Originally posted by albert:
When I looked across at Moses.... he look like a bitterly disappointed man in Parliament.....

Unless he is recalled by the AFC, Moses can be the most powerful man in Parliament, because he holds the balance of power. His vote in favour of the PPP can give them 33 votes and the combined AFC and APNU/PNC 32.
Moses is right to vote in the best interest of Guyana while Ramjattan, Trotty and APNU can put party and speakership first and Guyana Nation last.
Originally posted by Dondadda:
When I looked across at Moses.... he look like a bitterly disappointed man in Parliament.....

Unless he is recalled by the AFC, Moses can be the most powerful man in Parliament, because he holds the balance of power. His vote in favour of the PPP can give them 33 votes and the combined AFC and APNU/PNC 32.
t.

Which is exactly why Moses will be cut at hios knees if he thinks he can be appointed as an AFC MP yet thinks he can vote as iof he is still with the PPP.

Read through the lines. Nagamootoo is saying he doesnt care the slightest whther the AFC approves or doesnt approve of a certain PPP initiative. He will vote like an extra PPP man whenever he saw choses.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by D2:
Moses seems like a loose cannon in the A.F.C...
seems like you are a nutcase. He has a responsibility to the people to do what is right by them albeit after agreement within his party that such a vote is prudent.

Given the way that Guyana politics operates (MPs serve at the pleasure of their party and not of a constituency, and there is recall) basically Nagamootoo is saying that he will support the PPP if he thinks he ought to, regardless as to whether the AFC does so or not.

He knows full well that its either all 7 votes or none at all.

This is the man who the AFC wanted to be Speaker? Amazing.

Bai, is natt all or none from wah dem lawyer seh. Theortically, members of the PNC could back PPP sponsored bills whild some PPP members could vote against. Dem people tink Naga will vote "Guyana first". PPP and PNC gon vote party, and datts datt.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Bai, is natt all or none from wah dem lawyer seh. .

What does recall mean to you? Not that some MP can vote on their own ONCE, and then face immeditate [unishment, lacking any legal stance for fighting back.

This is not Grenada where 5 MPs from the governing party can walk over to the other side without any consequences. On that island its teh constituents who put them in parliament. In Guyana its the party.
Was Moses shafted by the A.F.C?.....many now believes so...

many didnt trust Nagamottoo, thinking he remains a PPP man. Nagamootoo is trying his best to prove those people right.

Now where was Nagamootoo when the PPP was misbehaving to the point where he eventually left? Did he vote against the PPP on any occassion? NO.

No he needs to argue his case WITHIN the AFC convincing them to his side. If he fails he will do as he is told, just as how APNU and PPP MPs will be forced to do.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:

This bring up another question. Can the AFC as a party recall Nagamootoo's appointment as MP if he should support the PPP's proposals?

Each political party is allocated seats based on the number of votes it received at an election.

Individuals are then selected by the political party.

Moses Nagamootoo either supports, or he can be removed by, the party that submits his name as a member.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Was Moses shafted by the A.F.C?

..... many now believes so ...

It is immaterial.

Moses Nagamootoo either abides with the directions of the AFC or he can vacate the seat offered to him by the AFC.

This is what he should do, if he feels that the PPP is better than AFC.

Of course Nagamootoo has never been known to do this. He just thought that the AFC would have bene a good vehicle for his ambitions and apparently has been thwarted, so he is telling the PPP he wants to go back home.

It is immaterial.

Moses Nagamootoo either abides with the directions of the AFC or he can vacate the seat offered to him by the AFC.

What is the name of the person in the AFC that has the power to recall Naga. In other words who is the Leader of the AFC. Is it still Trotman, the power hungry, deceitful, back stabbing PNC/APNU mangey daag. Was he recalled by the APNU/PNC and if so what is he doing as the AFC Leader. This evil speaker should bury his head in a deep pile of shit.
For the votes Nagamootto got for the AFC, he can do anything he damn well pleases.

Trotman need some serious prayers. At this point he is a confused bruddah. He is speaker of the Legislature. And he should resign the leadership of the AFC.

I thought he siad he was getting out of politics.

For that request, the speakers position was very suitable for him.

Trotty bEHAVE uself and doan prove to be stupid.

That Jagan cause some shyte with the brains of Guyanese politicians. He destroyed INTEGRITY.

It is immaterial.

