Ok folks

A latest poll indicated that 61 Percent of Guyanese are of the opinion that the escalation of crime as never seen in the history of Guyana is linked to an economic slowdown.

During the election campaign, APNU claimed to have all of the answers to Guyana's problems.

Guess what ? They appear clueless.

Rice and Sugar are in deep trouble with Investors reluctant to Invest in an unstable and unsafe economy. Guyana is indeed headed into a deep recession. 

What appears to be troubling for Investors is the implementation of a policy of removing top brass Indos from high profile positions and a mentality that all successful Indo Guyanese are drug dealers.

This is further from the truth. The old Burnhamite PNC killed the Goose that laid the golden egg and the New PNC is even more eager to kill the Goose that lays the golden egg.

The PPP has finally decided to enter Parliament and this will further expose a very disappointing APNU. A Government that appear clueless so far.

And yes, remember how APNU and their supporters demanded that they be consulted on the Budget while in opposition ? Guess what ? APNU has made it very clear that it will go solo in preparing it's budget.

Guyana is headed into one of it's worse economic times in it's history. The tide that brought APNU into office may become the same tide that will sail them out.

To date, not one single of APNU/AFC's claim of massive corruption has been proven. Harmon is opening his loud mouth which is usually followed up by him swallowing up his own saliva.

Pray for Guyana, its's safety and it's economic future because APNU appears clueless so far. Investors are staying away from Guyana since Harmon is the most confrontational Minister in Guyana's history. 

President Granger better wake up.

Economic slowdown contributing to increase in crime – iNews Poll

July 21, 2015 6:16 am Category: BusinessLocal News A+ / A-

regent-street[www.inewsguyana.com] â€“ An online poll conducted by iNews Guyana shows that people are of the view that the economic slowdown has contributed to the current spate of crimes that has grappled Guyana.

The poll asked persons whether they “think that the slowdown in the economy is contributing to the increase in criminal activities?”

More than half – 60.1% – of the respondents replied in the affirmative while a meagre 35.6% of them responded in the negative. Another 4.2% of persons stated that they were undecided as to whether the two factors are linked.

That was the question they put to the people and the people responded without thinking.

It is what the pollsters want us to think.  They are very shrewed.

Combine the economic slowdown with the Ramjattan's and APNU's incompetence and we are headed in a very dangerous Guyana. Oversease Guyanese need to base their decisions to visit and invest in Guyana based on the facts available.

Recession and an escalation of crime is a dangerous combination.

Take warning.

That was the question they put to the people and the people responded without thinking.

Combine the economic slowdown with the Ramjattan's and APNU's incompetence and we are headed in a very dangerous Guyana. Oversease Guyanese need to base their decisions to visit and invest in Guyana based on the facts available.

Take warning.

The PNC brothers in USA will gladly hand over their hard earned cash to the PNC once again. Don't you think?

I am calling on all the supporters of the PNC who  celebrated the PNC victory in Brooklyn last month to step up to the plate and deliver Guyana from bondage. 

Take warning.

The PNC brothers in USA will gladly hand over their hard earned cash to the PNC once again. Don't you think?

I am calling on all the supporters of the PNC who  celebrated the PNC victory in Brooklyn last month to step up to the plate and deliver Guyana from bondage. 

The fact remains that Indos are the backbone of Economic Investment in Guyana. 99 Percent of the hundreds of thousands of Indos in the USA and Canada own a home of $ 500,000 USD or more and have disposable income to Invest.

Yes, let the PNC supporters in Brooklyn step up to the plate. They will first have to pay their rent and then invest whatever little is left. Excellent call.

Let us sate the facts. Who vex, vex.

Guyana at risk of external debt crisis

-new report suggests

Guyana is among several countries at risk of a government external debt crisis, according to a report released this month by UK-based non-governmental movement Jubilee Debt Campaign.

The report, ‘The new debt trap – How the response to the last global financial crisis has laid the ground for the next,’ was released earlier this month and was undertaken with the assistance of the European Union (EU). According to the report, Guyana is among 29 countries that has a significant net external debt and significant projected future government debt payments.

Jubilee Debt Campaign is a UK coalition that has been lobbying for the debts of theâ€Ķto 

Take warning.

The fact remains that Indos are the backbone of Economic Investment in Guyana.99 Percent of the hundreds of thousands of Indos in the USA and Canada own a home of $ 500,000 USD or more and have disposable income to Invest.

Yes, let the PNC supporters in Brooklyn step up to the plate. They will first have to pay their rent and then invest whatever little is left. Excellent call.

me thinks you talking fraff,all them pay off them

mortgage and own them house.

Originally Posted by Django:

Take warning.

The fact remains that Indos are the backbone of Economic Investment in Guyana.99 Percent of the hundreds of thousands of Indos in the USA and Canada own a home of $ 500,000 USD or more and have disposable income to Invest.

I stated 99 Percent of Indos own a house $ 500,000 or more, yes.

PNC supporters in Brooklyn on the other hand, are tenants paying rent.

Big difference.

Money talks and BS walks.

