QUESTION:

* Moses is now Prime Minister. Does anyone know which portfolio/Ministry he will be in charge off ? Jalil, kari, TK, any of you guys know ?

Jalil: A hint.....the Largest Ministry in Guyana....and the most important

* That sounds like The Ministry of Agriculture.

* That would be a great portfolio for Moses---he'll get to stay in touch with rice and sugar farmers and workers.

Revsta.....Caribny will accuse you of the dreaded cult of Moses....watch out

kari:

* Carib is a happy man today. He was hard on Moses and his "cultish" supporters. And like the Rev he foolishly "misunderestimated" the man from WHIM. 

Kari please excuse yourself.

In fact Moses will make an excellent Minister of Agriculture. 

What Moses did NOT do is cause a whole cataclysmic change all by himself.  Further review of the results indicates to me that it was really small shifts which gave a coalition victory. 

For every vote which Moses attracted the PPP was able to scare another to their side.  Its really just a very high turnout in APNU areas that exceeded the high turnout in PPP areas.

Guyana remains a very divided country.  We can hope that APNU AFC will be more inclusive of those who voted against them, than the PPP was in their time.

kari:

* Carib is a happy man today. He was hard on Moses and his "cultish" supporters. And like the Rev he foolishly "misunderestimated" the man from WHIM. 

I did not underestimate Moses.  I just did not OVERESTIMATE him as you all do.

Take a look at the numbers and you will see that there was a very small shift in the vote.

What makes this election interesting isn't that people changed how they voted.  It was how successful BOTH sides were in getting out their vote.  APNU AFC being just a little better at this than was the PPP.

I suggest that those reveling in victory don't make the same mistake that the PPP made, and think that this was a landslide.  It wasn't.

Region 6.  The PPP won 59% of the vote there in 2011 and 64% this time.  Regions 2 and 3.  The PPP won the same % as before.  Just that more people voted.  Can say the same for Regions 4 and 5 as well.

Take a look at the numbers and you will see that there was a very small shift in the vote.

* I haven't had a chance to dissect the number as yet, but I know that in 2011 APNU(40.8%) and the AFC(10.3) combined to receive 51.1%

QUESTION:

* Did APNU/AFC surpass that 51.1% mark in 2015 ?

BOTTOM LINE:

* APNU+AFC COALITION WON.

* Without that coalition the PPP would still be ruling the country, albeit as a minority government.

* By the way, I rather suspect the Guyanese people will be holding this coalition to a  very HIGH STANDARD----they made huge promises---if they don't deliver---PPP takes over again in 2020.

PAGING JALIL:

* You seem to have connections with the esteemed Prime Minister.

RE THIS MAN:

* Alvin Kalicharran was rebuffed for years by the PPP----numerous times he sent his resume asking for a position in sports and was roundly ignored.

*Before the election Kali gave a strong endorsement to the APNU+AFC coalition----an endorsement that was much appreciated by cricket fans Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

QUESTION:

* Will the APNU+AFC coalition now offer the former outstanding Guyanese and West Indies cricketer Alvin Kallicharran a position in sports ?

I would love to see evidence of this. Can you point me to news reports of this or Kalli's own words?

Read this:

“I sent my CV to the government about three years ago and I received an email from the Minister of Sport back then, thanking me for my CV and said he would get back to me. That was three years ago. So it’s not that I haven’t tried,” the legendary West Indies batsman said. -

Click on link:

http://wicricnews.com/blog/kal...80%99s-cricket-first

I would love to see evidence of this. Can you point me to news reports of this or Kalli's own words?

Read this:

“I sent my CV to the government about three years ago and I received an email from the Minister of Sport back then, thanking me for my CV and said he would get back to me. That was three years ago. So it’s not that I haven’t tried,” the legendary West Indies batsman said. -

Click on link:

http://wicricnews.com/blog/kal...80%99s-cricket-first

What's so "roundly ignored" about that?

The WICRICNEWS link contained over 15 paragraphs with one that you quote above. The context is that Kalli was concerned about Guyanese cricket development and not about Kallicharran. Your initial post conveyed the impression that Kalli was spurned and he got vex and he hates the PPP. Bannaz, stop this journalistic disingenuity. You are being malicious to Kalli.

To borrow from Chief - SYP Shut yuh Poke!

PAGING JALIL:

* You seem to have connections with the esteemed Prime Minister.

RE THIS MAN:

* Alvin Kalicharran was rebuffed for years by the PPP----numerous times he sent his resume asking for a position in sports and was roundly ignored.

*Before the election Kali gave a strong endorsement to the APNU+AFC coalition----an endorsement that was much appreciated by cricket fans Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

QUESTION:

* Will the APNU+AFC coalition now offer the former outstanding Guyanese and West Indies cricketer Alvin Kallicharran a position in sports ?

They will make him an UMPIRE.

What's so "roundly ignored" about that?

To borrow from Chief - SYP Shut yuh Poke!

* No need to be disrespectful karimullah!

* That link pointed to one instance where Kali complained about being ignored by the PPP.

* I know someone who knows Kali personally---and kali told him he was  ignored by the PPP more than once when he sought to get a job in sports.

* By the way, Kali was one of my favorite cricketers---so when I heard he was supporting the APNU+AFC coalition I didn't say a mean word about him.

SERIOUS QUESTION:

* The new President of Guyana, David Arthur Granger, will be 70 years young on July 15th, 2015.  Now, if for some unfortunate reason the President fails to awake from his sleep one night who would then take over as President of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana ?