What is the name of the person in the AFC that has the power to recall Naga. In other words who is the Leader of the AFC. Is it still Trotman, the power hungry, deceitful, back stabbing PNC/APNU mangey daag. Was he recalled by the APNU/PNC and if so what is he doing as the AFC Leader. This evil speaker should bury his head in a deep pile of shit.
Why is trotman any of the things you call him except you vindictive small minded people were out smarted in negotiations by the AFC? If that corrupt, kleptocratic PPP is not ashamed of their conduct why should one who is trying to stop them from their perfidious ways be ashamed?
AFC contested the elections as an INDEPENDENT party. It must therefore vote in the best interest of Guyana, and that would be, supporting motions presented by both APNU and PPP that meet such criterion.
AFC is not appended to APNC. The 10K+ voters Moses brought over from Berbice were not informed of such by Trotty before they casted their votes for AFC.
Originally posted by seignet:
For the votes Nagamootto got for the AFC, he can do anything he damn well pleases.

Trotman need some serious prayers. At this point he is a confused bruddah. He is speaker of the Legislature. And he should resign the leadership of the AFC.

That Jagan cause some shyte with the brains of Guyanese politicians. He destroyed INTEGRITY.

Do you believe anything Trotman say? Trotman would not give up Leadership of the AFC for anybody. He believes that winner takes all, that is Leadership and Speakership.
Caribj: Of course Nagamootoo has never been known to do this. He just thought that the AFC would have bene a good vehicle for his ambitions and apparently has been thwarted, so he is telling the PPP he wants to go back home.

Trotman went back home to PNC before Nov 28. Only thing was he kept it a secret from the 35K people who voted AFC, thinking it was an Independent party.
Originally posted by seignet:

Do you believe anything Trotman say? Trotman would not give up Leadership of the AFC for anybody. He believes that winner takes all, that is Leadership and Speakership.
The PPP has less credibility than Trotman. They were to take us to democracy they took us to autocracy instead. Trotman and Moses has for the first time given us a deliberative democracy. It is small wonder that the autocrats are wringing their hands, sitting on ash cloth and screaming woe is me. Their unfettered access to the nations milk spigot is over.
Originally posted by D2:

It is immaterial.

Why is trotman any of the things you call him except you vindictive small minded people were out smarted in negotiations by the AFC? If that corrupt, kleptocratic PPP is not ashamed of their conduct why should one who is trying to stop them from their perfidious ways be ashamed?
The recall legislation axe is being grind by the A.F.C for Moses...just in case he wants to cross the floor.
If he has an inclination to cross the floor then he would be deserving of being kicked out of the party. Fortunately, this is all a part ot the defamation strategy of that despicable party to debase, marginalize and make him irrelevant to his constituency. Well despite all your best efforts he beat your asses and next time he will be better prepared to beat your behinds worse.
Originally posted by Spice Girl:
AFC contested the elections as an INDEPENDENT party. It must therefore vote in the best interest of Guyana, and that would be, supporting motions presented by both APNU and PPP that meet such criterion.

That is exactly what Moses said---the Afc is an independent party that is not beholden to the PPP or the PNC--and he intends to support motions(whether PPP or PNC) that benefit the Guyanese people.

Moses also made it crystal clear that he views his vote in parliament as the 33rd vote.

IT IS MOSES NAGAMOOTOO NOT SPEAKER TROTMAN NOR OPPOSITION LEADER GRANGER WHO IS THE MOST POWERFUL MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT.

His pivotal and deciding 33rd vote gives him that power and influence.

...basically Nagamootoo is saying that he will support the PPP if he thinks he ought to, regardless as to whether the AFC does so or not.

carib bai:

You clearly need to work on your comprehension skills and your ability to reason and deduce.

Go back and read the first sentence in the lead post---here it is:

"AFC parliamentarian Moses Nagamootoo has made it explicitly clear that if the 2012 budget submitted by the PPP is fair, aboveboard, and reasonable to the people of Guyana, then his vote in parliament will represent the 33rd vote needed to pass the budget."

Pay attention to the part where Moses said, "if the 2012 budget submitted by the PPP is fair, aboveboard, and reasonable to the people of Guyana..." then he will choose to support it.

Listen carib:

EVERY MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT OUGHT TO SUPPORT A BUDGET THAT IS "FAIR, ABOVEBOARD, AND REASONABLE TO THE PEOPLE OF GUYANA."

I fiorecasted a fight between the "PPP refugees" and the " G/T knife and fork" crew. Nagamootoo seems especially prone to make announcements reflecting his interests without permission from the AFC. Its clear Naga inst part of the AFC. He is a PPP exile and will eventually return.

