America to the rescue of the communists who post hay. Commies hiding and whining, Baseman and Django calling fuh partition and Venezuelan occupation. SMFH. Cowards.

America gon rescue alyuh again, don't worry. Then in true bombay form, you'll repay them by cussing them night and day and insulting the ambassador in he own house. LMFAO.

Granger tells CARICOM, OAS that elections were lawful

See below a press release issued by the Ministry of the Presidency on Friday:

Georgetown, Guyana – (March 6, 2020) – President David Granger, this morning, met with Secretary-General of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) Ambassador Irwin LaRocque and representatives of the Organization of the American States (OAS) at the Ministry of the Presidency.

President Granger, during his briefing, iterated that the March 2, 2020, General and Regional Elections were orderly, and in full compliance with the law and the Constitution.

President David Granger meets with representatives of the Organisation of American States (OAS) At the Ministry of the Presidency. [Photo issued by MOTP]
The Head of State reminded that GECOM is a Constitutional body and it is unlawful for the Executive to interfere in the operations of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM). The President said also that it is not the role of the Executive to interfere in the work of the Commission. The President has not acted unlawfully.

“We are awaiting the final declaration from GECOM,” President Granger said.

The President has briefed also Commonwealth Secretary-General Baroness Patricia Scotland and Chairman of CARICOM, Rt Hon. Mia Mottley via telephone. Yesterday, the Head of State briefed diplomats from Britain, the United States of America, Canada and the European Union.

Mysterious statements from people who claimed they won

Mar 06, 2020 Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon 2 Comments

Maybe I am not deeply intelligent to understand when people make complex statements, but I confess that I am at a complete loss to comprehend even in a small way, something Ms. Amna Ally said to me on Wednesday.
I was on the panel of Kaieteur Radio on Wednesday when it made contact with Amna Ally. On giving my questions to Ms. Ally, this is what she said to me; first, APNU+AFC will be asking for a recount in most of the Regions, and secondly, the elections had dead people voting. Unlike all the candidates from the other parties that contested the elections that we have interviewed, Ms. Ally cut herself off.
Ms. Ally’s first words when I questioned her were that APNU+AFC won. Surely, if you win an election, get on with urging the national election body to declare the results so you can swear in your president. Why delay your return to office by asking for recounts?
Secondly, every major stakeholder, external and internal, has assessed the 2020 balloting as free and fair. You do not expect the winner to make claims of skullduggery. That is an exercise that always resides in the opposition, who has good reason for wanting to delay the results.
If dead people did in fact vote, then it contradicts the pellucid announcement of all internal and external observers, that the 2020 election was a smooth process that was free and fair.
Finally, in relation to Ms. Ally, all over the world at election time, candidates seek whole day media coverage. If you interview them, they do not want to stop talking. It makes sense, they want to be heard. Ms. Ally was an exception. She just put down the phone from her end.
I come now to the counting of the statements of poll (SOPs) for Region Four. From Tuesday, until the time of penning this column (Thursday 8 pm), I have not seen one utterance in front of the television cameras of any candidate of APNU+AFC urging the speedy counting of the SOPs. From Tuesday until now, it is the candidates and leaders from the ten other contesting parties that are calling for quick verification.
Isn’t this mysterious? If APNU+AFC has won, why not keep a vigil from Tuesday urging GECOM to verify the results so you can get on with the swearing in of your president. Why are the “losers” so emotional about getting the verification done? What good will it do them when the SOPs will show that they have lost. And it will do the winner a whole lot of good, because the quicker the count the earlier you can get on with swearing in your president.
At the time of writing, I have not heard that GECOM has completed the verification. These are some of the mysterious dimensions I have encountered with the results of the 2020 poll. The PPP has produced their SOPs yesterday.
Khemraj Ramjattan had held a press conference yesterday and announced that his outfit won. He said his coalition team won by a small margin. Surely, APNU+AFC’s credibility would have been enhanced if he had spread out his SOPs on the table where he was seated.
It would have meant we, the Guyanese people, and we, in the media would now been able to juxtapose the two documents – that of the PPP and that of APNU+AFC. It would have helped his credibility if he had done what the PPP did – produce his party’s SOPs. Not doing so up to Thursday evening doesn’t seem right
Where Guyana goes from here no one knows. From all that I have seen inside GECOM since Tuesday, Guyana is again the focus of Caribbean people, who will continue to see us as the perennial pariah of the Caribbean. The ABC/EU envoys and the Commonwealth Observers have issued a statement in which they said that the results of the Region Four tallies is still to be done, and is urging GECOM that it be done according to the law.
Here is what APNUI+AFC and all the opposition parties must understand and comprehend it quickly – late last Monday night into the morning of Tuesday, international and local observers were witnesses to GECOM’s verification of the 2020 elections results. They know the results. They know who is lying.
One thing I know for sure, if the international observers deem the results of the elections were tampered with and did not reflect the will of the people, then, the new government will not be able to govern effectively. That government will be seen as a fraudulent one. Until tomorrow, stay safe.

