Tarana...a bit sad n lovely songs..remember 'sultana sultana'
Teesri Manzil..seen this a few yrs back..beautiful songs
Thodisi Bewafai..nice storyline n that lovely song 'mausam mausam'
Tere mere Sapne...i faintly remember this
Tumhari Kasam..i love the song 'hum dono milke'
The Burning Train..a mega hit with all my fave stars
Tishul...another mega hit with mega stars and lovely songs
Tarzan..wow! i would like to see this one again..there was a 'do re me' song in there
quote:Originally posted by IK:
Tarzan..wow! i would like to see this one again..there was a 'do re me' song in there
That was a real nice entertaining movie. The girl was very beautiful..Kimi something.
To the T list I would add:
Taal
Taj Mahal
Talash (old one with Rajendra Kumar/Sharmila Tagore
Teezab
Teri Kasam (Freaky's favorite songs are from this movie)
The Great Gambler
Tum Haseen Main Jawan - Dharmendra looked his best in this movie.
Taal
Taj Mahal
Talash (old one with Rajendra Kumar/Sharmila Tagore
Teezab
Teri Kasam (Freaky's favorite songs are from this movie)
The Great Gambler
Tum Haseen Main Jawan - Dharmendra looked his best in this movie.
quote:Originally posted by Riya:quote:Originally posted by IK:
That was a real nice entertaining movie. The girl was very beautiful..Kimi something.
Kimi Kather i think..btw: is there going to be a continuation/remake called 'return of tarzan' n Hemant Birje is going to be in it..had read something on that sometime back.
Riya..i like your 't's
especially Tum Hasin Main Jawan..i always laugh everytime i remember the baby n dankeman
Kimi Kather i think..btw: is there going to be a continuation/remake called 'return of tarzan' n Hemant Birje is going to be in it..had read something on that sometime back.
Right! hmmmm, an old Tarzan..that should be interesting He's got to be in his 50s now.
that be something to seequote:Originally posted by Riya:quote:Originally posted by IK:
Right! hmmmm, an old Tarzan..that should be interesting He's got to be in his 50s now.
quote:Originally posted by Riya:quote:Originally posted by IK:
Riya...old is still...gold...
In my R collection, I have Roti Kapda Aur Makan
Raja, the old one with Rishi Kapoor he had a pet monkey in that movie.
The S Sangam, Shor, Saathi
and the T's Talash (the old one), Tesri Manzel,
quote:Originally posted by RQ:
Hey RQ
It sure is...and that is why they shouldn't be swinging from branch to branch!
quote:Originally posted by Riya:quote:Originally posted by RQ:
Hey RQ
It sure is...and that is why they shouldn't be swinging from branch to branch!
Hi Riya... sure miss yu all...gurl not because there is snow on the roof...means the fire is out in the grate...
Amral..great onesquote:Originally posted by amral:
quote:Originally posted by IK:Amral..great onesquote:Originally posted by amral:
have you seen all these movies..any you have not seen...that might be interesting..
RQ..i have seen them quite some time back except Roti kapada Aur Makan...saw it last yr.quote:Originally posted by RQ:quote:Originally posted by IK:Amral..great onesquote:Originally posted by amral:
have you seen all these movies..any you have not seen...that might be interesting..
sometime a bigger list reminds of some titles we may not have seen or to resee some already seen...esp..some of the great ones that never seems to get old...great songs as well..
those memorable hits that lingers in our hearts..
I have them so I have seen them RQ plus mnay of these old ones mentioned I have seen from back home.
moving on to 'u'
Umran Jaao...i have to see this one again
Upaasna with Mumtaz n Sanjay Khan..this one for sure i would like to see
Unees Bees with Mithun, Yogeta Bali n Ranjeeta..another one i want to see again too
Nothing in the U for me,
In the V Vishwas is a great movie, I dont have it, saw it only once and but was hooked on this song for life
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EUJsQjYtKno
My mom has the 45 back home and I really played this song.
In the V Vishwas is a great movie, I dont have it, saw it only once and but was hooked on this song for life
here is another great song from the same movie
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...b3Lc&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...U508&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...b3Lc&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...U508&feature=related
Johnny mere Naam with Dev Anand n Hema Malini
Dont have that one, but saw it a few times.
I found this one on You Tube
Jab Jab Phool Khile
great songs, I dont think I saw this movie
this is a great song from the movie Talash
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...WfMk&feature=related
Amral, i haven't seen this one but i know those songs..lovely..is that Jetendra..he was so young..i would have to get this one for surequote:Originally posted by amral:
Nothing in the U for me,
my 'v'
Veer Zaara...a must see with a different twist to the end..SRK was awesome as the 'old' man
I will add to the U list:
Upkaar with Manoj/Asha Parekh
Udhar Ka Sindoor with Jeteendra/Reena Roy
I got nothing for the V.
Veer Zaara is definitely a keepsake!
i had forgotten the 2nd one..don't know about the 1st one...definitely ones i have to getquote:Originally posted by Riya:
I will add to the U list:
I saw my mom had this record today, the movie is My Love
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xj5VUGIKCZg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...qk4c&feature=related
I never did see the movie but I remembered playing the record since the songs were nice.
quote:Originally posted by amral:
I saw my mom had this record today, the movie is My Love
yuh have some ketching up wid dem old movies...
in 10 years time when I retire I will be litening to all them songs to my heart content.
bai nothing in life is sure...looks like my retirment plannin is happenin sooner than we think...fm all the several crisis rollin..
in the meantime...not to worry...we just watch our b'wood movies and tunes...kal, aaj, aur kal...golden greats...as well..
I am just playing make believe girl
so are we into W,
Waris is a good one, saw it a long time ago cannot remember the story now. Waqt with Raj Kumar was the last movie I saw before leaving Guyana.
I am just playing make believe girl
aahaa...na make believe...life is fuh rale...
so are we into W,
not sure abot W..who decides...but Waris with Jetendra n Hema M was fab...with the car song...new version as well and Waqt...another great with 1st tune..part of my collection...remember there is a new Waqt with AB n Akshay K..Priyanka...seen that as well..prefer the old Waqt...do prefer and partial to the older versions...found out that many of the 60's & 70's were also remake of the B & W versions...that would be an interesting new thread...
70 online (0 members
70 guests)