There is no way that the PPP/C will win if Elections were held today.

No one within the PPP are today able to curtail bribery and corruptions, and this scrooge is manifested in everyday dealings.

The Cheddi Jagan International Airport is like a Technical Institute for bribery and Corruptions....It is now going the way of Racial Profiling, sometime I wonder if GRA Sattaur is sleeping or the Minister Responsible is sleeping?

Unless the PPP/C rein in corruptions and Bribery there can be no W.

Simply put, the PPP/C supporters will not go out and waste their time voting.

Maybe there is a story I will share one day that deals with the President Office and the Minister of Housing, who indirectly has told the President to go fu$K off.

Originally Posted by asj:

No one within the PPP are today able to curtail bribery and corruptions, and this scrooge is manifested in everyday dealings.

The Cheddi Jagan International Airport is like a Technical Institute for bribery and Corruptions....It is now going the way of Racial Profiling, sometime I wonder if GRA Sattaur is sleeping or the Minister Responsible is sleeping?

Unless the PPP/C rein in corruptions and Bribery there can be no W.

Simply put, the PPP/C supporters will not go out and waste their time voting.

Maybe there is a story I will share one day that deals with the President Office and the Minister of Housing, who indirectly has told the President to go fu$K off.

Leh we hear story nuh man. Why wait for it get ole?

I said it here before that many Indian supporters will either stay away or vote with their feet.

Many Indian supporters are disenchanted by the PPP/C, so when supporters who knows that their parents, themselves and families supported PPP/C for dankey years, and when the PPP/C makes a promise  for something very easy, and they failed miserably to deliver, then it is time that Indian kick their asses out.

I said it here before that many Indian supporters will either stay away or vote with their feet.

Many Indian supporters are disenchanted by the PPP/C, so when supporters who knows that their parents, themselves and families supported PPP/C for dankey years, and when the PPP/C makes a promise  for something very easy, and they failed miserably to deliver, then it is time that Indian kick their asses out.

The alternative to the PPP is afc/pnc supported by the pedophile gang led by mjuanita and company. It is a case of the lesser of evils. I doubt that enough time has passed for Indians to forget the cruelty and destruction of the pnc/afc.

ASJ was in Guyana in Nov 2011 so he has a feeling for the sentiment of the people.  ASJ also know that the AFC did well due to corruption within the PPP.  The Guyanese are left with the choice of the despotic/racist PNC, the corrupt PPP and the more corrupt AFC.  There is little hope except god send his son to rescue Guyana.

baseman, remind us again (in detail, please) how AFC "corruption" is even in the same universe much less exceeds the murdering/despotic/racist PPP

oh wait . . . i see u recommend that Guyanese staan easy and tek de PPP no-vaseline bug**ring until Christ come

hmmm??

Stabroek News, October 7, 2013

Dear Editor,

I was in the audience (as a scribe reporting for community publications) last Friday evening at the Queens public meeting where President Donald Ramotar updated the diaspora on the state of affairs in their homeland and fielded questions.Donald was booed a couple times (for remarks contrasting crime and sanitation with other countries and on corruption) and praised several times. What struck my attention was not what the President said but what he did not do or say. He failed to acknowledge and recognize the significant contributions of some towering New York-based personalities who helped to put the PPP into office and who played a critical role in the restoration of democracy in Guyana. He should have used his trip and or the speech to bring healing to and unite the disparate factions of the PPP’s support group, Association of Concerned Guyanese.

At the Ramotar public engagement, I saw former loyalists of the Association of Concerned Guyanese, support group of the PPP in America, who had a public fall-out with Mr Ramotar and who were very critical of him prior to the November 2011 elections. I know these individuals very well since 1977 having joined them (though I am not an ACG member) in protests, rallies, picketing exercises, etc, against the 24 year old PNC dictatorship. They were a small group but very dedicated to the cause and effective at organizing public actions and several of them attended numerous protest events and rallies organized by myself, Dr Baytoram Ramharack and Vassan Ramracha – all pioneers and founding fathers of the New York Guyanese revolutionary movement that helped to usher in democracy in the homeland. The PPP and Guyanese owe the ACG early activists (such as Arjune Karshan, Chuck Mohan, Mel Carpen, Joe Kanhai, Flatty Singh, Danny Singh, John Drepaul, ‘V’, etc), and later ones like Joe Kanhai, Abudul Hafeez, Chris Sarabit and his brother Michael, Samad Ally, individuals like Ramharack, Ramracha, Joe Ragnauth (DLM), Mahadeo Persaud, Dr Ravi Dev, Pandit Ramlall, Ramesh Kalicharran, Vishnu Bandhu, others activists of the WPA support group, etc a debt of gratitude for their commitment to the struggle. Political struggle was not easy. Very few people were interested in Guyana and we could not raise a dollar from them. Only a handful of us took up the cudgel — unrelenting in our activism to lobby international organizations and governments for the restoration of democracy in our former homeland. Even a Chinese Jamaican, Richard Chin, who joined us in the struggle, deserves kudos. Many of the activists suffered tremendously because of their commitment to the struggle – families were neglected and broken. Because they were so strongly wedded to the anti-dictatorial movement, some marriages ended in divorce. Some of the activists like Ramharack, Vassan, and myself gave virtually all of our financial resources to the movement; our incomes were used to fund activities and print literature for free public distribution. Virtually no New Yorker, apart from Karshan who served as Ambassador to Suriname for over 10 years, who partook in the revolution was ever recognized, honoured or rewarded for their immense contributions to the struggle. A few opportunists were highly rewarded. The ACG splintered after the restoration of democracy and the departure of Karshan who was the leader of the group for many years.

