passion fruit
No, miss.
sweet granadilla
sumutoo
Dah muss be wan big rass sumutoo.
sweet granadilla
That's my lady! Correcto!
Congratulations!!
@Anjali, I assume that passion fruit is sumatoo. If I assumed wrong, I apologize.
@Django, sumatoo is much smaller than a grapefruit.
Sweet granadilla is what I was looking for.
Whew! That took me a while!
Yay me
Next one.
Let's assume that Skeldon_Man wins the Power Ball lottery and buys an airplane. He decides to fly from the northern tip of Guyana, Punta Playa, clockwise through the entire borders of the country and land back in Punta Playa. How many miles would Skelly cover?
Next one.
Let's assume that Skeldon_Man wins the Power Ball lottery and buys an airplane. He decides to fly from the northern tip of Guyana, Punta Playa, clockwise through the entire borders of the country and land back in Punta Playa. How many miles would Skelly cover?
All the miles! Dah wan haad kwestian.
Next one.
A lotta air miles, bai. Yuh remember yuh primary school arithmetic? Yuh remember de word perimeter? Or yuh skulk from class?
Next one.
A lotta air miles, bai. Yuh remember yuh primary school arithmetic? Yuh remember de word perimeter? Or yuh skulk from class?
Bhai Gilly, If me nah no de length and de width, or the distance fuh each side, me cyan't figah de perimeter.
I will leave this one for Django and Anjali
it simple skeltonman going nowhere the only plane he flying is a paper plane so you have to measure his back yard to his house,i say 20 feet.and if the fool win a lottery he will get a heart attack and die so i say 6 feet
Warria Bro, I don't play the lottery so don't worry about burying me. Thanks for letting me know that I live within my means and very simple. I always say "never forget where you came from".
I am passing on this one too
Anjali has joined you.
Let's see if Django and others are up to the challenge.
Anjali has joined you.
Let's see if Django and others are up to the challenge.
will answer sah,i just come back from an errand
no pressure, Django
Approx..1,815 land miles,flight 1,577 nautical miles.
1,815 miles correct. Out of that, the coastline covers 285 miles.
[www.encyclopedia.com/topic/guyana.aspx]
Congratulations!!
found info in km land boundry 2,462 km coastline 459 km
Good job!
Congratulations!!
found info in km land boundry 2,462 km coastline 459 km
Dis bai mastah he rikmatic. Good job Django.
name two building in guyana with university names and what kind of business was these building use for
[1]Cambridge Hotel on Main Street. [I learned Sexology there].
[2] Oxford Hotel, also on Main Street. It was burned down in late 1979. I watched the fire but had nothing else to do with that institution. I had already graduated from Cambridge.
Wednesday's quiz.
It's raining cats and dogs at Rampoor settlement where Uncle Ramjohn lives. He has to attend to the cows but the yard is flooded. He yells to his wife: "Ai Susheila, ah wheh me lang boots deh?"
Give the proper name for Uncle Ramjohn's boots.
[2] Oxford Hotel, also on Main Street. It was burned down in late 1979. I watched the fire but had nothing else to do with that institution. I had already graduated from Cambridge.
me..thinks hotel is fuh stay when away from home
now i know a lot of hanky panky does happen there
warria.. you graduate from these two places???
Wednesday's quiz.
It's raining cats and dogs at Rampoor settlement where Uncle Ramjohn lives. He has to attend to the cows but the yard is flooded. He yells to his wife: "Ai Susheila, ah wheh me lang boots deh?"
Wellington boots
Wednesday's quiz.
galoshes
Wednesday's quiz.
galoshes
No. Yuh want 2 lashes.
Wednesday's quiz.
Wellington boots
Yes. They are so called because they were popularised by Arthur Wellesley, First Duke of Wellington [1769-1862]. He is well known for defeating Napoleon Bonaparte in the Battle of Waterloo, 1815.
Wellington Street in Georgetown was named to honour him, and Waterloo Street was named to memorialize the Battle of Waterloo.
Ummm...I wonder if Uncle Ramjohn knows all that.
Next quiz.
What is the largest crab in Guyana popularly called and where is its main habitat?
me..thinks hotel is fuh stay when away from home
now i know a lot of hanky panky does happen there
warria.. you graduate from these two places???
the two best university in the world i graduate with honers
Next quiz.
What is the largest crab in Guyana popularly called and where is its main habitat?
ppp crab,in freedum house
Next quiz.
bunduri
North West District (shell beach)