Redux, any sports team has reserves that play as hard as they can to sharpen the skills of the players who represent the team. The coach does not ridicule the reserves for pushing the team, it congratulates it. If there are people here who want to see the backs of this PPP Administration but want to make the team that is going to replace it as good as it can be or to give it the best chance to win, then praise them. Do not attempt to characterize your interaction with them as fool's errand. Appreciate the contributions for what they are, and not for what you want them to be.

Indeed praise the AFC. Praise APNU. Criticize the PPP. But face the reality of the challenges that Shaitaan and Caribny point out. The track record is there. The demographics are there. The Emigration pattern is there. The psychological factor is there. The race pathology still exists. The absurd irrationality is manifest. Put them all together and show the AFC-APNU coalition how to overcome these challenges. That's better than entreaties of wordy irrelevance.

kari, i regard what you and caribny are trying to do here as distorting and infamous

i came to this thread not to 'praise up' the coalition' as u would have people believe, but to:

(i) call out Jay Bharrat on his nonsense that embracing the coalition is a "big, big risk"

(ii) call you out on your weak, status quo defending "I'm afraid I'm not seeing the new course for a Guyana from anyone" . . . said with a straight face and all

what u are doing is in line with your old line that we should tolerate 4-5 more years of PPP mafiya rule . . . the stars not being aligned properly for change right now, etc., etc.

no sir, u are not "pushing the team" . . . you are undermining the coalition effort on the not-so-sly much as ksazma does in a more up front way

i will continue to call it as i see it . . . with all due respect

Redux, friend......I encourage you to point out the distortions that Caribny and myself are propagating in this Forum, really! I'm not sure I understand the "infamous" characterization, as nothing I've seen in this thread or elsewhere relating to the Elections in Guyana as rising to the status of "infamous".

You have every right to praise the coalition, and I agree with praising the coalition, and the courage the AFC has displayed in shaking up the Guyanese polity, bastardized as it has been from since Adam and Eve (and now Steve ).

I maintain that the politics of the coalition represent a bold move but the overarching strategy called for patience - hence the 5 more years of mafia PPP rule. I advocate building a true 3-way polity with the AFC as a genuine peer of the PPP and APNU. Now if APNU maintains even 35% of the votes and the AFC gets 16% to 20% (which is where they can get going solo in 2015) then I shall have been proved wrong for calling for  one more cycle and not being bold enough. That's why they count votes.

I have no desire to impugn your right t call things for what they are; what I encourage you to do is to see what others are saying truly and not what you think they're saying. That's either a failure in my communications skills or it's on you.

. . . You have every right to praise the coalition, and I agree with praising the coalition, and the courage the AFC has displayed in shaking up the Guyanese polity, bastardized as it has been from since Adam and Eve (and now Steve ). . .

what's up with the non sequitur here (again)?

didn't i just address this kind of bogus argumentation in my earlier response?

kari, i regard what you and caribny are trying to do here as distorting and infamous

i came to this thread not to 'praise up' the coalition' as u would have people believe, but to:

(i) call out Jay Bharrat on his nonsense that embracing the coalition is a "big, big risk"

(ii) call you out on your weak, status quo defending "I'm afraid I'm not seeing the new course for a Guyana from anyone" . . . said with a straight face and all

what u are doing is in line with your old line that we should tolerate 4-5 more years of PPP mafiya rule . . . the stars not being aligned properly for change right now, etc., etc.

no sir, u are not "pushing the team" . . . you are undermining the coalition effort on the not-so-sly much as ksazma does in a more up front way

i will continue to call it as i see it . . . with all due respect

What astonishes me about redux is how much time he spends attacking fellow anti PPPites.  Merely because they exercise a pragmatism while he is lost in idealism.

1.  The coalition is a risk.  Firstly because some of the PPP Nagamootoo voters who supported him in 2011 might vote PPP, or simply not vote.  Unable to bring themselves to voting for a PNC led coalition. 

Secondly because in any coalition there are always tensions between the bigger and more powerful party, and the smaller one. In Guyana it becomes even worse as some people like Nagamootoo saw some in the PNC as mortal enemies for most of their political life.

2. Kari has always spoken about Guyana's economy being taken to the next level.  He is saying that he hasn't heard APNU AFC plans for this.  Is there anything wrong with some one querying about Guyana no longer remaining a basic commodity producer, subject to all the vagaries of global commodity prices, over which it has no control? 

Indeed such plans will be what will excite young voters, as they will be the biggest beneficiaries should Guyana develop more vibrant manufacturing and service based export sectors, given that the population is much less rural oriented.

Bharrat, Kari, and Caribj MADE NO suggestion that any of us want to see the PPP again.  Bharrat is always begging for money for the AFC, and Kari and I offer constructive criticism. 