President Ramotar had a historic and unique opportunity last Friday to make a gesture to those former stalwarts of the struggle of the need for healing and a desire to reconcile factions. The presence of some of these ACG founders and activists, once critics of Mr Ramotar and former President Jagdeo, at the meeting was a clear signal of their desire for reconciliation with the PPP leadership but no one paid heed. President Ramotar should have taken advantage of his presence in NY to unite the various factions and to bring former stalwarts together.

Compromise and reconciliation with critics (overseas and domestic) are critical for the PPP especially if it is to recover lost support. The former PPP activists, turned critics, are not enemies of the party. They ought to be recognized for their hard work to help liberate Guyana from oppressive rule. On the issue of reconciliation, the PPP also needs to reach out to others who left (or were pushed out) for whatever reason. One name that comes to mind (and there are several including Lionel Peters, Sasenarine Singh, etc) is the experienced and highly respected Ralph Ramkarran. The PPP cannot afford to lose one vote and it will be very difficult for the party to win a majority in the next election without Ramkarran (given that Moses Nagamootoo is campaigning against the PPP) high in the line-up. And elections are not far away with Moses threatening a no confidence vote, the PNC saying it is ready for an election, and the PPP saying elections will be held soon. Reconciliation with constructive critics and former stalwarts, overseas activists, etc, is urgently needed by President Ramotar and General Secretary Clement Rohee in order to strengthen the party.

Yours faithfully,
Vishnu Bisram

One of the many reasons why people would not go out and vote for the PPP/C:

If one should take a look in any PPP/C area, they will be sick to their stomach to see what is going on......the streets are like Atlantic Ocean when rain falls,.........the play Ground or Ball Field as we calls is like the Amazon Jungles with bushes all around. They do not collect Garbage, as it is dumped by the street corner.

PPP/C Irfan Ally, was in a specific area during his walk a thon at the East Bank and at a meeting he promised to at least fixed the Ball field, but what did we have....another big cock by another PPP/C Minister, and this is happening all over the PPP/C strongholds......where people do not care if the PPP or the PNC Wins......it would be a waste of time and effort to go out and vote for the PPP/C

The PPP/C has lost its credibility.

Thankfully, there aren't enough DIRTY PNC INDIANS to deny the PPP victory in the next election in Guyana.

Rev Roly Poly Aly, you seem to forget that your mother was a Dirty PNC INdian.

Bai we need not get to Rev Mama,

Thankfully, there aren't enough DIRTY PNC INDIANS to deny the PPP victory in the next election in Guyana.

HIs mother and father supported Burnham.

I think the PPP will go down this time.  I speak to many Indians and they want a change and may go with the PNC.  The PPP never recoup from the drift they have been in since prior to the last election.  Their incompetence and corruption have accelerated.

Granger looks like a house and TK like a mouse!

... I speak to many Indians and they want a change and may go with the PNC.

What a thing to go into the history books during the reign of Jabba Da Hutt caused by the past leadership of Jags.

This would show the people here and others who have been vocal against the PPP Govt have all along been correct doesn't it?

1. Brassington is making the PPP/c look bad.

2. The Marriot is seen like another Buddy's transaction.

3. The Berbice Bridge Rip off of Berbicians for the benefit of a few PPP/C cronies.

4. The white elephant Skeldon Sugar Estate.

5. Empty promises made by PPP/C politicians in the heat of the moment.

6. Escalating crime rates and the unpopularity and no confidence in Rohee and a few others.

7. .......

Many feel it's a waste of time voting and may stay away from the polls.

1. Brassington is making the PPP/c look bad.

2. The Marriot is seen like another Buddy's transaction.

3. The Berbice Bridge Rip off of Berbicians for the benefit of a few PPP/C cronies.

4. The white elephant Skeldon Sugar Estate.

5. Empty promises made by PPP/C politicians in the heat of the moment.

6. Escalating crime rates and the unpopularity and no confidence in Rohee and a few others.

7. .......