Originally Posted by Django:

Take warning.

I stated 99 Percent of Indos own a house $ 500,000 or more, yes.

PNC supporters in Brooklyn on the other hand, are tenants paying rent.

Big difference.

Money talks and BS walks.

namely which parts of the USA+CAN may i ask.

regent-street[www.inewsguyana.com] â€“ An online poll conducted by iNews Guyana shows that people are of the view that the economic slowdown has contributed to the current spate of crimes that has grappled Guyana.

The poll asked persons whether they “think that the slowdown in the economy is contributing to the increase in criminal activities?”

More than half – 60.1% – of the respondents replied in the affirmative while a meagre 35.6% of them responded in the negative. Another 4.2% of persons stated that they were undecided as to whether the two factors are linked.

Online polls such as this one are rubbish and very unreliable. It just states the opinion of the person who visited the site and took the poll. If mostly PPP supporters take the poll then guess what the outcome of the poll will be. There is no way to control people taking the poll to represent the true demographics of the Guyanese population. Besides that, a country's economy does not plunge into recession overnight or in eight weeks. So if it is indeed in recession, then the previous administration has a lot to do with that. The major industries in Guyana were left in shambles by your PPP tiefmen and the Consolidated Fund was in overdraft when the current administration assumed office. Add to that the country's infrastructure is badly in need of an upgrade and crime is through the roof. The new government can hardly be blamed for the mess that it inherited. 

APNU is clueless as Guyana is headed into a massive recession.  APNU is more obsessed with removing top brass Indos from High Profile Positions rather than dealing with recession.

Do you have the numbers that support your claim that the country is heading into a massive recession or are you just talking out of your ass as you usually do?

Originally Posted by Mars:

Online polls such as this one are rubbish and very unreliable. It just states the opinion of the person who visited the site and took the poll. If mostly PPP supporters take the poll then guess what the outcome of the poll will be. There is no way to control people taking the poll to represent the true demographics of the Guyanese population. Besides that, a country's economy does not plunge into recession overnight or in eight weeks. So if it is indeed in recession, then the previous administration has a lot to do with that. The major industries in Guyana were left in shambles by your PPP tiefmen and the Consolidated Fund was in overdraft when the current administration assumed office. Add to that the country's infrastructure is badly in need of an upgrade and crime is through the roof. The new government can hardly be blamed for the mess that it inherited. 

Them PPP bhai's don't wanna hear this.

Indos are the Economic backbone of Guyana. This is fact.

Guess what, they are no longer willing to invest since PNC unleashed their Black Supremacists Harmon and Jordon. The Black Supremacists will experience an economic backlash.

It is not even 100 days and Indo Investors are shying away from Guyana and the Economy is already headed into a recession.

Time for PNC Brooklyn supporters to Invest and revive Guyana's economy. 

This is what Guyana will experience when they unleash Black Supremacists on Indos.

Take that in your pipe and smoke it.

Guyana is slowly getting into the sink hole where Burnham had it. The PNC coolies should bury them head in shame and rotten.

The sinkhole has started to appear. Let the PNC Brooklyn supporters save Guyana by investing whatever is left after rent payments.

The OLD PNC has appeared and have started to harass and fire Top brass Indos. It is time that we speak up before it is too late.

Indos are the Economic backbone of Guyana. This is fact.

Guess what, they are no longer willing to invest since PNC unleashed their Black Supremacists Harmon and Jordon. The Black Supremacists will experience an economic backlash.

It is not even 100 days and Indo Investors are shying away from Guyana and the Economy is already headed into a recession.

Time for PNC Brooklyn supporters to Invest and revive Guyana's economy. 

This is what Guyana will experience when they unleash Black Supremacists on Indos.

Take that in your pipe and some it.

Do you even know the definition of a recession, Moron? Go do some reading first before you yap about things which are beyond your level of understanding.

Guyana is in a recession, Moron.

Jackass, a recession does not happen in a few weeks. Go read a text book or ask the Economics Professor TK for the definition of a recession. You people use terms loosely on this forum and you have no clue what they mean. Besides that, there has been no comparative measure of the GDP Growth/Decline since the new government assumed leadership so how the hell can the economy be in recession if no one measured it? 

I have no doubt that the economy is slowing down as with problems in rice, sugar, and gold, this can be expected.

The PPP will scream and blame APNU, but the reality is this was already beginning to happen, and we discussed this before the election.

What we have found out since the election is that the gov't is more indebted, corruption more extreme, and cash flows more dire than we had imagined it to be.

But like they say "take care that you might want something, because you might get it".  APNU/AFC took over the country with the economy beginning to slow.  The inevitable hostility from Venezuela as resurfaced and rice makes an easy target.

I hope that the coalition quickly shifts from thinking that blaming the PPP will be an excuse.  They were elected to FIX the PPP problems, and not whine about them.

So what does  APNU/AFC plan to do?

I have no doubt that the economy is slowing down as with problems in rice, sugar, and gold, this can be expected.

The PPP will scream and blame APNU, but the reality is this was already beginning to happen, and we discussed this before the election.

