Originally Posted by antabanta:

Rev Rev... wah going on star... only couple mo days to go. You change your vote to Hussein yet? De man doing an excellent job.

Excellent, count from the back for sure.  Take out the racist Afro vote, Obama will do worse than Jimmy Carter.

And what to do with the racist white vote?

Banna, that's a non-starter.  It's the "racist" white vote which put Obama in the white house.

To the contrary, it is non racist white folks ( the majority being liberal middle income young folks and women) who broke ranks from the haters and together with overwhelming minority support, he became the president.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

WOW! 30,000 TURN OUT TO SEE ROMNEY/RYAN IN OHIO...(OBAMA DRAWS CROWDS LESS THAN 4000)

Huge crowd to see Romney/Ryan in Chester, Ohio tonight.

RE: OBAMA IN OHIO

2800 turned out to see Obama in Hilliard, OH this morning

4000 turned out to see Obama in Springfield, OH this afternoon

3800 turned out to see Obama in his final campaign stop in Lima, OH this evening.

CONCLUSION:

* The enthusiasm among republicans is higher than among democrats in Ohio

* Independents are supporting Romney by double digits

PUT OHIO IN THE BAG FOR ROMNEY---THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE.

Ohio is not going for the changeling. Indeed the numbers don't lie. Those who misuse numbers or mishandle the information they contain through  intractable innumeracy  or bilious racist scurrility, as you do, are the liars.

Banna, that's a non-starter.  It's the "racist" white vote which put Obama in the white house.

To the contrary, it is non racist white folks ( the majority being liberal middle income young folks and women) who broke ranks from the haters and together with overwhelming minority support, he became the president.

Did you get the gist of my comment?  Yea yea, in your book those who don't vote Obama are racists.  What about all the white folks who voted Obama last time and went Romney this time, are they racist?  What about a coolie like baseman who decided to switch this time, does my switch make me racist?

Rev Rev... wah going on star... only couple mo days to go. You change your vote to Hussein yet? De man doing an excellent job.

Excellent, count from the back for sure.  Take out the racist Afro vote, Obama will do worse than Jimmy Carter.

So then the racist black vote is a non-issue?

Did you get the gist of my comment?  Yea yea, in your book those who don't vote Obama are racists.  What about all the white folks who voted Obama last time and went Romney this time, are they racist?  What about a coolie like baseman who decided to switch this time, does my switch make me racist?

What you're saying then is that white people who don't vote for Obama are not racist but black people who don't support Romney are?

Well, when 94% vote for the same race guy even though their situation is worse than when he took power, when Conservatives like Powell jump ship to the other Liberal guy, just cause he is the same race.  I call that race driven, don't you?

Perhaps. Or perhaps they have better insight into larger issues than you. If it is race-driven it must be nice for them at last to have one of their own to support instead of only massa. Or perhaps like me they think he's doing a great job.

Yea, doing a great job, like the PNC was doing.  I don't blame you for your outlook.  You see, this is where we differ fundamentally and see things differently.  What is great for you is mediocre for me.  His speeches are great and that's great for you.  I look for results and progress, which is woefully lacking under Obama.  If 94% rush to vote just due to race when they are worse off, it tell me something about the mindset altogether.

Hey Basey,

The Republican voters picked the wrong guy, plain and simple. Certainly we have come to realize that Obama does not have a halo over his head but the problem for Romney is that the American populace prefer a less than perfect person over a sellout. Romney is so far removed from his stump speeches that as he campaign about how much he cares about America, Americans and American jobs, he is moving a factory in Illinois to China and laying off nearly 200 employee. Hopefully more Americans see him for who he is before the close of polls on Tuesday. His selfish ingredient does not make him fit for a leader who has to keep the interest of those they lead first priority. Maybe another Republican would get my vote but certainly not this one. As a matter of fact, who knows if Romney is even a Republican? By his own admission, he goes with whatever benefits HIM.

MARIST POLL IN OHIO HAS OBAMA LEADING 51-45----BUT GUESS WHAT ? MARIST IS USING A D+9 SAMPLE--D/R/I is 38/29/32----in 2008 the D/R/I was 39/31/30

In otherwords, the Marist poll is indicating that democrats in Ohio are waaaay more enthusiastic than republicans---the marist poll also indicates that democrats are more enthusiastic than they were in 2008.

CLEARLY THE MARIST POLL IS JUNK.

You want to see republican enthusiasm ? Check out this Romney rally in Ohio last night---30,000 supporters showed up:

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Even Rush go back and forth on which poll is reliable and even when they are reliable. Y'all Republicans proppa like to discuss polls.

A lot of the polls this year are crap--junk--total junk!

MANY OF THE POLLSTERS AND PUNDITS WILL BE SHOCKED ON NOV 6TH.

They'll be speechless---how could Romney have won so easily they'll ask.