I feel confident that if either Granger or Nagamootoo engaged us in conversation, we would raise the same concerns, more diplomatically of course.  Indeed Granger seems to spend much of his time on meet and greet tours, and seems to listen to people.  I suspect of people offered suggestions in a polite manner he would listen to them.

BTW redux I saw a letter I one of the Guyanese papers condemning the murder of Crum Ewing.  I suspect that the Karimullah, who was one of the signers, is the same Kari who you are now claiming to be a closet PPP.

Kari can say whether I am right or wrong.

CaribJ

all Decent Guyanese are proud of Crum Ewing.

He Lived & Die in Guyana...

Thousands bid farewell

to Courtney Crum-Ewing

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....courtney-crum-ewing/

March 19, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

crom ewing funeral - acrom ewing funeral - bMajor General (Rtd) Joe Singh addressed the crowd, hailing Crum-Ewing as a maverick who took orders from no one, but recognized that an injustice was done and rather than pay lip service, went out and made his feelings known, regardless if anyone accompanied him.

He had one clear message....

Vote for the AFC-APNU Alliance....

End Corruption, Incompetence & Excuses...

He used his Bull Horn to Deliver that Message...

He did not Deliver any of the "Bull Poop" or "Goat Shit"  like you....

Never Not ONCE.....NO TIME....NOT ONCE.

He was cut down by those Goat Shit People.

The Ballot will stop the Bullet...

LETTER: J as in the first letter of my sweet son's name [and my hubby ...

This is about supporting

Right or Wrong...

Good or Evil...

Which side are you on?

Are you on the Right Side?

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/cr...ntry-say-53-patriots

Which Queen’s College tradition will we stand for?

March 15, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor, In October 2014, the media released a private conversation in which the current Attorney-General Anil Nandlall is heard making threats against the Kaieteur News for critical coverage, discussing how to get the sexual services of a young woman for a relative and admitting to taking government money for private purposes. Near the end of the call, Nandlall, an alumnus of Queen’s College, states: “Is Queen’s College people does run this country, you nah realize that?”

Queen’s College, seen by so many for so long as one of the top schools in Guyana, can stand for different traditions. One is the reproduction of the status quo, the politics of exclusion, of climbing the ladder and kicking it away when you get to the top. It’s about clinging on to your power and your privilege, no matter what the cost, no matter what the price. The most recent and vulgar example of this part of the Queen’s College heritage is represented by these actions of Anil Nandlall, the Queen’s College graduate who occupies the office of the Attorney-General.

There is another tradition that has also always been part of the Queen’s College heritage. It is about saying no to abuse. It has to do with speaking back to power. It has to do with taking a stand whatever the cost. It has to do with breaking the silence despite the fear, and because of the fear. This tradition was for example represented in the hope that resided in two alumni (Forbes Burnham and Cheddi Jagan), when in 1953 Guyana took the world by storm, before things fell apart , before our beloved country fell into a deep anti-democratic slumber that started close to a half-century ago and from which we have still not awoken. It is represented by Walter Rodney. It is represented most recently by Courtney Crum-Ewing, a QC alumnus of the same generation as Mr. Nandlall, who tragically, heart sickeningly, was gunned down earlier this week while calling out people in his community to vote in May.

When Mr. Nandlall, who occupies the office of the Attorney-General, says ‘Is QC people does run this country,” let us understand that the tradition which he represents feeds off little more than contempt for Guyanese other than a select few.

I ask as a Guyanese woman, which tradition will we stand for?

To my fellow Queen’s College alumni, when Anil Nandlall (who has taken the disgrace of public office to a record level) says that Queen’s College people run things, does he speak for you? And if not, what has our silence meant so far, and what is the work to be done?

My deepest condolences to the family and friends of Courtney Crum-Ewing. We must all suffer this unbearable loss with you. Alissa Trotz

So J if yuh gon mention his name....

Yuh have to Come Clean....

Respect the Brother and what he stood for

If De Big Racist Hammie can Polish he self

and Come around....What is Holding J Back

So go tek a Shower and wash off all that

AFC Collie Hatred, Indo Centric hatred and complains

yuh got about East Indians in Guyana....

and Duttying yuhself by Spreading Goatshit....

After De Shower....Come Clean

Look at all them QC Jaguar supporting Crum Ewing

Coming out and tell de Nation

to Cast their Vote for AFC-APNU Alliance...

Stop being the Only QC Jackass around

J yuh cant Admire, Support or Like Cum Ewing

and not agree 100% with his message he delivered

with his Bull Horn......

J Stop Being a Black Racist ....

Granger said it the Best...

Guyana is currently being Led by a Bunch of JACKASS....

and when The AFC-APNU Team take over on May 11th ...

