Keera..or white mouth..dem used to fool lil pickney that spider pee pun dem mouth whn dem sleeping!

KINNA..i had plenty kinna to eat food as a kid ( too much โ€˜stylesโ€™/fuss)..me nah eat trench fish(sweet water fish like patwah, hoorie etc) except hassar โ€ฆno goat or mutton, no pork or beef, no karaila, so chkn skin or boney part like back or wings/neck.foot

Bhaji..GY means spinach but Indians call all greens (veggies) bhaji

Lynn

My nani came from india whn she was a kid n didnt speak english .  She lived with my mamoo but visited us during sch holidays. She used to mutter under her breath but she cussed in hindi .. i rem 1 word makachodo or makachoro lol

Im bot  sure wht it means but my mom scolded her whn she heard nani cussing us .. lol

she was partially blind n my bro thought she was playing trucks so he used to tease her n then she wud cuss! She died whn i was 9 yrs

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@Wildflower posted:

Form what I think I know, churkee is the tail or small pc hair sticking up after the rest of the head is shaved for Hindu religious reasons ( tradition)

Makachoree same as ungrateful or good for nothingโ€ฆat least in the context it was used in my neighbourhood

๐Ÿ‘Œ @churkee

namak haram is ungrateful

loongayra is good for nothing

Mits bhaiya ..help!!

Malachodo  .. i think itโ€™s cussing yr mudda .. maa ka chodo or choro

Lynn

Mowr maur?? Wht dulaha wears on head

tikka .. the black dot on forehead to ward off evil eyes

haat/haath .. hand

sirbandi .. ( need help to describe/explain lol)

btw

wht is hindi for bracelet or bangles ?? Churia?
wht r gunghroos .. foot bangle

jhumka is earrings

nafrat .. Hatred

dushman enemy

Pyar/mohabat  ..love

shaadiโ€”wedding

phool ..flower

haathi elephant

jaanwar

kala black

Zindagi life

Lynn