Wow! Beauty and Talent .
Who is the other dancer? BelaBose??
Btw..whn we livedin St Maarten (91-92) I had a video cassette with dances ..Waheeda vs Vijayanthimala..my goodness ..so beautiful .
I love the song/dance from Jewel thief as well
U know a kid n young girl backin GY, 1 classical song in a movie was worth the ticket
@Lynn posted:Who is the other dancer? BelaBose??
I think you are right. She acted as the village girl.
@Mitwah posted:I think you are right. She acted as the village girl.
I didnt see this movieâĶ
Mitwa, can you dance ?
@Twentyfourhourpharmacy posted:Mitwa, can you dance ?
It's part of my culture and there are many health benefits associated with it. Good for the heart and memory. etc. You should try Zumba.
@Twentyfourhourpharmacy posted:Mitwa, can you dance ?
I think that in Guyana every male used to dance on Saturday nights.
@Ramakant-P posted:I think that in Guyana every male used to dance on Saturday nights.
I think everybody used to dance whn a nice song played on the radioâĶhehe
i rem whn out neighbor got married, they had juke box from dig dutty night until 2nd sunday n they blasted nice wedding houses songs every night..
we used to dance in the house ..bros n sisters..hehe
who can sit still whn u hear songs like
Das Gaye..
mohe lagi re
seekha nahi sabak tune pyar
bangle ke peeche
Parde mein rehne do
Daka dale
o meri sona ..
Jhumka ghira re
Now me feel like dancing
hehehe..not that i can really dance..
btw..as a kid , i used to dance at sch xmas parties..stopped after form 1 in high sch asi got too shy!!
hehehe
@Mitwah posted:
Now thisis Padmini..
u know I used to mistake her for VijayanthimalaâĶthen i thought they were sisters
(she acted in Mera Naam Joker m i saw her in another black n white movie where shehad 3 black dots n her chin..similar to VijayanthiâĶ
now this is wht we can call DANCE.
Suraj has a couple of nice dances too..
very nice movie i saw it at Globe cinema on a Sat morn in 1976 or 77!
PrincE
vs Helen
Not only an excellent actress but also a wonderful and talented Dancer. Look at her expressions and moves.
@Mitwah posted:Wow! Beauty and Talent .
Last nite I looked at Amrapali on netflix âĶnever saw the movie before
imnot too fond of story line esp for Sunil Dutt..
but my goodness, the songs n dances by Vijayanthi..
n her acting skills ..i think Hema Malini has similar dancing skills but somehow in this movie..VM has an edge over Hema..
wow..her formations..such grace ! Effortless!1
loved the song Neel gagan ..
@Mitwah posted:I think you are right. She acted as the village girl.
Bell Bose is the friend who danced in the grp..not the face off..there is no mention of the face off dancer âĶ