priya (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by IK:
Blackmail with Dharmendra, Satroghan Sinha n Rakhee...the song 'pal pal' is one of my faves..i have this one.
I forgot that one, yes that is good movie, not great but worth watching.
quote:Originally posted by priya:
ok lets stare' B' no
Barsaat ki raat '1960'
you girls stump me on this one. I cant remember it, will have to look into that later tonight when I get home from work.
my manners is bad, I am sorry good morning ladies. I hope you all have a good day. I am off to work now.
Priyaquote:Originally posted by priya:quote:Originally posted by IK:did not see this one but awesome song..isn't that Sadhana? I would have to get itquote:Originally posted by priya:
Anita
goodmorning IK , i just done do pooja and come in to see what is going on on this thread, as mitwah say it is indeen very intresting . Yes ! Anita stars manoj kumar and sadhana.
quote:Originally posted by IK:quote:Originally posted by priya:
ok lets stare' B' no
Barsaat ki raat '1960'
g'morning all
Priya..one of my faves n i do have it..Amjad was so bad but beautiful songs
Sorry, i meant 'Barsat Ki Ek Raat'..Priya i don't know about that one..who's in it?
Chameli..i love this movie n have it..i think Anand was his first moviequote:Originally posted by chameli:
BOMBAY TO GOA
Year: 1971
[]
Leading Cast: Amitabh Bachchan, Aruna Irani, Shatrughan Sinha, MAHMOOD, ANWAR ALI, LALITA PAWAR, NAZIR HUSSAIN, DULARI, Kishore Kumar,
probably Amit's first movie
Amral..have a good day..i'm going to try and see how far i can go with this thread todayquote:Originally posted by amral:
my manners is bad, I am sorry good morning ladies. I hope you all have a good day. I am off to work now.
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
BRAHMACHARI
Year: 1967
Leading Cast: Shammi Kapoor, RAJASHRI, Mumtaz, Pran, Baby Farida, JR MAHMOOD, MASTER SACHIN, Mohan Choti,
yuh rass put me to shame now. I have that DVD and forgot. One of Shami's clasic, great songs and the kids were funny.
Never saw Anand, kind of too mellow for me I think. Bombay to Goa, hmm seen it once at Roxy. I doubt that will be a collector gem.
great movie..seen it quite some time back..i do have the dvd n will have to watch it sometime.quote:Originally posted by chameli:quote:Originally posted by IK:
[] Chameli..i love this movie n have it..i think Anand was his first movie
and i love HIM
IK, i have not seen ANAND...i must see it soon.
i have not seen this one..will have to get the dvdquote:Originally posted by amral:quote:Originally posted by chameli:
BRAHMACHARI
Year: 1967
Leading Cast: Shammi Kapoor, RAJASHRI, Mumtaz, Pran, Baby Farida, JR MAHMOOD, MASTER SACHIN, Mohan Choti,
yuh rass put me to shame now. I have that DVD and forgot. One of Shami's clasic, great songs and the kids were funny.
do we have enough of the b's?
let's go to the 'C'
Chalte Chalte old one with Simi, Vishal Anand n Nazneen..all the songs in this movie are beautiful n Simi at the end...awesome...love the first song 'jana ka ha'..i have it.
let's go to the 'C'
Chalte Chalte old one with Simi, Vishal Anand n Nazneen..all the songs in this movie are beautiful n Simi at the end...awesome...love the first song 'jana ka ha'..i have it.
Caravan with Jetendra, Asha Parek, Aruna Irani n Helen...the songs are beautiful...i can listen to them over n over...i have it.
