Pandit Repu was a politician, a pandit and good son of Guyana.
Condolences to his family and may his soul RIP.
Condolences to the Family.
Pandit made a significant contribution in the field of religion and politics.
Condolences to his family. He was very instrumental is promoting and propagating Sanathan Dharma and was very profecient in the reading and interpreting the Ramayan.
My deepest condolences. I share the same sentiment as Mitwah Bhai.
This bhajan is dedicated in his memory and works for the protection of dharma.
Chief, Where did you get this information?? I hope you are not playing the ASS!!!!!
Thank you Mits Bhai. GUYANA HAS LOST A GREAT SON. I WANT TO PERSONALLY SEND MY CONDOLENCES TO THE FAMILY OF THE HONORABLE REEPU PERSAUD, A LEADER BOTH IN RELIGION AND POLITICS. MAY HIS GREAT SOUL REST IN PEACE.
Chief, Where did you get this information?? I hope you are not playing the ASS!!!!!
Man in the mirror!! Do you remember that song by MICALE jACKSON?
I am sorry but you have the tendency to overreact at times. My apologies.
No but I remember the same song by Michael Jackson.
Pandit Reep's demise is a loss to the Hindu community and other sections of Guyana's population. But his physical death is not the end of the story according to the Bhagavad Gita; his soul will move on to a newborn being.
Let's celebrate his rich life.
Apologies accepted.
My deepest Sympathy to the family of Pandit Rep. It is a very sad time indeed. Guyana lost a true son of the soil whose public service was a tremendous asset to the country.
Condolences to the family, relatives and friends on the transition in life of Pandit Repu Persaud.
While growing up in Guyana, hindu religious functions were major events and guaranteed to have huge crowds if Pandit Reep was performing them. Hindus felt he was the ultimate Pandit; they deeply revered him and prostrated themselves at his feet like he was a god.
He will be missed at all levels in Guyana.
Guyana has lost another dear son
While growing up in Guyana, hindu religious functions were major events and guaranteed to have huge crowds if Pandit Reep was performing them. Hindus felt he was the ultimate Pandit; they deeply revered him and prostrated themselves at his feet like he was a god.
Good obervation. They revered the "Divinity" that they saw in him. Can anyone see God?
Deepest sympathies to his family and friends. Reepu will be missed by many but its good to know that Vindhya is following in his footsteps.
Pandit Reep's demise is a loss to the Hindu community and other sections of Guyana's population. But his physical death is not the end of the story according to the Bhagavad Gita; his soul will move on to a newborn being.
Let's celebrate his rich life.
Good god, I hope not. If reincarnation takes place, then I hope he is a canine under the care varshnie.
There may be dissenting views on this day of offering condolences, but Pandit Reep was a towering figure among a majority of Guyanese.
Sincere condolences to his family and I hope that his soul finds peace.
But there mixed feelings for some at this time. On the one hand most recognise his deep religious knowledge and the positive influence that he has had on so many of the hindu faith and on the other hand, there are many, many women who have been left confused and hurt as they have been on the receiving end of unwanted attention from him, someone whom they were taught to respect and revere. Now with news of his passing the confusion and sense of betrayal is again fresh in the minds of these women, and believe me they are women from all strata of society, including a few of my professional friends. Forgiveness is the key to salvation for these women.
Nonetheless, this is the end of a life story and his relatives, friends and godchildren grieve. Again, I hope his soul finds peace.
But there mixed feelings for some at this time. On the one hand most recognise his deep religious knowledge and the positive influence that he has had on so many of the hindu faith and on the other hand, there are many, many women who have been left confused and hurt as they have been on the receiving end of unwanted attention from him, someone whom they were taught to respect and revere. Now with news of his passing the confusion and sense of betrayal is again fresh in the minds of these women, and believe me they are women from all strata of society, including a few of my professional friends. Forgiveness is the key to salvation for these women.
Nonetheless, this is the end of a life story and his relatives, friends and godchildren grieve. Again, I hope his soul finds peace.
I hope the old pedophile comes back as a girl.
What do you mean? I hope you don't mean that being a girl is an indictment on a soul.
Pandit is dead and we should have some respect. tHE MAN WAS NEVER CHARGED OR ACCUSED OF ANY INDECENT ACT, SO KEEP IT CLEAN, D2.
What do you mean? I hope you don't mean that being a girl is an indictment on a soul.
to understand the sanctity of femininity.
Pandit is dead and we should have some respect. tHE MAN WAS NEVER CHARGED OR ACCUSED OF ANY INDECENT ACT, SO KEEP IT CLEAN, D2.
Keep what clean?I only say what is common place. And why should I have respect for this dead?
Not everyone is a dragged up Donkey like you!!!!!!
If his thinking was architectonic to the PPP morality no wonder we have disciples like you with no knowledge of the matter.
dead or alive..a person who abuses is still an abuser
I don't know the fella and if he did what many said he did....
He'll be judged by his maker...
shut yuh rass..suppose the man was ah pedhopile?
Very sad to hear the passing of Pundit Reepu Daman Persaud, he was a loyal son of Guyana and will dearly be missed. And for those who don't have good to say, well keep it for another day, there is time and place for everything.
who is going to stand for the little girl who took her life?
Quite a disgraceful statement by Storm. Storm should apologize. This man was never charged for any of these allegations.
You have a different standard of morality than mine. The legal system is to try crimes when the accused is made to stand for them. It is not the agency of morality and never set up to be one. Morality is indiscretions against others regardless as to if they were brought before the court or not.
In any event why pick on me alone? Angel above spoke poignantly to the moral turpitude . Here is what she said:=
"there are many, many women who have been left confused and hurt as they have been on the receiving end of unwanted attention from him, someone whom they were taught to respect and revere. Now with news of his passing the confusion and sense of betrayal is again fresh in the minds of these women, and believe me they are women from all strata of society, including a few of my professional friends."
R.I.P. Pandit.
there is no rip for hindus. The jeva simply jumps to another body if it has not attained bliss. The attachments to the temporal is as stones being deposited at the bottom of a river and as these accretions predicate the flow of the stream so does ones attachments to self predicate the karmic path of the soul. this one is coming back as a horny toad.
Storm, please stop your disgraceful behaviour in this post and allow those who wish to offer their condolences to do so, gracefully.
shut yuh rass..suppose the man was ah pedhopile?
Suppose?? Sit back think and you will realize how ILLITERATE is your Post.