the Guyana Marriott ? .

* MILK & HONEY will start flowing soon.

Sale to the Chinese to liquidate all debt linked to he project.  Proviso that only Guyanese will be allowed to work there, unless unavailable.

* The Granger administration will have to clean up NICIL.

* I rather suspect they will put in their own people---and theMILK & HONEY will keep flowing.

* The Granger administration will have to clean up NICIL.

* I rather suspect they will put in their own people---and theMILK & HONEY will keep flowing.

No free ride we will keep an eye on them.

QUESTION:

* What plans do Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and Minister Khemraj Ramjattan have for the Guyana Marriott ? .

* MILK & HONEY will start flowing soon.

you are out of your mind. I will be their biggest critic if the chinese continue their in roads into every economic niche in the socitey. Badal said he can come up with the money. If they give me the same deal I can find some investors to come in and take it off their hands.

If the transaction is done on a market arm's length basis and the taxpayers arent encumbered, and no special incentives areb offered who cares who owns Marriott.

The fact is that the burden of servicing the debt will no longer be the obligation of the tax payers.  I do not think that any one is lining up to buy hotels in Guyana now.  The owner of Pegasus cannot be allowed to buy Marriott if he continues to own Pegasus.  No more monopolistic oligopolies.

Django bai:

* We all agree that the political system in Guyana under the PPP morphed into an OLIGARCHY--that's where the power is wielded by the wealthy elites---Jagdeo's people like Bobby Ramroop and numerous others----ask TK---he yelled forever about OLIGARCHY.

* Now Django, you can bet your last dollar that another set of WEALTHY ELITES will prosper under the COALITION----OLIGARCHY will be alive and well in Guyana.

* You are free to keep watching---but you wouldn't be able to do anything about it----except maybe at the polling booth in 5 years.

Django bai:

* We all agree that the political system in Guyana under the PPP morphed into an OLIGARCHY--that's where the power is wielded by the wealthy elites---Jagdeo's people like Bobby Ramroop and numerous others----ask TK---he yelled forever about OLIGARCHY.

* Now Django, you can bet your last dollar that another set of WEALTHY ELITES will prosper under the COALITION----OLIGARCHY will be alive and well in Guyana.

* You are free to keep watching---but you wouldn't be able to do anything about it----except maybe at the polling booth in 5 years.

You can minimize the detrimental effects of an oligarchy by rewriting that constitution.

Originally Posted by TK:

You can minimize the detrimental effects of an oligarchy by rewriting that constitution.

* Regarding the rewriting of the constitution, both Granger and Nagamootoo have talked about it, but now they are in office I won't be surprised to see constitution talks get put on the back burner---they'll absolutely enjoy the power the Burnham constitution grants them.

RE: OLIGARCHY

* We both reside in the United States.

QUESTION: Do you believe the US is a democracy ?

* A lot of people will say it's not a democracy---it's more like an OLIGARCHY---think about it---the economic elites and organized groups representing business interests---they have substantial independent impacts on US government policy.

RE: GUYANA

* OLIGARCHY will continue under APNU-AFC----different players now.

If the Alliance wins the election, then you have to give them a chance to try and govern the country.   Moses will also try to destroy the PPP and in so doing he will destroy the country that Jagdeo built.  He was always jealous of that Great statesman.   The Alliance consists od negative people and they will stumble at first, so I am giving them 100 days to prove themselves.. 

The AFC /APNU are stealing ballots.  Just like they did in 1973, which I witnessed.  There is no way in hell can the alliance win a fair election.

Sorry Rama it turned out that not all Indians are as racist as you thought that they were. Moses made even MORE inroads in Berbice than he did last time.

.---they'll absolutely enjoy the power the Burnham constitution grants them.

RE: .

Once the PPP ejects Jagdeo for destroying them, and stop pouting and wailing, they will remind Nigel that he promised to fix the constitution.  Only Moses worshippers like Kari and Jay Bharrat will let them get away with not addressing this issue.

After all being in the opposition will remind the PPP that the constitution isn't that good after all.

Rohee said the constitution is now a PPP constitution not Burnham constitution.

Nandlall said the same.

Well every rope has an end.  Now that the PPP just learned that Guyana isn't theirs to rule for ever, they will soon learn the limitations of the constitution.