Charas with Dharmendra, Hema Malini, Ajit n Amjad Khan...i have this one n will have to watch it back again..don't remember it that well
priya (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by IK:quote:Originally posted by IK:quote:Originally posted by priya:
ok lets stare' B' no
Barsaat ki raat '1960'
g'morning all
Sorry, i meant 'Barsat Ki Ek Raat'..Priya i don't know about that one..who's in it?
for Amral and IK
priya (Guest)
thanks Priya..that's a soothing song..if i see the dvd i will buy it...this is really helping me with my listquote:Originally posted by priya:quote:Originally posted by IK:quote:Originally posted by IK:quote:Originally posted by priya:
ok lets stare' B' no
Barsaat ki raat '1960'
g'morning all
for Amral and IK
i haven't seen this one but i know the song..i saw Balraj S in 'payara dhan' n really liked him...another one to add to my listquote:Originally posted by priya:
choti behan
this movie always bring tears to my eyes
i always movies with 'Balraj sahni'
Chor Machaye Chor with Shashi Kapoor n Mumtaz..saw it a few yrs ago..do have it.
Coolie with Amitabh Bachan, Rishi Kapoor n Rati..saw this one a long time ago n actually bought the dvd a few months back.
Commando with Mithun n Mandikini..i like it n would like to watch it again..i don't have the dvd.
Chameli..don't know about the first 2...3 more to add to my list
think there's 10 of the 'c'
we go to the 'd'
Do Chor with Dharmendra n Tanuja...remember how she was a thief n dressed up as a guy?..it also have lovely songs n i do have this dvd
we go to the 'd'
Do Chor with Dharmendra n Tanuja...remember how she was a thief n dressed up as a guy?..it also have lovely songs n i do have this dvd
Deewar with Amitabh, Shashi, Parveen (late) n Neetu Singh..i cried at the end of this one n i do have the dvd
Dharmatma with Feroze Khan, Rekha, Danny n Hema Malini..the songs in this one..i likeeeeeeeee..don't have the dvd
Don with Amitabh, Zeenat, Helen...can't forget that dance of Helen's...i do have this one
is only me here...
Dharam Veer with Dharmendra, Jetendra, Neetu Singh, Zeenat Aman n Pran...Pran was masterful in this movie..loved it n i do have it
Doosara AAdmi with Rishi Kapoor, Neetu Singh n Rakhee..man the songs is this one..i can play them over n over..i do have this one
Do Raaste with Rajesh Khanna n Mumtaz..i don't have this one.
Dostana with Amitabh, Zeenat n Shatrohan Sinha..Zeenat was n is still beautiful..lovely songs too..i don't have this one.
I agree with all the D's so far, ad Daag to that also and Dosti. (I have Dosti on DVD)
quote:Originally posted by IK:
Do Raaste with Rajesh Khanna n Mumtaz..i don't have this one.
I dont have those either, but both are excellent movies.
dara shikoh (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by Mitwah:quote:Originally posted by dara shikoh:
Aag, Aye milan ki bela
Aag from 1948?
Nuh. Wid either Sadhana or Waheeda Rahman, I think the former. This is the one where one sis dies and the husband thinks the twin is the wife..or something like that. Typical bollweood story.
do we count this one as an A (An Evening in Paris)?
I bought the DVD a few years ago, great songs and as usual Shammi is acting great.
quote:Originally posted by priya:
for Amral and IK
Thanks Priya, you know I have a soft for these types of classics and as I get older, year by year they mean more to me.
quote:Originally posted by amral:
do we count this one as an A (An Evening in Paris)?
this is one i will have to get..i did not see it
i have to get both..have not seen eitherquote:Originally posted by amral:
I agree with all the D's so far, ad Daag to that also and Dosti. (I have Dosti on DVD)
my list is getting there
think we have 10 'd'.
going on the the 'E'
Ek Duje Ke Liye with Kamal Hassan n Rati..beautiful songs n he can dance.
Where is Riya?
going on the the 'E'
Ek Duje Ke Liye with Kamal Hassan n Rati..beautiful songs n he can dance.
Where is Riya?
Hey IK, I'm here
Lets see from that era I really enjoyed Ek Mahal Ho Sapno Ka and Ek Phool Do Mali.
Riyaaaaa..nice to see youquote:Originally posted by Riya:
Hey IK, I'm here
those are two lovely ones..have both
93 online (0 members
93 guests)