General Secretary of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU), Joseph Harmon addressing a public meeting at Buxton Line Top, East Coast Demerara.

General Secretary of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU), Joseph Harmon Tuesday night slammed the People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) for attempting to win Afro-Guyanese support by putting up retired Brigadier Mark Phillips as its prime ministerial candidate.

“It is really a contemptuous act on the part of the PPP that says ‘look, once you put up a Black face deh, Black people are going to vote for you…No way, no way, no way, I say, no way I say, no way,” Harmon told the mainly Afro-Guyanese gathering.

Addressing hundreds of persons at Buxton Line Top, East Coast Demerara, Harmon said PPP General Secretary, Bharrat Jagdeo announcement that he was going after Black votes amounted to being “contemptuous of our people.”

“A contemptuous statement that he believes that a Black vote was there to buy, that he can buy us, that he can put up some platitudes, that he can put up some fake people and believe we’ll vote for them,” Harmon said. “He brings out the old Brigadier and puts that Brigadier out there to say ‘OK, we going to get the Black votes because we got this Brigadier’ but little does he know, we got a Brigadier already as the President; we got the real Brigadier,” Harmon added.

The APNU General Secretary noted that APNU+AFC also has senior ex-military officers such as Rear Admiral Gary Best and Major-General Edward Collins, which would relegate Phillips to being a “drop in the ocean.”

Harmon poked fun at Phillips, calling him “another Sam Hinds,” who critics regarded as a symbolic Afro-Guyanese in a predominantly East Indian-supported PPPC.

People’s Progressive Party Civic prime ministerial candidate, Mark Phillips delivering his maiden political speech at the launch of his party’s 2020 general election campaign.

Jagdeo last Sunday told a rally to mark the launch of the PPPC’s 2020 general election campaign that his party is open to historically traditional APNU supporters, a number of whom are already cautiously joining its ranks. He said the 70-year-old PPP is open to support from Afro-Guyanese. “This party is the natural home for Afro-Guyanese too because it is a party that believes in progress, poor people, everyone else so you don’t let anyone fool you. We are extremely proud of the support we got from Indo-Guyanese and we have worked hard in the Amerindian communities and the fact remains is that they support us overwhelmingly because they have seen progress in their communities,” he said.

Touching on the selection of Brigadier Phillips as the PPPC’s prime ministerial candidate, Jagdeo said the former Chief-of-Staff of the Guyana Defence Force provided “distinguished service” and he is known for his “likeability in the army etc”. “He is not going to say to nobody in army, to the police and the others that the bonus was a bribe or he is not going to tell that people, like Granger did, that people below 5’8″ cannot be marching in parades because it offends itself of properness…that’s a new form of discrimination, shortness,” Jagdeo has said.

Jagdeo got them on their toes at the PPP election campaign launch. PPP appears to have a nice segment of Black to vote for them. 
PNC having belly wuk. PNC talks as if they own black people and as if blacks are PNC property. 
There is an interesting development in Guyana today. Last election, some Indos were willing to give PNC a chance but are now disappointed. 
This time around, blacks frustrated with hard times under the PNC are willing to give PPP a chance.

Slowly but surely the race barriers are being taken down. 

PNC cork duck. 

DJ PNC bais are hanging on to the race crutch. Guyana is changing and these PNC dinosaurs will be crushed at the Polls. 

Hopefully you can with stand the after shock after the results declared.

DJ PNC bais are hanging on to the race crutch. Guyana is changing and these PNC dinosaurs will be crushed at the Polls. 

Stay strong brother, we don’t you to collapse. Get your medical check up.. 

General Secretary of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU), Joseph Harmon addressing a public meeting at Buxton Line Top, East Coast Demerara.

People’s Progressive Party Civic prime ministerial candidate, Mark Phillips delivering his maiden political speech at the launch of his party’s 2020 general election campaign.

OK, If these are his true words, I think Harmon, being a former “squaddie” himself is disrespectful, pandering and out of line. He should be reprimanded.

But then again, according to goatman Rohee, the PPP is a “coolie” party.

OK, If these are his true words, I think Harmon, being a former “squaddie” himself is disrespectful, pandering and out of line. He should be reprimanded.

But then again, according to goatman Rohee, the PPP is a “coolie” party.

Your uncle should haul a few slap at you. You reprimanding Horman and the same time making reference to Rohee  to justify Harmon comments. 

PPP will crush any party which hangs on a race crutch. 

Ayo see Django true colours, he en condemning Harmon comments that segregate race, but see it fitting to imagine APNU victory. 
Just like how he mouth in his kakahole about the 6000 plus unverified voters ..  

