There is certainly no honor in Charrandas. Resigning is the more honorable thing to do than betraying your party for a few pieces of silver.

Charandas does not need Guyana; Guyana needed Charandas. He could not see the PNC assault on his people. He did what he thought would bring an immediate solution to the problem. And for that, I respect him. I wish more politicians have the genitals(politically correct) to the same.

Correction. The PPP needed Charrandas.

Sure, for the Bill to pass, yes, and who know who else was on the edge.  Just read the WPA's comments!  How about JFAP!

Them rass had a one seat advantage yet they pissed off much more than one seat!

GOOD FUH DEM RASS!!

Leh missy [puff-up] Volda gwan dah side wid she racism!

The man is a hero in the hearts of many Guyanese East Indian people. The last time I checked they are still the majority in Guyana.

Come on, check again. Hint: 2012 Census.

Oh yes.  You had that formula in 2015 to show how Indians are a dwindling minority and cannot win another election based on those numbers.

In due time I will say what I knew. It’s not a secret anymore. 

Days before the NC motion we knew this was coming and who would support the PPP vote , a well guarded secret up until the vote. 

Sharma son supposed to be the second vote and he Chicken out. 

Money is out of the question. 

Credit much be given to Bibi, when she spoke about the threat from a female minister, she said it days before the NC vote .... Charandass confirmed the threat in his interview. 

The man is a hero in the hearts of many Guyanese East Indian people. The last time I checked they are still the majority in Guyana.

Oh yes.  You had that formula in 2015 to show how Indians are a dwindling minority and cannot win another election based on those numbers.

That's something different. Prashad said Indians are still the MAJORITY in Guyana. The 2012 Census said Indians are below 40%. Is that MAJORITY?

I don't care what Prashad said.  I'm keeping my eyes on you. You just open a can of worms that is giving me some 2015 flashback.  

Charandass did Guyanese politics the greatest good. The PPP will face the same situtation if they screw up. MP’s will no longer be afraid to support a no confidence motion. 

It looked like Volda wanted to strangle Charandass when he voted yes. She slammed her fist on Charandass desk after he said yes. The two bannas beside him either elbowed him and swore at him but he was determined to stand up for what he believed in and clearly satiated that voted with his conscience. 

A female PNC member uttered a death threat to Charandass. Is this the PNC that Mars now defends ?

What many forgot that it was Charandass who spearheaded the AFC Berbice campaign and was instrumental in their success. This man was unfairly treated after he was harassed by a police and the PNC did nothing to rectify the situation. Had that happen to black MP, the police officer would have been fired and or jailed. 

He also clearly stated that he wrote to Trotman regarding Racist Volda’s statements and Trotman ignored him and supported Vulgar Volda instead. He was also angry that AFC PNC voted for murderer Greene’s pension package and that the AFC had become PNC’s yes man. They had no balls to stand up to the PNC.

PPP Appealed to the conscience to the MP’s on the government side and and Charandass demonstrated that he has a conscience. 

Mars is totally out of order and despite him denying that he does not support any party his political positions, actions, posts and pictures are all in support of the PNC. The emperor has no clothes. 

It is for history to judge Charandass.

The next big demand for Guyanese is to have a constitutional reform that allows for coalitions AFTER elections. This will put the PPP and PNC in order. 

Ray should play the Charandass said no song which is now a big hit. 

I don't care what Prashad said.  I'm keeping my eyes on you. You just open a can of worms that is giving me some 2015 flashback.  

I care about what Prashad said in the interest of accuracy.

Now, I don't doubt what I said in 2015 BEFORE the elections, namely that the PPP could not win with Indian votes alone. The actual results showed that the PPP performed exceedingly well. It got more than Indian votes but still lost. That was 2015.

If you're keeping eyes on me, you would have noticed what I told Django yesterday. I said that having regard to the PPP's recent performance at LGE, it can win upcoming general election as, besides Indians, it has great Amerindian support especially in Regions 1 & 9. Plus some Afro support. Am I wrong? 

Now, I don't doubt what I said in 2015 BEFORE the elections, namely that the PPP could not win with Indian votes alone. The actual results showed that the PPP performed exceedingly well. It got more than Indian votes but still lost. That was 2015.

If you're keeping eyes on me, you would have noticed what I told Django yesterday. I said that having regard to the PPP's recent performance at LGE, it can win upcoming general election as, besides Indians, it has great Amerindian support especially in Regions 1 & 9. Plus some Afro support. Am I wrong? 

And remember, pre 2015 you wanted to see the back of BJ at all costs!  You got your wish, along with many in the AFC!

It's only 3 yrs ago, one of the reasons the pattern of voting may not change for the upcoming General and Regional Elections.

Perhaps the voter turn out in 2019 will be strengthened,taking into consideration the coalition government tenure was shortened on December 21, 2018.

It's only 3+ yrs ago, one of the reasons the pattern of voting may not change for the upcoming General and Regional Elections.

Perhaps the voter turn out in 2019 will be strengthened,taking into consideration the coalition government tenure was shortened on December 21, 2018.