(The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of this newspaper)

Action speaks louder than words. Many did not believe me when I said that Lowenfield and Claudette Singh and APNU/AFC were part and parcel of an extensive and massive electoral rigging machine. I further stated that the three named above were big time thieves. I also said that BJ believed every word coming from the lips of these crooks. Now you see what I was saying was true. I hope alyuh eyes clean now. That being said, I declare the PPP/c the winner in the 2020 elections. 

@Former Member

You said that and then linked it to them being on the side of BJ. Yuh old paramour Bibi then show up speaking Spanish and saying that Venezuelan troops joined with PPP protestors, acting like she found a cure for a disease. Alyuh guh long wid dat.

Guyana, with all its worries, is a far more progressive nation than Venezuela. If you and Bibi think that an alliance with Maduro holds any benefits for Guyana, just remember, Maduro doesn't even have toilet paper to wipe his ass.

Our biggest problem is RACE, it is a mistrust of each other going back to colonial days. And there  are many reasons for each side to mistrust the other. Injecting Venezuela into that makes BOTH sides prisoners in our own land.

Caveat Emptor!

US, UK and Canada call on Guyana President to avoid transition of government amid alleged electoral fraud

The United States, Canada and the United Kingdom today called on the Granger-led administration of new oil producer Guyana to “avoid a transition of government” following grave concerns with the conduct of the verification process following Monday’s election.

Political parties contesting the elections, including the main opposition People’s Progressive Party Civic have said the process that led to declaration of results for the most populous district – Region 4 – was marred by alleged fraud.

The US Sate Department also said on Friday that it joins with other stakeholders in this call.

“No candidate should declare victory or be sworn in while serious questions remain about credibility of March 2 elections and whether procedures were followed,” Michael G. Kozak, Acting Assistant Secretary for U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs said in a tweet.

See joint statement from the US, UK and Canada below:

Joint Statement

March 6, 2020

Elections

The Heads of Mission of the Embassy of the United States of America, H.E. Sarah-Ann Lynch, the British High Commission, H.E. Greg Quinn, the Canadian High Commission, H.E. Lilian Chatterjee, and the Delegation of the European Union, H.E Fernando Ponz-Canto, express deep concern over credible allegations of electoral fraud which may influence the results of this election.

We call on all to ensure proper procedures are in place to yield a credible election result. A fair and free process is vital for the maintenance and reinforcement of democracy in Guyana.

We call on President Granger to avoid a transition of government which we believe would be unconstitutional as it would be based on a vote tabulation process that lacked credibility and transparency.

@seignet

You said

PPL can't get along, then there must be a solution. What goes on Guyana have no solutions but separation.

Separation, partition and all that are not a solution for Guyana. As much as labba man and he mentor Toupee Man pushing it.

I'll go Waaayyyyyyy out on a limb here and say this is NOT about race. It is about corruption. Yes, there are racists on both sides in Guyana, but somehow they manage to cohabit when it comes to corruption and teefing. This is part of life in Guyana where people steal from their bosses, steal at the store, kill and steal others' land etc. It is part of our society and has been so from colonial times.

Teefing is in we blood. So why should we expect it to be any different at election time. We have a fondness for corruption. Fifty plus years of independence and it has gotten worse. No regime can stem it, not black not Indian. Even in developed nations we Guyanese are champion teef men. Check Richmond Hill.

Right hay on this forum you got people posting from a white man swamp 26 hours a day, shooting shit morning, noon and night  from he "job". Then you got another one in the bursar's office writing shit from he job computer 24/7. These people are THIEVES. Getting paid for X hours of work while spending that time on personal shit is TEEFING.

So I posit this is about corruption and getting their hands on the assets of the state. It's a Guyanese thing. BOTH sides are interested in that and not serving the people. We own Gurkha soldier Baseman was feteing Granger in he basement prior to elections looking fuh lil drippings. Where are them Indian delivers like Moses and Ramjattan?

Look at the black guys from Burnham time - big time PPP men now. House of Israel thugs now tun saints. It's all for the soup bai.

This is all about corruption, money and wealth. Race is just a foolish excuse. You all think for one minute Granger and Jagdeo got the welfare of blacks or Indians on their minds? BOTH major races live in poverty. Indian living in zinc sheet huts in the countryside, black people struggling in poverty in the cities, each open to a lil "freck" just to survive. This after 50 years of "independence" and about equal terms of BOTH parties.