What we have found out since the election is that the gov't is more indebted, corruption more extreme, and cash flows more dire than we had imagined it to be.

But like they say "take care that you might want something, because you might get it".  APNU/AFC took over the country with the economy beginning to slow.  The inevitable hostility from Venezuela as resurfaced and rice makes an easy target.

I hope that the coalition quickly shifts from thinking that blaming the PPP will be an excuse.  They were elected to FIX the PPP problems, and not whine about them.

I have to say, the PNC ran into a shitload of bad luck, the Venezuela rice fiasco, (PNC created), the ongoing issues with sugar and the dramatic decline in gold prices over the past few weeks, plain bad luck.  The indebtedness was known and being managed, now with the downturn, things could go pear-shaped in a hurry.

I spoke to my business contacts in US and GT, they have grown reserved on the PNC ability to manage this inflection.  A compounding factor is crime and the targeting of high-profile Indian businessmen.  You guys come across very weak at your much touted strong point, security.  If you cannot handle that, them all else in poppy cock, alyuh not worth the ballot paper checked to get you in power.

I'm sure the good professor is eager to offer his knowledge in an advisory capacity for a nice lil fee.

Mars, lose terms eh, wow, how about all them things alyuh call and accuse the PPP of?  Deal with it.  And regarding the "comparative measure" well go talk to the hundreds who have lost their jobs since the PNC took over.  Technically, the country is not yet in recession, but realistically, they are on a major point of inflection and dark clouds are looming.

I have to say, the PNC ran into a shitload of bad luck, the Venezuela rice fiasco, (PNC created), the ongoing issues with sugar and the dramatic decline in gold prices over the past few weeks, plain bad luck.  The indebtedness was known and being managed, now with the downturn, things could go pear-shaped in a hurry.

I spoke to my business contacts in US and GT, they have grown reserved on the PNC ability to manage this inflection.  A compounding factor is crime and the targeting of high-profile Indian businessmen.  You guys come across very weak at your much touted strong point, security.  If you cannot handle that, them all else in poppy cock, alyuh not worth the ballot paper checked to get you in power.

Well chat with Jay, who was screaming Indo genocide when AFC Indos didn't dominate the coalition gov't.  Why was Ramjattan selected as Minister of Home Affairs?

If all of the wealthy in Guyana are Indians, who do you think will be targeted?  INDIANS are also targeting Indians, because it is Indians who stupidly keep valuables in their homes.  Affluent blacks use the bank, and I feel confident are trying to minimize use of cash.

BTW Venezuela was shifting its rice purchases from Guyana to Uruguay, and this has NOTHING to do with the PNC.  That deal was already struck because Maduro wanted to buy favor from a fellow Latin nation.  I hardly think that this happened since May 11.

I will ask you.  If the PPP won and Maduro demanded that EXXON be sent back, would the PPP have complied?  Because THAT is what started the problem. 

Well chat with Jay, who was screaming Indo genocide when AFC Indos didn't dominate the coalition gov't.  Why was Ramjattan selected as Minister of Home Affairs?

If all of the wealthy in Guyana are Indians, who do you think will be targeted?  INDIANS are also targeting Indians, because it is Indians who stupidly keep valuables in their homes.  Affluent blacks use the bank, and I feel confident are trying to minimize use of cash.

BTW Venezuela was shifting its rice purchases from Guyana to Uruguay, and this has NOTHING to do with the PNC.  That deal was already struck because Maduro wanted to buy favor from a fellow Latin nation.  I hardly think that this happened since May 11.

I will ask you.  If the PPP won and Maduro demanded that EXXON be sent back, would the PPP have complied?  Because THAT is what started the problem. 

Well, deal with it, if was the PPP, they would have had to.

I live in NYC and have no plans to visit Guyana.  Not my problem.

So how come you so hyped about the goings on down there.  Man, alyuh prapa fool people.  You mekking trouble from afar for yuh mattie, not nice bai, not nice.

I live in NYC and have no plans to visit Guyana.  Not my problem.

So how come you so hyped about the goings on down there.  Man, alyuh prapa fool people.  You mekking trouble from afar for yuh mattie, not nice bai, not nice.

I know that you are Indian, so only care about other Indians, whether in India, Guyana, or the USA, but I am a Guyanese, and I will remain Guyanese whether I am in Guyana or not.

That's the difference between you and I.

As to making trouble.   I assume that you learned from the loud rejoicing, when APNU won, that Afro Guyanese felt very much under siege, as I always said. 

You see you thought that they didn't feel that way because they said little under the PPPs oppressive rule, as they were terrified of the Indo elite, and what it would do to them.

Funny thing.  They are now saying all that they always wanted to say, but were afraid to, and now you call them extreme Afrocentrics.

Well said Bhai BUT GNI dont deal in FACTS. Look how quiet NOW are the TWO HOUSE SLAVES.  Their Titles are more important that the Welfare of the Guyanese People.  Typical behavior of House Slaves!!!!!!!!!!

Are they house slaves or converted house negroes?