Heheheheee....and this all started with a book.

Ah wonder how much of de tables you remember! How many feet in a mile? how many yards in a mile? how many "furlongs" in a mile (hint - a furlong is not the long furry pimp coat yuh duz wear in Canada).

I remember, you guh google. Meh wife and chirren duz be amazed ah still remember.

Without those tables we wouldn't understand the depth of Baseman's feat. He dated a 4800 ounce homan!

The gist of  your post was burnham did something demonstrating genius...naught!

Nah, you don't get to define MY arguments! Saying someone was ahead of their time in some respects can hardly be considered "demonstrating genius". He wasn't a bloody dunce either, else the clowns you hung around with would have had him out on his arse in short order.

Unfortunately his mind was outdone by his megalomania, the need to hang on to power at all costs. Some black Guyanese will argue he had reasons, but that is another topic entirely that I will not engage in.

Burnham had some good intentions - FCH to preserve foreign currency, Hydropower, etc. The flaw in each was not the intent, it was the execution, the existing corruption (from colonial days), the bigotry that gave rise to preference of some and the rejection of others.

His faults are there for all to see, decades later you spend hundreds of words on it, while NO ONE here is suggesting otherwise.

You are a perfect example of ONE of the things wrong with Guyana. The inability to analyze, understand and accept the good of a person/party and use it. Jagan, a flawed leader, had some good things he did. Learn from everyone, use the good, learn from the bad and ensure no repeat.

You do none of the above. You go for the low hanging fruit of demonizing everyone and everything, barking loudly about the irrelevant, while you have nothing constructive to contribute on your own. Easy to do, but sooooo immature and  lacking, no matter how well you dress it up.

Of course I did not define your argument. You dont get to re configure them as you see fit after having made them.

What good are good intentions? Transposing William Blake on truth; good intentions with stupidly poor results beats all the bad you can invent.

I did guyana no wrong but lots right. I educated three of her citizens and kept at least hald a dozen more from cascading into insolvency and being in the streed all on account of injustices piled on the heads of its people by awful politicians. 

I am an engineer and a programmer and performed superbly at these endeavors for 40 years so insisting analysis and problem solving  is absent is your fertile imagination and need to say something relevant. You waste your damn time also with what I contribute vs what you do. I own two homes there and  keep a viable farm with cattle and sheep; what the hell do you do that makes you so relevant and mature? 

@Former Member. Re: Charles Cassato. A fine old PPP comrade who worked at GIMPEX. He and 34 other PPP activists were detained at Sibley Hall maximum detention facility from 1964 to 1966. As a young PPP activist I met him in the early 1970s and we got along fine. I still regard him as one of my mentors.

Cannot say I knew him very well. I was 15 when I was introduced to him and only was around him a dozen or so times. He knew my family and wanted to contribute to my edification and I cannot say he was successful because I had just come back from school overseas and was bored most of the time with the politics and competing ideologies and only bided my time when I could leave again. I later understood he was instrumental in the PPP struggle. I also met his son Charles and daughter Loraine...(I think) once. 

What good are good intentions? Transposing William Blake on truth; good intentions with stupidly poor results beats all the bad you can invent.

in context, WHAT exactly of William Blake's are you "transposing" here you fool?

posing and ignorance . . . a horribly lethal combo

smfh

Ah wonder how much of de tables you remember! How many feet in a mile? how many yards in a mile? how many "furlongs" in a mile (hint - a furlong is not the long furry pimp coat yuh duz wear in Canada).

I remember, you guh google. Meh wife and chirren duz be amazed ah still remember.

Without those tables we wouldn't understand the depth of Baseman's feat. He dated a 4800 ounce homan!

