Whn i was in 4 th std a bai try to β€˜bore d line’ n he pushed me n i nearly fell. I pushed him back n he run guh tell teacha. Teacha call me up n me tell she β€˜is he fuss shub me”

teacha seh β€œwhat is shub.. there is no such word! The word is push!”
Me nevah seh β€˜shub’ again

lol

d bai like run he mouth eh?

Lynn

This morning I told my cous I had eyeturn after bending to get something and quickly straightened up ..he didn't know the word, it's same as head a swing me.

Belly a bile probably means hungry or feel a fart brewin.

Watchin a binnie bend ova an I fall in luv..me heart a flatta.

Dunno about belly a kalbali.

I was constantly being told, "bai I gon tend to yo memory" but somehow I never got tended.

@cain posted:

This morning I told my cous I had eyeturn after bending to get something and quickly straightened up ..he didn't know the word, it's same as head a swing me.

Belly a bile probably means hungry or feel a fart brewin.

Watchin a binnie bend ova an I fall in luv..me heart a flatta.

Dunno about belly a kalbali.

I was constantly being told, "bai I gon tend to yo memory" but somehow I never got tended.

Very good!!

1st time i heard β€˜mi heart a flatta’ I was a lil kid n my mom came home n looked like she was going to feint..literally shaking.  She sat down on the steps n asked for a cup of tea..n said β€˜o laad..me heart a flatta’..apparently she had witnessed an accident, where a person died or almost died.

so she meant a β€˜nervous heart’ i think..’racing’heart, anxiety attack??

Whn i hear the word, i also think of a chicken after u cutoff d neck..it flatta till he dead..lol ( my dad used to kill fowl for us..he used to step on the wings..pull a few feathers from the part of neck to be cut..i had to bring lil water whoch my dad fed to fowl before he cut the neck. He didnt cut off the entire neck..just half way n left thebird to bleed over a bucket ..so d chicken used to flatta until its life went out!

Guess it can refer to whn u see a nice chick/guy as well

kalbalai i think meant anxiety/ being worried,  that gives u a nervous tummy..

or maybe u see food n yuh hungry n longing for that food..im not sure which of the above..maybe both??

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@cain posted:

Probably when a buckta/panty  batty part got holes

O lard bai! U mek me laugh out loud at this hour!!

cant stop giggling.,

wait Cain.. u mean to say u never heard this term??

ok let me use it in few instances..

whn u do something  wrong n u know yr parents  guh find out, u batty bite whn u see yr parents! Esp if u teef powda milk .. or u skulk from sch n teacha complain..

or maybe u didnt do yr homework n time for teacha to chk yr homework book .. yuh batty biting like hell !!

mek another guess !

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@cain posted:

Probably when a buckta/panty  batty part got holes

Im still giggling at yr answer ..

n my imagination running wild .. thinking how u get that hole .. u fire a cannon  n blow out that part of yr undies?
oh my!!

Another thought crossing my mind now .. or shud say memory.

so i had a wutliss buddy.. he used to keep in his fart n then come near to  us n strain hard to push it out .. it sounded like whn steamer( Malali)  does blow!! my big sista used to tell him that he betta chk if his sharts tear!!

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn

That silly thing mek you laff? Hehhehh..well check dese jokes out, I practising for a party.

A man walked into a bar and said "Ouch!"

A banna walk into a bar yelling "ALL LAWYERS ARE A$SHOLES" a drunk banna at the back of the bar yells "HEYYY I TAKE OFFENSE TO THAT" the first guy asks "Why you a lawyer?"

The drunk replied, Nope, I'm an a$shole"

A blind guy walked into a bar..and a chair..and a table...

@cain posted:

That silly thing mek you laff? Hehhehh..well check dese jokes out, I practising for a party.

A man walked into a bar and said "Ouch!"

A banna walk into a bar yelling "ALL LAWYERS ARE A$SHOLES" a drunk banna at the back of the bar yells "HEYYY I TAKE OFFENSE TO THAT" the first guy asks "Why you a lawyer?"

The drunk replied, Nope, I'm an a$shole"

A blind guy walked into a bar..and a chair..and a table...

U good !! Took a while to get the a$$hole 1 ..lil technical !!

Lynn

Hard baile..anybody ever had hard bile?? I had 1 on my bamzie whn i as abt 6 yrs old.  So was we neighba did dutty or wedding ..i rem sitting down on the ground (in d yard) under the tent..it was night time n me deh like me gat stinging  nettles ..cant sit still..me mudda getting vex with me becaaz  deh close  to her n jam jam her all d time..eventually she tell me big sissy to go home with her.  Well me sista shine d torchlight for me mudda to squeeze the ting..n guess wht..the hard bile buss n the ting pitch outa d hard baile n on to my mudda face ..it nearly go in d lady mouth.  Ah tell u , iz good ting she nah had she mouth open.  Anyway she put was sticky plasta (not bandaid..it was something u could make into a soft ball n then u pinch out a piece n stick it on a piece of clean cotton cloth..then apply to the wound or sore ) N SHE DRAGGED MY LIL A$$ BACK TO THE β€˜READING’..nothing nah guh mek she miss d puja or whatever was going on..in thinking it was a night time KATHA before the wedding day..

i dont remember every getting hard bile again…. But for some reason i seem to think that whn u get hard bile on  yuh BT..it meant that i Siddown pun a  pillow!! ..not sure but something like thisis in my head!!

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn

Omg I had a hard boil on my right index finger right where the hair would’ve grown. I believe I was 8 or so because I was still an only child. My β€˜nana wife’ ( this is what I used to call my step Nani πŸ˜ƒ) tied a poultice on it when it was β€˜ripe’ and then the next day she squeezed it and I faintedπŸ˜„ the scar is still there. Then before I was nine I got one at the back of my leg…that thing left a scar like an eyeπŸ‘

W
@Wildflower posted:

Omg I had a hard boil on my right index finger right where the hair would’ve grown. I believe I was 8 or so because I was still an only child. My β€˜nana wife’ ( this is what I used to call my step Nani πŸ˜ƒ) tied a poultice on it when it was β€˜ripe’ and then the next day she squeezed it and I faintedπŸ˜„ the scar is still there. Then before I was nine I got one at the back of my leg…that thing left a scar like an eyeπŸ‘

Yeah that β€˜eye’ is where they squeezed out d β€˜mumma’ lol

Lynn