Alyuh look fuh dah.  You gon vote black even if he kick you in the face.  Obama knows that, so he panders to those who may not, thus blacks are shut-out.  Obama will complete his 2nd term and leave you all scratching you two heads.

Romney would have got this economy moving and blacks and everyone else would have benefited from the job market.  Socialism is a failed ideology.

Well this is the type of response which Kari deserves.  I mean if blacks support Obama, yet getting little for their extra energies, which guaranteed his victory TWICE.  I expect mischief makes like baseman to say this.

And indeed what can I say?  There is no way that a white President would have been so arrogantly sure of a high black turnout while delivering little to this group, yet pandering to other parts of his coalition.

You see what worries me is if this continues the GOP will come roaring back into states like OH,VA and FL next time, when lower black turn out allows them to win with a 1-2% margin.

Any way baseman given that Romney is part of a church which excluded blacks WITHIN HIS ADULT LIFE, and long after the Civil Rights lwas were past, excuse me if I express some skepticism that voting for Romney would have been a good idea.  I do not recall any mention of Romney leading an effort to stop this bigotry.

First he kissed Rev Al,

Clearly you couldnt be talking about me. I had daily arguments with Rev Al.

You cannot find ONE post where I agree with him and in fact compared him to you in your silly idolation of your heroes.

And ditto with baseman, even in the post above.

Your problem Kari is that you feel that blacks should be used.

Obama courted the votes from white females.  From gays.  From Hispanics.

In order to ensure that he got those votes he discussed THEIR issues.

Obama, like most Democrats, arrogantly assumed that he would get the vast majority of the black votes, so didnt see why he should waste time addressing issues of concern to blacks....like the fact that the black middle class is DISAPPEARING under his administtration

When one would have thought that, finally having a man in office who understood the problems, would have been willing to develop race neutral ways of solving the issue.  Acknowledging that when the USA gets a cough, blacks get pneumonia, so have unique issues to deal with.

Instead we have a man less willing to entertain a discussion on the issue, except for silly episodes like the Beer Summit, than white presidents like Nixon, Carter and Clinton.

So Kari why do you think that it is OK for Obama to cater to white women, signing legislation to enforce fair pay, when black men suffer from the same issue of unfair pay and bias in the labor force?

You have no answer so will descend to Nehru type personal attacks and distortions.

Any way baseman given that Romney is part of a church which excluded blacks WITHIN HIS ADULT LIFE, and long after the Civil Rights lwas were past, excuse me if I express some skepticism that voting for Romney would have been a good idea.  I do not recall any mention of Romney leading an effort to stop this bigotry.

Bai, you giving importance to the wrong things.  Romney's church and other personal view should not be important.  His economic plan if just what this country needs not populist social engineering, this will bring nothing.  When a white man get's the support of blacks, he will reciprocate as he want's to keep it and to create a legacy.  Just look how much Clinton did for Blacks.  Obama has to please the non-blacks and is virtually pawned to them.

Blacks have to look past race and petty issues when seeking who to back.  Caribj, a white man in your corner is better than 10 blacks.  This goes for any minority, not only blacks.

Bai, you giving importance to the wrong things.  Romney's church and other personal view should not be important.  His economic plan if just what this country needs not populist social engineering, this will bring nothing.  When a white man get's the support of blacks, he will reciprocate as he want's to keep it and to create a legacy.  Just look how much Clinton did for Blacks.  Obama has to please the non-blacks and is virtually pawned to them.

Blacks have to look past race and petty issues when seeking who to back.  Caribj, a white man in your corner is better than 10 blacks.  This goes for any minority, not only blacks.

look at this deformed wannabe GT klansman giving 'advice' to American Black people . . .

funny shit

look at this deformed wannabe GT klansman giving 'advice' to American Black people . . .

funny shit

Try something new nah.

funny shit

Try something new nah.

why change, when i have ur profile down  . . . juuust right, eh??

bai, relax & enjoy your 'fame'

Hundreds of years, and counting, of vehement racism, oppression, and violence is a petty issue?

Bai, you giving importance to the wrong things.  Romney's church and other personal view should not be important. 

Funny that6 you dont ask Indians in Guyana to look past race.

Bai, you giving importance to the wrong things.  Romney's church and other personal view should not be important. 

Of course, they should, but never forget what the PNC did.  It's not Afros, it's the PNC they don't want.  Unfortunately, 95% of the PNC are Afros.

do you know that they same time that Burnham was oppressing Indians, according to you, the Mormons were excluding blacks, as recently as the mid 70s?

So why must blacks forget about the fact that Romney was perfectly happy with an all white church?

This speaks to the fact that Romney is not really bothered about whether all Americans have equal access to opportunity or not. An all white, all male environment in a society where 2/3 do not fit this criteria, does not bother him. He then whines when he lost. 

