Tola posted:

Not much has changed with Guyana politics since the  days of Burnham and Jagan. In  fact it seems to have gotten  worse and all indications are  that Guyana  is heading to becoming the biggest shithole country in the world.  

And right along comes the keyboard mind-readers on GNI, who seem to speak from the wrong end  about someone, they might not even meet or know personally.  But make assumptions, based on what they read or hear politicians say in Guyana. Thus followers and not independent thinkers. 

Much worse, some GNI posters assume to be flies in the politicians bedroom.  

You talking about Harmon defending the no confidence vote by talking about Jagdeo bedroom story?  Or when you does come here and cuss him down about his marriage because he refuse to give you charity money.

Tola posted:

Not much has changed with Guyana politics since the  days of Burnham and Jagan. In  fact it seems to have gotten  worse and all indications are  that Guyana  is heading to becoming the biggest shithole country in the world.  

And right along comes the keyboard mind-readers on GNI, who seem to speak from the wrong end  about someone, they might not even meet or know personally.  But make assumptions, based on what they read or hear politicians say in Guyana. Thus followers and not independent thinkers. 

Much worse, some GNI posters assume to be flies in the politicians bedroom.  

You talking about Harmon defending the no confidence vote by talking about Jagdeo bedroom story?  Or when you does come here and cuss him down about his marriage because he refuse to give you charity money.

So you were in the bedroom with Jagdeo ?  Or you been conferring with a belly to back poster ?

Jagdeo giving money  !! ha   If the PPP wins, Berbicians will be scared of his gang milking the voters again. Heartless pricks !!  

This all about charity money for Tola. He never complained against the PNC Which refused to give him one single penny. These are the dinosaurs of doom and gloom who need to just go away and stop spilling Dinosaur Poo at GNI.

Bhai, you did not eat  breakfast the cow left. Did you ?

Have some, it might calm you.  

There has to be more to this story. He had to have co ordinated it with the PPP. They would not launch a no confidence vote campaign without a sense that there is a weak link in the APNU ranks. Everyone was genuinely surprised at his action. Lots of soup spigots got turned off! 

Anyway, I understand his stated reasons and while I would have sought to fight for change where I was,  he possibly knows better about who would have listened.  The PPP and the APNU will now harden their ranks. Poor Ramson might not even make it on the PPP list because he would be seen to have a grievance ( as he should). Every Indian and black person  on the APNU and PPP lists respectively will undergo serious  double vetting. Suspicion to the level of paranoia will be the outlook going forward.

If only this was done by a black person,  the suspicion it was  a racial bushwhacking would not be so heavy in  the aether. We are such an ethnically  divided country that everything is framed in terms of ethnicity. It is why we need constitution reform.

In fact I have heard it being expressed that if the person who voted yes was black then the optics would have been better. Right now it fits right into the tribal politics of Guyana and as usual responses are based on tribal perspectives. AND the PPP is as usual blind to this locked into their own tribal narratives, blithefully unware that their failure to address these tribal perspectives WILL have repercussion for them when they win.

The facts remain that the AFC is as much to blame as APNU with all of this.

1. The AFC played a role with the 50% salary increase. Granger didn't get a 50% salary increase.

2. The AFC ministers were noted for mediocrity, and some for corruption as well.  They had a significant % of cabinet. Did they use this. What about Ramjattan's performance as Minister of Home Affairs?

3. If Charrandass has a problem with how the AFC was behaving then he should have addressed this earlier. Now he looks like the stooge in a Jagdeo Machiavellian plot.  David Hinds was open from this from the beginning and in fact was booted off the Chronicle by Moses Nagamootoo. He proceeded to continue to offer his views from KN. David Hinds has a right to talk.

"Yes Man" Charrandass who played along with the AFC until Jagdeo played with his ego (and maybe offered more) should have nothing to say.

Jagdeo himself hasn't learned a lesson.  Walking around like an emperor with cheering Indian crowds.  How does this deconstruct Guyana's tribal narrative of a zero sum ethnic race?

