Originally Posted by Itaname:

I actually had more confidence in HE Granger than of any former PNC leader.  My reservation is whether he could successfully fend-off the "Caribj" clan in the PNC bent on resurrecting the old PNC order.  Confidence has waned a bit whether he can actually do that.  The "Caribj-style" hardliners are very entrenched in the PNC and are pulling the strings more than expected.

Wishful thinking. But the racist pricks like Yugi, Cobra, Ramaskont, Skeldon Ape, Nehru, Observer et al might make your dream come true. Because if alyuh intent on selling out to Maduro, villifying blackman continuously after less than 100 days in office, and organizing all kinda "whiplash" operations then maybe, just maybe you might get what you wish for. 

Now, is Caribj your "jamb lolo" buddy?  You both seem to always be covering each others "flank"!

I actually had more confidence in HE Granger than of any former PNC leader.  My reservation is whether he could successfully fend-off the "Caribj" clan in the PNC bent on resurrecting the old PNC order.  Confidence has waned a bit whether he can actually do that.  The "Caribj-style" hardliners are very entrenched in the PNC and are pulling the strings more than expected.

Wishful thinking. But the racist pricks like Yugi, Cobra, Ramaskont, Skeldon Ape, Nehru, Observer et al might make your dream come true. Because if alyuh intent on selling out to Maduro, villifying blackman continuously after less than 100 days in office, and organizing all kinda "whiplash" operations then maybe, just maybe you might get what you wish for. 

Now, is Caribj your "jamb lolo" buddy?  You both seem to always be covering each others "flank"!

Like the shittings kicking in bai, yuh digging deep into the gutter. The only whiplash going on is the shittings yuh getting. SING RAJPUT, SING!!!! Oh, ah gat lil Imodium. Black market price of course. Yuh want lil?

Nah bai, I see on another thread you derailed into the "up yuh beetie" talk!  Just a hunch about you!

Ow bhaiya, tell we about operation whiplash nah man? why yuh suh intent fuh talk about beetie today? You is a high falutin' fella. Dat talk is not for you.

You say that to hide your shame face because, I'm sure, you were jumping and prancing through the Burnham era. 

Now what proof do you have that I loved Burnham.  I left Guyana in 1978 and did NOT return for a visit until 1994.

You continue to prance around naked, fooling yourself that your lies can distort that fact.

Now continue to scream that Indians should leave Guyana because of what Granger will do to them.  Your cries were quite hysterical once you realized that the PPP had lost.

Not sure of the relevance of your comment.  You seh you don't visit and don't have any "Guyana-facing" plans, so what's you beef?

I am a Guyanese so have a right to be interested in Guyanese where ever they are,

Now the only people you are interested in are Indians.  Guyana to you is a piece of real estate, and not the 735k who live there and the 500k who live elsewhere.   Those Guyanese who don't identify with India are of no interest to you. 

Now run along and justify a HR manager who hired 19 Indians and one black man, and then find that this can be excused.  This in the G/T if all places. You can then rant that I am an Afrocentric racist for raising this issue.

Hey, if you feel so strongly, go back and protest like the folks in Ferguson.

HAHAHA

Bunch of jokers.  He jumping on many limbs at the same time, better watch out he don't get a hernia.  I'm sure he's hoping to get noticed and a call from Congress Place, like some of the other jokers.  It's almost amusing.

Base

It is funny to watch as some of these jokers were totally ignored by Supremacist Harmon.

Some of them are quite these days, wiping their tears and burying their heads in shame as Supremacist Harmon turned his back on them in favour of his own kind.

Where is Harmon deserving of the title a supremacist I though you were the one here trying against reason that the children of Dalitdom trumps children of slaves! 

The PPP feasted on the nation using the friends and family and kind strategy for over two decades and from their ranks of totally impoverished pricks rose fat patricians. I guess that is the kind of "inginuity" you cherish.

They left the nations coffers dry like the old crooks they were and here you are complaining that a destitute nation somehow lost productivity with the crooks gone. I guess you need to cast a backward glance at the years of bootstrapping that was necessary to lift disintegral states of the former Soviet union out of their decades of misrule. Even now we still live with the fall out of corruption of that era/

The only smarts you have is your big mouth to claim smarts.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

The rapid decline is worrying. I had no idea that the Guyanese economy was so reliant on drugs smuggling and the price of gold. The PPP did not care about cash crops like rice and sugar.

Rice production went to 700k tons under the PPP and increasing with a target of 1 mil tons in a few years.

Gold, well we knew the risks.

The biggest impediment to the development of the cash-crop economy was the price of energy as accessibility to regional markets are key.  Downstream processing would make this more viable.  How to they access cheap energy?

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

The rapid decline is worrying. I had no idea that the Guyanese economy was so reliant on drugs smuggling and the price of gold. The PPP did not care about cash crops like rice and sugar.

Rice production went to 700k tons under the PPP and increasing with a target of 1 mil tons in a few years.

Gold, well we knew the risks.

The biggest impediment to the development of the cash-crop economy was the price of energy as accessibility to regional markets are key.  Downstream processing would make this more viable.  How to they access cheap energy?

Rice production was never remotely 700k tons. And even if it were the scheme of oil for rice without setting fair prce for the product up front was using the farmers money for significant periods at no interest to fund the government's business here and it was as usual a family and friend business.

This business made millionaires of shippers who transported the rice and brought back oil ( among other things) It funded the massive gas stations and their overlords as the one who recently paid himself 28 million in wages on his own determination because he could. This was for all intents a poncy scheme. It kept the Farmers on a string as they fund this enterprise wholly on their work. Note the rice farmers funded Hope Canal in part if the PPP is to be believed and they also fund the entire GPL since it is on their backs oil enters the system here to produce electricity.

This regime need to restructure the whole deal here so farmers are paid upfront and buyers of oil locally be independent and pay upfront for the product. It cannot be given on credit when we are broke.