Guyana would be lead by Jaguars....

J are you a Jackass or a Jaguar

J is not me or Moses or Ramjattan

or any Coolie man say so...

Is Our Next President Call you out....

DAVID GRANGER....

BTW redux I saw a letter I one of the Guyanese papers condemning the murder of Crum Ewing.  I suspect that the Karimullah, who was one of the signers, is the same Kari who you are now claiming to be a closet PPP.

i commented favorably on Kari's involvement in that very powerful message to the forces of evil in Guyana

why would any civilized supporter of the PPP refuse to condemn political murder? . . . in fact, i honestly believe that Donald Ramotar had nothing to do with Crum-Ewing's execution

Kari's postings on the coalition have been inconsistent to contradictory . . . he does not feel the lateness of the hour, and i have a problem with that

which does not make him a "PPP" . . . closeted or otherwise, but certainly a supporter of the [PPP] status quo

you, on the flip side of the same coin, with your antics and antipathy towards "Indo Party II," should understand where i'm coming from

I answered this on another thread - yes that is me as one of he signers.

. . . You have every right to praise the coalition, and I agree with praising the coalition, and the courage the AFC has displayed in shaking up the Guyanese polity, bastardized as it has been from since Adam and Eve (and now Steve ). . .

Totally useless response Redux.........why do I even bother to legitimize yours as contributions worth taking seriously. Shed that infantile disposition. Grow up!

i seee u have no clothes

if my pointing out that your 'response' is a non sequitur bothers u that much, feel free to clamber up to your bamboo tower and ignore, arite?

I'm re-posting this (from my response on another thread) to ask Redux about the economic plans (online offered at meetings) by the opposition.

======================================================

Guyana has had a construction boom for a few years now that was helped partly by the boom in gold prices.

The question is whether the PPP's mediocre stewardship of the economy - failing to transform it from a primary-producing income nation to onw of value-added products and services. It hasn't shown much in the way of using its ownership of the airwaves to make telecommunications affordable and efficient by the private sector. It's friends have totally monopolized this area and with a lack of education policies to encourage technology proficiency, all we can do is have a couple of call centers.

Given the poor infrastructure and civil institutions - the police and tourism officials - Guyana has failed to take advantage of initiatives on the back-end of sun-n-sand packages and boat cruises.

All of this because of a politburo style governance that is stifling innovation and enterprise. The PPP is being fooled by the laundered liquidity floating around the economy. Energy - both hydro and hydro-carbon - are long-gestation projects that require foreign capital and expertise. We are yet to see much returns in this area after a decade when oil prices were going up and up. Now with shale oil production in the US costing less than $40 a barrel Guyana will be faced with a tough situation here.

The PPP seems satisfied with the rice-farming areas and the Indian business class (including huckster class businesses) and rely on the sugar belt lethargy when it comes to voting or fear of the PNC.

I'm re-posting this (from my response on another thread) to ask Redux about the economic plans (online offered at meetings) by the opposition.

Guyana has had a construction boom for a few years now that was helped partly by the boom in gold prices.

The question is whether the PPP's mediocre stewardship of the economy - failing to transform it from a primary-producing income nation to onw of value-added products and services. It hasn't shown much in the way of using its ownership of the airwaves to make telecommunications affordable and efficient by the private sector. It's friends have totally monopolized this area and with a lack of education policies to encourage technology proficiency, all we can do is have a couple of call centers.

Given the poor infrastructure and civil institutions - the police and tourism officials - Guyana has failed to take advantage of initiatives on the back-end of sun-n-sand packages and boat cruises.

All of this because of a politburo style governance that is stifling innovation and enterprise. The PPP is being fooled by the laundered liquidity floating around the economy. Energy - both hydro and hydro-carbon - are long-gestation projects that require foreign capital and expertise. We are yet to see much returns in this area after a decade when oil prices were going up and up. Now with shale oil production in the US costing less than $40 a barrel Guyana will be faced with a tough situation here.

The PPP seems satisfied with the rice-farming areas and the Indian business class (including huckster class businesses) and rely on the sugar belt lethargy when it comes to voting or fear of the PNC.

not sure what this has to do with me

Remember this from 6 hours ago.............

i do

but exactly how does your eloquent critique of PPP economic stewardship rebut what i said?

I answered this on another thread - yes that is me as one of he signers.

Yes I vaguely recalled that, but just wanted redux to know that you arent some extreme PPPite.

you, on the flip side of the same coin, with your antics and antipathy towards "Indo Party II," should understand where i'm coming from

Redux the coalition is often described as a unification of Indian and AFrican political leadership .

We know that APNU is the African one.  I will leave it up to you to deduce which party is seen as the Indian focused on.  Clue for you.  It is the party which is hoping to bring INDIAN votes to the coalition!