67218233-7465-4A77-A38B-C21EDBA66427

Yes. The man was a YES MAN by his own admission for 3 1/2 years. Said nothing about how the AFC was run. Said NOTHING about Moses Nagamootoo's role in stifling dissent. 

He could have supported David Hinds when David Hinds said that APNU isnt behaving as part of a coalition. He said NOTHING.  So what if the AFC tossed him out. He and David Hinds could have embarrassed them by explaining exactly why.  And how much power would such a cross ethnic alliance would have had in deconstructing Guyana's politics.

Now its his conscience. PLEASE!!!!!!!

This all about charity money for Tola. He never complained against the PNC Which refused to give him one single penny. These are the dinosaurs of doom and gloom who need to just go away and stop spilling Dinosaur Poo at GNI.

This is evidence that the PPP hasn't changed. Scream and call me a racist if you wish. Call Tola a Kongo Lover because he doesnt behave like a tribalist.

The PPP cannot govern Guyana without the cooperation of other aspects of Guyana and your attitudes ensure that there will be conflict!

Tola posted:, Berbicians will be scared of his gang milking the voters again. Heartless pricks !!  

Berbicians deserve Jagdeo. He was the man who wanted to extort money from them with his bridge scam. Banning alternate forms of transportation to force people to use that bridge.

He was the one who destroyed GuySICKO which has resulted in the loss of jobs among sugar workers.  Instead of diversifying agriculture and making the sugar industry less reliant on the export of semi processed sugar to the EU he sank money into a white elephant.

But this is what Berbice wants so let them have him.  Let us see what happens to the Berbice Bridge.  Jagdeo connected scam artists will be rewarded by being over paid for their involvement in this rip off, paid for by the impoverished tax payers of Guyana!

This is evidence that the PPP hasn't changed. Scream and call me a racist if you wish. Call Tola a Kongo Lover because he doesnt behave like a tribalist.

The PPP cannot govern Guyana without the cooperation of other aspects of Guyana and your attitudes ensure that there will be conflict!

Really! Governments of Guyana doan give a flying fck about the electorate.

Suh, dey all guilty.

Bai Carib, I see that you didn’t take your meds this morning. 

My mind is more focused on the fact that Charrandass is an immoral scam artist paid off by Jagdeo.

Moses Nagamootoo tossed David Hinds out of the Chronicle. All of these rationales that he is now wailing about David Hinds has been discussing for at least 2 years.

So why didn't he speak out earlier, have the integrity to be tossed out of parliament by the AFC. Explain to the people of Guyana exactly how the AFC and APNU were conspiring with each other, NOT planning to change the constitution and not planning to implement their agenda.

THEN he would have been a hero and would have shown integrity by allying with David Hinds and being booted out by the AFC.

Charrandass Persaud s free to count his Judas money and to contribute to the morass that is Guyana's politics.  He loved his MP money to much to risk losing it until Jagdeo came with a better offer.

Really! Governments of Guyana doan give a flying fck about the electorate.

Suh, dey all guilty.

Please look back to the history of Guyana and learn that when governments think that they can run Guyana ignoring the population they run a risk.

Cheddi learned this in the early 60s. Burnham did in the late 70s and early 80s. Janet Jagan learned that when she was president as did Jagdeo in his era.

Now both Burnham and Jagdeo utilized extra judicial violence to "solve" their problem, and in Jagdeo's case using some of the SAME PEOPLE who Burnham used. but how did that benefit Guyana?  Prior to gold prices surging Guyana's economy under Jagdeo was stagnant.

My mind is more focused on the fact that Charrandass is an immoral scam artist paid off by Jagdeo.

Moses Nagamootoo tossed David Hinds out of the Chronicle. All of these rationales that he is now wailing about David Hinds has been discussing for at least 2 years.

So why didn't he speak out earlier, have the integrity to be tossed out of parliament by the AFC. Explain to the people of Guyana exactly how the AFC and APNU were conspiring with each other, NOT planning to change the constitution and not planning to implement their agenda.

