This is an old case since 08/04 and most of all it is an AUCTION,a kindergarden kid knows what an Auction is,most times sold to highest and best bidder for price lower than Market Value.They had their agreed share with the concent order and property was disperse of.Now someone is digging up ants nest,probably their 1/3 of their share is finish,Mr.Atty.have proof so bring it on.

He represented her for 9 1/2 years, no problems, suddenly the property is up for auction and sold for $55M. Something gotta be wrong with her story. She's leaving out something involving the 2 other children. If they are entitled to shares and they consent then property is sold regardless of if she likes it or not. 

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Being her attorney Ramjattan falsely gave the judge the impression that the woman was willing to sell and proceeded to sign the consent order.

The crux of the matter is that as an attorney he acted against the interest of his client.

The crux of the matter is that the PPP acted against the interest of the people of Guyana, and it is Ramjattan's exposure of that is why he suffers from these scurrilous and shameless attacks orchestrated by the PPP.

Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

Being her attorney Ramjattan falsely gave the judge the impression that the woman was willing to sell and proceeded to sign the consent order.

The crux of the matter is that as an attorney he acted against the interest of his client.

The crux of the matter is that the PPP acted against the interest of the people of Guyana, and it is Ramjattan's exposure of that is why he suffers from these scurrilous and shameless attacks orchestrated by the PPP.

Gerhard off with your nonsense! One time the PPP is the most incompetent then in the next instance you ascribe all kinds of supernatural and superficial powers to this very PPP. 

Funny is that every nonsense or illegality done by you people in the opposition is "orchestrated by the PPP". Its as though the opposition is comprised of sheer 'men of the cloth'

Gerhard off with your nonsense! One time the PPP is the most incompetent then in the next instance you ascribe all kinds of supernatural and superficial powers to this very PPP. 

Funny is that every nonsense or illegality done by you people in the opposition is "orchestrated by the PPP". Its as though the opposition is comprised of sheer 'men of the cloth'

I stand by what I said, albert.

You and your ilk are annoyed of Ramjattan's exposure of the PPP's corruption.

Albert you have no shame, but then again you are morally bankrupt.

You and your ilk are annoyed of Ramjattan's exposure of the PPP's corruption.

Albert you have no shame, but then again you are morally bankrupt.

So lemme get this clear pastor mitwah, you and Ramjattan are sin free right?

Ramjattan's wrong doings shouldn't be exposed right?

You are being scurrilous and  your attacks have become personal. There are three sides to the story. When you get your head out of your ass, you might see the light.

Ramjattan is now fiddling to deprive Twyon Thomas of the $6.5 million he was awarded after being tortured by members of the GPF. Thomas failed to turn up in court on 17 occasions and has apparently gone into hiding, yet his lawyer Ramjattan who initially claimed to be working pro bono out of human interest is badgering the AG to release the money to him.

Albert, how come you are posting when you should be working? You are a thief.

Unable to offer anything of substance to the discussion so you try to derail it with the irrelevant..........

Go worship your gods, Lord Khemraj and Shri Moses ........

Go worship Kwame's lingam.

Ramjattan is now fiddling to deprive Twyon Thomas of the $6.5 million he was awarded after being tortured by members of the GPF. Thomas failed to turn up in court on 17 occasions and has apparently gone into hiding, yet his lawyer Ramjattan who initially claimed to be working pro bono out of human interest is badgering the AG to release the money to him.

Again, this exposes the shameless nature of the PPP.  Any payment to a client is made to the lawyer, regardless of the terms of representation.  Moreover, this payment will be made publicly.

Albert is being stupid as usual.

Ramjattan was yesterday 'privately' badgering the AG to release the cheque to him during a side discussion in the lobby of parliament.

The victim in this matter was apparently paid off and left the jurisdiction so my question to you is; why is Ramjattan who claimed to have offered his services pro bono still interested in obtaining this cheque?

Could it be that he has been instructed by his client to do so?

If that's the case why didn't Ramjattan urge his client who was absent on 17 occasions, causing the case to be dismissed, to go to court?

Did Ramjattan facilitate the 'paying off' of his client by the tow accused?

Ramjattan was yesterday 'privately' badgering the AG to release the cheque to him during a side discussion in the lobby of parliament.

