Riya..good ones
Amral..tnks..it's been fun
going on to 'o'
i don't know of any old ones so i will say
Om Shanti Om...i love this movie so much, the songs are awesome 'dhoom tania' n 'dewangee' Deepika is beautiful n Arjun Ramphall is soooooooooooo bad..icy cool n vicious
i don't know of any old ones so i will say
Om Shanti Om...i love this movie so much, the songs are awesome 'dhoom tania' n 'dewangee' Deepika is beautiful n Arjun Ramphall is soooooooooooo bad..icy cool n vicious
will be back tonight to pick up where I left off, heading to work now.
Good day Amral have a good day
going on to the 'p'
Payara Dhan...lovely songs
Pyar ka Mausam...the title song is so beautiful
Parvarish...Vinod n Amitabh (some of my fave stars)
Parwana...great story n nice songs too
Prem Kahnin n Prem Nagar..a must see
Pratigya n Professor Pyarelall...i have to get these ones
Patita with Mithun..love that song 'beike beike'
going on to the 'p'
Payara Dhan...lovely songs
Pyar ka Mausam...the title song is so beautiful
Parvarish...Vinod n Amitabh (some of my fave stars)
Parwana...great story n nice songs too
Prem Kahnin n Prem Nagar..a must see
Pratigya n Professor Pyarelall...i have to get these ones
Patita with Mithun..love that song 'beike beike'
quote:Originally posted by DaFreak:
how bout Pyar ka Mausam
dis chune is nice
Tum Bin Jaoon Kahan
DF..on my list..hey if you have time can you post the title song...i so love it
1 never heard of the 2nd one..who's in itquote:Originally posted by DaFreak:
or de ever great Pakeezah or how bout Pagla Kahin Ka
Tnks DF..'ni sultana re' is the one
I forgot this one in my collection, PEHCHAN old version with Manoj Kumar. Some great Mukesh tunes in there
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qysvP88v6Y
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...1IgY&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...DSpI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qysvP88v6Y
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...1IgY&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...DSpI&feature=related
tnks again..it is much betterquote:
quote:Originally posted by DaFreak:
dis one is feh ma Suga
Main Tere Pyar Mein Pagal from de movie Prem Bandhan
muuwaahh! Love it!
Pakeezah is my all time favorite.
Pathar Ki Sanam was a great movie too.
Prem Geet with Raj Babbar and Anita Raj.
Pukar - Amitabh/Zeenath
Prem Rog - Rishi/Padmini Kholapure
Purab aur Pachim - Manoj/Saira Banu
Pathar Ki Sanam was a great movie too.
Prem Geet with Raj Babbar and Anita Raj.
Pukar - Amitabh/Zeenath
Prem Rog - Rishi/Padmini Kholapure
Purab aur Pachim - Manoj/Saira Banu
Riya..great choices
moving on to 'q'
Qurbani...i love this one very much..the song that vinod sang at the beach is a fave..he was so handsome n her so lovely
moving on to 'q'
Qurbani...i love this one very much..the song that vinod sang at the beach is a fave..he was so handsome n her so lovely
Qurbani was awesome!
Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak will be a classic because of the songs
for surequote:Originally posted by Riya:
Qurbani was awesome!
no more 'Q' ?
moving on to 'r'
Rocky...had loved him n had nice songs.
Roti Kapada Aur Makan..that one song that Manoj n Zeenie had sang is lovely..don't remember it right now
Rafoo Chakar..laugh so much in this one
Rakwala..nice one
Ram Balram...great songs in this one n nice story line
Resham ki Dori..would love to see this one again
moving on to 'r'
Roti Kapada Aur Makan..that one song that Manoj n Zeenie had sang is lovely..don't remember it right now
Rakwala..nice one
oooh! Nice movies!
The song you are thinking of from Roti...is Maine Bhuluga, Maine Bhulagi...awesome song!
Raftaar
Raaz (old one)
Raja aur Runk
Rajkumar
Ram aur Shyam
Raaste Ka Pathar
Razia Sultana
The song you are thinking of from Roti...is Maine Bhuluga, Maine Bhulagi...awesome song!
Raftaar
Raaz (old one)
Raja aur Runk
Rajkumar
Ram aur Shyam
Raaste Ka Pathar
Razia Sultana
priya (Guest)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-g14cXG33kwquote:Originally posted by Riya:
oooh! Nice movies!
Raftaar
Raaz (old one)
Raja aur Runk
Rajkumar
Ram aur Shyam
Raaste Ka Pathar
Razia Sultana
Riya..great choices n that was the song i was thinking about..tnks.
Raja Jani
Raja Jani
quote:Originally posted by IK:
no more 'Q' ?
moving on to 'r'
Rakwala..nice one
IK..hahaha.....yuh done with 'Q' on to 'R'
Qurbani was the first Indian movie I saw when I came to Canada in 1980. I was in the van with my cousin one night we were somewhere downtown driving and I was messing around with the radio trying to find a station. By chance I hit upon an Indian program that was on via CHUM, the talk was all hindi and in a few seconds that hot song from Qurbani started to play, that was the first time I heard the song and I was hooked. Darshan Sahota was the announcer and he eventually spoke a few words in english and mentioned the movie name and that it was playing at Landsdowne theatre.