SERIOUS QUESTION:

* The new President of Guyana, David Arthur Granger, will be 70 years young on July 15th, 2015.  Now, if for some unfortunate reason the President fails to awake from his sleep one night who would then take over as President of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana ?

Nagamootoo, and he will not be dumped as Sam Hinds was, merely because he is the "wrong race".

* Lemme clear that up!

* The PPP and the "sham" Civic have an arrangement---the PPP will always hold the Presidency and the Civic will hold the Prime Ministership.

* Now! What's the deal with APNU and AFC ?

* If Granger were to kick the bucket will PM Moses become President or will a PNC member of the coalition become President ?

* Lemme clear that up!

* The PPP and the "sham" Civic have an arrangement---the PPP will always hold the Presidency and the Civic will hold the Prime Ministership.

* If Granger were to kick the bucket will PM Moses become President or will a PNC member of the coalition become President ?

The PPP is a racist party. APNU AFC are trying not to be.  AFC is not a sham.  Civic was developed by Cheddi to be a Bantustan for blacks.

* Lemme clear that up!

The PPP is a racist party. APNU AFC are trying not to be.  AFC is not a sham.  Civic was developed by Cheddi to be a Bantustan for blacks.

Rev yuh see the Difference between the PPP and the Alliance.

The PPP got Shaitan as their mouth piece....talking pure trash.

While CaribJ giving you the right info as fast as yuh think up something.

Good Job CaribJ....keep them straight.

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo has been put in charge of Constitutional Reforms

* We all know the Prime Minister is hell bent on reducing the power of the President and increasing the power of the Prime Minister.

* The Prime Minister will have to work very closely with his nemesis in the PPP if he hopes to have any success in his efforts to reform the constitution.

QUESTION:

* Will the Prime Minister be successful in reforming the Burnham constitution ?

If Guyana is to move forward then they must have a strong President, not a weak one like Ramoutar.

The Prime Minister has a job to do.  You don't have to legislate laws to give him power.   His main duty is to oversee the civil service and correlate the activities of his ministers..  He reports to the executive president.  He is an administrator.   He does not take orders from his subordinates. 

Last edited by Ramakant-P

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo has been put in charge of Constitutional Reforms

* We all know the Prime Minister is hell bent on reducing the power of the President and increasing the power of the Prime Minister.

* The Prime Minister will have to work very closely with his nemesis in the PPP if he hopes to have any success in his efforts to reform the constitution.

QUESTION:

* Will the Prime Minister be successful in reforming the Burnham constitution ?

Granger will be quite comfortable with Burnham's constitution. Lip service will only be paid to Constitutional reform.

It would be silly for Granger to change anything. Let the PPP mudheads demand change.

Old Boy Moses should just sit back, relax and enjoy his retirement days in office. Why should Old Boy Moses sweat it ?

Let the current PPP mudheads burn in envy while Granger swims in milk and honey. He won fair and square.

Granger will be quite comfortable with Burnham's constitution. Lip service will only be paid to Constitutional reform.

yuji:

* President Granger has already said 2 things that have impressed me. First he said he wants an unbribable public sector and second he said he wants to create a Sovereign Wealth Fund where proceeds from Mineral and oil resources will be invested for the people of Guyana.

* Now! We know TALK is cheap. But for now we have to take Granger at his word, then judge him later.

FACT:

* Ramotar never ever insisted in his 3 years in office that he wanted an unbribable public sector---he turned a blind eye to corruption.

* Also Ramotar and the PPP never mentioned setting up a Sovereign Wealth Fund. I guess they had plans to funnel proceeds from Natural resources into PPP OLIGARCHY's bank accounts.

BOTTOM LINE:

* PNC/AFC won fair and square---let's see if Granger is a man of his word---if he is then he will deserve 2 terms in office.

Old Boy Moses should just sit back, relax and enjoy his retirement days in office. Why should Old Boy Moses sweat it ?

Let the current PPP mudheads burn in envy while Granger swims in milk and honey. He won fair and square.

This is the old, crooked, plantation thinking that Guyana needs to rid itself of. Milk and honey as a euphemism for robbing the treasury while screwing the people, and it is approved once "your kind" is in charge. Absolutely pathetic.

Moses could've stayed with the PPP and relaxed but he sought better for his COUNTRY! I hope he continues to set a new example rather than the calcified, lazy, racist poop emanating from Yugi above.

Constitutional reforms is a dead end job.  Moses will be instrumental in getting the PNC reelected in 2020.  Let the rigging begins. 

He(Moses) will only hurt himself. 

* How the hell will Moses hurt himself ? His party won. The man is now Prime Minister. No! Moses won't hurt himself---We know He HURT the PPP---they have been kicked out of office and will likely remain out of office for another decade if they don't re-tool their party.

Constitutional reforms is a dead end job.  Moses will be instrumental in getting the PNC reelected in 2020.  Let the rigging begins. 

He(Moses) will only hurt himself. 

* How the hell will Moses hurt himself ? His party won. The man is now Prime Minister. No! Moses won't hurt himself---We know He HURT the PPP---they have been kicked out of office and will likely remain out of office for another decade if they don't re-tool their party.

Why everyone is using the word 'if'.   The PPP has been cheated out of a victory by being refused a 'recount' of the ballots.  They are going to reform themselves.  You has beens should not worry about the PPP.  First we are going to weed out the opportunists. 

He will only hurt himself. 

What's his age?  Doubt anything hurts.  He hurt the PPP.

He hurt Indians not the PPP.  

The PPP hurts Indians since it was conceived in 1950. Whah de F de PPP ever do for Indians chap?