THEN he would have been a hero and would have shown integrity by allying with David Hinds and being booted out by the AFC.

Charrandass Persaud s free to count his Judas money and to contribute to the morass that is Guyana's politics.  He loved his MP money to much to risk losing it until Jagdeo came with a better offer.

That is your thinking. It doesn't hold water.

Charandass did Guyana a favor...whatever his reasons

Yu are still to explain why.

Do you think that Jagdeo, now brimming with power, thinking that he is the best "smart man" will be good for Guyana?

If you think that the Jagdeo era was bad just consider what a renewed Jagdeo will be like. And he will be a monster by proxy selecting some mole to do what he wills to be done.

The optics of an Indian working with an Indian party to toss out a majority black party is a bad image. If you cannot understand this then you do NOT know Guyana!  You do know that this confirms suspicions that were expressed from the beginning about AFC Indians.

Think as you wish but given that you are a man who calls black people lazy and who wanted to put a curse on Lindeners to be in perpetual poverty your thinking is irrelevant.

But Lindeners are in poverty regardless what or how much freeness dey are given. Is that a curse or laziness? Answer me.

Mars posted
Only two weeks ago the man voted yes on the budget and gave an overwhelming speech in favor of the government. If he had a beef with the government, he should have done the honorable thing and resigned. 

I agree the government needed a wake up call but what you said here is also correct.

The man did what every dam politician does, he put himself first before party and country.

Cainsta, I think that voting for the budget was a brilliant move by Charandas. The NC motion was filed in mid November and the Coalition immediately went into panic mode to the point of not showing up for work that day. After they regrouped, they demanded that the budget be voted on before any debate or vote on the NC motion. A good lawyer never ask a question he does not already know the answer to and Charandas is a lawyer. Had he shown his hand on the budget debate, he would be irrelevant to the NC motion which was already in filed by the Opposition. So he glorified the budget and voted for it perhaps knowing fully well that even if he had a problem with it, it may not come to fruition. Then he sat and waited for the only opportunity possible to stop the actions of the Coalition government which had effectively became a PNC government shortly after the 2015 elections. The AFC was only there to vote for PNC whims and fancies. His actions were brilliant and by operating as astute as he did, he effectively put the country ahead of everything and everyone, even himself.

Mars posted
Only two weeks ago the man voted yes on the budget and gave an overwhelming speech in favor of the government. If he had a beef with the government, he should have done the honorable thing and resigned. 

I agree the government needed a wake up call but what you said here is also correct.

The man did what every dam politician does, he put himself first before party and country.

Cainsta, I think that voting for the budget was a brilliant move by Charandas. The NC motion was filed in mid November and the Coalition immediately went into panic mode to the point of not showing up for work that day. After they regrouped, they demanded that the budget be voted on before any debate or vote on the NC motion. A good lawyer never ask a question he does not already know the answer to and Charandas is a lawyer. Had he shown his hand on the budget debate, he would be irrelevant to the NC motion which was already in filed by the Opposition. So he glorified the budget and voted for it perhaps knowing fully well that even if he had a problem with it, it may not come to fruition. Then he sat and waited for the only opportunity possible to stop the actions of the Coalition government which had effectively became a PNC government shortly after the 2015 elections. The AFC was only there to vote for PNC whims and fancies. His actions were brilliant and by operating as astute as he did, he effectively put the country ahead of everything and everyone, even himself.

I agree 100%.  I don't understand why people don't see why he did what he did despite the Budget vote.  The NC was the vote he wanted, budget was irrelevant!  Showing his hand earlier, he would not be the one voting!

The coolie banna out-witted them and left them shell shocked!

But Lindeners are in poverty regardless what or how much freeness dey are given. Is that a curse or laziness? Answer me.

You can replace Rose Hall with the Corentyne and replace cheap electricity with free drainage and irrigation.

But your conclusions will be different because "ahbe pan tap, black man time done, we tek away de government from black man".  Belly hungry but "ahbe pan tap" sounds so good.