In those days that was the only place to go and see a Indian movie, I told my cousin that we have to check it out, she said okay lets see where the place is. The next weekend I took the whole family to see the movie. Then when Silsila came out I took them again there to see that one.
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
I agree, I have the DVD given to me as a gift by an old flame Amir Khan first movie.
quote:Originally posted by IK:
Roti Kapada Aur Makan..
Great movie also, I have that, saw that at Astro cinema back home.
Raja Hindustani is a good movie just for the songs also.
Ram Teri Ganga Maili
Hindi Movies List "R"
Raagini
Raampur Ka Lakshman (1972)
Raat Aur Din
Raaz
Race
Race - Cd 2 (remix)
Radha Aur Seeta
Rafi - Greatest Collection
Rafoo Chakkar
Rafta
Rafta Rafta
Rahgir
Rahi Badal Gaye (1985)
Rahul
Railway Platform
Raincoat (2004)
Raj Hath
Raja
Raja Babu (1994)
Raja Bhaiya
Raja Hindustani
Raja Ko Rani Se Pyar Ho Gaya
Raja Saab (1969)
Rajaji
Rajdhani
Rajesh Khanna Hitz
Rajkumar
Rajkumar 1
Rajnigandha (1974)
Rajput 1951 (1951)
Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman
Raju Chacha
Rakhi Aur Hathkadi (1972)
Rakht (2004)
Rakshak
Ram Aur Shyam
Ram Balram (1980)
Ram Gopal Varma Ki Aag
Ram Jaane
Ram Lakhan
Ram Teri Ganga Meli
Rama Rama Kya Hai Dramaaa
Ramchand Pakistani
Ramjaane
Ramji Londonwaley
Rampur Ka Laxman
Rang
Rang De Basanti
Rangeela
Rangmahal
Rangoli
Rani Rupmati
Raqeeb
Ratnadeep (1979)
Rattan
Ravan Raaj (1985)
Razia Sultan
Red - The Dark Side
Red Swastik
Rehguzar
Revati
Rickshawala (1973)
Rishta
Rishte Nate
Rishtey
Risk
Road
Rock On
Rockford
Rocky
Rocky - The Rebel
Rog (2004)
Roja
Rok Sako To Rok Lo (2004)
Romance
Roop Ki Rani Choron Ka Raja
Roop Tera Mastana
Roshni
Roti
Royal Utsav
Rubaru
Rudaali
Rudraksh (2003)
Rukhsat
Rules (2003)
Run (2004)
Rustam Sohrab
Raagini
Raampur Ka Lakshman (1972)
Raat Aur Din
Raaz
Race
Race - Cd 2 (remix)
Radha Aur Seeta
Rafi - Greatest Collection
Rafoo Chakkar
Rafta
Rafta Rafta
Rahgir
Rahi Badal Gaye (1985)
Rahul
Railway Platform
Raincoat (2004)
Raj Hath
Raja
Raja Babu (1994)
Raja Bhaiya
Raja Hindustani
Raja Ko Rani Se Pyar Ho Gaya
Raja Saab (1969)
Rajaji
Rajdhani
Rajesh Khanna Hitz
Rajkumar
Rajkumar 1
Rajnigandha (1974)
Rajput 1951 (1951)
Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman
Raju Chacha
Rakhi Aur Hathkadi (1972)
Rakht (2004)
Rakshak
Ram Aur Shyam
Ram Balram (1980)
Ram Gopal Varma Ki Aag
Ram Jaane
Ram Lakhan
Ram Teri Ganga Meli
Rama Rama Kya Hai Dramaaa
Ramchand Pakistani
Ramjaane
Ramji Londonwaley
Rampur Ka Laxman
Rang
Rang De Basanti
Rangeela
Rangmahal
Rangoli
Rani Rupmati
Raqeeb
Ratnadeep (1979)
Rattan
Ravan Raaj (1985)
Razia Sultan
Red - The Dark Side
Red Swastik
Rehguzar
Revati
Rickshawala (1973)
Rishta
Rishte Nate
Rishtey
Risk
Road
Rock On
Rockford
Rocky
Rocky - The Rebel
Rog (2004)
Roja
Rok Sako To Rok Lo (2004)
Romance
Roop Ki Rani Choron Ka Raja
Roop Tera Mastana
Roshni
Roti
Royal Utsav
Rubaru
Rudaali
Rudraksh (2003)
Rukhsat
Rules (2003)
Run (2004)
Rustam Sohrab
quote:Ram Aur Shyam
I dont recall ever seeing this movie
quote:Roop Tera Mastana
I have that one though in my mind it is not a collector
quote:Originally posted by amral:quote:Ram Aur Shyam
Dilip K. pulled a double role..as Ram n Shyaam with 2 stars..Waheeda & Mumtaz...
balam teri pyar
Mumtaz with the simple double...
quote:Originally posted by RQ:quote:Originally posted by IK:
no more 'Q' ?
