This Guyanese Critic is an antiman and people like him will stir trouble.
APNU Statement is weak .
Region 6 is solidly PPP, from FB , I AM SEEING THE AMERINDIAN VILLAGES OF OREALLA AND SIPARUTA SOLID PPP.
This Guyanese Critic is an antiman and people like him will stir trouble.
APNU Statement is weak .
Region 6 is solidly PPP, from FB , I AM SEEING THE AMERINDIAN VILLAGES OF OREALLA AND SIPARUTA SOLID PPP.
Better hold your breath guys, I do not think there will be an official results today. You think one of them planes will go down with some results.
Amral, as long as PNc in Govt anything is possible. Is Vulga and Basil we dealing with!!!!!!!
A very small amount of polls To Draw any conclusions so we must all remain calm and await formal statements from the PPP, PNC and Gecom.
Partial unofficial preliminary results show that PPPC is ahead with the number of votes.
However, one needs to wait for the official results.
PPP won
Oh Skont Ms Cleo on the ball
Yes they did. They can total their SOPâs and know. GECOM needs time to rig.
If Al yuh 2 Cleos are right then Guyana has a bright, progressive future!!
like PPP read my post about that APNU press release
Uncle Nehru is old school. He will wait till dem done add up cause PNC does add with minus
The press conference is just been dragged on. Nothing real positive to add anymore. They have nothing sound to tell the public.
@ Base
Ow bai, let we wait to mek the thing official na. It also depends on the impartiality of GECOM.
I stop watching after 5 minutes. Are these the best guyana has to put on display?????
@ Alena, you right and we know that but dem have to put on a dog and Pony show.
Bald Head playing stupidy, he cant answer some of them questions properly and doing he own thing.
Nehru I am playing pocket pool while watching.
I have to go to work soon also.
There will be delays, official results may take days. So DJ, Ray and Amral don't get excited and celebrate as yet. Moses and Rumjaat already drunk with booze and power.
This election brought out great number of voters and the PPP supporters did not stay home this time, they are desperate for change.
Poor Bald Head Guy, PNC is calling him every five minutes to âdo de thing for we naâ. The observers are watching his every move.
We Gyal Bibi quite quiet. She knows about something brewing in de kitchen.
Amral, I am Tittivating my neighba wife
Ahhh rass leh we wait until pagwah to get the results, is only a few days away lol.
There are close races in Regions 4, 5, 6 and 9.
I just want see Nehru dance.
Nehru, are you playing with the tuning knobs or fiddling under the hood?
it looks like Rumjattan obeah the people of Berbice (Region 6.)
Nehru rass dance too much yesterday. He foot hurting he now. He titivating today.
Both Bhai. I usually start with tuning knobs then slide down to hood
Nehru ... GNI's one and only Nehru dancing ...
@ Nehru, be careful with the Hood. You never know how hot it can get.
Nehru always playing with himself.
Amral, ease up on that Baldy thingy. You might soon have to say Czar.
Oh Skont Chris Matthews had to resign, I man done
And We fearless leader didnât even start the debates yet and dem falling down.
Bai Nehru, Join de right. You see dem pretty FoX News women. You can switch sides and titivate there.
OR you can watch CNN and play with banga seed.
hey hey hey
Region 4 is APNU golden spoon, and for PPP to give them a challenge, is a huge wake up call. APNU should have realized, PPP make inroads at the LGE.
Source -- https://www.gecom.org.gy/home/gre2020
During a midday press conference today, Public Relations Officer of GECOM, Yolanda Ward gave preliminary results coming from just 139 of the 2,339 polling stations which amounted to just 30,621 votes. Out of that number the incumbent APNU+AFC accounted for 19,139 and the opposition PPP/C 11, 032.
More official results from GECOM will be provided here as they become available.