Race and mistrust is the excuse they use for their corruption. Alyuh Indian racists hay need to move on from de "black man" ting. Ronan, Caribj and myself never use racial pejoratives at alyuh. Shows how low class y'all are. Fools.

@Former Member

I know I'm right on it being about corruption and not race. Our thinking is mired in the 50s because you have trenchwater rats like Sean and Nehru regurgitating racist shit 24/7. Meanwhile the teefing goes on. Guyanese in the homeland have moved on, they're voting for their best interests - whoever is going to give them more. Why else you think PPP stalwart Moses is with Granger?

Breaking News! ABCE Diplomats in receipt of “allegations” of electoral fraud

– urges President to delay transition of Govt.

Mar 06, 2020, News, Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...-of-electoral-fraud/

The Heads of Mission of the Embassy of the United States of America, Sarah-Ann Lynch; the British High Commission, H.E. Greg Quinn; the Canadian High Commission, H.E. Lilian Chatterjee, and the Delegation of the European Union, H.E Fernando Ponz-Canto, have expressed “deep concern over credible allegations of electoral fraud which may influence the results of this election”.

In a statement released to the press the four diplomats called on all to ensure proper procedures are in place to yield a credible elections result.

“A fair and free process is vital for the maintenance and reinforcement of democracy in Guyana,” the statement outlined.

The ABCE diplomats have therefore called on President David Granger to avoid a transition of government which “we believe would be unconstitutional as it would be based on a vote tabulation process that lacked credibility and transparency.”

PPP successfully serves request for recount of Region 4 results

The opposition People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) on Friday said it was able to successfully serve its request for a recount in District Four to several Deputy Returning Officers (DROs).

The request was served just hours before the deadline for that request expired at noon today.

The PPP had to take the route of serving this request to several deputies in the face of challenges to make contact with the Returning Officer, Clairmont Mingo.

Mingo has not been seen or heard from since he made the declaration of the unverified Region 4 results on Thursday.

Party agents of the PPP have been outside the ROs office all morning making attempts to serve the request even as recounts, requested by the APNU+AFC coalition, are underway in Regions 5 and 6.

Attorney-at-law and PPP candidate in these elections Sanjeev Datadin explained that Court Marshalls have also been making attempts to serve a court order on officials of the Guyana Elections Commission but have been prevented from entering the building by Deputy Chief Elections Officer, Roxanne Myers.

Attorney-at-law, Sanjeev Datadin [Photo: News Room]
Datadin said this is contrary to law as these Marshalls should not be stopped or interfered in the execution of their duties.

He added that what is alarming is that one of the Marshalls, although being instructed by the Police to enter the building turned around and left with the documents without any explanation.

Datadin explained that for an order of the court to be obeyed, it does not require that it be served on a person, only knowledge is required.

He believes that there is a fair inference to be made that the order is known.

The PPP is now waiting to hear from GECOM on the way forward.

U.S. State Department says no candidate should be sworn in until Region Four issues resolved

, Source -- https://newsroom.gy/2020/03/06...our-issues-resolved/

The U.S. Department of State has urged that no candidate be sworn in until issues are resolved surrounding the declaration of unverified results for the country’s largest voting district.

“At this juncture, preparations to install officials without resolving the serious issues identified in the vote counting process would create a climate of uncertainty for the citizens of Guyana, Guyana’s international partners, and businesses looking to invest in Guyana,” said Ambassador Michael Kozak, Acting Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs of the U.S. Department of State.

Mr Mortimer Mingo, the Returning Officer for the Region Four Electoral District, on Thursday signed off on a declaration that put the APNU+AFC in the lead to take the seat of government, but the opposition say if a verification of the statements of poll are verified, it would show the PPP winning.

The opposition PPP and international and local observers want to see the verification process completed before any declaration of the overall results of the elections are made.

https://newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Michael_Kozak_official_portrait.jpg

Michael Kozak, Acting Assistant Secretary of State

In a statement to the News Room, Kozak stated: “We urge that no further results be announced and that no candidate take an oath of office until the vote count is complete and all questions have been resolved according to the process established under Guyanese law.”

According to Kozak, the Department of State is tracking the vote count after Guyana’s March 2 elections, and we share the concerns expressed by OAS and other electoral observers about the credibility of the counting process,”

He said that a resolution of the issues in accordance in law is what will ensure the ability of the Guyanese people to choose their leadership. He noted that independent electoral observation missions are on the ground to verify that the votes are counted accurately and transparently.