Islam is a religion. There is no ambiguity about its origins.

In the media the term "Muslims" is used to characterize people who by definition are not Muslims by their behavior as well as people who have Muslim heritage (family, etc.) but are not active worshipers, and those who are active worshipers but who run the gamut of casual to the intense.

The point of raising this question is the notion that somehow Arab governments and people, as well as African Muslims and Asian Muslims and the few European and North American and Caribbean Muslims, tacitly back the atrocities committed in the name of Islam by a supposed silence. What crockery I say!

In the media the term "Muslims" is used to characterize people who by definition are not Muslims by their behavior as well as people who have Muslim heritage (family, etc.) but are not active worshipers, and those who are active worshipers but who run the gamut of casual to the intense.

The point of raising this question is the notion that somehow Arab governments and people, as well as African Muslims and Asian Muslims and the few European and North American and Caribbean Muslims, tacitly back the atrocities committed in the name of Islam by a supposed silence. What crockery I say!

I have come to the believe that many in the ME do

SOmetimes, I feel tired of being a Muslim (by name)...too much janjaat..

As it is, I hardly practice...I like my drinks...don't pray 5 times...etc etc

Maybe, it's time I found Jesus

Although drinking alcohol and not praying is a sin in Islam still that does not make you a bad person.

Almighty Allah is all forgiving and all merciful and is the final judge.

Although drinking alcohol and not praying is a sin in Islam still that does not make you a bad person.

Almighty Allah is all forgiving and all merciful and is the final judge.

this is what they say when they kill babies 

Originally Posted by TI:

Isis ARE Muslims, Taliban ARE Muslims, Al Quaeda ARE Muslims.

they perform all the rituals, pray the same way, read the same book, etc.

these people are actually gaining strength and followers by the minute.

Moderate Muslims have already surrendered to these folk. They are the new breed of Islam.

You sure you are not working with Fox?

How about poke yuh does eat any poke?

dem bhais does seh two prayers pun de labba rat and nyam it up when they go back to Berbice. 

Gods are like politicians these days. They're so many that we may have to vote for one and hope for the best. OK, that a joke!

Someone said before that more people died over religious conflicts than all wars put together. I believe that is true. I hate to say that terror comes in all faith and religious belief. When you put them together, they're all people of the same flesh and blood created by their maker. Are they evil? Yes, they are. This world have to co-exist within its balance, and that is good and evil. Food for thoughts!

Hello Chief! 

Gods are like politicians these days. They're so many that we may have to vote for one and hope for the best. OK, that a joke!

Someone said before that more people died over religious conflicts than all wars put together. I believe that is true. I hate to say that terror comes in all faith and religious belief. When you put them together, they're all people of the same flesh and blood created by their maker. Are they evil? Yes, they are. This world have to co-exist within its balance, and that is good and evil. Food for thoughts!

Hello Chief! 

Buddy Cobra prosperous and healthy 2015

Originally Posted by Mars:

Chief does threathen to kick people when they disagree wit his religious views. The man holds the insulting Islam ting deep to his heart 

Religion is a sensitive subject to some. Hindus also protest when their religious idols are misused.

They're all a bunch of cuckoos. 

Originally Posted by TI:

Moderate Muslims have already surrendered to these folk. They are the new breed of Islam.

Ah seying taht long time now.

Originally Posted by TI:

Ah seying taht long time now.

They are muslims denying they are muslims is a waste of time and pointless.

They have to be called out for what they are hypocrites and criminals.

For me, a muslim is a person who is a practicing one. He prays the times of day as the sun positioned across the sky. As prescribed in his holy book. He looks to the moon for his decisions. His rituals at the Kabba, kiss the Blackstone, bow down to it and then circle around as a wave of people from all races and creed. Further, irate the devil-by pelting this celestial being with pebbles. And the festive seasons of a practicing muslim is to be gracious and kind to the infidels, who he is planning to convert by telling the infidel that Christ was a mere man.

Now, if u care to, read waht the ancient book seys-Deuteronomy 4;19

That is the Bible.

Originally Posted by TI:

Chief, Are you saying what Ray stated are not TRUE???  They are Muslims, they just want the World to be Muslims and to live their ways.

Originally Posted by TI:

Chief, Are you saying what Ray stated are not TRUE???  They are Muslims, they just want the World to be Muslims and to live their ways.

I  already asserted that ISIS, Taliban and Al Qaeda are not Muslims. They are brutal terrorists with their own agenda and until that is acknowledged there will be wailing about Muslims that is diversionary and counter-productive. The behavior of the majority of Muslims who are either casual worshipers or don't practice the religion are behaving the same way as the rest of the world - Christians, Jews, Hindus, etc.They want these groups destroyed in the same way.

Originally Posted by TI:

I  already asserted that ISIS, Taliban and Al Qaeda are not Muslims. They are brutal terrorists with their own agenda and until that is acknowledged there will be wailing about Muslims that is diversionary and counter-productive. The behavior of the majority of Muslims who are either casual worshipers or don't practice the religion are behaving the same way as the rest of the world - Christians, Jews, Hindus, etc.They want these groups destroyed in the same way.

Kari, Does not mean your statement has any reason or fact but in America you are entitled to your statement.  If you ask those people they will say you are moons away from being a Muslim. Go figure.

Nehru, More Muslims are killed by these groups than people of other religions. Do you know how many Muslims were killed this past week in Iraq, Syria, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Yemen, Somalia, etc. as compared to Paris?

I would be the first to be beheaded if ISIS, Al Qaeda or the Taliban were to have cells in the Richmond Hill area. Are these Muslims? You tell me now! Don't duck the declaration. State whether these groups are Muslims and why.

Nehru, More Muslims are killed by these groups than people of other religions. Do you know how many Muslims were killed this past week in Iraq, Syria, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Yemen, Somalia, etc. as compared to Paris?

I would be the first to be beheaded if ISIS, Al Qaeda or the Taliban were to have cells in the Richmond Hill area. Are these Muslims? You tell me now! Don't duck the declaration. State whether these groups are Muslims and why.

They certainly ARe MUSLIMS, there is no two ways about that.  Are they a Muslim like you are???  NO!!! And I am on record telling Guyanese brothers and sisters that they are not the same as those people and that their Culture and traditions are different. The trend however in RH and elsewhere is to employ ME and Paki Imams. GO FIGURE!!!