You ask Nehruski a question an' expect a hedukated answer after you aready said dis 'bout he. HAHA

"You then ask me the incomprehensible question, and one totally out of context, may I add, about you hoping and praying I am not equating Osama the TERRORIST to Reep and Thatcher. I looked hard and long to find the wisdom of this question, and alas, I gave up on the futility of this pursuit."

Osama is a TOTALLY different Animal and should NOT be discussed with Reepu and Thatcher.

Now you have just proven the 90% GNIers who call you an idiot and a dunce to be correct.

I beg to disagree with you Chief. Pt. Reepu was a man of peace and Osama was a notorious mass murderer. Let's not get into the US and drone attacks. We are discussing person.  
s

The point Nehru is not about Osama bin Laden and whom he's discussed to. It's a literary vehicle (and I know you're literary, literally ) to bring into focus the fundamental question (as yet unanswered) of whether one should not speak about a deceased failings regardless if the person was a public figure with impact on a nation's course.

I'm still eager to hear your answer on this.

Kari, I would only tell you my feeling on it. It is uncivilised to say anything negative about someone who passed away and did not commit genocide.

Osama is a TOTALLY different Animal and should NOT be discussed with Reepu and Thatcher.

Now you have just proven the 90% GNIers who call you an idiot and a dunce to be correct.

Actually he was WORST than an ANIMAL. I have insulted Animals.

The US Govt would NEVER kill a DOG and throw it at Sea!!!

Chief is a rabble-rouser like Al Sharpton.  Pandit Reep was widely respected as a politician and hindu priest in Guyana and abroad.  Chief is a dutch axe:  he started this thread pretending to care, but he really wants his contingent to smear Mr. Persaud.  Your time will come, Chief, one day your time will come.    

you cant  Blame Chief fuh De Pundit Sweetman actions.

Pundit try every trick in De Book to become father-in-law of de Prezie.

Eee perform Varshni Bamboo Wedding ....

But eee refuse to Register de Marriage.

Unknown to Kwame or Mannie....

pundit was offering Rat...de side dish

and was Blessing  de poke...cutters 

But after Sampling "De Persad" a few time..... 

Rat decide .... dem Boys.....more sweet dan de gal.

Now De Rat and De Duck eye-pass de Pundit so much...

Dem haul De Gal out in De Middle of de nite....in she nitee...

Fuh see if dem could force de Budget thru Parliament.

Dem Fail

Now this marning....

we saw de Rat & Duck show ...

palanque

Parading De Gal and De Pundit pun a Truck like a Mashramani Float thru GT

fuh Manni and Kwame cuss dem up and

calling dem all kind aaah name.

Rat & De Duck will appoint de new Pundit at Freedumd House.

Kwame seems to be de #1 Choice at de pole...

with more support dan de other Front-runners 

Lamumda, McClean, Hamilton, Nascimento & Bynoe

Originally Posted by Observer:

Chief is a rabble-rouser like Al Sharpton.  Pandit Reep was widely respected as a politician and hindu priest in Guyana and abroad.  Chief is a dutch axe:  he started this thread pretending to care, but he really wants his contingent to smear Mr. Persaud.  Your time will come, Chief, one day your time will come.    

My time will come and I am ready to meet my maker with a clean heart.  What is sad that haters and bigoits like you like to take your shit and rub it on others.

I have listened to the late leaqrned Pandit since I was little boy at many Yagnas and he always had good things to say in his sermons. One night as he was about to wrap up the seven nights he was thanking everyone for their contribution of the success of the Jag. As Pandit Reep was thanking the cooks a young man who was standing on the road shouted that he did not get any food, Pandit replied instantly" because you too scraven and emty barrels make the most noise"

My response to your idiotic statement is that you are an emty barrel.

I beg to disagree with you Chief. Pt. Reepu was a man of peace and Osama was a notorious mass murderer. Let's not get into the US and drone attacks. We are discussing person.  
s

You are missing  the point .

1. I disagree with people to speak ill of the dead.

2. I personally agree that Pandit Repu Daman Persaud was a decent man and made a significant contribution to religion and politics.

3. Although I see it that way many here feel that he was not a good man.

4. Osmabin Ladin might be seen as a bad person because of his assumed involvement in the 9/11 tragedy but he is still loved by others .

5. Final conclusion, Pandit Reep is no different than Osama, Hitler, Margaret  Thacher or Forbes Burnham.

What they all have in common at the time of thier passing  is,  some loved them and some hate them, that's all!!

Last edited by Chief

s

2. I personally agree that Pandit Repu Daman Persaud was a decent man and made a significant contribution to religion and politics.

4. Osmabin Ladin might be seen as a bad person because of his assumed involvement in the 9/11 tragedy but he is still loved by others .

5. Final conclusion, Pandit Reep is no different than Osama, Hitler, Margaret  Thacher or Forbes Burnham.

What they all have in common at the time of thier passing  is,  some loved them and some hate them, that's all!!

