The PNC is to blame by playing politics during the last campaign.

Moses openly declared in public and in video stating that AFC PNU will investigate the Berbice Bridge and reduce the toll by 50 percent. I can even post the video.

Who is stopping you? 

Now that the GOG have the PPP directed management balls in the vice, they are screaming and the GOG haven't even started to turn the handle. Yuh seh dem can't even run a cake shop. 

Mits.

I will post the video tonight. 

Great. Berbicians should hold them to it and demand that they do it before November 12th. 

Tola posted:

Yuji,

1 - What is your solution to this problem ? 

2 - Allow the toll increase to take place on unemployed Berbicians  ?  

The problem only started when PNC Tek over the country.  The problem is incompetence and mismanagement.

Like Yuji, you are full of the problems.  But what is YOUR solution to the Berbice bridge  toll increase  ? 

Bibi and Yuji, all talk about  problems but no solutions, just blowing hot air.

Maybe they know why Jagdeo didn't  get Berbicians to protest against the toll increase, but now Berbicians  praising the existing government for their decision.  

Instead of posting nonsense here, you better get started with that so called mental assistance that you claim to be offering to Guyanese. No one in Guyana ever heard of you or your so called organization. 

Stop blowing smoke and get cracking. 

The PNC is to blame by playing politics during the last campaign.

Moses openly declared in public and in video stating that AFC PNU will investigate the Berbice Bridge and reduce the toll by 50 percent. I can even post the video.

Other than that, Berbicians had no problems paying for the tolls and the convienence of using it rather than waiting three days to cross the Berbice River with a broken down Ferry.

There is a clause for an annual increase of 10 percent, I read the contract. The gradual increase could have been easily observed by Berbicians and the company could have kept operating as a going concern. 

What did the AFC/PNC did ? Reduce the tolls and froze these small  increases.

This is their mess and as usual, they tried to blame Jagdeo. This is backfiring on them.

What have these clowns built on their own since taking office ? Sorry, they reroofed the grass roof at Yumanayana. Their vindictiveness is a result of this blunder and they are the ones holding the public hostage and as political pawns. 

For a man who cares nothing of the suffering people of Guyana, you have a lot to say on “their” behalf.  You should go and fite up why the Bombay link bridge took 5 yrs vs 2 and was 80% over budget.  

The reduction in tolls granted by the PNC was funded out of the treasury, so it had no impact on revenues.  The fact that this subsidy did not spark more traffic tells of the seriousness of the issue with volume.  

The initial price point was too high. Many started seeking alternatives to the bridge, so how does any increase alleviate the key issue of volume.  It should be opposite, reduce prices to increase volume.  Fundamental business principle!

The entire business and financing model was deeply flawed.  This is the result.

Tola posted:

Yuji,

1 - What is your solution to this problem ? 

2 - Allow the toll increase to take place on unemployed Berbicians  ?  

The problem only started when PNC Tek over the country.  The problem is incompetence and mismanagement.

Like Yuji, you are full of the problems.  But what is YOUR solution to the Berbice bridge  toll increase  ? 

Maybe they know why Jagdeo didn't  get Berbicians to protest against the toll increase, but now Berbicians  praising the existing government for their decision.  

Instead of posting nonsense here, you better get started with that so called mental assistance that you claim to be offering to Guyanese. No one in Guyana ever heard of you or your so called organization. 

You rass just like some politicians in Guyana. 

What is your solution to the Berbice River bridge  problem ? 

Sidelining  the issue only tells that you don't have  friggin clue, just like your Mahatma Jagdeo.

When Berbicians like what the GOG did, it gets into your craw.  

Other than that, Berbicians had no problems paying for the tolls and the convienence of using it rather than waiting three days to cross the Berbice River with a broken down Ferry.

There is a clause for an annual increase of 10 percent, I read the contract. The gradual increase could have been easily observed by Berbicians and the company could have kept operating as a going concern. 

What did the AFC/PNC did ? Reduce the tolls and froze these small  increases.

This is their mess and as usual, they tried to blame Jagdeo. This is backfiring on them.

What you fail to grasp is the reduction of the toll is being subsidized by the gov't, there is no loss to BCCI.

The current gov't is in office 3 yrs.How can it be justified the toll is to be increased by over 300 percent.Looking at the contract,10 percent yearly increases.Does the yearly increases amounts to the planned increase for 2018. Do the math.

The current toll is a burden comparable to wage earnings in the country.

The BCCI is flawed from the inception,recouping the investments is not practicable,bear in mind floating bridges needs more maintenance which are costly.

You are all over the place trying to justify a flawed project by the East Indian maestro Bharat Jagdeo.

Berbice Bridge Company officially informs Govt. of toll increase

Tola posted:

Sidelining  the issue only tells that you don't have  friggin clue, just like your Mahatma Jagdeo.

I have the same question for you.  You claim ferries are outmoded and not the best alternative.  So how would you have secured funding for the bridge which the WB  rejected?

With what is happening with the Berbice River Bridge I am now thinking we are going to have similar scenario with paying the Chinese for the Airport expansion. The economic picture of this country does not look pretty all.  Debts through unwise investments can hamstrung the economy for a long time. 

The next headline might read" Chinese take over CBJ Airport"..  PPP members were physically assaulted in parliament after a heated debate.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin
Tola posted:

I have the same question for you.  You claim ferries are outmoded and not the best alternative.  So how would you have secured funding for the bridge which the WB  rejected?

Even though the WB rejected the bridge.  It is already there at great expense.  So it might be better to make it work  and not create additional  cost for ferries.

Implement maintenance programs  and  reduce  fare to increase volume, while  the GOG subside losses during fare reduction.

More later, I have to go out.  

With what is happening with the Berbice River Bridge I am now thinking we are going to have similar scenario with paying the Chinese for the Airport expansion. The economic picture of this country does not look pretty all.  Debts through unwise investments can hamstrung the economy for a long time. 

The next headline might read" Chinese take over CBJ Airport"..  PPP members were physically assaulted in parliament after a heated debate.

Doubt that, there will be increase in revenues from black gold, starting by the latter half of next year.

Tola posted:

Even though the WB rejected the bridge.  It is already there at great expense.  So it might be better to make it work  and not create additional  cost for ferries.

Implement maintenance programs  and  reduce  fare to increase volume, while  the GOG subside losses during fare reduction.

I know.  I said that.  That was not my question.  My question was prior to the bridge.  Ferry is not an alternative now.  Me comment on the ferry was prior to having a bridge.  My question to you, you said ferry was not good.  Ok, them how would you have funded a bridge and replace the ferry?

Tola posted:

The problem only started when PNC Tek over the country.  The problem is

You are exactly what you claimiy Bibi and Yuji to be.  You also have no solutions. You are a talker!!  What you wrote is sheer kindergarten jibrish.