me family went to Orlando and brought back fat hassars from the West Indian store. do you all put coconut milk in hassar curry?

Do like Jane..go on youtube an tek picture say you cook it..hehheh

me family went to Orlando and brought back fat hassars from the West Indian store. do you all put coconut milk in hassar curry?

I think that is necessary ingredient.. coconut milk !!

Lynn
@cain posted:

THURSDAY...whatderass is dis I readin? So I guess is tv dinners in yo skites. Or you cook an freeze food for whole week?

I bet that gyal don’t eat no frozen food. Food will be ok in fridge until Wednesday then Thursday is fresh food for the village😄

W
@cain posted:

THURSDAY...whatderass is dis I readin? So I guess is tv dinners in yo skites. Or you cook an freeze food for whole week?

CAIn CAIN!!!

I freeze my soup only as i make a big pot..

regular  food stays 3 days in fridge. I cook a lot  sundays as i dont cook before i go to work on Mon N Tues (im  on feet for entire shift..not sitting or standing but moving abt ..i am 62 n refuse do ‘double’ shift at this age!! .ie  to cook n clean at home then go to work at 4 pm.

Wed is my rest day..i avoid  doing anything..even drs appointment ie if i can help it so  we eat lef leff on wed..i just laze around, catch up with phone calls n msgs n em etc n missed tv shows .

sometimes i do freeze dal as i cook a big pot of that n my girls sometimes stop by without notice..so this way they have something..i can easily whip up a quick roti or bake for them.

sometimes i freeze a lil GY greens  for big daughter as she enjoys  GY pumpkin , seim n katahar..so if i cook these n i know she is coming over later in the week..i would freeze a sml bowl for her

NO TV dinner!!! now way!! I have NEVER eaten TV dinner or FROZEN meals  from supermarket ..I cook from scratch n eat home food 99% of time..we do take out once in a while..n I only eat out out  special occasions only .  Hubby loves home cooked food..GYese dishes.  Older daughter eats healthy n indulges in her fave GY food whn she visits.  Lil one loves junk food..n im an international cook for her..( yest i made shepherds  pie just for her alone!! ..but opted for minced turkey n topped with mashed cauliflower, making it a bit more healthy.  I often make pizza for her but from scratch..even the dough!  I go easy on cheese n i roast lot-of veggies..so again it-is pizza but much healthier than store bought)

For myself..im on low carbs because few yrs ago, my bld sugar went up..so i started to watch carb intake..I was never into  junk food n too much  sweet/desert,( except our Gyese pastries n sweets but i am careful with these now.)

I make a huge pot of lentil sweet potato soup n freeze in sml containers ...then i steam or sautee or roast veggies sep to last 1 day or 2 so it is fresh(as i dont like mushy veggies.)  I cook my protein sep..egg (boiled. Scrambled n make veggie  quiche often ) ..i bake salmon n cook chkn  to last for 2-3 days n I always have black bean salad but i add a lot more stuff in it ..so I Make a batch n it lasts for abt 5 days in fridge

PS ..Whn  me pickney dem was at home..i was cooking everyday esp d lil 1..she thought i ran a  full time restaurant ..lol

But now me just  relax n tek it easy .

whn they notify me ahead..i does cook food that they like..n i cook extra for lil 1 to take..big girl eats here n thats it..no doggy bag

Lynn
@cain posted:

Oh rass man I was...jus sayin. Yall two gang up pon a po' po' man.

So Jane how you does whip up roti quick time? I do it too 'cept mine is called pita bread.

Well if i cook 2-3 nnif dem eat straight from tawa ie hot , it soft. Otherwise if it get stale it will get hard .. fast means i dont let it ‘rest’ as per normal. I knead dough n rest 5 mins.. make dough ball n test few mins n cook ..

i add tbsp  greek yogurt ir kefir plus  pinch if instant yeast in addition to baking powder.. make soft dough with warm wAter!!
btw try turkish flat bread .. it is so good!!

Lynn
@cain posted:

So Jane how you does whip up roti quick time? I do it too 'cept mine is called pita bread.

Oh no brudda cain.. no ganging up on u .. abee just gyaffing lol

nah tek worries .. abee iz 1 famalee

Lynn
@cain posted:

Look for Parata Roti and/or Naan in the grocery stores.  I get them here at No Frills, Freshco and Loblaws.

Helloo Lynn..I took a peek at your Lasagna stuffed chicken in the recipe section and have a question.

How you able to stuff all that lasagna in the chicken lil lil bamsy? Jus askin.

@Mitwah posted:

Look for Parata Roti and/or Naan in the grocery stores.  I get them here at No Frills, Freshco and Loblaws.

You go three places for one pack roti, is what derass wrong with you? Gas ain't dat cheap.

@cain posted:

Helloo Lynn..I took a peek at your Lasagna stuffed chicken in the recipe section and have a question.

How you able to stuff all that lasagna in the chicken lil lil bamsy? Jus askin.

Oh lard ..it isnt mine

i shared a recipe.. but i plan to try it esp since my lil daughter loves lasagna (all pasta) .. im trying to get her to eat less carbs ..

Lynn
@Lynn posted:

Oh lard ..it isnt mine

i shared a recipe.. but i plan to try it esp since my lil daughter loves lasagna (all pasta) .. im trying to get her to eat less carbs ..

Ow man! Is the chicken bamsy I askin bout...not yours.

@cain posted:

Ow man! Is the chicken bamsy I askin bout...not yours.

Oh rant …how chkn breast gat bamsi now??

u cant stuff nuttin in me bams.. stuffing plenty deh n ready to come out .. lol

heheeeeeeeee

u prappa funny bai cain

Lynn