BULLSHIT!!!

The Chiefster has a point.

The world's greatest mass murderers---the world's most evil and despicable people---Hitler, Stalin, Mao, Idi Amin, Burnham, Osama, etc, etc----these depraved monsters had followers who adored them---their logic and their reasoning connected with the hearts and souls of their followers and admirers---they were loved by their followers.

Having said that--it was totally classless for folks like stormborn to attack Reepu on a thread that was intended for decent folks to offer sympathy to his family.

you cant  Blame Chief fuh De Pundit Sweetman actions.

Pundit try every trick in De Book to become father-in-law of de Prezie.

Eee perform Varshni Bamboo Wedding ....

But eee refuse to Register de Marriage.

Unknown to Kwame or Mannie....

pundit was offering Rat...de side dish

and was Blessing  de poke...cutters 

But after Sampling "De Persad" a few time..... 

Rat decide .... dem Boys.....more sweet dan de gal.

Now De Rat and De Duck eye-pass de Pundit so much...

Dem haul De Gal out in De Middle of de nite....in she nitee...

Fuh see if dem could force de Budget thru Parliament.

Dem Fail

Now this marning....

we saw de Rat & Duck show ...

palanque

Parading De Gal and De Pundit pun a Truck like a Mashramani Float thru GT

fuh Manni and Kwame cuss dem up and

calling dem all kind aaah name.

Rat & De Duck will appoint de new Pundit at Freedumd House.

Kwame seems to be de #1 Choice at de pole...

with more support dan de other Front-runners 

Lamumda, McClean, Hamilton, Nascimento & Bynoe

This post needs to be deleted.  I don't know if the deceased's relatives post here, but this is slander against his daughter. 

s

BULLSHIT!!!

Pavi, why you disrespecting our Imam fuh bhai? Like you gave an honest answer to the question of refraining from commenting on a deceased's earthly failings, ChiefMan (that sounds so much like teefman raass ) just gave an honest take. And all you could respond with the the elegant BULLSHIT??!!

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

--it was totally classless for folks like stormborn to attack Reepu on a thread that was intended for decent folks to offer sympathy to his family.

I don't recall the title of the thread being "Please provide your sympathies only for the "Passing of Pandit Reepu Daman Persaud". Do you?

This post needs to be deleted.  I don't know if the deceased's relatives post here, but this is slander against his daughter. 

Fuh truth .....Where....who slander de poor gal?

Unless yuh telling abee, Prezie was lieing?

And Kwame, Lamumba, McClean, Hamilton, Nascimento & Bynoe pull out de Race.

The last time I Check dem Bhai sitting tight as VIP in freedom House.

--it was totally classless for folks like stormborn to attack Reepu on a thread that was intended for decent folks to offer sympathy to his family.Rev

Kari: I don't recall the title of the thread being "Please provide your sympathies only for the "Passing of Pandit Reepu Daman Persaud". Do you?

Kari:

The title of this thread which was started by poster Chief is "The passing of Pandit Repu Persaud"

THERE IS SOMETHING CALLED HUMAN DECENCY.

And most posters displayed class, dignity and good manners in expressing their sympathies and condolences on this thread.

IT WAS THE DECENT AND RESPECTABLE THING TO DO.

But folks like storrmborn chose to reveal their lack of class and their obsceneness in pointing out alleged flaws in Reepu's character. Such behavior was uncalled for on a thread where most posters were paying their respect.

DECENCY OF MIND EVADED FOLKS LIKE STORMBORN IN THIS LIFETIME.

When you are the purveyor of nastiness to politicians you should be the last to call Stormborn's comments as indecent. Go pull up all te nastiness of a living person like Obama, and Moses Nagamootoo,etc. and refect on what Storborn has written about Pandit Reep and see if there is daylighht between you and him. I think Pavi would say this is a case of pot calling the kettle black.

s

BULLSHIT!!!

Are you saying Pandit Reepswasn't a good man? Or are you saying that people here are not saying bad things about our beloved Pandit? What is bullshit?

The world's greatest mass murderers---the world's most evil and despicable people---Hitler, Stalin, Mao, Idi Amin, Burnham, Osama, etc, etc----these depraved monsters had followers who adored them---their logic and their reasoning connected with the hearts and souls of their followers and admirers---they were loved by their followers.

Having said that--it was totally classless for folks like stormborn to attack Reepu on a thread that was intended for decent folks to offer sympathy to his family.

I respectfully disagree the LATE LFS Burnham was not evil, he just wanted to be President for life, something that Dr Jagan and all communists belive in. If Burnham was eveil then Jagan was evil as well for both was cut from the same cloth.

The title of the thread did not suggest we or I should pay respects. It did not suggest I should lie either about his life. Had I said "ding dong, the feeler uppper of young girls is dead" I would be well within my rights.

Additionally, since when an avowed racist and one given to incessant display of bigotry can appeal to what is classy or not? Get real punk. You are not worthy.