139 of 2,339 polling stations. Last update: 2:24PM. Next Update Expected: 4:00PM
Region | Processed/Total Stations | ANUG | APNU+AFC | CG | FUP | LJP | PPP/C | PRP | TCI | TNM | URP | TOTAL |
1 | 12/99 | 0 | 893 | 0 | 3 | 13 | 1345 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2257 |
2 | 17/135 | 10 | 1123 | 24 | 0 | 7 | 4112 | 5 | 4 | 0 | 13 | 5298 |
3 | 11/355 | 7 | 500 | 12 | 0 | 0 | 1539 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 2061 |
4 | 58/879 | 89 | 12681 | 64 | 0 | 28 | 972 | 25 | 40 | 3 | 3 | 13905 |
5 | 0/158 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
6 | 18/378 | 7 | 1897 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 1662 | 6 | 1 | 2 | 3 | 3584 |
7 | 0/82 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
8 | 9/55 | 0 | 786 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 188 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 981 |
9 | 11/73 | 0 | 1059 | 0 | 0 | 51 | 1144 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 2262 |
10 | 3/125 | 6 | 196 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 273 |
Total | 139/2339 | 119 | 19135 | 107 | 3 | 105 | 11032 | 40 | 46 | 6 | 28 | 30621 |
The official declaration of elections results will not be possible today, says Chief Election Officer (CEO) Keith Lowenfield.
During a media conference today at the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM)âs Communication Centre in High and Hadfield Streets, Georgetown, the official said that Statements of Polls (SoPs) from various polling stations are still in the process of being uplifted and delivered to him. He has, however, assured that verification has commenced in other districts.
Meanwhile, only 139 of the 2,339 polling stations have been processed at midday today.
Table below shows the breakdown of the polling stations in the regions that were processed to date:
Region | No# of Polling Stations Processed |
Barima/Waini (Region 1) | 12/99 |
Pomeroon/Supenaam (Region 2) | 17/135 |
Essequibo Islands/West Demerara (Region 3) | 11/355 |
Demerara/Mahaica (Region 4) | 58/879 |
Mahaica/Berbice (Region 5) | N.A |
East Berbice/ Corentyne (Region 6) | 18/378 |
Cuyuni/Mazaruni (Region 7) | N.A |
Potaro/ Siparuni (Region 8) | 9/55 |
Upper Takatu/Upper Essequibo (Region 9) | 11/73 |
Upper Demerara/Berbice) Region 10 | 3/125 |
While the CEO said that the official results cannot be made today, he did assure that the Returning Officers (ROs) in the respective regions, will be making their declarations.
âSo, my expectation â or the commissionâs expectation â is that today, on E+1 (One day after the elections), Returning Officers, notwithstanding the geography of their respective districts, will be completing their verificationsâĶAnd move to declare their results today,â he said.
Once those declarations are made in the districts, Lowenfield said, the law provides for a period of possible recounts. Once those recounts are completed, if there are any âmaterial errorsâ, the ROs are required by law to ensure that the adjustments are made. Those declared results will be made available to the CEO, who will then do a summation of all the results from the regions and then make an official declaration of the results.
Justice (Retired) Claudette Singh
The Chairperson of GECOM, Justice (Retired) Claudette Singh, pleaded for the public to be patient. She said that the results are trickling in and are being verified.
ok lets make it simple for now
ððŊðĩ ðŊðŪðđðđðžð ðŊðžð ðēð ð°ðžððŧððēðą (ðžðð ðžðģ ðŪ ððžððŪðđ ðžðģ ðŪðŊðŊðĩ ðŊðŪðđðđðžð ðŊðžð ðēð)
ððĢðĄðĻ+ððð ððĩ,ððŊðą
ðĢðĢðĢ/ð â ðð,ðŽðŊðŪ
ððĄðĻð â ðððĩ
ðð â ððŽðģ
ðððĢ â ððŽðą
ð§ðð â ð°ðē
ðĢðĨðĢ â ð°ðŽ
ðĻðĨðĢ â ðŪðī
ð§ðĄð â ðē
ððĻðĢ â ðŊ
ðĒðĐðĢ â ðŽ
Why are they hiding Regions 5 and 7 ballots? I know for a fact that the PPP/C is kicking APNU/AFC's ASS in Region 5.
Ow Buddy Ayu know who we dealing with. Dem nah kno to add, demnah gat a plan, dem nah smart. Gived em time PLUS they can have more time to stuff Ballots