Hey Basey,

The Republican voters picked the wrong guy, plain and simple. Certainly we have come to realize that Obama does not have a halo over his head but the problem for Romney is that the American populace prefer a less than perfect person over a sellout. Romney is so far removed from his stump speeches that as he campaign about how much he cares about America, Americans and American jobs, he is moving a factory in Illinois to China and laying off nearly 200 employee. Hopefully more Americans see him for who he is before the close of polls on Tuesday. His selfish ingredient does not make him fit for a leader who has to keep the interest of those they lead first priority. Maybe another Republican would get my vote but certainly not this one. As a matter of fact, who knows if Romney is even a Republican? By his own admission, he goes with whatever benefits HIM.

I have to agree with you.  Obama seemed invincible and many Reps stayed out of the race this time around.  When Obama weaknesses began to show up, the primaries were just about over and Reps were locked into Romney. The Reps needs to re-examine their politics and how they interact with the American populace.  They need to return to a more populist stance rather than pandering to the Right fringe.  Romney's choice of Ryan did nothing to being moderates on-board.

However, Obama's plan will not move the nation forward.  Let's hope he moderates and play ball with the Republicans....IF he does scrape out a victory.

Yea, doing a great job, like the PNC was doing.  I don't blame you for your outlook.  You see, this is where we differ fundamentally and see things differently.  What is great for you is mediocre for me.  His speeches are great and that's great for you.  I look for results and progress, which is woefully lacking under Obama.  If 94% rush to vote just due to race when they are worse off, it tell me something about the mindset altogether.

Are you seriously comparing Obama to the PNC because of race while at the same time complaining about racial voting? That reveals much about your mindset. What is being revealed about the voters' mindset is that they know better than you what's good for them. My mediocre expectations serves me well while I applaud your great ones but perhaps you're looking in the wrong places for results and progress.  

No, I'm drawing parallels of race voting regardless of performance and outcome.

HURRICANE SANDY HAS HURT BLUE(OBAMA) STATES THE MOST---LET'S LOOK AT PENNSYLVANIA

The eastern part of the state--Philadelphia and surrounding counties---Sandy caused many disruptions--Susquehanna and delaware rivers overflowed---flooding--philadelphia and surrounding counties--these are the bluest part of Pennsylvania---Obama won philly and surrounding counties by 470K votes in 2008---will philly voters hop in their boats and canoes to vote for Obama in 2012 ? If Obama loses Pennsylvania---Hurricane Sandy could have played a role.

Hey Basey,

I have to agree with you.  Obama seemed invincible and many Reps stayed out of the race this time around.  When Obama weaknesses began to show up, the primaries were just about over and Reps were locked into Romney. The Reps needs to re-examine their politics and how they interact with the American populace.  They need to return to a more populist stance rather than pandering to the Right fringe.  Romney's choice of Ryan did nothing to being moderates on-board.

However, Obama's plan will not move the nation forward.  Let's hope he moderates and play ball with the Republicans....IF he does scrape out a victory.

The only thing wrong with your comment above is that Obama did not play ball with the Republicans over the past four years. They reality no matter how much the right wing machine tries to distort it is that it was the Congressional Republicans who chose to not play ball with Obama because they made the calculation that if the country suffers through his first term, he will not get the second one. That is the biggest shame in this calculation. They chose to punish the American people becaue they feel it will gaurantee Obama as a one term president. That was the Congressional Republican oath of office on January 1, 2009. Hopefully Obama wins again so that they would learn a lesson not to ever sacrifice the American people for selfish political gain.

Hopefully Obama wins again ...

ksazma:

You can keep hoping from now until thy kingdom come---the reality is Obama will be toast in 3 days.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE KSAZMA!

The Rev knows many of you Obambi's are pinning your hopes on polls showing your muslim born black marxist hero B. Hussein Obama leading---but the Rev must warn you pitiful souls---dont take polls at face value.

Keep the following in mind:

* Romney has a healthy lead among independents.

* Romney leads among voters on trust to get the economy going again.

* Republican enthusiasm is way up in 2012 compared to 2008 when Democrats had a +7 advantage

Put all that together---connect the polls to history---and you will be able to anticipate a Romney victory if god gifted you with an ounce of WISDOM.

Bai, I don't live in a fantasy world. Several months ago, I stated right here that Obama would crush Romney. I don't feel that way given how the race looks. I am not sure either that Obama would be re-elected. What I am sure of is that no way is Romney a fitter leader of America than Obama because he lacks the primary ingredient of a leader of people. No doubt he was successful leading employees but being president is about others interest, not one's as is the case with being a president of a company.

Bai, I don't live in a fantasy world. Several months ago, I stated right here that Obama would crush Romney.

In 3 days we shall find out who lives in a fantasy world. You and the Obambi's here are hoping and praying Obama will win--the Rev has analyzed the numbers--and the numbers indicate a Romney victory--we shall know the truth in 3 days.

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Obama is in the lead in OHIO. He will win the state and the Presidency.

Sugrim:

You are making the egregious mistake of taking the polls at face value.

There is a marist poll, for example, which shows Obama leading 51-45 in Ohio---that poll has a +D9 sample----no way in hell Democrats in Ohio are more enthusiasitc than republicans in 2012.

