now dis desi gon be yuh dasi fi rale rale meh gon dance now...
Well see this is a fun evening...at least we have songs, dances, conversations, and happiness...stuff the good life is made of...Naach.
Dev i had emailed some of the songs you posted..to my cuzs and she email to let me know how much they enjoyed them...not to stop..as they listen at night while relaxing..via the pc...told me this last night...
quote:Originally posted by RQ:
Dev i had emailed some of the songs you posted..to my cuzs and she email to let me know how much they enjoyed them...not to stop..as they listen at night while relaxing..via the pc...told me this last night...
Well tell your cuz this fella Dev says hi...and that I am glad that they are enjoyin'...at least someone is.
Dev Social has 6 member..3 guests...B'wood has 2 members yuh n meh & 20 guests....rite now....
fi yu fi me fi guests
Well see we are havin' fun...no fites...no cussin'...no quarrelin'...just the way all things should be. Enjoy....
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:quote:Originally posted by RQ:
Well tell your cuz this fella Dev says hi...and that I am glad that they are enjoyin'...at least someone is.
funny not even the members do not come here to appreciate these great sounds of our own music...some prefer other tunes...dis ok but after all abbe gat some swadeshi
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:
Well see we are havin' fun...no fites...no cussin'...no quarrelin'...just the way all things should be. Enjoy....
so tru tru..meh neva undastan why dem all fite n cuss + broke up mekup storie...life is so precious...sunshine betta dan dark clouds...
i prefer songs...gana bajana..nacho gaoo..
hit dem high notes deh...
Well I guess we got some members with 'refined' tastes...
quote:sunshine betta dan dark clouds...
Sometimes it takes the dark clouds to make you realize what sunshine really is.
Well I guess we got some members with 'refined' tastes...
or 'confine' taste...except some wan fi deny dem heritage...deh same tongue dat taak sweet...dat same tongue hot hot lik peppa an kan cuss
It gives life variety...and hence it keeps us interested...
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:quote:sunshine betta dan dark clouds...
Sometimes it takes the dark clouds to make you realize what sunshine really is.
and strive to reach n live in a sunny state of mind...all deh time...wid dem beautiful tunes...but seriously i do love my desi tunes..desi food, clothes, 'swadish'..sweet life...i really do have a sweet sunny life...
Okay guys...I gotta run...catch you later.
It gives life variety...and hence it keeps us interested...
i agree that variety is the spice of life....
Okay guys...I gotta run...catch you later.
woderin when yuh guh go fi do deh bartan wuk katch yuh lata...have a sunny evening..
Hum-Dono-Milke
b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l...ooohhh..yesterday after you quit..i went on youtube and listen to many of mukesh tunes fm the '60s & '70s..wrote the movie names and song title...email and file...
not sure if you like Mukesh...but I do very much...hence favour Devendra Pooran singing...
This is Mukesh's son singing...yes I like Mukesh's songs.
See when everyone washes bartan with a frown....I do it with style/pizzaz, 'cause I am never alone, never, never, never alone.
meh 2 raazz...gat meh sang blastin...wid some body moves...bartan maanjeeinnn....dhall chunkayin...
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Devdas:
that is he himself..not his son..his son voice is very close yet distinct fm his father....
how about you start another thread with just Mukesh tunes....fm golden greats till he passed...singles and duets...with Lata, Asha...if i knew how to do this i would have started...i do prefer songs to the chat forums..
that is he himself..not his son..his son voice is very close yet distinct fm his father....
how about you start another thread with just Mukesh tunes....fm golden greats till he passed...singles and duets...with Lata, Asha...if i knew how to do this i would have started...i do prefer songs to the chat forums..
Ok will do...
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:quote:Originally posted by RQ:
Ok will do...
can give you some songs and movies titles...
That will be much appreciated...
[QUOTE]Originally posted by RQ:
That will be much appreciated...[/QUOTE
the least i can do since i am asking...will do some research on his life for starters....he did visit gy yu know...and came to my village...not for a show but came to see the ppl and it was held at one of the temples...wonder if there is anything written on this fm gy newspaper....
http://guyanafriends.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26110829731/m/25810576531
RQ...I think asj did some extensive work ont his here...see the enclosed link.
http://guyanafriends.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26110829731/m/25810576531
thks Dev...at least you do not have to do a thread... as it was done before...this was way before my time...did not see this before...will check it more in detail...yu know where i'll be..fro the rest of the afternoon..thks a mill..
thks Dev...at least you do not have to do a thread... as it was done before...this was way before my time...did not see this before...will check it more in detail....
Cool...
164 online (0 members
164 guests)