moving on to 'r'
Rakwala..nice one
IK..hahaha.....yuh done with 'Q' on to 'R'
G'morning all RQ that is funnny..again nice to see you back n hey you made me giddy with looking at that list..
quote:Originally posted by RQ:quote:Originally posted by amral:quote:Ram Aur Shyam
Dilip K. pulled a double role..as Ram n Shyaam with 2 stars..Waheeda & Mumtaz...
i haven't seen this one but now i will have to get it..tnks for the info n songs on it
was in high school when this came out and lord did we love it.... the songs 'bat ban jaye' n 'laila may laila' that Zeenie sang n dance..those were mega hits the song by the seashore when she was in bathing costume..that was a bold move in that n was she ever hot and of course the 2 handsomest male stars then...i had so loved vinodquote:Originally posted by amral:
Qurbani was the first Indian movie I saw when I came to Canada in 1980. I was in the van with my cousin one night we were somewhere downtown driving and I was messing around with the radio trying to find a station. By chance I hit upon an Indian program that was on via CHUM, the talk was all hindi and in a few seconds that hot song from Qurbani started to play, that was the first time I heard the song and I was hooked. Darshan Sahota was the announcer and he eventually spoke a few words in english and mentioned the movie name and that it was playing at Landsdowne theatre.
i guess we're moving on to the 's'
Silsilla...a must see, the story line and the songs..i can listen to them over n over n over..okay you get the picture Rekha was/is still beautiful
Surraksha...Mithun as G9..love it he was so good with Ranjeeta
Shaan...that guy Kulbushen was so scary
Sharmilee...Rakhee/Shashi was so good n the title song..lovely
Seeta aur Geeta...Hema was awesome..will never forget her beating up the bad family n the songs..beautiful
Satte pe Satta...a hilarious movie..those brothers are so funnnnnnnnnnnny..remember them eating
Samadi..can't forget 'kanta laga'
Sanam Teri Kasam..i love this one n nice songs in it too
Sawan ko Anne Do..loved this movie..great storyline n beautiful songs especially the title one n 'chand jise'
Sharabi...omg this is so good..Amitabh n the truck full of liguor n him shouting out for her
Suhaag..another Amitabh hit...wasen't Amjad bad at first n then good in the end
Satyam Shivam Sundaram...Zeenie n the waterfall scene..
Shalimar..one i would like to see again
Sholay...well i can't say enough of this one..love it dearly
Shor..actually i have this one but will have to watch it..don't remember it too well
i love these christmassy icons
Silsilla...a must see, the story line and the songs..i can listen to them over n over n over..okay you get the picture Rekha was/is still beautiful
Surraksha...Mithun as G9..love it he was so good with Ranjeeta
Shaan...that guy Kulbushen was so scary
Sharmilee...Rakhee/Shashi was so good n the title song..lovely
Seeta aur Geeta...Hema was awesome..will never forget her beating up the bad family n the songs..beautiful
Satte pe Satta...a hilarious movie..those brothers are so funnnnnnnnnnnny..remember them eating
Samadi..can't forget 'kanta laga'
Sanam Teri Kasam..i love this one n nice songs in it too
Sawan ko Anne Do..loved this movie..great storyline n beautiful songs especially the title one n 'chand jise'
Sharabi...omg this is so good..Amitabh n the truck full of liguor n him shouting out for her
Suhaag..another Amitabh hit...wasen't Amjad bad at first n then good in the end
Satyam Shivam Sundaram...Zeenie n the waterfall scene..
Shalimar..one i would like to see again
Sholay...well i can't say enough of this one..love it dearly
Shor..actually i have this one but will have to watch it..don't remember it too well
i love these christmassy icons
Wow, IK, you list some real goodies there!
To add to your list:
Saajan - Sunjay Dutt/Madhuri
Saajan Bina Suhagan - Rajendra Kumar/Nutan
Saathi - Rajendra/Vijayantimala/Simi
Sacha Jhuta - Rajesh/Mumtaz
Sangam - Raj Kapoor/Vijayantimala
Souten - Rajesh/Tina Munim/Padmini Kholapure
Suraj - Rajendra Kumar/Vijayantimala
To add to your list:
Saajan - Sunjay Dutt/Madhuri
Saajan Bina Suhagan - Rajendra Kumar/Nutan
Saathi - Rajendra/Vijayantimala/Simi
Sacha Jhuta - Rajesh/Mumtaz
Sangam - Raj Kapoor/Vijayantimala
Souten - Rajesh/Tina Munim/Padmini Kholapure
Suraj - Rajendra Kumar/Vijayantimala
Tnks Riya
i like your list, Saccha Jhuta is the only one i remember..would have to get the other ones
Sargam..love this one..remember the song 'dafli wali' was a huge hit in gy
i like your list, Saccha Jhuta is the only one i remember..would have to get the other ones
Sargam..love this one..remember the song 'dafli wali' was a huge hit in gy
Saagar with Rishi/Dimple was another good one.
Sanyasi with Manoj and Hema
good onesquote:Originally posted by Riya:
Saagar with Rishi/Dimple was another good one.
Shareef Badmash was a nice one
69 online (2 members
67 guests)