I make comments. You can either agree or not. It does not matter to me if you do or not.

thanks Captain Obvious

Cool. Now you can go get some sleep. When you wake up, you will realize that you made a tremendous mistake signing on to GNI tonight. But don't despair. Your disappointments would only be temporary.

I make comments. You can either agree or not. It does not matter to me if you do or not.

thanks Captain Obvious

Cool. Now you can go get some sleep. When you wake up, you will realize that you made a tremendous mistake signing on to GNI tonight. But don't despair. Your disappointments would only be temporary.

your ego still under siege, nuh?

i settling in for a late night

poor you

Surely I made the claim. I am not losing any sleep over who said it. Since you seem to care, go right ahead finding out.

They wouldn’t change. 

Putting lipstick on a Pig is still a Pig. 

Ronan is very restless tonight. He is preoccupied with looking intelligent. He doesn't yet realize that GNI don't care if their posters are intelligent or not. They can't. They allow me to post and I am a canecutter.

Tola posted:

He is shameless. The world must see and listen to this video. Murderous PNC in action. Charandass made the correct decision to leave after the vote.

Yuji, the PNC must have done some really bad things to you for acting this way. Unfortunately, I was overseas for most of their time in office, but I have a good sense of it from Andrew Morrison's book 'Justice'.

In 1980 during a visit, I was in disbelieve when my father could not  buy two pounds of sugar at Albion, when sugar is manufactured right there. 

When we face severe challenges in life by the actions of others, we need to find a way to cope and go forward, because those who caused our problem might not give  a shit, but we might suffer the consequences.  

The first batch of PNC actions made life and living very difficult for many in Guyana. The great exodus began in the 70's. We come to the early 80s when there was hardly anything that people can buy. Ground provision farmers benefited tremendously from this hardship. In the midst of their thriving, you will realize that some people were eating plantains and cassava for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Some did not even have that. The folks in Berbice began getting rich on contraband stuff from Suriname. People from GT would go to Berbice to bring back flour and if they got caught with even a pound of flour, their vehicle would be confiscated. There were lots of cars rusting away in the police impound compound. Yet if you had the chance to go to Mckenzie, you would think you were in another country as their supermarket was well stocked. I knew a bakery family who one week was looking to buy a property on Sheriff street and the other week say they were leaving Guyana because of the lack of flour. Police bribery was rampant and kick down door banditry was an everyday occurrence. And that is just a small account of the challenges facing Guyanese back in the early 80s.

By the action of those who remained in Guyana  while I was away, I could not relate to their anger.  Even when I visited Guyana with an overseas wife, had a driver on standby and could lavishly visit the interior, I did not allow myself to see the suffering.

But one friend's family  whom I visited,  paid a high cost to move overseas and I still could not see the big deal.  But when Burnham invited us to a welcoming  party, my wife was afraid and we did not attend. A long time PPP friend had a PNC membership card to keep his teaching job. 

I am realizing I need to be more sensitive to what is written on GNI, because it is more far reaching than I understand.

My Albion GDF officer friend Chetram Singh wrote a book called The Flour Convoy. Its about the GDF using their transportation system  to carry banned goods in Guyana.  It was revealed when a GDF  truck got into an accident at Sea Well Turn, near #19 Village and flour was spilled on the road.  

respectfully, what does banned wheat flour in 1980 have to do with the actions of Charandaas Persaud on Friday night?

i find the scattershot casting around for thin rationalizations unrelated to the Friday's facts to be very concerning

Respectfully, Charandaas's vote is directly related to the actions of the PNC/APNU now and in the 1980s. 

Tola posted:

respectfully, what does banned wheat flour in 1980 have to do with the actions of Charandaas Persaud on Friday night?

i find the scattershot casting around for thin rationalizations unrelated to last Friday's facts to be very concerning

Respectfully, Charandaas's vote is directly related to the actions of the PNC/APNU now and in the 1980s

the 1980's . . . huh?

then his participation in the Coalition as an MP, on principle, was a Fraud and Deception from the get go

PPP agent in the tent . . . and not for the money

and y'all OK with that

much, much worse than i thought on so many levels

smfh

He saw totalitarianism in the government which he could not change merely by resigning or criticizing.  Why be part of a government that does not share your values? 

to the extent this is a response to my post, what you have written is incoherent

re-read the whole of what i wrote in response to Tola and try to keep up

He saw totalitarianism in the government which he could not change merely by resigning or criticizing.  Why be part of a government that does not share your values? 

to the extent this is a response to my post, what you have written is incoherent

What is incoherent? 

Tola said that Charandaas' actions on Friday were "directly related" to "PNC" actions in the 1980's . . . muttering something about banned wheat flour and not being able to purchase sugar at Albion then

i pointed to the scampishness of that button-pushing piece of irrelevance in the present context and alluded to the ugly [racial?] consequences of that kind of 'reasoning'

you stepped up and posted a couple of non sequiturs

what else do you need me to explain?

What is incoherent? 

Tola said that Charandaas' actions on Friday were "directly related" to "PNC" actions in the 1980's . . . muttering something about banned wheat flour and not being able to purchase sugar at Albion then

i pointed to the scampishness of that button-pushing piece of irrelevance in the present context and alluded to the ugly [racial?] consequences of that kind of 'reasoning'

BITTER!!!! ACCEPT DEFEAT!!! YOU PNC GONE FUH CHANNA!!!!

seriously . . . are you a man or a child?