And then Rose Hall will still be bawling when Jagdeo rewards his scam artists with the Berbice Bridge and gradually hands over sugar lands to real estate speculators, as in fact he did in Demerara.

I don't care what Prashad said.  I'm keeping my eyes on you. You just open a can of worms that is giving me some 2015 flashback.  

It's only 3+ yrs ago, one of the reasons the pattern of voting may not change for the upcoming General and Regional Elections.

Perhaps the voter turn out in 2019 will be strengthened,taking into consideration the coalition government tenure was shortened on December 21, 2018.

Try twist and turn your logic. Your PNC gone fuh channa. When there is disenchantment, nothing will help the PNC. People are going to vote their experience. They need to feed their families and will gravitate to those who represent their interests.

you will be surprised. Stay tuned.

Those were the very words you say before the NC vote, and guess what... you get the surprise.. hehe 

I agree 100%.  I don't understand why people don't see why he did what he did despite the Budget vote.  The NC was the vote he wanted, budget was irrelevant!  Showing his hand earlier, he would not be the one voting!

the only action by Charrandass that brought Judas money was the NC vote.  Being a hero and speaking out earlier in the coalition gov't, joining David Hinds to protest about how the coalition was hijacked by a few people, Moses Nagamootoo among them. No Judas money for that.

Now he is a national hero because "ahbe tek away de government from black man".

ksazma posted:The AFC was only there to vote for PNC whims and fancies. His actions were brilliant and by operating as astute as he did, he effectively put the country ahead of everything and everyone, even himself.

Stop your bleeding heart nonsense. The AFC was happy with the arrangement because this was the only way that they would have had the power that they had. The PPP didn't need them.

With all the MPs and cabinet members please dont scream that the AFC was powerless to actions of APNU. These two were in bed together. That every AFC member wasnt happy meant that they could have protested against their leadership.

They did NOT until Judas money showed up.

Mars posted

A drowning man (or woman) hangs on to a straw. Hoping that he showed his hand before the NC motion vote would have rendered him irrelevant to the NC motion and those who argue that he should are now in retrospect regretful that he didn't as he was able to topple their chosen government. The banna played his cards like a genius poker player. 

Prashad said Indians are still the MAJORITY in Guyana. The 2012 Census said Indians are below 40%. Is that MAJORITY?

This why Jagdeo plays the "straight hair" game and tells Amerindians that blacks will rape and kill them (he uses GDF and police as a dog whistle).

He thinks that he can run Guyana and isolate blacks.

Mars posted

I watched those videos again focusing on him and not the speakers.  This dude deserves an Academy award.  He sat through over six hours of debate and smiled through the whole thing knowing that he was about to bring down the whole government.  And then further proceeded to give a press interview after he brought down the Gov’t.  That Rass is nerves of steel. And then skeddadle out of the country while they are looking for him at CJIA.  This guy needs to star in his own James Bond movie.

The AFC was only there to vote for PNC whims and fancies. His actions were brilliant and by operating as astute as he did, he effectively put the country ahead of everything and everyone, even himself.

Stop your bleeding heart nonsense. The AFC was happy with the arrangement because this was the only way that they would have had the power that they had. The PPP didn't need them.

With all the MPs and cabinet members please dont scream that the AFC was powerless to actions of APNU. These two were in bed together. That every AFC member wasnt happy meant that they could have protested against their leadership.

It is not my bleeding heart nonsense bai. Charandas stated in the KN article that the AFC was a rubber stamp for the PNC. Regarding all the positions that the AFC has, lets evaluate the highest one to see how much power it has. Nagamootoo was named VP and Prime Minister. However, Harmon was appointed to oversee Nagamootoo. The Coalition government only use Nagamootooo when they need a paper tiger to cuss out the PPP.

All the talk anoy pay is just talk. Until someone of you Sherlock Williams present proof of it.

The man complained about PNC Bullyism and Racists within the ranks of the APNU.  

So in December 2018, having been part of the coalition for almost 4 years he only just discovered this.