Many feel it's a waste of time voting and may stay away from the polls.

Add to that the drug dealer who killed the minister. People are talking openly that Roger Khan was responsible for most of the murders on the East Coast. 

I think the PPP will go down this timeI speak to many Indians and they want a change and may go with the PNC. 

basey:

It looks like you have been speaking to a lot of dirty ones---Dirty PNC Indians----they are the ones who are licking Granger's balls and drooling for him to be the next President of Guyana----unfortunately for those losers---Granger is a proven failure and loser---and will never be president of Guyana.

By the way baseman---didn't you also believe the PPP was going down in 2011 ?

I think the PPP will go down this timeI speak to many Indians and they want a change and may go with the PNC. 

basey:

It looks like you have been speaking to a lot of dirty ones---Dirty PNC Indians----they are the ones who are licking Granger's balls and drooling for him to be the next President of Guyana----unfortunately for those losers---Granger is a proven failure and loser---and will never be president of Guyana.

Mr Rev Ally, fake rich man, fake PHD/MBA, how is the tall wife? Is she fake also?

Even if the PPP/C supporters does not decide to go out and vote, it will still be a calamity for the PPP

Taking all this into consideration, and the fraustration of the PPP supporters, there is no possibility that the PPP/C can win any elections now, that is if elections were to be called.

asj:

May your pain and suffering continue. And may Guyana continue to prosper under the leadership of the PPP.

Even if the PPP/C supporters does not decide to go out and vote, it will still be a calamity for the PPP

Taking all this into consideration, and the fraustration of the PPP supporters, there is no possibility that the PPP/C can win any elections now, that is if elections were to be called.

asj:

May your pain and suffering continue. And may Guyana continue to prosper under the leadership of the PPP.

That is a silly response, Mr fake millionaire. 

basey:

Rev Roly Poly Aly, you seem to forget that your mother and father supported Burnham and the PNC; that makes them your classic Dirty PNC Indians.  Why are you being so vulgar?

asj:

That an effeminate response, Aly with a phake Phd and MBA.

3 elections ago people were saying the same thing, that the Indians will vote for PNC. Now we see ASJ after needing a break from his usual terrorist rantings, he suddenly discovered Guyana existed. 

BG:

They are all deeply frustrated and embittered---asj and all the losers who blindly support the corrupt AFC---just read their posts on this thread.

Listen! You and I know that the PPP has many flaws and shortcomings---but the alternative to the PPP----the PNC/AFC---those cretins would ruin, impoverish and bankrupt Guyana in a millisecond.

3 elections ago people were saying the same thing, that the Indians will vote for PNC. Now we see ASJ after needing a break from his usual terrorist rantings, he suddenly discovered Guyana existed. 

BG:

They are all deeply frustrated and embittered---asj and all the losers who blindly support the corrupt AFC---just read their posts on this thread.

Listen! You and I know that the PPP has many flaws and shortcomings---but the alternative to the PPP----the PNC/AFC---those cretins would ruin, impoverish and bankrupt Guyana in a millisecond.

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwnnnn . . .

btw, how's your search for a bt augmentation surgeon going rev? . . . Kwame very concerned that u gunning fuh he wuk

BG:

btw, how's your search for a bt augmentation surgeon going rev? . . . Kwame very concerned that u gunning fuh he wuk

You ARE an extreme ILLITERATE and IGNORANT JACKASS!!!

BG:

BG:

hehehehe

Corruption and crime are choking the

economic life out of Guyana

October 3, 2013

Dear Editor,
Since the November 2011 general elections, the minority government has done nothing to help lift Guyana out of its economic predicament. For years, red tape, corruption, bribery and crime have been choking the economic life out of the country.
Corruption has become so widespread that the U.S. Ambassador Brent Hardt has said “There are companies that we continue to prosecute in the US. Other countries do as well. That is where the focus has to be here in Guyanaâ€Ķ to look at how it investigates and prosecutes corruption. Will we see a high level official prosecuted for corruption? And if not, maybe you need to ask yourselves whether you need to strengthen institutions to get to that point where you can pursue a corruption investigation.”
The PPP is not only in denial, but it appears as though they have given their friends and supporters the green light “to tek whatever they want.”
We are convinced that the regime must start with a renewed approach to restructure the organs of the government to achieve economic growth and create jobs. The old non-productive model will not reduce crime or take Guyana out of its economic quagmire.
In order for this to happen, the government must embark on a robust economic programme that includes tax reform and the creation of jobs. It must take drastic action to end corruption, reduce crime, as well as halt marginalization.
Every country that is looking to move ahead has accepted that it is just not possible to make ends meet and achieve growth by a never-ending process of high crime rate, discrimination, nepotism and imposing higher and higher taxes on the same people and the same organizations. These are some of the most debilitating obstacles to the growth of Guyana’s economy.
When businesses are doing well, the Government collects far more taxes and when the government prosecutes those who are corrupt, there will be more money in the treasury to lower VAT and help those feeling its effects. Right now, business is not doing well in Guyana and the PPP has not prosecuted anyone for corruption.  Instead, the economic and financial interests of their relatives and wealthy friends are promoted.
In terms of development, the alternative has always been to borrow more money and thereby compound the existing problem. That is the story, where our debt is now over 75 per cent of our Gross Domestic Product. Even the schoolchildren of Guyana know that the borrowing of money at this frenetic and suicidal pace will result in an everlasting debt that would lead to bankruptcy.
Borrowing is a scourge. There was a time when the ability to attract loans was glamourized and construed as a great achievement on the part of a Government. But there is nothing heroic about the PPP borrowing money and placing it in the hands of those who usurp the authority vested in them to negotiate contracts on behalf of the people.
A smart government will make creative deals through creative policies that investors, local and overseas, cannot refuse. Guyana, with its vast natural resources, starting with its people and natural beauty, begins with an advantage.
There are patriotic and nationalistic Guyanese investors who will strive to spend their last penny to develop businesses locally, but they need help against the high crime rate and corruption, which is enabling those in authority to seek huge kick-backs from them. If the PPP has any decency and morality it will put an end to such gross misconduct. The time is now to capitalize on anything that it can leverage for economic growth to make life better for the people.
One of the assets that the PPP does not seem to recognize and use to the nation’s advantage is the fact that Guyanese are extremely ambitious and willing to work hard, if given the opportunity to do so. The stories of Guyanese successes achieved after migration are many.
The fact is, the government itself has made it extremely difficult to start a business due to the bureaucratic red tape, bribery and the runaround after the bribery. The convoluted bureaucracy one has to endure just to clear goods from the wharf will frustrate even the most optimistic professional. It gets worse if he or she wants to start exporting which, ironically, is what Guyana so desperately needs. There are too many agencies, red tape-madness and bribery to encounter around every corner.
It pains us to see that our CARICOM neighbours, some without resources, human or natural, as we have, are making so much out of so little. The PPP cabal is so bent on using the country’s resources for their own benefit and for their wealthy friends, that they have somehow lost the drive to get things done. Their innovative drive is to become richer with the taxpayers’ money. Things that should be simple, like constructing a building, have become complex under this wayward, reckless and uncaring regime. We have a Government that does not mean well or care about the country and its citizens.
We live for the day when the campaign promises become hardcore reality.

Dr. Asquith Rose and Chandra Deollal, Esq.

Quote "Rev Roly Poly Aly, you seem to forget that your mother and father supported Burnham and the PNC; that makes them your classic Dirty PNC Indians.  Why are you being so vulgar?"unquote

So who was these Dirty PNC Indians. The only dirty PNC indians I know of was that of Kidmost  

And the last I heard of Kidmost is the he channelled something obeah to Mara or so the book says.

basey:

Nah bai, I speak to ordinary average working, but educated, people who admitted to me they voted PPP in 2011.  Some are so fed-up, they want to give up and leave.

Nah bai, I speak to ordinary average working,but educated, people who admitted to me they voted PPP in 2011.  Some are so fed-up, they want to give up and leave.

OK Cool!

Note I have highlighted "educated" above.

If you said to me you were speaking to the masses---the ordinary folks---not the so-called educated ones---then you'd have a point about the PPP maybe losing power.

The alternative to the PPP is afc/pnc supported by the pedophile gang led by mjuanita and company. It is a case of the lesser of evils. I doubt that enough time has passed for Indians to forget the cruelty and destruction of the pnc/afc.

Druggie, do you think that I actually cares who rules Guyana? Any other Government rules Guyana will be a better choice for Guyana.

And the PNC is setting up the PPP/C for the next election.

1) Lets hinder the PPP/C from making life better for their supporters:

Like fools and Dummy: The PPP is falling for this

More later

HIs mother and father supported Burnham.

This and other picture shows the power of cooperation. All those that are so concerned about a PPP/C victory ask yourselves how many Indians have unity and want to shoe up at the polls on the day. On the other hane one can't help but marvel at black unity in Guyana. They will scream and fight and cuss and kick but when it comes time for voting they forget their differences and turn out in large numbers.

Comrades how many of you Indians have switched parties and hang your mouths hoping for a morsel from the PNC? That is why you will be kicked because you lack unity. No wonder Granger is smiling because he has you K00lies in his pocket and he will twist you and turn you as he likes.