Look who's talking ,suddenly sucking up to black people, they can read the strategy from a distance.

Any strategy is what Harmon forcing down those black people .. 

Stay strong brother, we don’t you to collapse. Get your medical check up.. 

NO need to bhai.

Look who's talking ,suddenly sucking up to black people, they can read the strategy from a distance.

Nope !!!  who are you fooling. Ayuh use Elizabeth Harper ,after  the elections she is gone.

Jagdeo got them on their toes at the PPP election campaign launch. PPP appears to have a nice segment of Black to vote for them. 
PNC having belly wuk. PNC talks as if they own black people and as if blacks are PNC property. 
There is an interesting development in Guyana today. Last election, some Indos were willing to give PNC a chance but are now disappointed. 
This time around, blacks frustrated with hard times under the PNC are willing to give PPP a chance.

PNC cork duck. 

Hilarious. You suddenly love black people. It's good to see a stalwart racist like you talking about race barriers being taken down. Note the passive voice - you're not involved in the taking down.

And Neemakaram Crabdaag and Rumjhaat are doing fine in the PNC.

Some people really were born as slaves, without brain cells OR totally without brains!!

What ever bhai, some folks thinks their kind are always better than the others ,does happen . That's known for years in the homeland.

Nope !!!  who are you fooling. Ayuh use Elizabeth Harper ,after  the elections she is gone.

Fooling who bhai... whats your point? 

Ayo see Django true colours, he en condemning Harmon comments that segregate race, but see it fitting to imagine APNU victory. 

Segregation been there for years ,suddenly some are awake ,reason the supporters numbers declined .That false inclusiveness is for power grabbing.

Fooling who bhai... whats your point? 

You know what i am talking about.

antabanta posted:

PNC cork duck. 

Hilarious. You suddenly love black people. It's good to see a stalwart racist like you talking about race barriers being taken down. Note the passive voice - you're not involved in the taking down.

Have your glasses checked. I NEVER made a single racist comment on GNI. All you love to hang on a race crutch like cripples.

antabanta posted:

PNC cork duck. 

Have your glasses checked. I NEVER made a single racist comment on GNI. All you love to hang on a race crutch like cripples.

Who you fooling yugidisguiseski ?

DJ is yet to condemn the racist Harmon but quick to attack the PPP. Talk about double standards.

There is nothing what Harmon said ,comparable to past statements made by ayuh god.

OK you you support what Harmon is saying: Black people are shackled to the PNC ? Bai, you na gat shame.

DJ is yet to condemn the racist Harmon but quick to attack the PPP. Talk about double standards.

There is nothing what Harmon said ,comparable to past statements made by ayuh god.

OK you you support what Harmon is saying: Black people are shackled to the PNC ?

Just like East Indians to the PPP ,any shame here ?

OK you you support what Harmon is saying: Black people are shackled to the PNC ? Bai, you na gat shame.

That was already noted and certified

Segregation been there for years ,suddenly some are awake ,reason the supporters numbers declined .

Pictures tell a thousand words at PPPC rally. Gud you recognize their supporters have declined.. heh heh . You are missing the boat. 

Segregation been there for years ,suddenly some are awake ,reason the supporters numbers declined .

Pictures tell a thousand words at PPPC rally. Gud you recognize their supporters have declined.. heh heh . You are missing the boat. 

Watched the event live ,also have it downloaded.

We will find out bhai , no sweating !!!

I dont have time with silly Bullshit. YUh Kanwa eye do not see the SHIT posted on every Social Media from Afro Guyanese.

When stumbled on some , will post.

Seriously!! You live on social media. 24/7 and have seen... fool yourself. 

Folks, the only posters Django see is the negatives  about PPPC. He did the same last week with the photoshop. 

This is man who claimed to be impartial on views. ... the Mr Moderatar.. ... LOL. 

I dont have time with silly Bullshit. YUh Kanwa eye do not see the SHIT posted on every Social Media from Afro Guyanese.

You have to be BLIND as a BAT not to have seen various or reading comprehension is a problem!!!

Seriously!! You live on social media. 24/7 and have seen... fool yourself. 

Folks, the only posters Django see is wants negative about PPPC.

He did the same last week with the photoshop.

This is man banna who claimed to be impartial on views. ... the Mr Moderatar.. ... LOL. 

Do you have a problem with my lifestyle ? I have nuff time on my hands.PPP get skinned up with the photo shop pics.

Moderators on FORUMS can have their views , you need to learn a thing or two.

You have to be BLIND as a BAT not to have seen various or reading comprehension is a problem!!!

Banna give it a rest .

You can post ,who stopping you ?