I dont know why you are running yourself hysterical rather than admit that since the arrival of Nagamootoo the AFC's focus has been mainly focused on the rural Indian base, because this is where Nagamootoo's base lies.  Cannot help you if you fail to accept that fact.

Redux seems to be the type of person who is so filled with rage that he has lost the ability to argue his points rationally.  It always is placed within the context of a personal attack.

Redux.... Bhai yuh wrong.....

You do not know Kari,

When Jagdeo first came to NY as President....

Kari was asked to Introduce him....

and the Introduction he got

caused Jagdeo and the PPP to request

that they find a Good PPP ass-licker

to Introduce them in future.

So do not Big up yuh self too much.....

because Kari aint hustleing fuh anything.....

he been there.....done that....

if yuh doubt me ....ask CaribJ he will tell you.

The Problem I got with CaribJ.....

is he love his Shades....

and that cause him to only see Black.

Corbin, Harmond, Basil Williams or Granger

will never do anything wrong,

He Radar Lock in on Indian Leaders only...

Poor Chap....... Other than that he Ok.

And he mellowing out now with the Indians in AFC...

because he got no Choice.....

Without Dem Coolie man in AFC Granger is a nobody.

CaribJ like this Bullying attitude...

and Granger is not a Pig Headed Racist....

so de still got lil problem there.

But who wil he run to.....Benschop.... No Way.

Granger tell him

in this AFC - APNU Alliance

de Leaders are Jaguar not Jackass....

Jaguar do not wear Blinders or Sun Shade

and he got the message now.

Ah bet you he stop Bray now.....

All Dem Goat Shit Nonsense will stop...

Printable Bubble Letter J Alphabets to Print

must

Accept the AFC-APNU Team as it is .....

or Go Support PPP or Benschop....

So Dem Blinders must go....

Granger said it the Best...

Guyana is currently being Led by a Bunch of JACKASS....

and when The AFC-APNU Team take over on May 11th ...

Guyana would be lead by Jaguars....

J are you a Jackass or a Jaguar

J is not me or Moses or Ramjattan

or any Coolie man say so...

Is Our Next President Call you out....

DAVID GRANGER....

Redux.... Bhai yuh wrong.....

You do not know Kari,

When Jagdeo first came to NY as President....

Kari was asked to Introduce him....

and the Introduction he got

caused Jagdeo and the PPP to request

that they find a Good PPP ass-licker

to Introduce them in future.

So do not Big up yuh self too much.....

because Kari aint hustleing fuh anything.....

he been there.....done that....

if yuh doubt me ....ask CaribJ he will tell you . . .

jalil, you're quite right . . . i don't know Kari; in fact, i don't "know" anybody on this BB beyond what they choose to reveal in their writings here

and i certainly would not be stupid enough to accuse him of hanging his mouth for PPP soup with his postings on GNI

i re-post what i said earlier on this thread which captures fairly accurately my take on GNI's resident bamboo tower dweller:

--------------------

"i commented favorably on Kari's involvement in that very powerful message to the forces of evil in Guyana

why would any civilized supporter of the PPP refuse to condemn political murder? . . . in fact, i honestly believe that Donald Ramotar had nothing to do with Crum-Ewing's execution

Kari's postings on the coalition have been inconsistent to contradictory . . . he does not feel the lateness of the hour, and i have a problem with that

which does not make him a "PPP" . . . closeted or otherwise, but certainly a supporter of the [PPP] status quo

you [caribny], on the flip side of the same coin, with your antics and antipathy towards "Indo Party II," should understand where i'm coming from"

--------------------

now, what i truly despise in otherwise intelligent people is slack and cowardly argumentation

straw men, red herrings and the odd non-sequitur thrown in to gain breathing space or to punch up inane meanderings are not forgivable in my book, and i am constrained to point them out on fundamental principles

note that when i do so, i am usually met with moanings about personal attacks, much projection about rage, anger, screaming, etc., etc., (Caribny, especially, provides plenty amusement with this)

the one thing these guys do not do is show the BB where i pointed wrong. NOT ONE TIME!

They cannot rebut; they simply move on to the next poorly argued dispute they are having with themselves, muttering to all who care to listen that i am being "childish" for insisting on proper standards of discourse

i form impressions from aggregate postings, and i take people at their word

my BS detector of late is very twitchy

note that when i do so, i am usually met with moanings about personal attacks, much projection about rage, anger, screaming, etc., etc., .

Redux you NEVER discuss facts.  You personally attack.  And you do so like a mad bull stuck in mud.  Thrashing, heaving and kicking, but getting no where.

Argue your point with facts and then maybe you would seem less ridiculous.