But why the shock when his entire message was aimed at stimulating teh white male vote by playing the race and gender card.

Even now he claims his loss is due to indolent white youths, females and minorities who just want to live off the govt.  Rather stupid given that these groups account for maybe 75% of the voters!!!

As usual you have different rules for blacks than you do for Indians.

do you know that they same time that Burnham was oppressing Indians, according to you, the Mormons were excluding blacks, as recently as the mid 70s?

So why must blacks forget about the fact that Romney was perfectly happy with an all white church?

This speaks to the fact that Romney is not really bothered about whether all Americans have equal access to opportunity or not. An all white, all male environment in a society where 2/3 do not fit this criteria, does not bother him. He then whines when he lost. 

But why the shock when his entire message was aimed at stimulating teh white male vote by playing the race and gender card.

Even now he claims his loss is due to indolent white youths, females and minorities who just want to live off the govt.  Rather stupid given that these groups account for maybe 75% of the voters!!!

As usual you have different rules for blacks than you do for Indians.

Circumstances are very different.  Romney cannot roll back time even if he wanted to.  His focus would be the economy or he would be out.  PNC in power, it's back to beating, kicking, punching in the face and all the evil there was, and they have the military to back them up.  Obama will finish and you will be left pondering what was accomplished.

Circumstances are very different.  Romney cannot roll back time even if he wanted to. 

Romney is now showing his true racist colors.  He is calling the blacks and Hispanics who voted for Obama a bunch of lazy free loaders who just want to live off the govt.  He didnt say that maybe he didnt listen to them, didnt show inclusion within those who surrounded him, and therefore didnt earn their trust.

So it appears as if we do not have to go back too far to see that Romney just has no respect for any one whose skin is darker than his.

So baseman I do not have to go back to 1978 to wonder about Romney.  I need only go back to a few days ago, and then note that he was raised in an environment where blacks are scorned.

Now seriously.  Who are the blacks around Romney?  Does he know any blacks who will be part of his administration?  Or does he have to go to the NAACP to get a binder?

Given his utterances what assurances do we have that he will be fair?  If the economy grows but racists keep us out why should we care that it is growing?

Sorry baseman but nothing that Romney says or does assures me that he is not acloset racist.  After all I still remember that his family used to vacation in a place called Ni99er Head.  Again no protest from him.

Circumstances are very different.  Romney cannot roll back time even if he wanted to. 

Romney is now showing his true racist colors.  He is calling the blacks and Hispanics who voted for Obama a bunch of lazy free loaders who just want to live off the govt. 

What is Herman Cain's position?  Romney needs to move off the scene, he is bitter and not the standard-bearer of the Rep message.

According to the gospel of CaribJ Romney is just Obama in disguise. Who hates Blacks more than Romney? The answer, of course, is Obama.

Caribj blame Burnham for blacks not having their share of the pie in Guyana.  If he was alive, Burnham would have called Caribj a "katahar".

I can assure you that as bad as we are now we are much better off than then.  Just look at the stock market and the fact that we have had no major bank collapses since then and the auto industry is back on its feet.

Baseman, please. Looking at the stock market tells you zero about the economy. You might as well look at Caesar's Palace. The reason we have had no major bank collapses is because of hyper-inflationary bailouts, culminating in the latest decision by the Fed to purchase $40 Billion per month of absolutely worthless crap from the megabanks, which is simply like giving them Christmas once a month. This will wipe out what little value the dollar has, while doing absolutely nothing for the economy. Imagine what could be done with that amount of money going into infrastructure. New York City could be saved, and people could have jobs. It's really rather silly to argue Republican vs. Democrat at this juncture -- they are both insane.

Originally Posted by Henry:

I can assure you that as bad as we are now we are much better off than then.  Just look at the stock market and the fact that we have had no major bank collapses since then and the auto industry is back on its feet.

Baseman, please. Looking at the stock market tells you zero about the economy. You might as well look at Caesar's Palace. The reason we have had no major bank collapses is because of hyper-inflationary bailouts, culminating in the latest decision by the Fed to purchase $40 Billion per month of absolutely worthless crap from the megabanks, which is simply like giving them Christmas once a month. This will wipe out what little value the dollar has, while doing absolutely nothing for the economy. Imagine what could be done with that amount of money going into infrastructure. New York City could be saved, and people could have jobs. It's really rather silly to argue Republican vs. Democrat at this juncture -- they are both insane.

Henry, I don't think that was my post.  I don't equate the stock market with the main street economy and the Auto industry would have been back even in a "managed bankruptcy" as some had proposed.

I've been hearing of the demise of the US dollar for quite some time now. It is supposed to be worthless by now. If anyone has this worthless piece of paper lying around you can dispose of them by giving it all to me. I will come pick up - just tell me the pick-up point and I'll be there

The USD will be the dominant reserve for the foreseeable future.  The current debasing is expected given the deficits, sluggish economy and low interest rates.  The low dollar is helping exports and making manfg in the US more competitive. Don't count the US out too quickly, even with Obama incharge.

