Originally Posted by ksazma:

So yuh don't believe in talking things over? In negotiations? Does it have to be violence?

You don't get my point do you.  Nice middle class people negotiate.  The lumpen proletariat who feel abandoned by the nice middle class people who control APNu and the AFC, don't.

So I suggest that you, Kari, and baseman who think that the future of Guyana lies in appeasing Indians because of what you claim that the PNC did to them FORTY years ago, and ignoring the most impoverished blacks, are doomed to be very disappointed.

Will you wait to negotiate at a time when Granger has COMPLETELY lost control, this when the lumpen proletariat call him David Persaud, because he doesn't fit into some idealized fantasy that many of these youths who know nothing of the 80s have of Burnham?

Guyana is headed in a fearsome direction and it is sad that too many are locked into their own ethnocentric fantasies to notice this.

You don't have any point. The Indians did not resort to street violence during the PNC rule when they were being marginalized. They waited patiently and continued praying for relief. Eventually Burnham died and Hoyte was forced to make the 1985 elections the last rigged one. Why must you call for blacks to resort to street violence?

stop embarrassing yourself with infantile, nonsense posts like this

You don't have any point. The Indians did not resort to street violence during the PNC rule when they were being marginalized. They waited patiently and continued praying for relief. Eventually Burnham died and Hoyte was forced to make the 1985 elections the last rigged one. Why must you call for blacks to resort to street violence?

Your need to ignore the facts does not change them. But you need it to comfort yourself.

u expect me to accompany u on a 'fact-finding' expedition up your abscessed ass? . . . unsurprisingly, i decline

Well people in Agricola and other garrison communities in and around G/twn have done so and will likely do so again.  Every time cops come in and harass them, deservedly or not, a heightened sense of alienation develops.

\\

When I see these people in Georgetown the only other people in the Caribbean who look as impoverished and as angry are their equivalents in the impoverished communities of Kingston.

So yes G/twn is now like Kingston.  Some live in shacks and others in huge mansions, and many  who live in shacks don't think that they have options aside from violence to make their point.   Especially as many who live in mansions provide them with guns.

So continue to indulge.  Of course free elections guaranteed PPP victories given our racial voting.  Now what assurance do you have to give to these people?  They don't even trust the black middle class folks who run APNU.

Smart people anticipate a problem and try to deal with it  before it festers.  But you aren't smart so you will ignore it.  And try to castigate those who warn you of it.

So yuh don't believe in talking things over? In negotiations? Does it have to be violence?

You don't get my point do you.  Nice middle class people negotiate.  The lumpen proletariat who feel abandoned by the nice middle class people who control APNu and the AFC, don't.

So I suggest that you, Kari, and baseman who think that the future of Guyana lies in appeasing Indians because of what you claim that the PNC did to them FORTY years ago, and ignoring the most impoverished blacks, are doomed to be very disappointed.

Will you wait to negotiate at a time when Granger has COMPLETELY lost control, this when the lumpen proletariat call him David Persaud, because he doesn't fit into some idealized fantasy that many of these youths who know nothing of the 80s have of Burnham?

Guyana is headed in a fearsome direction and it is sad that too many are locked into their own ethnocentric fantasies to notice this.

This is a blantant lie, the East Indians burn cane, they undermined the sugar and rice industry.  The crippled the economy.

Here is the deal.  I am not worried about violence or acts of sabotage that are instigated by party leadership, because the solution to that is achieved by getting the parties involved to the negotiating table.

I am worried when criminal elements take over communities and then develop power by instigating periodic disruption.  These aren't the nice people who are interested in bargaining.  The days that PNC operatives will openly engage in violence is long gone.  That not only turns off non blacks, but also the black middle class.

Garrison "dons" however thrive on violence as this is where their power lies.

Continue to ignore these ghetto communities in G/twn and see how quickly they become garrisons as happened in Kingston, and more recently Port of Spain.

Well people in Agricola and other garrison communities in and around G/twn have done so and will likely do so again.  Every time cops come in and harass them, deservedly or not, a heightened sense of alienation develops.