Try twist and turn your logic. Your PNC gone fuh channa. When there is disenchantment, nothing will help the PNC. People are going to vote their experience. They need to feed their families and will gravitate to those who represent their interests.

It's only 3+ yrs ago, one of the reasons the pattern of voting may not change for the upcoming General and Regional Elections.

Alyuh need to get away from focusing on the pattern of voting and the Base and focus on the Margins!  The Margins determine who rules.  The base forms the foundation!

If either the PNC or PPP can shift a few percent of the non-base either way, they win!

Try twist and turn your logic. Your PNC gone fuh channa. When there is disenchantment, nothing will help the PNC. People are going to vote their experience. They need to feed their families and will gravitate to those who represent their interests.

No twisting, you will be surprised. Stay tuned.

CAN YOU SAY THE RIGGING MACHINE IS STARTING UP?

You told us that about a week ago!  We staying tuned, but sheer static we hearing!

CAN YOU SAY THE RIGGING MACHINE IS STARTING UP?

Nah, Django letting off steam!

And remember, pre 2015 you wanted to see the back of BJ at all costs!  You got your wish, along with many in the AFC!

I remember. I am always ready to admit my mistakes and address them. As you have seen.

There are signs that the PNC will be soundly defaeted in 2019. With only 150 supporters showing at parliament to “defend” and support the PNC administration does not bode well for the PNC. They will fall very hard. 

Yeah bhai,

the coalition supporters stupid t@rass, they will stay home. All the supporters of the PPP will turn out massively and they will be back in power.

Then all ayuh will be happy big celebrations.

There are signs that the PNC will be soundly defaeted in 2019. With only 150 supporters showing at parliament to “defend” and support the PNC administration does not bode well for the PNC. They will fall very hard. 

Yeah bhai,

the coalition supporters stupid t@rass, they will stay home. All the supporters of the PPP will turn out massively and they will be back in power.

Then all ayuh will happy big celebrations.

No 50% raises, no sport up and wine down. Down to business from day one.

Yeah bhai,

Wishing ayuh luck, down to business to start thieving with instructions from the man behind the curtain.

Yeah bhai,

Wishing ayuh luck, down to business to start thieving with instructions from the man behind the curtain.

Like you PNC bais dem ah angel nuh? Hope dem still gat the $18 mil and will be answering for the $5 mil Harmon got tied around his goady.

Yeah bhai,

More like sour/bitter grapes. You have proven wrong over and over, as far as you are concern ,you wish doom and gloom for a PPP government.

Get on with the program, be a Guyanese and "Ayuh this and Abie that"

Yeah bhai,

Like you PNC bais dem ah angel nuh? Hope dem still gat the $18 mil and will be answering for the $5 mil Harmon got tied around his goady.

US $18 M in the Bank of Guyana, the US$5M payments still outstanding, stick to the truth.

Yeah bhai,

More like sour/bitter grapes. You have proven wrong over and over, as far as you are concern ,you wish doom and gloom for a PPP government.

Get on with the program, be a Guyanese and "Ayuh this and Abie that"

When was that ? the NC vote by Charandass shocked everyone.Probably you know something else

The doom and gloom resides in Freedom House. Some of you see the shortening of the life of the coalition government as a win for the PPP. Well we will find out come 2019.

Yeah bhai,

Shut you P.

Yeah bhai,

Look at this clown. The PPP beat the PNC by 54,000 votes recently. Bai, you better put your thinking cap on. 

Yeah bhai,

Look at this clown. The PPP beat the PNC by 54,000 votes recently. Bai, you better put your thinking cap on. 

Look in the mirror.

There are differences between LGE and General and Regional Elections.Do the thinking you will find out how the elections differ.

Yeah bhai,

You need to stop crying like a lil girly and guh help get out the votes!

Yeah bhai,

You need to stop crying like a lil girly and guh help get out the votes!

Banna give it a rest, tell that to wimps from the crew.

Yeah bhai,

Shut you P.

Be a man and spit it out, wimp.

Not much has changed with Guyana politics since the  days of Burnham and Jagan. In  fact it seems to have gotten  worse and all indications are  that Guyana  is heading to becoming the biggest shithole country in the world.  

And right along comes the keyboard mind-readers on GNI, who seem to speak from the wrong end  about someone, they might not even meet or know personally.  But make assumptions, based on what they read or hear politicians say in Guyana. Thus followers and not independent thinkers. 

Much worse, some GNI posters assume to be flies in the politicians bedroom.  

Tola posted:

Not much has changed with Guyana politics since the  days of Burnham and Jagan. In  fact it seems to have gotten  worse and all indications are  that Guyana  is heading to becoming the biggest shithole country in the world.  

And right along comes the keyboard mind-readers on GNI, who seem to speak from the wrong end  about someone, they might not even meet or know personally.  But make assumptions, based on what they read or hear politicians say in Guyana. Thus followers and not independent thinkers. 

Here comes Mr. Suicide Mission with his doom and gloom. 

Tola posted:

Here comes Mr. Suicide Mission with his doom and gloom. 

Why are you assumed to be the  first posters to respond to a post ?  Did your cow not dump you any breakfast this morning ?

Bhai, betta go do a few more chants.