Those PPPites and others who scream at APNU for not accepting Nagamootoo need not get any further proof that he cannot be trusted by anti PPP elements. Trotman is absolutely correct not to trust him.

Oh and if Nagamootoo votes against the rest of the AFc he will be recalled.

Nagamootoo needs to tell us why ne NEVER voted against the PPP, but now is threatening to do this to the PPP.

I am sure spicegirl is happy with this turn of events as she seems to be another closet PPP.

The GT knife and fork posse have only one agenda: get the coolies out of Govt. To this end they will function true to form ... back stabbing, racial violence, sabotage the country etc.

Moses is merely saying that he will function as an MP in accordance with his conscience ( an item missing from the knife and fork posse)and will support the budget if it is progressive (that word again).

The racist Gt knife and fork posse will stop at nothing, including destruction of the country (as in the sixties) to get rid of the coolies.
Originally posted by Rev Al:
According to Trotman, "We in the AFC and APNU must support each other. There must be a oneness and togetherness among us. We must not give in to the PPP. We are the opposition. We must fight the PPP. For Moses to proclaim that he will be the 33rd vote to pass the PPP 2012 budget, that is unacceptable to myself personally and to APNU parliamentarians who supported my speakership."
-Rev

WHEN and WHERE did Raphael Trotman make this statement?!!
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Moses holds the Ace of Trump. He is reminding the parties that they are all minorities. clever

This is the best thing that can happen for the people of GUyana. Big Grin

Correctamundo Mitts!

Or to borrow a word from the Fonz(Happy days):

Exactamundo! lol

Seriously,

INDEPENDENT MOSES KNOWS HE WIELDS A LOT OF POWER IN THE CURRENT PARLIAMENT!

Speaker Trotman can bawl and complain all he wants---Moses knows he represents the 33rd vote in parliament--and he has publicly stated that he represents the 33rd vote.

Originally posted by redux:
WHERE and WHEN . . . Rhevarrhend!!??

When and where you ask ?

Yesterday---in Guyana---be patient--you will learn more about the bickerings, clashes, disagreements, and ill feelings within the AFC in coming weeks.

In the meantime,

MOSES KNOWS THAT HE REPRESENTS THE 33RD AND DECIDING VOTE IN PARLIAMENT!

Speaker Trotman, Opposition leader Granger, and the PNC parliamentarians are seething with anger--foaming at the mouth---they are flabbergasted that Moses would publicly declare himself as the 33rd vote in parliament.

Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by redux:
WHERE and WHEN . . . Rhevarrhend!!??

When and where you ask ?

Yesterday---in Guyana---be patient--you will learn more about the bickerings, clashes, disagreements, and ill feelings within the AFC in coming weeks.

In the meantime,

MOSES KNOWS THAT HE REPRESENTS THE 33RD AND DECIDING VOTE IN PARLIAMENT!

No one's arguing any point regarding Moses being the 33rd and deciding vote in parliament.

I am asking YOU about the statement below that YOU attributed to RAPHAEL TROTMAN:

"We in the AFC and APNU must support each other. There must be a oneness and togetherness among us. We must not give in to the PPP. We are the opposition. We must fight the PPP. For Moses to proclaim that he will be the 33rd vote to pass the PPP 2012 budget, that is unacceptable to myself personally and to APNU parliamentarians who supported my speakership."

Do you have an ANSWER . . .!!?

[BTW, "Yesterday . . . in Guyana" is a con man's response]
Originally posted by Spice Girl:

OF COURSE, I'm happy!
?

Well both Naga and you can return happily to the PPP when he gets recalled by Ramjattan and tossed out for damaging the AFC.

Where is democracy or the freedom to choose if one can't vote according to their wishes...
Moses was told that the AFC is an independent party and they will vote according to the issues.. moses is not crossing the floor. He is only preventing a constitutional crisis...

Trotman is almost treasonalble.
"We in the AFC and APNU must support each other. There must be a oneness and togetherness among us. We must not give in to the PPP. We are the opposition. We must fight the PPP. For Moses to proclaim that he will be the 33rd vote to pass the PPP 2012 budget, that is unacceptable to myself personally and to APNU parliamentarians who supported my speakership."

IF A CREDIBLE SOURCE FOR THIS ALLEGED "STATEMENT" BY RAPHAEL TROTMAN IS NOT PROVIDED . . . THEN THIS ENTIRE THREAD IS A HOAX!!