AN EXPRESSION OF CONFIDENCE IN GUYANA'S ECONOMY

The J&C Renaissance Banquet Hall in Linden

LINDEN ENTREPRENEUR OPENS THE J&C RENAISSANCE HALL

Prime Minister Samuel Hinds and proprietress of J&C Renaissance Banquet Hall Janice Mc Almont sharing a light moment during the opening ceremony

The J & C Renaissance Banquet Hall, which is located in Ameila’s Ward, Linden on Saturday opened its doors, another testimony to investors’ confidence in the local economy.

Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, who commissioned the building, said the initiative also bears evidence that Linden is progressing and is on par with other regions of the country in terms of development

PPP HATERS will not be pleased with this development in Linden.

* BUT PROGRESS CONTINUES ALL ACROSS GUYANA.

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...nfidence-in-economy/

yuji: Long Live the PPP. Five more years. Five more years.

May Krsna Bless Sam and the PPP. May the good people of Linden prosper under the PPP.

May the rotten Riggers burn in envy.

warrior: well you have to know guyana is a backward country when the government think this is a big deal,what a laugh,yugi go down the street and any corner store will look like this and you will pass it a million times and will not look at it 

* One one dutty build dam.

* Even the tiniest of steps---the tiniest of progress---must be commended.

Prime Minister Samuel Hinds and proprietress of J&C Renaissance Banquet Hall Janice Mc Almont sharing a light moment during the opening ceremony

The J & C Renaissance Banquet Hall, which is located in Ameila’s Ward, Linden on Saturday opened its doors, another testimony to investors’ confidence in the local economy.

Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, who commissioned the building, said the initiative also bears evidence that Linden is progressing and is on par with other regions of the country in terms of development

May Krsna Bless Sam and the PPP. May the good people of Linden prosper under the PPP.

warrior: well you have to know guyana is a backward country when the government think this is a big deal,what a laugh,yugi go down the street and any corner store will look like this and you will pass it a million times and will not look at it 

world is progressing by leap and bound you want to use one one dutty,who you work for you cannot be self employ

Rev stop embarrassing yourself. If you were to tell any non Guyanese that a banquet hall is something to talk about in terms of the economy of a town with 30k people they would laugh at you.  They will wonder if Linden doesnt already have this type of facility, implying that it must be very poor if it doesnt.

Congrats to the owners, but really its only about the success of their venture, not exploiting this to pretend as if all is well in Linden.

But you have a village mind, so no wonder GY continues to have a vilege economy.

Long Live the PPP. Five more years. Five more years.

Here comes Rev's echo. 

And his shadow, and his....

YOU ARE ALL AWARE OF THIS GUYANESE PROVERB

"ONE ONE DUTTY BUILD DAM."

* In other words, a little progress each day adds up to big results.

* The pessimists, the naysayers, the nattering nabobs of negativity on GNI will sneer at that banquet hall black entrepreneur Ms Almont built in Linden, but good Guyanese, those who want the best for Guyana and Guyanese, wish the lady success.

* In other words, a little progress each day adds up to big results.

* The pessimists, the naysayers, the nattering nabobs of negativity on GNI will sneer at that banquet hall black entrepreneur Ms Almont built in Linden, but good Guyanese, those who want the best for Guyana and Guyanese, wish the lady success.

You don't care two hoots about whether the woman succeeds or fails.  You just want to use her to pretend that Guyana has a booming economy, thanks to the PPP.

I am willing to bet that all this woman wants to do is to open her banquet hall in peace and not be used by people like you!

* The pessimists, the naysayers, the nattering nabobs of negativity on GNI....

Velly velly soon, my fliend, your Thesaurus will run out of choice synonyms.

Start compiling your own Thisarass.

BTW, what's another synonym for "visionless"?

I hope she succeeds as it's a good signal.  A failure, people will blame the PPP.

Both Rev and Yuji22 claimed that the black man can't run a cake shop.

And as long as the black man's last name is not Obama, BaseBoard is okay with black economic success.

Obama is full of praises for Bernanke and Yellen, because had they not held rates so low for so long what little growth that we do have wouldn't exist.

You can blame Obama, or Ted Cruz/Bachmann, but to be sure neither deserve much credit. Even the auto bailout succeeded because low interest rates got car buyers back.

I hope she succeeds as it's a good signal.  A failure, people will blame the PPP.

And as long as the black man's last name is not Obama, BaseBoard is okay with black economic success.

Actually, I understand he was a very good community organizer.

Obama is full of praises for Bernanke and Yellen, because had they not held rates so low for so long what little growth that we do have wouldn't exist.

You can blame Obama, or Ted Cruz/Bachmann, but to be sure neither deserve much credit. Even the auto bailout succeeded because low interest rates got car buyers back.

And now the Auto loan sub-prime is here.

===

BTW, what's another synonym for "visionless"?

* Here it is gilbakka---another synonym for "visionless"

ha ha ha ha ha

Big mistake, Rev.

Gilbakka's vision sharp even in muddy waters.

Tek annada try.

You just bitch-slapped that sophomoric, pretensive excuse for a Guyanese-born.

Your understanding of the nuances of Presidential relationship with the Fed is certainly lacking. In fact Obama wanted much more expansive monetary policy. I can't believe you guys - Obama will forever not get credit for anything, even after aggressively seeking to keep the other Bif Two auto manufacturers American. His cash-for-clunkers probably came from Ted Cruz or Michelle Bachman, right?