You can teach any five year old up to 10 times table...smart ones beyond that in under 10 mins. It is a matter of teaching that the order of the numbers does not matter (general identity property) and if they know two times table they are already most of the way there. Any adult who forget their tables need more than their Ginko. The rest of what you asked is forgotten onlyh bu truly dunce or lazy people.

in context, WHAT exactly of William Blake's are you "transposing" here you fool?

smfh

Were you as smart as you claim you are it would be obvious...I know most of the romantic poets by heart not to mention most of the Scottish ballads, ...chew on that you moron.

smfh

Were you as smart as you claim you are it would be obvious...I know most of the romantic poets by heart not to mention most of the Scottish ballads

you are fully aware by now that i am pointing to a 'destination' you KNOW will bring you much embarrassment

so, you are 'smart' in avoiding engagement on the matter

on THAT, at least, you are no fool

uh huh

smfh

Were you as smart as you claim you are it would be obvious...I know most of the romantic poets by heart not to mention most of the Scottish ballads

you are fully aware by now that i am pointing to a 'destination' you KNOW will bring you much embarrassment

on THAT, at least . . . you are no fool

uh huh

You telling me what are my experiences reflect the profundity of your ignorance if not stupidity.....No need to engage since the line to which I refer is well known.

smfh

uh huh

No need to engage since the line to which I refer is well known.

we waitin . . .

smfh

uh huh

we waitin . . .

Stupid people wait to be spoon fed.  Smart people would deploy their google fu and determine the quote I mangled.

smfh

uh huh

we waitin . . .

Stupid people wait to be spoon fed

ahhhh haaaaa

lol

That is 300lbs Heiferman Basement moving round with....tarassss.

Oi man and is what kinda shit you asking here....three math questions at the same time? How derass you expect me to remember three questions jus so, I need time fo do em.

Iman feelin lil left out here but I busy working on a ballad, it goes something like dis,

Monday she gone focain, Tuesday she been back again.... taraaasss

I  am now the proud owner of a second Epiphone Masterbilt DR500 MCE. My friend decides he does not have the talent for learning the guitar. 

Nice. Couple weeks ago I was in the city to play at a funeral of all places while down there I picked up a small Yamaha C40 nylon string.

ever take note the above  is your last refuge when stymied by your own incompetence?

your standard tiptoe away from SHAME in full effect

says a lot that you are making this much effort to avoid lash

uh huh

I will give you the answer in a couple of weeks...dunce!

we want it now

your-ass-is-mine much?

har har

Stupid people wait to be spoon fed.  Smart people would deploy their google fu and determine the quote I mangled.

..yep, this is the way you roll. Consult Google, cliff notes and anything you lay your hands on then come hay and project yourself as an expert at everything, trusting that the dunce and illiterate here won't notice your blunders. You are a prime example of "a little knowledge is a dangerous thing"

ever take note the above  is your last refuge when stymied by your own incompetence?

uh huh

we want it now

your-ass-is-mine much?

har har

Stupid is what stupid does...imagine you are winning when you are losing like an uber dunce...as I said...wait a couple of weeks. Blake wont change nor the posts above 

..yep, this is the way you roll. Consult Google, cliff notes and anything you lay your hands on then come hay and project yourself as an expert at everything, trusting that the dunce and illiterate here won't notice your blunders. You are a prime example of "a little knowledge is a dangerous thing"

you asking kintergarten math question tells your skill level...talking about dunce. When would you or that other mental cripple with voluminous head are ever able to correct anyone? Go learn your tables...

gnite. 

I did guyana no wrong but lots right. I educated three of her citizens and kept at least hald a dozen more from cascading into insolvency and being in the streed all on account of injustices piled on the heads of its people by awful politicians. 

I am an engineer and a programmer and performed superbly at these endeavors for 40 years so insisting analysis and problem solving  is absent is your fertile imagination and need to say something relevant. You waste your damn time also with what I contribute vs what you do. I own two homes there and  keep a viable farm with cattle and sheep; what the hell do you do that makes you so relevant and mature? 

Suh lessee here. Twice you informed us how smart you are
You were a martyr in Guyana, beaten by Burnham
your superb performance at programming
you own 2 homes, farms, cattle, sheep
helped X amount of people

all of which have nothing to do with anything....

Banna, why the constant need to inform us of how wonderful and smart you are? Or do you just run here for cover when you're exposed as a fraud? You really do have something wrong upstairs!

