It’s time for Berbice to secede and become their own country.  Take the oil and run.  All of it is in Berbice.  Bruk down that bridge and build a wall.  Make Rosehall the capital and invite Exxon to build its headquarters there.

Gyal, you only asking for Berbice to be turned into charcoal.

No charcoal.   Exxon will get the US Army to stand around that wall and protect their interests.  Send Tillerson to bat for the new country of Berbice.

Give we Berbice or give we death. 

Yuji, Majority of Berbicians are peaceful people even though we do have some undesirables who live there.

That’s why we need our homeland. We taking back Guyana in 2020 and if they rig, Berbicians will demand a home land and seperate from PNC Shyte hole Guyana.

These clowns have started to Nationalize like their Guru Burnham. SN blasted them for their decision. Remember how Burnham used to intimidate and harass Indo businessmen ?

plenty here sacrificing Berbicians' interests on the altar of Jagdeo

smfh!

Looks like Jagdeo rejected your advances. He probably thought you got Parkinson's disease...stop syfh.

Who the hell are you to ask me if it read it ?

Anti Ronan is condemning your beloved SN and you taking it lying down ? Give your head a shake Banna. 

Always getting hysterical !!! prattling without reading makes a fool.

Have you notice Django condemnation the of tripe from Stabroek News.

OK Django,Yuji, Drugb and others just for today let's show some restraint and don't behave rude and violent , tomorrow we can cuss up again. For just this one day let's do some good on GNI, Yuji can start a GNI FUND.

PNC should make a statue of Jagdeo and every morning Ronan and Tola can go and chant their busses there with a Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that mantra.

Jagdeo giving them shytings right now. He chaising these PNC clowns with a cutlass. That Indo will buss their A*s. 

That’s why we need our homeland. We taking back Guyana in 2020 and if they rig, Berbicians will demand a home land and seperate from PNC Shyte hole Guyana.

These clowns have started to Nationalize like their Guru Burnham. SN blasted them for their decision. Remember how Burnham used to intimidate and harass Indo businessmen ?

How is it your homeland? Black people and Amerindian were there before you. Together they make up half the population.

The bridge was PPP crony capitalism at its height. It is the Guyanese working people's pension plan that constitute the bulk of the money invested here. It also represented an non productive investment for NIH since all renumeration was suspended shortly after the bridge began.

Anti Ronan is condemning your beloved SN and you taking it lying down ? Give your head a shake Banna. 

OK Django,Yuji, Drugb and others just for today let's show some restraint and don't behave rude and violent , tomorrow we can cuss up again. For just this one day let's do some good on GNI, Yuji can start a GNI FUND.

Diwali is tomorrow. PNC tried to force it for today. These clowns will not take my dharma from me. Politics is fighting fire with fire. Even the motherland India celebrating tomorrow. 

I don’t need no Phagwali to tell me when to celebrate my dharma 

plenty here sacrificing Berbicians' interests on the profane altar of Jagdeo

unbelievable!

Looks like Jagdeo rejected your advances. He probably thought you got Parkinson's disease...stop syfh.

PPP temple devotee from the 'Midwest' marking he name as "Skeldon_man" . . . bowing low to Jagdeo's sacred place with offerings

yep

OK bro i man chilling today .

I thought the oil wells were in Demerara and not Berbice.  

You can draw a straight line from the Liza well to Canje.  

the oil wells are in Guyana waters

Diwali is tomorrow. PNC tried to force it for today. These clowns will not take my dharma from me. Politics is fighting fire with fire. Even the motherland India celebrating tomorrow. 

Still take it  quiet today and stop the insult just for a day,can't you do that?

Perpendicular --- a straight line from Canje at an angle of 90°.

Still take it  quiet today and stop the insult just for a day,can't you do that?

KP as you know India is 12 hours ahead. When it is the 7th in India it will be the 6th here. Also, if you check the calendar, you will see the New Moon is for the 7th. Diwali is celebrated during  the dark night preceding the New Moon and lasts for the next four days with various pujas being performed in the homes and the temples. 

Happy Diwali! 

PNC should make a statue of Jagdeo and every morning Ronan and Tola can go and chant their busses there with a Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that mantra.