Any mention of this in June 2015 by which time he should have known the dynamics? No.

Tell you Judas money sweet, sweet, sweet!

Btw black people hate Jagdeo's bullying and clandestine violence that he engaged in using people connected to Columbian drug cartels.

Tell you what. Black people mightn't like Granger but they hate Jagdeo and Anil even more!

ksazma posted:The AFC was only there to vote for PNC whims and fancies. His actions were brilliant and by operating as astute as he did, he effectively put the country ahead of everything and everyone, even himself.

Dude, get over it.  The world has not ended.  You can still win the election in 2019.  Focus on that.  Your rants are becoming irrelevant and useless.  

A drowning man (or woman) hangs on to a straw. Hoping that he showed his hand before the NC motion vote would have rendered him irrelevant to the NC motion and those who argue that he should are now in retrospect regretful that he didn't as he was able to topple their chosen government.

The banna played his cards like a genius poker player.  

Political strategy.  

Cribby does not have any confidence in the PNC winning the elections next year. He knows that the PNC never won an election in the 50+ years of Guyana independence. He also see the WPA jumping ship and the AFC will soon follow. That is certainly going to return the PNC to a minority party. I can understand his distress. 

So in December 2018, having been part of the coalition for almost 4 years he only just discovered this.

Any mention of this in June 2015 by which time he should have known the dynamics? No.

Tell you Judas money sweet, sweet, sweet!

Btw black people hate Jagdeo's bullying and clandestine violence that he engaged in using people connected to Columbian drug cartels.

Tell you what. Black people mightn't like Granger but they hate Jagdeo and Anil even more!

Because black people are easily bought you think all Indos are the same. Volda statement is the straw that broke Charrandas back, this was the appropriate time where his move made a tsunami change where the entire country witness and heard  his reason

Because black people are easily bought you think all Indos are the same. 

Charrandass took Judas money.  If he was a true hero and a true patriot, when Moses Nagamootoo tossed out David Hinds when David Hinds began to reveal the truths about the coalition, he would have spoken out.

He said NOTHING and in fact now boasts that he was a YES Man.  Judas money is really needed for those cold Canadian winters!  Better than the MP money that he was getting that he didn't want to risk losing.

Cribby does not have any confidence in the PNC winning the elections next year. He knows that the PNC never won an election in the 50+ years of Guyana independence. He also see the WPA jumping ship and the AFC will soon follow. That is certainly going to return the PNC to a minority party. I can understand his distress. 

Don’t tell him who will become Minister of State if PNC loses. We might have a new Harmon in town.  He and Lennox will be doing backflips and cartwheels all day here on GNI.

A drowning man (or woman) hangs on to a straw. Hoping that he showed his hand before the NC motion vote would have rendered him irrelevant to the NC motion and those who argue that he should are now in retrospect regretful that he didn't as he was able to topple their chosen government.

The banna played his cards like a genius poker player.  

Political strategy.  

And now we will have President Anil and co President Bharat. What a team of honest and humble men.  Aside from sharing ethnicity with these characters what the hell do these two monsters reveal that is any better from the likes of Granger?

Cribby does not have any confidence in the PNC winning the elections next year. 

They lost but what happened to the PPP between 1999 and 2002.  Continue to think that alienating 45% of the population is a good idea.

Incidentally the speakers in the debate spoke of some of the events during that period. They pointed out the many times that the PNC sought to destabilize the PPP government. I don't think that alienating anyone is a good idea. Guyana situation is not unique but it does need improvement. But if your concern is that alienating 45% of the population, you should also be concerned that alienating the other 55%.

Don’t tell him who will become Minister of State if PNC loses. We might have a new Harmon in town.  He and Lennox will be doing backflips and cartwheels all day here on GNI.

I see still delirious from your all night party "we tek way de government from black man".  

If you had the slightest bit of integrity you would be very upset that Anil is the candidate that Jagdeo will install.  But you dont as all you want is "ahbe pan tap".  So putting in two monsters in power doesnt bother you.