Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
From this thread: http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...604972/m/25920570051 - Nearly a week since flood and Region 9 ent see di AFC yet

1. For 19 years, it is known what the rainy season will bring to the road. You are not denying that the resources to fix it are there, are you now? So the question is timing...why not do it in time? Please, it is a very simple question.

2. And on the question of assistance, who has access to state resources and proclaims itself a working class party? And if you are such a working class party why are you making demands of "a cake shop" party to assist?

Stupid question.
Originally posted by cain:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rumotar was asking Jugdeo who is that Rumakunta posting on GNI for the PPP; he's really an idiot. partybanana panman partybanana

Ain't dat sumthin'? I read that somewhere else,the man speaking up for a party that has no interest in him. Ow me lawd!

You question is still stupid.

Further more, I am not speaking for any party.
I am airing my views like anybody elese.

If this is all you can bebutt with, then you all are pathetic.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by cain:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rumotar was asking Jugdeo who is that Rumakunta posting on GNI for the PPP; he's really an idiot. partybanana panman partybanana

Ain't dat sumthin'? I read that somewhere else,the man speaking up for a party that has no interest in him. Ow me lawd!

You question is still stupid.

Further more, I am not speaking for any party.
I am airing my views like anybody elese.

If this is all you can bebutt with, then you all are pathetic.

OOps, soory deh Rama,I actually erred deh. For some unknown reason I thought the post was directed to BGurdle banna.
Well, dis time is not you the post was meant for Big Grin
albert, why after 19 years of progress under a working peoples PPP, the Gov't has to share out 156,000 school uniforms?

Using an average of 3 children per couple, this works out to over 100,000 parents who cannot afford school uniforms for their children. That amount of parents represents just under 15% of our population. Bump up the average to 4 children per couple, it still works out to 10% of our population.

Why is this so, albert?

http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...72/m/77620031051/p/2
Originally posted by albert:
The P.P.P will registered a landslide victory this year...the mudslinging has became between the A.F.C and the A.P.N.U for second place....
I thought the AFC was a "cakeshop" party, albert. But since you suggest they can beat the PNC, doesn't that then mean we present a very clear and present danger to your PPP? Is that why AFC rolls off your lips so instinctively, so readily and so fearfully?

http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...604972/m/75720322051

http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...604972/m/71420681051
Originally posted by albert:
Teachers will be receiving a comprehensive benefit package, including a 5% increase in salaries retroactive to the start of this year, in a five-year deal reached between the Guyana Teachers’ Union (GTU) and the Ministry of Education.

Colin Bynoe, the President of the GTU, hailed the package as a giant leap forward for teachers at a time when several governments, including those in the Caribbean, are cutting back.
How do the salaries for teachers in Guyana compare to those in the Caribbean? Go ahead, you can factor in the cut backs.

Since you have all the information at your fingertips, would you be so kind, as to enlighten us to the movements in real wages of teachers in Guyana since 1992?

http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...72/m/77620031051/p/2
Hey albert! wavey

I see you yapping over hear about the PPP being a working class party: http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...604972/m/46020851051

If that is so, why after 19 years of progress for the working man/woman in Guyana, you have to share out 156,000 school uniforms? Doesn't this imply that around 100,000 parents cannot afford to buy to school uniforms?

Why are there so many young people and children on the streets, albert? Everywhere - Georgetown, Parika, Vreed-en-Hoop, New Amsterdam...why, albert?

Why can't poor people afford for their children to cross the working peoples PPP Berbice Bridge? Why do they have to resort to the ferry, and now speedboat, albert? Why is there this class distinction, albert? Why?

Why is there need for this: http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...604972/m/42120922051, albert? Why oh why, albert?
albert, you all done asking me about my meeting with Minister Robert Persaud this morning? And me hugging Kwame?

If you are done, please go ahead and take a look at this thread. It's been waiting a while.

But if you are having too much fun asking me about Robert and Kwame, you can continue having your fun. It will all end soon enough, so take it while you can still get it Wink
albert, would you be so kind so as to answer the AFC as it relates to the closure of the scrap iron trade? Would you be so kind too, to tell us who the dealers are that are in trouble with the law, and why they have not been prosecuted? If you cannot answer these questions, would it be fair then to imply that the PPP rather then prosecute the guilty parties because of their association with the PPP, prefers to shut down the entire trade?

GNI Thread on the stopping of the Scrap Iron trade.
Hey albert, couldn't the Gov't use the G$2.8B (US$14M) it has committed to the Zublin Group (to build a Marriott hotel) to buy out the investors for the Berbice Bridge?

Wouldn't it ease the plight of the poor and lead to greater development in Berbice? How about that money be used to build a new suspension bridge a little further upriver? This would facilitate growth on both sides of the river, would dispossess no one and have no impact on the river dynamics. Access roads and infrastructure to bring in soil etc already exist in the area as well. (D2)