When you are the purveyor of nastiness to politicians you should be the last to call Stormborn's comments as indecent. Go pull up all te nastiness of a living person like Obama, and Moses Nagamootoo,etc. and refect on what Storborn has written about Pandit Reep and see if there is daylighht between you and him. I think Pavi would say this is a case of pot calling the kettle black.

In what bizzare world are you mustering an argument t hat me and that creep are of similar disposition? Note, you insist the reputation of the pandit precedes him. If the PPP intends to make a murti of him a deify him they will definitely come up with the reality of his life. I have nothing to do with how he lived it. I am just an agent of the memes he left in the land.

I respectfully disagree the LATE LFS Burnham was not evil, he just wanted to be President for life, something that Dr Jagan and all communists belive in. If Burnham was eveil then Jagan was evil as well for both was cut from the same cloth.

Hubris is on all account the basis of evil.He was an evil man to subjugate the freedom of a state to his ambition. There is no defense of it. Much of Jagans "doings" is still in the realm of murky and awaits the telling of it by his compatriots. His philosophical outlook was deficient and that he acted on improper information is not evil just stupid.

=================

I respectfully disagree the LATE LFS Burnham was not evil, he just wanted to be President for life

Chief:

Burnham had his admirers and maybe you are one of them, but there are hundreds of thousand of Guyanese, mainly East Indians, who perceived Burnham as dishonest, corrupt, malicious and shameless, and immoral---put all that together and Burnham was an evil man---that's the perception of most Guyanese East Indians(real East Indians not PNC Indians).

The good news is:

KARMA DEALT WITH BURNHAM IN 1985.

Kari, This is my last post on this Topic. Decency and civility requires that you don't speak ill of the dead. I understand not all will have these qualities. I don't have anything good to say about Osama, Hitler or Stalin BUT I will NEVER write or say anything on a thread dedicated to the news of their deaths.

What abject nonsense is that? Who and on what basis does such a moral imperative exists? You are out of you nutty mind as usual. I have hoyte's  memorial thread somewhere and will look to see your views there.

When you are the purveyor of nastiness to politicians you should be the last to call Stormborn's comments as indecent.

kari:

There is no question the Rev has been brutal in his attacks on politicians---Obama, Moses, Granger, Ramjattan, etc, etc---and I make no apologies for comments perceived to be obnoxious, reprehensible and objectionable----politics is war!

But 99.9% of the time the Rev is a kind, pleasant, nice, agreeable, and respectful man.

I guess you deem yourself to be Mr. perfect, right karimullah ? You have never sinned, right ?

s

BULLSHIT!!!

Chief,

You are talking belly wuk kaka.

s

BULLSHIT!!!

Chief,

You are talking belly wuk kaka.

IS HOW WE OLE BOI SKELDAN DOIN?

The late LFS Burnham was a man who like other world leaders during his time tried Socialism and it did not work. He erred on the wrong side, that's all howver as to this day the current Gov't of Guyana is talking about being self reliant.

Chief:

Did Burnham ever win an election that was fair and free after 1964 ?

FACT: BURNHAM AND THE PNC RIGGED EVERY ELECTION AFTER 1964.

The first free and fair election since 1964 was in 1992 and Jagan and the PPP won.

You are free to admire and praise Burnham---but the truth is he was a dishonest, corrupt, shameless, immoral scoundrel.

Karma caught up with his a$$ in 1985.

The late LFS Burnham was a man who like other world leaders during his time tried Socialism and it did not work. He erred on the wrong side, that's all howver as to this day the current Gov't of Guyana is talking about being self reliant.

Chief:

Did Burnham ever win an election that was fair and free after 1964 ?

FACT: BURNHAM AND THE PNC RIGGED EVERY ELECTION AFTER 1964.

The first free and fair election since 1964 was in 1992 and Jagan and the PPP won.

You are free to admire and praise Burnham---but the truth is he was a dishonest, corrupt, shameless, immoral scoundrel.

Karma caught up with his a$$ in 1985.

Rev Bhai

Skeldon Bhai and myself know Chief from Skeldon. Chief was a die hard PNC card carrying member who reported Indo Guyanese who tried to smuggle food to feed their families. It is no surprise that Chief admires his hero Burnham.

Ask Skeldon Bhai and he will confirm that Chief was a PNC card carrying card member from Skeldon.

Forgive Chief for his past wrong doing.

I agree that he rigged every election but you have to understand that Dr Jagan and the PPP gave him critical support to further destroy Guyana....and that's a fact!!

Jagan had no choice but to give critical support. I believe Jagan offered critical support after Rodney showed up and started getting attention--late 1970s.

By the way, had Jagan stirred the pot like Rodney he would likely have been killed.

BURNHAM AND THE PNC WERE MURDERERS.

In the end---Jagan's patience paid off---Karma took care of Burnham---the PNC rigged one more election---and in 1992 the rigging stopped--- Cheddi became president.