Jagdeo giving them shytings right now. He chaising these PNC clowns with a cutlass. That Indo will buss their A*s. 

BJ wanted to use the bridge as bargaining chip. 

PNC is destroying his plans one by one. 

So now the BJ worshippers are calling for Berbice as a separate state because BJ was thwarted.  

They are so transparent.  

Madam, the earth is round, you can draw a straight line from anywhere to anywhere! 

If you drew a line from the Liza well 90 degrees perpendicular to the Guyana coastline, it will not be close to Canje. Jaguar-1 is probably closer to Canje. In any case, the oil resources belong to Guyana, not an individual county.

I read the Bridge agreement last night. Line up the lawyers !!!!

KP as you know India is 12 hours ahead. When it is the 7th in India it will be the 6th here. Also, if you check the calendar, you will see the New Moon is for the 7th. Diwali is celebrated during  the dark night preceding the New Moon and lasts for the next four days with various pujas being performed in the homes and the temples. 

Happy Diwali! 

Imagine arguing over that. Fishmarketism!

Any place can be connected to any place by a proverbial straight line.The referent in geolocation are latitude and longitude coordinates. Liza geolocation coordinates  is way west of  canje and outside berbice proper. 

It is also our economic exclusive maritime zone does not come with county labels. 

Madam, the earth is round, you can draw a straight line from anywhere to anywhere! 

I like that...but the difference here is between Euclidian and Reimannian geometry on curved spaces...ie earth 

Suh leh we see here. Rat man and he friends get together and concoct plans for this Berbice River bridge. The World Bank among other institutions and economists warned against the plan and the financial prospects. Rat man and he friends go ahead anyway while the PPP faithful chant "rat man", call he de greatest, and scream "abee gat wan bridge".

Now the predictions by the World Bank and others have come to pass. The economics of the bridge are unsustainable, and the investor "friends" of rat man want $40 US dollars for a one way car crossing from Berbicians.

The govt, in the interest and welfare of the Berbicians who cannot afford to pay $40 US for a one way crossing and have said so, take control of the bridge until they can work out how to fix this, protect teh NIS investment and prevent "investor friends" of rat man from outright ROBBING Berbicians.

But according to ahwe "faitfhful" PPP backers and congenital Indo racists posting hay, the apnu / afc government is actually the problem.Fear mongering about nationalization, babbling about a separatist Berbice and of course the cursory cries of victimization of Indians and hysterical screams of weak, weak,  panty wearing indian men. But no mention of the FAILED economics of Dr Dr DR Dr rat man and the outright extortion by he friends that is the root of the problem!

Where else in the world can one find such pack of jokers as these clowns here!

I like that...but the difference here is between Euclidian and Reimannian geometry on curved spaces...ie earth 

Ok but me gafa keep am simple!!

emember how Burnham used to intimidate and harass Indo businessmen ?

Another blatant LIE by a race huckster fueling race hate back in Guyana. How did Burnham "intimidate" and "harass" them?

Toolsie Persaud, Resaul Maraj, the Kissoons (they actually backed Burnham I think), the sawmill folks are but a few of the Indian businesses that not only survived, but thrived under Forbes. Even new Indian businesses emerged. This is another stinking lie being told by a congenital racist and pathological LIAR!

Another blatant LIE by a race huckster fueling race hate back in Guyana. How did Burnham "intimidate" and "harass" them?

Toolsie Persaud, Resaul Maraj, the Kissoons (they actually backed Burnham I think), the sawmill folks are but a few of the Indian businesses that not only survived, but thrived under Forbes. Even new Indian businesses emerged. This is another stinking lie being told by a congenital racist and pathological LIAR!

Bunham took Hope Estate from the Sankar family.  He took Belfied country club from Kissoon Dial and made it into his home.  He took Letter T estate from the Mustard family upon the death of Sophia Mustard and sold it to Resaul Maraj.

I believe Ronan wrote a rebuttal to this some time ago refuting some of what you wrote. You may be sincere in your beliefs, but I think some of your facts are wrong.