You remind me of the Dos Equis commercials with the "most interesting man alive". You're just like that guy in the commercials - an ACTOR!

Iman feelin lil left out here but I busy working on a ballad, it goes something like dis,

Monday she gone focain, Tuesday she been back again.... taraaasss

I  am now the proud owner of a second Epiphone Masterbilt DR500 MCE. My friend decides he does not have the talent for learning the guitar. 

Nice. Couple weeks ago I was in the city to play at a funeral of all places while down there I picked up a small Yamaha C40 nylon string.

cool....played Danny boy at a funeral once...Chet Atkins style. Have an old nylon string Yamaha also...cheap but good sounding. 

you asking kintergarten math question tells your skill level...talking about dunce. When would you or that other mental cripple with voluminous head are ever able to correct anyone? Go learn your tables...

gnite. 

So you take a benign post regarding the math tables and inquiring nostalgically as to whether anyone remembers some of the contents as me "asking kindergarten math questions" and proof of my "skill level"? Banna, are you serious?

You are a nutcase!

Suh lessee here. Twice you informed us how smart you are
You were a martyr in Guyana, beaten by Burnham
your superb performance at programming
you own 2 homes, farms, cattle, sheep
helped X amount of people

all of which have nothing to do with anything....

Banna, why the constant need to inform us of how wonderful and smart you are? Or do you just run here for cover when you're exposed as a fraud? You really do have something wrong upstairs!

You remind me of the Dos Equis commercials with the "most interesting man alive". You're just like that guy in the commercials - an ACTOR!

Imagine that! you eed fantasy to get a grip of reality! There are many here who actually know me so you needing to ingratiate yourself with a lie means shit to me. ...bye

gnite. 

So you take a benign post regarding the math tables and inquiring nostalgically as to whether anyone remembers some of the contents as me "asking kindergarten math questions" and proof of my "skill level"? Banna, are you serious?

You are a nutcase!

Dum dum...I wrote a piece a while back on teaching tables on social...maybe it is still there. It takes about 10 mins to teach any child or stupid adult their tables. Nine times is hardest for most kids and a 5 year old can get it in about 3 mins.

uh huh

we want it now

your-ass-is-mine much?

har har

Stupid is what stupid does...imagine you are winning when you are losing like an uber dunce...as I said...wait a couple of weeks. Blake wont change nor the posts above 

yuh friken lash bad bad, eh?

let me be clear you fraud, this is not about "Blake"

it's about your posing . . . your lightweight stupidity

thinking people not paying attention to your pretense at deep 'learning'

the stupidity you attempted to sidestep by claiming you merely "mangled" the quote

however the "quote" properly referencing the situation of "Burnham" contextualized by your exchange with Iguana DOES NOT EXIST . . . at least not by William Blake

and your "google fu" has now made you aware of that, no?

too late

it's strangely sad to watch you tap dance like this

Dum dum...I wrote a piece a while back on teaching tables on social...maybe it is still there. It takes about 10 mins to teach any child or stupid adult their tables.

...and where did I state otherwise? The tilt of my post was the nostalgia regarding the contents in the tables! Not to test anyone or look for answers! Cain already said he doesn't remember! Doesn't mean he's a dunce.

Holy Shit! You're a fcking nutcase, going off the brink on a foolish thread about tables at the back of an exercise book.

uh huh

we want it now

your-ass-is-mine much?

har har

yuh friken lash bad bad, eh?

let me be clear you fraud, this is not about "Blake"

it's about your posing . . . your lightweight stupidity

thinking people not paying attention to your pretense at deep 'learning'

the stupidity you attempted to sidestep by claiming you merely "mangled" the quote

however the "quote" properly referencing the situation of "Burnham" contextualized by your exchange with Iguana DOES NOT EXIST . . . at least not by William Blake

and your "google fu" has now made you aware of that, no?

too late

it's strangely sad to watch you tap dance like this

afraid of you? Not even the middling scholar who came through here and I have argued with most.