\\

When I see these people in Georgetown the only other people in the Caribbean who look as impoverished and as angry are their equivalents in the impoverished communities of Kingston.

So yes G/twn is now like Kingston.  Some live in shacks and others in huge mansions, and many  who live in shacks don't think that they have options aside from violence to make their point.   Especially as many who live in mansions provide them with guns.

So continue to indulge.  Of course free elections guaranteed PPP victories given our racial voting.  Now what assurance do you have to give to these people?  They don't even trust the black middle class folks who run APNU.

Smart people anticipate a problem and try to deal with it  before it festers.  But you aren't smart so you will ignore it.  And try to castigate those who warn you of it.

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. Get rid of Burnham's bogus constitution amendment bill which is aiding a one sided government. That does not require street violence. It requires that the current sitting parliamentarians use their opportunity to dismantle it and replace it with one similar to what we have in the US. That is better than mob behavior.

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. .

All semantics unless the increasing problems of income inequality and racial exclusion are addressed.  None  of this interests the shanty dwellers of G/town.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XsNfNF7ZkQM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghB2RvFzTC8

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. Get rid of Burnham's bogus constitution amendment bill which is aiding a one sided government. That does not require street violence. It requires that the current sitting parliamentarians use their opportunity to dismantle it and replace it with one similar to what we have in the US. That is better than mob behavior.

the only "mob behavior" currently being demonstrated in Guyana today is by the gangster PPP regime

but u recommend that Guyanese staan easy, tek de bug**ring and pray . . . i almost forgot

This is what Granja has to apologise for, not for himself but for his party that denied Guyana Walter Rodney.

And when can we expect the PPP to apologize for its own role in creating Guyana's problems?  You do know that the PPP was very upset when Rodney began talking to sugar workers.  In their opinion Rodney was to take away black support from the PNC, but to leave their Indian supporters alone.

So where was the PPP in creating cross ethnic alliances?

Why should it be only the PNC (black people) who should apologize?

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. .

All semantics unless the increasing problems of income inequality and racial exclusion are addressed.  None  of this interests the shanty dwellers of G/town.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XsNfNF7ZkQM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghB2RvFzTC8

Government don't have the responsibility to feed people. Their responsibility is to foster an environment where no one is prevented from seeking their fortunes. Whether those fortunes are realized depend on peoples' talents, drive and determination.

OK continue to peddle the crap that there is a level playing field.  Clearly you wish Guyana to become like Brazil and Jamaica, and from what those videos show its well on the way there.

Then you will scream at escalating crime.  Societies which have high income inequality and corruption are festering grounds for crime. 

the only "mob behavior" currently being demonstrated in Guyana today is by the gangster PPP regime

but u recommend that Guyanese staan easy, tek de bug**ring and pray . . . i almost forgot

All figment of your demented imagination. That and your obsession with buggery.

By all accounts, and up until the moment of Rodney’s murder, he was succeeding at forging links between Guyanese working people across racial lines.

This is what Granja has to apologise for, not for himself but for his party that denied Guyana Walter Rodney.

typical rev 'style' . . . all over the place for no 'apparent' rhyme or reason

carry on smartly . . . it gets real old real quick though

yaaaaaaawwwwwwn

And when can we expect the PPP to apologize for its own role in creating Guyana's problems?  You do know that the PPP was very upset when Rodney began talking to sugar workers.  In their opinion Rodney was to take away black support from the PNC, but to leave their Indian supporters alone.

So where was the PPP in creating cross ethnic alliances?

Why should it be only the PNC (black people) who should apologize?

I am not voting for the PPP.  I do not care for the political fortunes of the PPP.

They should also apologise for burning cane and sabotaging the Guyanese economy but that is not important to me since no Afro-Guyanese with any decency will vote for them.

The PPP will get less votes in 2016 and that is good for Guyana.

But does Granja want to win or is he going to PASS wind like Carobin?