By the way Sugrim, all the polls in 2004 had Kerry defeating Bush in Ohio---all except Rasmussen which had Bush winning by 4 points.

DON'T TAKE THE POLLS AT FACE VALUE---LEARN HOW TO READ THEM.

Anyway, Mitt Romney has a secret voting bloc in Ohio in 2012---EVANGELICALS.

Many evangelicals(350K) staryed away from the 2008 elections---they are on the move in 2012---and 70% favor Romney.

MITT ROMNEY WILL WIN OHIO---AND THE WHITE HOUSE.

Sugrim:

You'll be a hugely devastated man on Nov 6th!

Remember this Sugrim:

KEEP THIS IN MIND SUGRIM:

* No one has ever won re-election with unemployment over 7.2%--it's now 7.9%

* No one has ever won re-election with consumer sentiment under 90%--it's now 82.5%

* No one has ever lost INDEPENDENTS by more than 4 points and won---Obama is losing independents by nearly 10 points.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE SUGRIM---OBAMA WILL LOSE!

ENTHUSIASM FACTOR: OBAMA'S CLEVELAND, OHIO RALLY ATTENDANCE 20X LOWER THAN IT WAS IN 2008

* In 2008, at his last stop in Cleveland, Ohio, a democrat stronghold, Obama attracted 80,000 people.

* This morning, in his last stop in Cleveland, Ohio Obama could only attract 4000 people.

80,000 VS 4,000

RE: OHIO POLLS

They are all showing the enthusiasm for Obama among democrats being at the same level as 2008 or even greater----but the reality is different.

DON'T TAKE THE POLLS AT FACE VALUE FOLKS---OBAMA IS LOSING OHIO---THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

ROMNEY +1 IN BLUE MINNESOTA--SHOULD OBAMBI'S START TO PANIC ?

Romney 46% Obama 45%

Read more:

In a polling memo, pollster Glen Bolger attributes the closeness of the race to Minnesota’s overwhelmingly white population. “Minnesota is very much a battleground state due the low minority population of the state and President Obama’s problems with white voters. Romney has a good chance to pull off one of the biggest upsets of the election cycle in this state,” Bolger writes. The poll tested 500 likely voters on Oct. 30 and 31 with a margin of error of plus or minus 4.38 percentage points.

MINNESOTA IS 85% WHITE---AND AS THE REV HAS BEEN PREACHING---WHITE AMERICANS WILL RESCUE AMERICA FROM THE ANTI-CHRISTIAN, ANTI-AMERICAN----B. HUSSEIN OBAMA.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Sugrim:

You'll be a hugely devastated man on Nov 6th!

Remember this Sugrim:

KEEP THIS IN MIND SUGRIM:

* No one has ever won re-election with unemployment over 7.2%--it's now 7.9%

* No one has ever won re-election with consumer sentiment under 90%--it's now 82.5%

* No one has ever lost INDEPENDENTS by more than 4 points and won---Obama is losing independents by nearly 10 points.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE SUGRIM---OBAMA WILL LOSE!

Isn't the red derived from polling? How come you using polling and telling people to not follow polling? Line yuh Romneying people or whah?

LANDSLIDE WATCH: ROMNEY UP IN COLORADO, MICHIGAN, OHIO, AND MINNESOTA--TIED IN PENNSYLVANIA

Read more:

With two days left before the election Mitt Romney leads in Colorado, Ohio and Minnesota and is tied up in Pennsylvania.

In Colorado, Mitt Romney leads Barack Obama 50-47 according to the latest Rasmussen poll.

The Tribune Review poll today has the race tied in Pennsylvania at 47. Romney is scheduled to campaign in the Philadelphia area on Sunday.

Mitt Romney leads Barack Obama by one point in Minnesota, effectively making the race there a toss-up, according to polling taken for the conservative American Future Fund.

In Michigan, Mitt Romney leads Obama, 47-46.

And, in Ohio Romney leads 49-46 in one poll. The Columbus Dispatch poll has the race too close to call in Ohio with Obama leading 50-48. Of course, the poll is heavily weighted – 40 percent Democrat, 36 percent Republican, 21 percent independent. And, no one believes Democrats will have higher turnout than Republicans this year. Obama is already down 270,000 votes in Ohio – a state he won by 258,897 in 2008.

This is not good news for Barack Obama.

Stormy:

You're destroying the alignment of the thread with your post.

RE: PENNSYLVANIA

On the Real Clear Politics---poll of polls---Obama is still below 50.

Listen! There is a good chance Obama will win Pennsylvania.

But on election night---if Romney pulls off a shocker and takes PA----then Obama will lose by a landslide.

OHIO ABSENTEE/EARLY VOTING SPELLS TROUBLE FOR OBAMA

Remember Obama's entire margin of victory(260K votes) came from Ohio early voting in 2008.

* Democrats down 154,911 from 2008

* Republicans up 108,345 from 2008

* That's a swing of 263,256 votes---wipes out Obama's margin of victory in 2008.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE FOLKS!