..here Bibi, this is where the estate thingie was discussed

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/p...2#581716013698921772

If you drew a line from the Liza well 90 degrees perpendicular to the Guyana coastline, it will not be close to Canje. Jaguar-1 is probably closer to Canje. In any case, the oil resources belong to Guyana, not an individual county.

Thanks.

Suh leh we see here. Rat man and he friends get together and concoct plans for this Berbice River bridge. The World Bank among other institutions and economists warned against the plan and the financial prospects. Rat man and he friends go ahead anyway while the PPP faithful chant "rat man", call he de greatest, and scream "abee gat wan bridge".

Now the predictions by the World Bank and others have come to pass. The economics of the bridge are unsustainable, and the investor "friends" of rat man want $40 US dollars for a one way car crossing from Berbicians.

The govt, in the interest and welfare of the Berbicians who cannot afford to pay $40 US for a one way crossing and have said so, take control of the bridge until they can work out how to fix this, protect teh NIS investment and prevent "investor friends" of rat man from outright ROBBING Berbicians.

But according to ahwe "faitfhful" PPP backers and congenital Indo racists posting hay, the apnu / afc government is actually the problem.Fear mongering about nationalization, babbling about a separatist Berbice and of course the cursory cries of victimization of Indians and hysterical screams of weak, weak,  panty wearing indian men. But no mention of the FAILED economics of Dr Dr DR Dr rat man and the outright extortion by he friends that is the root of the problem!

Exactly...but guys like Yuji and some others cant make suggestions regarding what else the GOG and Berbice bridge management can do to resolve this problem, so it don't kill  unemployed Berbicians with high toll charges.

If the high charge is implemented, wha rass Berbicians  will do if they have to go to GT for medical issues ?  Fly, tek a dankey cat or boat thru Canji crek  ?  Maybe a fish boat in de Atlantic, but dem pirates ah play big big.  Half  ah de people  gun dead befo de reach Gagetown.

One time me see a seriously injure young woman being transported to GT on a Essequibo river  speed boat, with other passengers.  Not a pleasant sight, as she moaned from her pain.  

You should pack up your patacake and piss off to your mother India and stay da fk there.

Tola posted:

Exactly...but guys like Yuji and some others cant make suggestions regarding what else the GOG and Berbice bridge management can do to resolve this problem, so it don't kill  unemployed Berbicians with high toll charges.

If the high charge is implemented, wha rass Berbicians  will do if they have to go to GT for medical issues ?  Fly, tek a dankey cat or boat thru Canji crek  ?  Maybe a fish boat in de Atlantic, but dem pirates ah play big big.  Half  ah de people  gun dead befo de reach Gagetown.

One time me see a seriously injure young woman being transported to GT on a Essequibo river  speed boat, with other passengers.  Not a pleasant sight, as she moaned from her pain.  

They will need to recapitalize the bridge, replace the equity with govt backed bonds and spread the cost across the nation.  They will need to set a toll rate that encourages volumes which increases over time.  

As time go by you hope volumes increase with revenues to offset cost.  I doubt it will ever break even as a stand alone, but that should never be the imperative! It’s an asset that will have economic implications beyond the direct users.  

This a political decision that the PNC made a long time ago. SN roasted them for a decision that will come back to haunt them. The PPP can now tell investors, you see this is what the PNC is capable of doing, they did it in the past and they are repeating a habit of theirs. 

This is a PNC political blunder. I do not reject that the PPP made mistakes regarding the bridge but Guyana is positioning themselves as a pro investment country and now this blunder. When we take out the emotional aspect of the decision, this  blunder will come back to haunt them. 

Anyway, SN tells it plainly and like it is:

“The seizure of the bridge will roil the investment climate and make it even more difficult for the government to attract buyers for the sugar estates and to mobilise investors in other sectors of the economy – even oil and gas.

What makes the seizure of the bridge even more galling is the absence of any credible attempt by the government to negotiate an end to the original impasse with BBCI failing which it still would have had recourse to compulsory acquisition. There is no evidence that the government was prepared to even consider the terms presented to it. Indeed, in an act of gross duplicity, while assuring that Cabinet would be apprised of the offer of BBCI at tomorrow’s meeting, the government was preparing to seize the bridge.”