@Wildflower posted:

No cooking today

i had a craving for plain rice with hot pepper, onions, salt n some olive oil

now going to have tea n a slice of bread with almond butter for dessert

Omg

i havent eaten “oil n rice” since i was a teenager( it was my go-to meal whn karaila was cooked .. with fresh bird pepper from the yard ).. fresh home-made coconut oil though!

Other times I ate fry-egg ( plenty onion n pepper) or milk ( rich cow’s milk) with plenty thick cream n sugar!!

Lynn

‘Carnival eats’..TV show featured a mac n cheese sandwich..

’wicked’!!!  

Toasted bread with garlic butter, then 2 slices havarti on 1 slice n 1 slice cheddar on other slice of bread..

filling: diced roasted chicken..cooked macaroni, cheese sauce n few other items, covered in bowl n smoked on a grill for 20 mins..then scoop up mixture n put between the 2 slices of bread..

this remindsme of a post i saw few days ago..

FRIED ICE-cream!!

Lynn
@Wildflower posted:

Omg gyal you does cook so muchâ€Ķtoo bad I live so far

I don’t know how to cook small portions

every time I read about the variety of stuff on ur menu I does drool😋

I cook a lot on Sat/Sundays as i work on mon n tues n I dont cook on these days , then Wed is my ‘rest’ day.. leisure time!! Lol. Whn  the girls r over,  I cook special stuff that they like n also cook extra for the lil 1 to take. Hubby eats real GY dishes.. im on healthy , low carbs .. big girl  is into health n fitness ( she does marathons) but enjoys a little Guyana goodies whn she visits. The lil 1, well,  i have to b gourmet chef.. international cook ! Lol

Also  i cook for my friends n my 85 yr old Italian neighbour , so i cook extra n share .. my Italian bff will stop by for goodies tomorrow n my Dominican  bff will collect dal n channa( her ex is from GY so she loves GY dishes

Lynn

I just finish baking a small macaroni pieâ€Ķit’s my boss’s fav and she don’t like it from frozen🙄 she’s very picky and I get stressed if she no want to eatâ€Ķsometimes I prep a buffet just so she can choose something to eat.

Her fav phrase right now is “chis mo peas” (chips) she had some Doritos on a recent long drive and now she asks for itðŸ˜ģ

W

-Bhaji to go with dhal n rice n i have 2 over-ripe bananas so that’s  some  yummy guglula (scared to make as i end up eating  almost all! ) N it’s too much carbs (not diabetic friendly)

Sunday’s menu :- eggplant parmesan n baked salmon , chkn chowmein n shepherds pie with ground chicken n mashed cauliflower as topping instead of potato(low carbs) ie d ‘lil daata ‘ coming over so she will have  take- away

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn

Cooked riceâ€Ķlol

and one paratha

microwaved one corn on cob!

fried can salmon with lots of onions n 2 wiriwiri then cracked an egg in the salmon n cookâ€Ķate with rice

â€Ķ..

Jane, 2 of  my kids  and me, like Bounjal dry down liver, heart n gizzard.

I usually let heard and gizzard cook for half her then cut up another onion and add with the liver. Liver has to be hard and all masala must be dried downâ€Ķ.mmmm

W
@Wildflower posted:

Cooked riceâ€Ķlol

and one paratha

microwaved one corn on cob!

fried can salmon with lots of onions n 2 wiriwiri then cracked an egg in the salmon n cookâ€Ķate with rice

â€Ķ..

Jane, 2 of  my kids  and me, like Bounjal dry down liver, heart n gizzard.

I usually let heard and gizzard cook for half her then cut up another onion and add with the liver. Liver has to be hard and all masala must be dried downâ€Ķ.mmmm

I dont like gizzard..lol but love liver.  Hubby cooks it with aloo though which im not fond of .

i made 3 paratha..hardly cook it but fry cabbage goes nice with paratha more than sada

i will cook kitchrie  tomorrow  n also stew squash with jumbo shrimps..

Plus roast my veggies for the week n make quiche (lot of spinach nother veggies plus tuna ) N i have to make my usual black bean salad .

Btw, I love to fry up can salmon with plenty onions n bird pepper but hubby doesnt like it, he prefers the sardines or tuna

enjoy

Lynn