The USD will be the dominant reserve for the foreseeable future.  The current debasing is expected given the deficits, sluggish economy and low interest rates.  

Not to mention the Fed's commitment to buy $40 Billion worth of worthless crap from the giant banks every month for the foreseeable future.

According to the gospel of CaribJ Romney is just Obama in disguise. Who hates Blacks more than Romney? The answer, of course, is Obama.

Caribj blame Burnham for blacks not having their share of the pie in Guyana.  If he was alive, Burnham would have called Caribj a "katahar".

I see that you think that Burnham was a great man.

I however see Burnham as a man who destroyed Guyana.

Baseman go and erect your monument to Burnham's greatness.

I do not expect to read you whining about Burnham in the future when you advocate that black Guyanese ought to be punished by Indians.

You should praise him to the highest.

Kari tell me why Obama has OPENLY advocated programs opf interest to gays (6% ofr those who voted for him) and Hispanics (15% of those who voted for him) yet says NOTHING about issues that face blacks. 

Like leading a discussion as to why 10% of black home owners have lost their homes, the black middle class is in deeper trouble than it has been for a generation and that 40% of those who have been unemployed for more than 6 months are blacks, and of course the fact that a black college graduate under Obama is as likely to be unemployed as a white male with only high school education (both with 7% unemployment).

Answer these questions.  If you have no answers, other than personal insults I will understand.  But making these silly and bitchy comments makes you look like Nehru.

At this point Kari I am beginning to wonder if you dont have a statue of Obama in your home, with burning incense and offerings. 

Basically Kari black people are WORSE off relative to the rest of the country than we were under Bush.  This when Obama would NOT have been elected, and re-elected without a very high black turn out.

So YES Kari Obama might hate blacks as much as Romney does!!!!  The difference is that Romney hates us because we didnt vote for him.

I see that you think that Burnham was a great man.

I however see Burnham as a man who destroyed Guyana.

Baseman go and erect your monument to Burnham's greatness.

I do not expect to read you whining about Burnham in the future when you advocate that black Guyanese ought to be punished by Indians.

You should praise him to the highest.

Burnham was a great leader for the Afro community.  If Indians ever had such an Indo-centric leader like LFSB was Afro-centric, Indians in Guyana would have been much better off than they are today.  I don't say he was great for me, but was great for his community.

The last thing Guyana needs is another "-centric" leader.

Burnham was a great leader for the Afro community. 

Look at the condition of blacks in 1985 and then tell me again that Burnham was a great man. 

The educational system was the most importnat ladder of upward mobility for blacks.  Burnham destroyed that. The result is INCREASED illiteracy among blacks a s many of todays black kids have illiterate parents whose time ws spent on marching to praise Burnham, mass games, etc, instead of education..

THe system of slavery and the attempts by the former slave owners to destroy farms and other small enterprises owned by blacks resulted in blacks being risk averse and excessively dependent on the civil service instead of private sector employment.

Burnham destroyed buaxite industry one which many blacks depended on, not only in LInden, but many village households on the ECD and WCBerbice depended on remittances from those working in the mines.

Burnham fostered a dependency on him, instead of the creation of an independent business class, rewarded laziness and incompetence and chased out the black middle class, even though it was from this group that he came.

So please tell me how did blacks benefit from Burnham?  By putting petty tyrants in positions to destroy and harrassing those blacks who dared speak out against him?

Indians in Guyana would have been much better off than they are today.  I don't say he was great for me, but was great for his community.

Much of the Indo business class today arose from the Burenham era.  When he destroyed the economy it was the speculators who benefitted....many of them being Indians.

Now imagine if Cheddi had been around instead of Burnham.  Cheddi would have destroyed the small business sector, much of that dominated by Indians.  He would have created a class of incompetent and tyrannical brutes, charged with heading state owned agencies, whose power drunken actions would have destroyed  Guyana.  Much as Burnham's brutes did.

And Indians would have been experts of Marxist Leninism, because that, plus being Indian, would have been the only qualifications which mattered.

Just be glad that it was Burnham and not Cheddi who took Guyana down its communist path to destruction.

Can't argue much with CaribJ on the thesis that Burnham's rule helped small businesses, most of whom were Indians. We also see a situation today where the assets of the State are given to, and run by, a clique - call it an oligarchy if you like, that is anemic to small business.

Dr Cheddie Jagan post-1992 was interested in small business development, and especially from diaspora investment - the source of hard currency. Major infrastructure investments obviously lacked native capital involvement and would require foreign investments. You certainly would not have had state capitalism (the alternative economic organization that is dominant) or socialism. State involvement would have been to protect worker's rights yeah, but it would have guided small private investments.