The victim in this matter was apparently paid off and left the jurisdiction so my question to you is; why is Ramjattan who claimed to have offered his services pro bono still interested in obtaining this cheque?

Could it be that he has been instructed by his client to do so?

If that's the case why didn't Ramjattan urge his client who was absent on 17 occasions, causing the case to be dismissed, to go to court?

Did Ramjattan facilitate the 'paying off' of his client by the tow accused?

All that you have said here amounts to conjecture, which you yourself have made clear by the use of words such as "apparently" and "could it be", all framed as questions.  Nothing you have said negates the fact that it is the lawyer who is paid.  That Ramjattan is enquiring into the payment simply means he is doing his job on behalf of his client.

This is a very good attempt at dodging pertinent questions Gerhard. And what job is Ramjattan doing on behalf of which client? Ramjattan is on record as claiming that he did not know the whereabouts of his 'client' Ger..

Even if that is the case, wouldn't the public handing over the cheque serve as an incentive for the client to come forward?  Yes?  No?

Moreover, the cheque being deposited would earn interest for the client as well, if he takes long to show up.  The Gov't holding on to it only symbolises their badmindedness.

The PPP did a lot better at robbing the public hence the minority status of their gov't. Now they begging for snap elections. They should just snap out of their bad, wrongdoing habits and let the deserving Guyanese people breathe some fresh air for once. Give fairness a chance. Or is that too much to ask for? Do you really want to go down this road? Does Fip etc. ring a bell. You barefaced scamps. Originally Posted by Nehru:

I have to agree, GR is SHAMELESS to the point of no return. Guyanese beware of these Snakeoil Salesmen. All they want  to do is ROB the Guyanese people!!!

Even if that is the case, wouldn't the public handing over the cheque serve as an incentive for the client to come forward?  Yes?  No?

Moreover, the cheque being deposited would earn interest for the client as well, if he takes long to show up.  The Gov't holding on to it only symbolises their badmindedness.

Using your own words "All that you have said here amounts to conjecture".

The known facts are:

1. The criminal case involving the tortured teen was dismissed after he failed to show up in court on 17 occasions. Ramjattan claimed then to be unaware of his clients' whereabouts

2. Yesterday this very Ramjattan was badgering the AG to have the$6M judgement obtained in the civil suit handed over to him

Which when examined questions his reasons for making such a request

2. Yesterday this very Ramjattan was badgering the AG to have the$6M judgement obtained in the civil suit handed over to him

Which when examined questions his reasons for making such a request

Albert, Ramjattan wants the money to fix up your Monkey Mountain.

The more I look at this Video the more I get sick in my stomach. Is Ramjattan a Lawyer really?? Is he the Guyana Gambino Head. Is this the man wanted to be President of Guyana??? SHAMELESS Piece of CRAP!!! Is this the bareface thief talking about transparency and accountable??? Give me a friggin break!!!!!

Nehru,

After looking at that 7.20  minutes of  video,  I sincerely doubt that any sane,  honest and  reasonable  person would  conclude  that  there  was any wrong doing on the  part  of  the Attorney  involved. As such, it is  my reasoned  judgement, that your 'outrage' and  ' sick  in  my stomach'  denunciation  is perhaps on par with   a Lombard street   hooker  denouncing prostitution and extolling the  virtue of  her chastity.

Originally Posted by Mara:

The more I look at this Video the more I get sick in my stomach. Is Ramjattan a Lawyer really?? Is he the Guyana Gambino Head. Is this the man wanted to be President of Guyana??? SHAMELESS Piece of CRAP!!! Is this the bareface thief talking about transparency and accountable??? Give me a friggin break!!!!!

Nehru,

After looking at that 7.20  minutes of  video,  I sincerely doubt that any sane,  honest and  reasonable  person would  conclude  that  there  was any wrong doing on the  part  of  the Attorney  involved. As such, it is  my reasoned  judgement, that your 'outrage' and  ' sick  in  my stomach'  denunciation  is perhaps on par with   a Lombard street   hooker  denouncing prostitution and extolling the  virtue of  her chastity.

Uncle Mara, you patkay de man deh 

Nehru,

Not exactly  a patkay,  but  just a  little hoonch  in de  backside   

Nehru,

Not exactly  a patkay,  but  just a  little hoonch  in de  backside