Once they are finished with sobbing and wailing about how Amazonian woman with "cyats of steel" terrified poor meek PPP poll workers by threatening to piss on the PPP flag and set it on fire, they will insist upon.

Unless APNU AFC screw up royally the PPP will be in detention for a little bit of time.

The AFC /APNU are stealing ballots.  Just like they did in 1973, which I witnessed.  There is no way in hell can the alliance win a fair election.

* Don't be a SOURPUSS!

* APNU(40.8%)+AFC(10.3) won 51.3% of the votes in 2011 and it looks like the APNU-AFC coalition is winning 51+% of the votes in 2015.

* This is two elections in a row where the majority of the Guyana electorate has rejected the PPP.

* GIVE PRAISE TO MOSES---He caused the PPP to lose their majority in 2011 and he helped the COALITION uproot them from office in 2015.

* Don't be a SOURPUSS!

* APNU(40.8%)+AFC(10.3) won 51.3% of the votes in 2011 and it looks like the APNU-AFC coalition is winning 51+% of the votes in 2015.

* This is two elections in a row where the majority of the Guyana electorate has rejected the PPP.

* GIVE PRAISE TO MOSES---He caused the PPP to lose their majority in 2011 and he helped the COALITION uproot them from office in 2015.

Moses' great legacy is secured. He has done more than Balram Singh Rai, Ravi Dev and numerous leaders of third parties. Who is taking up the challenge to write a book on this man's life?

Once the PPP ejects Jagdeo for destroying them, and stop pouting and wailing, they will remind Nigel that he promised to fix the constitution.  Only Moses worshippers like Kari and Jay Bharrat will let them get away with not addressing this issue.

* I know MOSES wants more power in the PRIME MINISTER position and less power in the Presidency.

* So we may very well see some movements to re-write the CONSTITUTION. It will be up to President Granger. He will make the final call---not sure he will want his power as President diminished.

Originally Posted by Bourdaboy:

When Moses left the PPP, it was only a matter of time for them to fall. He is as honest as Cheddi. This APNU/AFC collation is what Guyana needed at this time in its history. Congrats to them and may God be with them always! 

* It started in 2011, the Guyanese public was sickened by the stench of arrogance emanating from PPP politicians. 51.1% of the voters rejected the PPP in 2011 and 51+% rejected them in 2015.

* Guyanese are now celebrating change and freshness. That is good for the nation. But if coalition politicians morph into arrogant, high and mighty and self important scoundrels like some PPP politicians(Ramsarran, Chat3, Nandalall, Rohee, Kwame, etc, etc, etc) then the people will turn on them.

Originally Posted by TK:

Moses' great legacy is secured. He has done more than Balram Singh Rai, Ravi Dev and numerous leaders of third parties. Who is taking up the challenge to write a book on this man's life?

* Moses is a no-nonsense man. He has a lot of fire in that dhall belly. He doesn't take crap from anybody.

* In retrospect the biggest mistake the PPP made was pushing Moses out---that decision doomed the party.

* Anyway, let's see how Moses and Granger get along. I believe Granger is a man of remarkable discipline and self confidence----he is also a no-nonsense man---I think the new President and new Prime Minister will get along well.

* Of course, if Granger doesn't want the CONSTITUTION to be changed in order to diminish the power of the Presidency----he and Moses may be at loggerheads.

If the Alliance wins the election, then you have to give them a chance to try and govern the country.   Moses will also try to destroy the PPP and in so doing he will destroy the country that Jagdeo built.  He was always jealous of that Great statesman.   The Alliance consists od negative people and they will stumble at first, so I am giving them 100 days to prove themselves.. 

Rama, 3 words for you - "Kerr yuh sk0nt"

Sorry Rama it turned out that not all Indians are as racist as you thought that they were. Moses made even MORE inroads in Berbice than he did last time.

Moses made even MORE inroads in Berbice than he did last time.

Well, what a revelation!!

Oh shyte....more evidence of the dreaded cult of Moses.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Kari is having a field day cursing out opponents. Not nice, Kari, not nice at all, be a gentleman.

Only Rama....can't you see how toxic he is? We're entering a new era of nation building and look how he's being a cancer on the body politic and the samrts of the Guyanese people. It is that same insulting tone of his that was Jagdeo's who clearly lost the election for the PPP. Jagdeo hijacked the PPP and now he lost corn and husk, though not Rama.